Garage Door Hero Garage Door Hero Mobile

Precision Garage Door of Harrisburg

Has Received 61 Reviews in:

Lancaster

Average Rating: 4.84


Precision Van

Garage Door Opener Install

11/19/2022

Lancaster, PA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Jerry, the installer, did a great job of installing our new garage door opener. In addition he found that we needed new springs and rollers. He reviewed everything with us, gave us choices and performed the work professionally and timely. Jerry is a credit to your company.

Steve Brown

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

10/28/2022

Lancaster, PA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Even though the parts necessary to do the final job have not come in due to supply chain issues, the service has been great. Door operates much better, and all involved on your side are prompt and communicate well. Jim D.

Jim Dougherty

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

10/17/2022

Lancaster, PA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Precision did the right thing and stood behind their work of a few years ago and put in about 30 galvanized screws to hold our garage door gasket (which was falling down) in place - and they didn't charge us for it.

Jim Wegert

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

10/13/2022

Lancaster, PA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Jerry was thorough and polite. He explained the work and various options. I will call Precision again when needed.

Bernadette Wendler

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

10/11/2022

Lancaster, PA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

This business is a scam.

Greg Carroll


Response:

Hi Greg, Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback for Precision Door Service. Here at Precision, we value each and every word of both accolades and or critique for us. For the sake of transparency for all of our viewers, we would like to take the time to relay back the situation to the best of our knowledge. With the information we have, our technician arrived at your house, asked questions you were not interested in answering, and did an inspection which you were not interested in reviewing. After we attempted to review our options with you, you were unsatisfied with our pricing. This led you to enforce that our technician leave your property swiftly without paying the standard service fee that you agreed to when we discussed this payment would be due before we leave your home. Since our visit to you, we further reviewed the options we built for you to be absolutely sure there were no extra or unnecessary estimates on our record. We do apologize for the frustration you feel about the pricing we offer. As soon as we heard of your experience, we gave you a call to ensure that we did all we could to reconcile the situation, including finding a way to work within your price range, and to help you understand where each of your hard earned dollars are going. At the end of our phone call, you had asked how we were going to bill you your service fee and we decided to waive this fee entirely as we were not comfortable charging you anything for a visit you were extremely unsatisfied with, even after our offers to accommodate a solution that would better fit your needs. As a growing larger scale company with several office staff members, over 13 five star rated technicians, a fleet of top of the line vehicles, industry leading warranties on each product, same day appointment availability, and 24/7 call center service, our pricing allows us to provide you with excellent service every single time. If you would feel more comfortable with another company without these added benefits, we completely respect that decision. We hope that you are able to find a garage service that best suits your needs. Should you have any further questions or concerns, or feel that any part of this matter has not been handled to with complete adequacy, please feel free to give me a call directly at 717-440-6555 and I will be more than happy to go over this with you. Thank you again for leaving your review and speaking with us yesterday so that we can continue to learn and grow to be the best we can be!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

09/21/2022

Lancaster, PA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

problem with door opener called and someone came out the same day. replaced the opener with a new one. thank you for your great service and no run a around

Mike Laudenberger

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

09/06/2022

Lancaster, PA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I called Precision this morning after calling a different company that could not fit me in. My garage door was not opening (only came up about a foot). Kenny was scheduled between 2-4 pm and he was prompt, knowledgeable, professional and very pleasant. Thank you Kenny for a quick and complete job well done. Thanks for your guidance in selecting an option to repair my garage door. I will definitely call your company anytime if I need further service.

Sharon Wenger

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

09/01/2022

Lancaster, PA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Jerry was great! He showed up right at the beginning of the time window that was given, making sure to call ahead to let me know he was on his way. Upon arrival he completed his inspection and presented me with three options. He was very knowledgeable and professional as he explained each option. After I selected the option I wanted, he finished the work very quickly. Overall I had a wonderful experience with precision door, and will absolutely use them for any future garage door needs.

Sean Harris

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

08/18/2022

Lancaster, PA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Prompt same day service! A technician came only 10 minutes after booking my appointment. Best of all Jerry provided extraordinary repair service! He was friendly, professional, and extremely knowledgeable. He provided clear repair options. Thank you for excellent service!

Mrs. Coble

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Cables

Garage Door Repair

08/18/2022

Lancaster, PA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Great service and friendly rep!

Tom Houck

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

07/26/2022

Lancaster, PA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Gentlemen were very helpful in explaining the situation and providing options. Quick and quality service

Derek Fulginiti

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

06/23/2022

Lancaster, PA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Very good service

David Wong

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

06/08/2022

Lancaster, PA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Jerry was prompt and very professional. Explained everything well and got the garage door running in no time. Will call for his assistance should there be a need in the future.

KM

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

05/23/2022

Lancaster, PA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Kenny was fantastic! Super efficient and answered all of my questions. After a quick assessment put in a higher cycle spring due to our usage of that door. Done in under an hour. Highly recommend Precision door.

Eric

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

03/28/2022

Lancaster, PA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I was very impressed with the technician you sent out. He was courteous, friendly and knowledgeable. I liked the way he did the thorough inspection without drama and too much explanation. Then he carefully laid out my three options. He listened to my questions and answered everything. He had everything he needed on the truck to do a complete overhaul of my garage door mechanism - major surgery! When he was done, he explained how everything worked, told me the total - which was exactly what he told me it would be when he laid out my options - and was on his way. Wish everyone who worked on my house was a clone of this man!

Darla Bair

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

03/04/2022

Lancaster, PA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I read some online reviews and I am glad I did. Service was great. Very responsive - I got an appt for the same day I called. Technician was thorough and friendly.

Darlene Bridges

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Install Garage Doors

03/03/2022

Lancaster, PA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Denny came out to give me a quote today on a new garage door. He was very easy to work with and showed me great options. Thank you!

Maggie French

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

01/21/2022

Lancaster, PA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Kenny did a great job. He provided me options and pricing right away. Professional, knowledgeable, and courteous. Good company and good employees.

Bob K.

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Install Garage Doors

01/10/2022

Lancaster, PA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Cody did a 5 Star job today! Worked all day in 20 degree temps and everything is great! He really is a top notch technician.

Kathie Brooks

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

01/08/2022

Lancaster, PA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

5 star service from live chat to finished job

Steve Gibbs

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

11/05/2021

Lancaster, PA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

We tried several other garage door repair companies, who said they could come in a few days, weeks, or even had one say they could come in several months. Your response was, “We can come today”and gave us the time of arrival. The tech actually arrived early, determined and explained the problem, installed a new opener, and was very efficient and courteous. We appreciated the quick response and quality of work. Sending the name and picture of the tech who would come, was appreciated.

John Wolgemuth

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

10/27/2021

Lancaster, PA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Arrived about a half hour early, was informed that he would be early. Reviewed the three doors in question. The first door was repaired while he was there and works great. Gave options for other two doors that needed replaced. Followed thru and was given lead time for new doors to arrive. A very productive visit with very good results.

Henry Bretherick

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

08/09/2021

Lancaster, PA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Love my new garage door opener. Justin was a professional, knowledgeable and efficient Showed me all my options.

Pamela Chillas

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

08/09/2021

Lancaster, PA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Prompt, professional, and knowledgeable. Kenny took the time to explain what was needed and explained all I needed to know. Excellent experience????????????????

Wayne Muir

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

07/30/2021

Lancaster, PA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Jerry was our service technician and he was absolutely great. I'm big on skilled people being able to clearly explain what their assessment of a problem. This should be done without bloated jargon intended to confuse the customer. This was not the case with Jerry! He expertly showed me exactly what was going on with my problem door, and not only that, but he offered 3 tiers of service options to choose from. This allowed me to compare it to my budget and make an informed decision. Thanks for the work! My Garage door is now as silent as a church mouse...oh yeah, and it actually opens up like it's supposed to!

Jason James

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Install Garage Doors

07/28/2021

Lancaster, PA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I was very pleased with the installers Dan madison and Miguel P. Both were very professional and did an outstanding job.The new door looks amazing. I am very happy with the new door and opener.

Andrew Buzzard

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

07/19/2021

Lancaster, PA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Jerry did an outstanding job, worked quickly and very good service provided. Door is super smooth operating and very pleased with quality of his work, on time and couldn't ask for more!

Randy Blair

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

07/15/2021

Lancaster, PA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Was able to set up appointment within 24 hours. Nile was informative and efficient. Highly recommend this company.

Sharon Robie

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

07/07/2021

Lancaster, PA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Very quick response and professional technicians who keep you informed through the whole process and offer great options and products!

Andrew Terrell

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

06/10/2021

Lancaster, PA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Thank you for your prompt response for an emergency. The repair was made in a timely fashion and I had my choice of options for repairs. Peace of mind is priceless

Bridget Prugh

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 91165 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.3%)
  • 4 Star (2.2%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.5%)
  • 1 Star (1.3%)

View All USA Locations

Harrisburg Locations:
Carlisle (717) 288-5288 136 Reviews
Dauphin County (717) 345-9480
Gettysburg (717) 382-6485 33 Reviews
Harrisburg (717) 287-0963 151 Reviews
Lancaster County (717) 325-2780
Lebanon (717) 323-6778 31 Reviews
Perry County (717) 308-8410 14 Reviews
York (717) 292-8296

Precision Garage Door Service

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Steven Van Dam

Precision Garage Door Service

21 N Enola Dr. Suite 3
Enola PA, 17025
License: 144378
We Fix Garage Doors Right Springy

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Top Franchises for Veterans Satisfaction Award 2020
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts
Franchise Opportunities