Apply Locally
find your closest location now

PRECISION GARAGE DOOR SERVICE OF HARRISBURG

GARAGE DOOR REPAIR, NEW GARAGE DOORS & OPENERS

877-301-7474 SCHEDULE APPOINTMENT ONLINE

A Name You Can Trust ®

White background element

Precision Garage Door of Harrisburg

Has Received 80 Reviews in:

Lancaster

Average Rating: 4.85

5 stars

Precision Van

Garage Door Opener Repair

05/01/2024
5 stars

Lancaster, PA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Well done…

Jim Bubb

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/30/2024
5 stars

Lancaster, PA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

When the spring broke on my garage door, I was not surprised when Kenny and Hunter said it was time to replace them. The repair would have been very labor intensive, so the new doors will be cheaper in the long run. Kenny assisted me in choosing the right doors (which Jerry had in the computer from last year) and I look forward to their arrival in 4 to 6 weeks. The nudge I needed to finally replace those original garage doors on the house my parents built in 1966!!

Lisa Greybill

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

04/30/2024
5 stars

Lancaster, PA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The spring in my garage door snapped at 10 o’clock at night. I was unable to use the door. By 11 o’clock the following morning, Precision Garage Door arrived and performed a repair. Jerry and Ryan were very professional. They kept me informed regarding their arrival time, the damage that was identified and options for repair with the associated costs. They performed the repairs expeditiously, and educated me on signs of impending failure of various components. I am very happy with the entire service.

Ray D.

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/29/2024
5 stars

Lancaster, PA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Easy to make an appointment, prompt service and informative in door parts.

jack smith

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

04/27/2024
5 stars

Lancaster, PA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I was very pleased with the quick response and for the service that was done to my garage door. The technician was very helpful in explaining everything to us and what we needed to fix our problem.

Eileen Studholm

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Install Garage Doors

04/26/2024
5 stars

Lancaster, PA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The employees were all very helpful and respectful. It was always very delightful dealing with your firm which is very rare these days. I would highly recommend Precision to anyone. Again thank you for the services you rendered. God bless. Sincerely , Linda Syder syderlinda2@gmail.com

Linda Syder

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

04/12/2024
5 stars

Lancaster, PA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I've used Precision Garage Door Service before with good results. When I saw that the Weather Seal around my Garage Doors was cracking and needed to be replaced. I called them to address this issue. Kenny Dyson was professional and did a very nice job of this repair. I will use Precision again when needed.

Pat Donoghue

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

01/17/2024
5 stars

Lancaster, PA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Pros- Service was timely and accurately done. Technician was curious and was sure I was satisfied with the job. Cons- I thought for the garage door repair job and the 45 minutes he was there, the cost was a bit high. Cost was a lot more than I anticipated and I was told over the phone.

Joseph Simora


Response:

Thank you for your review Joseph! Here at Precision Door we try to be as thorough as we can be, so we are happy to hear that we met your expectations here. The cost was indeed higher than what both of us had originally anticipated. For transparency to our readers. When we arrived we uncovered that the door was missing safety cables, and 2 pulleys were seized on the door preventing proper function. We did present you 3 options, first one being what you had originally called us out to do, only difference was this option included the safety cables, which was the only part we were not told was needed so we originally did not quote this. Nonetheless Precision Door cannot install extension springs which was asked of us without installing safety cables. Should in case your extension spring breaks, the cable are there to catch the spring so it does not damage the home, or seriously injure someone. I do want to put on record, that you did select the middle option which included the pulleys. This was also work we were unaware of prior to coming out, but got taken care of during our visit. Which explains why the cost was higher than what was anticipated prior to coming out. I would like to add, This is the reason why we do our safety inspections. As well as present three options from getting the door back up and running and never having to worry about the door again. We are confident that you will not have to worry about your garage door for a very long time with the option you had chosen. And greatly appreciate your business!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

12/21/2023
5 stars

Lancaster, PA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

When Precision was contacted they had a technician at my home in a little over an hour. The problem was quickly diagnosed and all options were presented to me. Everything was repaired and running as good as new. More importantly the technician was great and I felt very comfortable in my home. I would highly recommend them to anyone needing garage door repairs!

Joe Samek

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

10/19/2023
5 stars

Lancaster, PA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Quality workmanship. Fast, friendly, professional service. Fair pricing. Multiple options reviewed. Thorough, neat work. I was pleasantly surprised by a positive experience from start to finish. My technician was fantastic. I had the whole garage door system replaced/rebuilt and a new motor installed. Overall superb job. Highly recommend!!

Theresa Kirchner

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

09/05/2023
5 stars

Lancaster, PA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Had a technician out within a few hours and they diagnosed and fixed the garage doors better than new! GREAT service, reasonable prices, extremely efficient. Jerry and Josh did an outstanding job.

Barbara Goss

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

07/29/2023
5 stars

Lancaster, PA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The technician came and installed an automatic garage door opener the same day I called! He was a very hard worker despite the heat, polite and thoughtful, actually joyful from start to finish. My garage door opens and closes as smooth as glass and as quiet as a mouse, and I am completely satisfied with Precision Door.

Marianne Hottenstein

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

07/21/2023
5 stars

Lancaster, PA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

thank you

Chris Morgan

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Opener Install

06/27/2023
5 stars

Lancaster, PA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Jerry did a fantastic job. Worked hard on the correct installation of a quality garage door opener and all needed parts, arrived on time, professional, and very knowledgeable on what was needed. Would highly recommend Jerry and Precision.

Roy and Sally Hambric

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

05/02/2023
5 stars

Lancaster, PA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Nia explained the inspection results and options for repair clearly and completed the work in a very professional manner.

Linn Moedinger

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Rollers

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/29/2023
5 stars

Lancaster, PA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

We called the 24/7 line and spoke with someone who got us scheduled right away. Jerry was able to arrive on time and within just 2 hours of us calling. Jerry was able provide detailed knowledge for us to understand the problem at hand. He was very informative and because of this we trusted him to fix more than the issue we called about. This allowed us to also take a preventative maintenance route. We now have a peace of mind the problem was fixed and we won’t run into other issues in the near future. Although, if we do, we are covered under warranty!

Kristin & Aubrey Schanz

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

04/24/2023
5 stars

Lancaster, PA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

MyTech, Jerry was super cool. Finished the work in about fifteen minutes.

Augustine Apprey

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Install Garage Doors

04/05/2023
5 stars

Lancaster, PA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Super happy with the end result! Technicians were friendly and thorough! Thanks again!

Bob Lazar

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

04/04/2023
5 stars

Lancaster, PA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The technicians arrived on time, took care of our problem and our garage door is right on track again. Thank you

Sharon Davies

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

11/19/2022
5 stars

Lancaster, PA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Jerry, the installer, did a great job of installing our new garage door opener. In addition he found that we needed new springs and rollers. He reviewed everything with us, gave us choices and performed the work professionally and timely. Jerry is a credit to your company.

Steve Brown

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

10/28/2022
5 stars

Lancaster, PA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Even though the parts necessary to do the final job have not come in due to supply chain issues, the service has been great. Door operates much better, and all involved on your side are prompt and communicate well. Jim D.

Jim Dougherty

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

10/17/2022
5 stars

Lancaster, PA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Precision did the right thing and stood behind their work of a few years ago and put in about 30 galvanized screws to hold our garage door gasket (which was falling down) in place - and they didn't charge us for it.

Jim Wegert

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

10/13/2022
5 stars

Lancaster, PA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Jerry was thorough and polite. He explained the work and various options. I will call Precision again when needed.

Bernadette Wendler

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

10/11/2022
5 stars

Lancaster, PA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

This business is a scam.

Greg Carroll


Response:

Hi Greg, Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback for Precision Door Service. Here at Precision, we value each and every word of both accolades and or critique for us. For the sake of transparency for all of our viewers, we would like to take the time to relay back the situation to the best of our knowledge. With the information we have, our technician arrived at your house, asked questions you were not interested in answering, and did an inspection which you were not interested in reviewing. After we attempted to review our options with you, you were unsatisfied with our pricing. This led you to enforce that our technician leave your property swiftly without paying the standard service fee that you agreed to when we discussed this payment would be due before we leave your home. Since our visit to you, we further reviewed the options we built for you to be absolutely sure there were no extra or unnecessary estimates on our record. We do apologize for the frustration you feel about the pricing we offer. As soon as we heard of your experience, we gave you a call to ensure that we did all we could to reconcile the situation, including finding a way to work within your price range, and to help you understand where each of your hard earned dollars are going. At the end of our phone call, you had asked how we were going to bill you your service fee and we decided to waive this fee entirely as we were not comfortable charging you anything for a visit you were extremely unsatisfied with, even after our offers to accommodate a solution that would better fit your needs. As a growing larger scale company with several office staff members, over 13 five star rated technicians, a fleet of top of the line vehicles, industry leading warranties on each product, same day appointment availability, and 24/7 call center service, our pricing allows us to provide you with excellent service every single time. If you would feel more comfortable with another company without these added benefits, we completely respect that decision. We hope that you are able to find a garage service that best suits your needs. Should you have any further questions or concerns, or feel that any part of this matter has not been handled to with complete adequacy, please feel free to give me a call directly at 717-440-6555 and I will be more than happy to go over this with you. Thank you again for leaving your review and speaking with us yesterday so that we can continue to learn and grow to be the best we can be!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

09/21/2022
5 stars

Lancaster, PA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

problem with door opener called and someone came out the same day. replaced the opener with a new one. thank you for your great service and no run a around

Mike Laudenberger

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

09/06/2022
5 stars

Lancaster, PA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I called Precision this morning after calling a different company that could not fit me in. My garage door was not opening (only came up about a foot). Kenny was scheduled between 2-4 pm and he was prompt, knowledgeable, professional and very pleasant. Thank you Kenny for a quick and complete job well done. Thanks for your guidance in selecting an option to repair my garage door. I will definitely call your company anytime if I need further service.

Sharon Wenger

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

09/01/2022
5 stars

Lancaster, PA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Jerry was great! He showed up right at the beginning of the time window that was given, making sure to call ahead to let me know he was on his way. Upon arrival he completed his inspection and presented me with three options. He was very knowledgeable and professional as he explained each option. After I selected the option I wanted, he finished the work very quickly. Overall I had a wonderful experience with precision door, and will absolutely use them for any future garage door needs.

Sean Harris

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

08/18/2022
5 stars

Lancaster, PA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Prompt same day service! A technician came only 10 minutes after booking my appointment. Best of all Jerry provided extraordinary repair service! He was friendly, professional, and extremely knowledgeable. He provided clear repair options. Thank you for excellent service!

Mrs. Coble

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Cables

Garage Door Repair

08/18/2022
5 stars

Lancaster, PA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Great service and friendly rep!

Tom Houck

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

07/26/2022
5 stars

Lancaster, PA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Gentlemen were very helpful in explaining the situation and providing options. Quick and quality service

Derek Fulginiti

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Next Page >
Our Average Rating
5 stars

With 104,596 Reviews

View All USA Locations

Harrisburg Locations:
Carlisle (717) 288-5288 166 Reviews
Dauphin County (717) 345-9480 12 Reviews
Gettysburg (717) 382-6485 38 Reviews
Harrisburg (717) 287-0963 177 Reviews
Lancaster County (717) 325-2780 189 Reviews
Lebanon (717) 323-6778 39 Reviews
Perry County (717) 308-8410 17 Reviews
York (717) 292-8296 203 Reviews

Precision Garage Door Service

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Steven Van Dam

Precision Garage Door Service

21 N Enola Dr. Suite 3
Enola PA, 17025
License: 144378
We Fix Garage Doors Right Springy

IDA
IFA
2024 Top Franchises Satisfaction Award - Franchise Business Review
2023 Franchise 500 #1 in Category
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts
Franchise Opportunities
REQUEST
APPOINTMENT