COVID-19 Update - We Are Open - An Essential Business As Defined By Law. Click Here To Learn How We Are Keeping Our Customers & Employees Safe.

Precision Garage Door of Pittsburgh

Has Received 45 Reviews in:

Coraopolis

Average Rating: 4.96


Precision Van

Garage Door Opener Install

08/28/2020

Coraopolis, PA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

From the initial phone call to the garage door shutting, great job!! George was fantastic to deal with, informative and detailed in his explanation. A true Ambassador for your company!

Bill Carnahan

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Install Garage Doors

07/09/2020

Coraopolis, PA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

4.5 to 4.75 rating. I haven't looked that close yet but, Dave was very nice and did a real nice job. One point is that my wife and I were confused that there're were no handles or locks on the doors. The brochure we received had photos showing that hardware. Its not a deal breaker we were just surprised.

Dante Petrella

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

05/31/2020

Coraopolis, PA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Randy was exceptional. Did a thorough check and explained everything to us. Very professional. I would definitely recommend Precision Garage Door and also technician Randy Swann to friends and relatives.

Mary Ann Gillooly

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

01/15/2020

Coraopolis, PA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Over the course of two visits, we had a broken spring repaired, followed by replacement of an older model garage door opener. The technician who helped us was Cori Merkel. This was easily one of the best experiences we have had in dealing with having someone come to install or repair something at our house. On both occasions, we received advanced notice from Cori of her expected arrival; that, in conjunction with Precision Door's use of a good tracking service, allowed me to have a good idea for when she would arrive. In both situations, Cori explained the current state of the situation and provided information on what was needed or what options we had. The information was accurate, and made it easy to make decisions appropriate for our needs. Cori did a great job of installing both the replacement spring as well as the new opener. Plus, she was very accurate on her time estimates for how long the work would take. All in all, Precision Door Service and Cori Merkel were excellent to work with.

Steven Frank

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

11/08/2019

Coraopolis, PA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Excellent troubleshooting by George. Problem fixed quickly. Thank you.

Jack Costello

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

09/11/2019

Coraopolis, PA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

representative came on time and answered my questions completely.

John Kreis

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Repair

06/20/2019

Coraopolis, PA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Your company was recommended by my daughter plus the coupon for the garage check up was a real incentive to use Precision. Service I had is not listed below. I had a garage door check up. The one I selected (it was mandatory) is INCORRECT.

Pat Moskun

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

03/27/2019

Coraopolis, PA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Thank you Precision and Thank you Marcus! My opener just needed reset and was flashing an unknown code. Of course Marcus knew what to do and fixed it quickly. It was nice to see Marcus, he installed my unit. Thanks again.

Michael Neptune

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

02/28/2019

Coraopolis, PA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Your tech Cori was polite and very informative. Job well done and a day early. Will be such to use your service when needed again.

Edward Kerestes

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

02/20/2019

Coraopolis, PA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

My garage door was stuck open. I called Precision based on the good reviews I read and was not disappointed. Cori Merkel did an excellent job fixing it. No pressure to install a whole new system. She replaced all the hardware and the door works perfect. From scheduling a time for service to completion of the job everything worked out smoothly. Cori was polite, professional and friendly. Thanks.

Helen Donaldson

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Install Garage Doors

10/07/2018

Coraopolis, PA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

We replaced everything, door, opener, etc. We also upgraded to Precision parts. Everything, from sales, to install was great! Entire experience is five star.

James

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Install Garage Doors

09/07/2018

Coraopolis, PA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

You technician did a good job.He showed up and went straight to work and finished in a couple hours.

David Loyer

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

08/27/2018

Coraopolis, PA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

evening appt. repair tracks

Bill Wildman

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

08/11/2018

Coraopolis, PA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Dan fixed the issue to our satisfaction. Good job . Five star service.

Michael Zimmerman

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Install Garage Doors

06/28/2018

Coraopolis, PA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Installation was done faster then expected. Installer went over everything after he was done. Great job!

Robert Nieser

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/24/2018

Coraopolis, PA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

George came early from the scheduled 4-6 pm appointment. The garage door was jammed, so he had to remove all of the torsion spring equipment and replace with new parts. Once together, the door worked, but was not balanced. He spent another hour "tweaking" everything in order for the door to operate correctly. George worked very hard and deserves the "5" rating.

Joseph Messner

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

04/25/2018

Coraopolis, PA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Friendly service all around - from the call center to the technician. Our garage door is 10 years old, and was not functioning properly. The maintenance repair was performed same day, and only took 1 hour to complete.

Ron Michnowicz


Response:

Ron Michnowicz, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Opener Repair

04/17/2018

Coraopolis, PA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I have used Precision previously.

Richard Lawson


Response:

Richard Lawson, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with our services.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Install Garage Doors

02/26/2018

Coraopolis, PA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Five stars. Excellent service on awesome doors!

Dana Kabana


Response:

Dana Kabana, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience. 

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

02/26/2018

Coraopolis, PA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The guy who came to fix our garage, Tim, was very nice & professional. They came out the same day, figured out the problem, had to order the part and came back a few days later to complete the work! It was very fast & i am satisfied with the service, and i will definitely recommend precision!

Kari Pifer


Response:

Kari Pifer, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.   

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

01/05/2018

Coraopolis, PA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

My experience with contacting Precision was great. It was on New Years day that my problem occurred and I was able to talk with a representative to set up an appointment. The technician was Marcus Martin. He was very polite. He was able to fix the problem with my garage door. He really knows his job. I would definitely recommend Precision. In fact, I have already told people if they ever have a problem with their garage door to contact Precision.

Marlene Culver


Response:

Marlene Culver, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

01/03/2018

Coraopolis, PA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Came when promised. Gave an estimate prior to completing work. Job seems to have been completed quickly & professionally.

Dean Mackin


Response:

Dean Mackin, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

12/31/2017

Coraopolis, PA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The technician was FABULOUS. He had everything fixed and was gone in under an hour. Knew exactly what to do and was prompt and courteous. In fact, he arrived 45 minutes early! So happy is chose Precision years ago. Recommend them to anyone!

Doug Denardo


Response:

Doug Denardo, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

12/30/2017

Coraopolis, PA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Tech was on time and very courteous. He pointed out the problem why the door was not operating properly and suggested how to fix it. The weather strip had been installed to close to the door

Bob Chittister


Response:

Bob Chittister, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

10/02/2017

Coraopolis, PA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Aaron provided professional service: was at residence on time, addressed the issue immediately and corrected the problem.

Gary Mcconaghy


Response:

Gary Mcconaghy, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Aaron.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

06/05/2017

Coraopolis, PA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

CASEY KNEW JUST WHAT THE PROBLEM WAS THANKS SO VERY MUCH J SCOTT

John Scott

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

05/06/2017

Coraopolis, PA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

My install went very smoothly, efficiently and quickly. Chuck did a great job explaining the process throughout. Chuck provided great customer service and his clean up at the end made it look like he had never been there. My experience with Precision has been great and I would recommend them to family and friends.

Cynthia Delouis


Response:

Cynthia Delouis, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

04/14/2017

Coraopolis, PA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Should you need competent, courteous professionals to take care of your garage door needs, call Precision Door Service. You will not be disappointed.

Richard Joslin


Response:

Richard Joslin, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

02/03/2017

Coraopolis, PA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

We had a Precision Garage Door installed on 2007....We called because we needed an adjustment because door was having difficulty going down...Technician was very nice and fixed the problem...

Gary Hartman


Response:

Gary Hartman, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

01/02/2017

Coraopolis, PA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Tech was timely efficient and incredibly helpful $65 for a service call for maybe 10 minutes is pricey, but I appreciated his recommendations if future problem persists.

Alison Clutter


Response:

Alison Clutter, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 66915 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.5%)
  • 4 Star (2.1%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.6%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

View All USA Locations

Pittsburgh Locations:
Aliquippa (724) 292-7345 45 Reviews
Beaver County (724) 390-4701 54 Reviews
Butler County (724) 519-4505 56 Reviews
Cranberry (724) 749-4560 42 Reviews
Lawrence County (724) 542-5223 8 Reviews
Pittsburgh and Surrounding Area (412) 229-7971 681 Reviews
Robinson Township (412) 440-5600
Washington County (412) 397-7771 129 Reviews
Westmoreland County (412) 376-7500 182 Reviews

Precision Garage Door Service

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Dan Desantis

Precision Garage Door Service

603 Parkway View Dr.
Pittsburgh PA, 15205
We Fix Garage Doors Right Springy

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts
Franchise Opportunities