Precision Garage Door of Pittsburgh

Has Received 254 Reviews in:

Pittsburgh

Average Rating: 4.93


Garage Door Opener Repair

07/31/2018

Pittsburgh, PA

Review:

I locked my garage door opener in my car and had no means to open the garage door without my automatic garage door opener. I called Precision late on a Sunday and they stated a technician would arrive Monday between 10-12. The technician called at 9:45 stating they were en route to my home. They arrived and within the hour my door was opened. The company who installed my garage doors did not provide any secondary measure to open to doors in case of power failure or not having an automatic garage door opener. The technician recommended a small "key" entry portal which they will come back and create. Marcus the technician was professional and polite. Invoice, warranty, etc. sent via email within minutes after the service call. Very impressive company.

Tom Yargo

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

07/25/2018

Pittsburgh, PA

Review:

Carlo got here fast and did the repair quickly. Explained everything well.

Jim Kasper

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

07/20/2018

Pittsburgh, PA

Review:

very good experience with your technician Carlo Zanetti - he called before coming and was on time when he said he'd be here . He told me just what I needed and then did the repairs with haste. He was friendly and described what he was doing to fix the broken door. I got your name from a satisfied neighbor, and was very satisfied myself. I will use you again should I need repairs (hopefully not) rated 5 stars

Mary Hardy

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

07/13/2018

Pittsburgh, PA

Review:

Fixed my opener still under warranty.

Sam Frank

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

07/07/2018

Pittsburgh, PA

Review:

Excellent service, prompt and efficient

Linda Mikelas

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

07/05/2018

Pittsburgh, PA

Review:

You installed it a few years ago, you replaced a light that was not working today. Thanks.

Clay Hardon

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

07/03/2018

Pittsburgh, PA

Review:

Saw your ad in a flyer

Rocco Totino

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

07/01/2018

Pittsburgh, PA

Review:

Can i see my credit card information

Terri lynn Franchek

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

06/28/2018

Pittsburgh, PA

Review:

Technician arrived on time, assessed problem easily and appeared knowledgeable about product being 25 years old. Of course offered better replacement with lifetime guaranty. Seemed pricey. Technician courteous, worked until completed, cleaned area and took all old hardware.

Jean Stoecklein

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/26/2018

Pittsburgh, PA

Review:

On-time very professional efficient did not attempt to sell products. Gave an honest opinion of what I needed and quickly repaired the door. I would recommend them to others and I would use this service again.

Rose W

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Cables

Garage Door Repair

06/20/2018

Pittsburgh, PA

Review:

Once again, Precision's customer service and work was stellar. Our technician, Steve P., was professional, knowledgeable, and personable. Thanks Precision!

Ron Jankowski

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Install Garage Doors

06/20/2018

Pittsburgh, PA

Review:

Bill Jack was very professional, friendly and well informed. Thanks again!

Hellen Loht

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Install Garage Doors

06/19/2018

Pittsburgh, PA

Review:

Bill was very helpful!

Bryan Mcnutt

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

06/16/2018

Pittsburgh, PA

Review:

We have used Precision for many years and have always had a great outcome. The techs all were very knowledgeable, polite, and explained things thoroughly. Would not use any other company!

Eileen Ross

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/12/2018

Pittsburgh, PA

Review:

Nathan was very professional. He explained the repair needed to be done very well. It was a pleasure to have his expertise fix my garage door.

Elizabeth Caputo


Response:

Elizabeth Caputo, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Nathan and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/05/2018

Pittsburgh, PA

Review:

Kudos to Carlos for doing an excellent job today repairing our old garage door. Carlos was very professional, no pressure, finished in a timely fashion, and is an asset to your company, Precision. Would recommend your services anytime.

Eileen Woodring


Response:

Eileen Woodring, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Carlos and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Cables

Garage Door Repair

06/03/2018

Pittsburgh, PA

Review:

Pleasant experience with the technician.

B.v. Gokul


Response:

B.v. Gokul, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Cables

Garage Door Opener Install

05/30/2018

Pittsburgh, PA

Review:

I am familiar with your prompt and efficient work, today’s service was as excellent as before. That said, Steve provided awesome service today. He not only worked efficiently he was determined to provide great customer service. He tackled a problem and called for guidance and in a jiffy the problem was solved, door openers were in place and his demeanor was stellar. As technicians go, He’s a cut above, pleasant, great smile and eager to satisfy his customers and job. You’ve got a winner and bless his heart he was worried about being late to his next customer. Integrity pure and simple. Thank you Steve, appreciate your work ethics..have a great summer. Dr. Deborah Harris

Deborah Harris


Response:

Deborah Harris, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding Steve.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

05/24/2018

Pittsburgh, PA

Review:

PRECISION GARAGE DOORS SERVICE IS THE BEST AND WE ARE VERY PLEASE. I WOULD RECCOMEND THEM.

Bill Mcgraw


Response:

Bill Mcgraw, thank you for sharing your positive experience. We appreciate you choosing Precision Door Service. We are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Install Garage Doors

05/24/2018

Pittsburgh, PA

Review:

Justin, our garage door installer, was excellent in his knowledge, work ethic, & dependability. We also got a new garage door opener installed. We love both products!

Jeff Taylor


Response:

Jeff Taylor, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

05/18/2018

Pittsburgh, PA

Review:

George was tremendous. Showed up early - fixed the problem straight away. Had several suggestions to improve performance. Very professional

Herbert Cable


Response:

Herbert Cable, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding George.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

05/16/2018

Pittsburgh, PA

Review:

Wonderful service! Can't recommend them high enough. A very knowledgeable and kind technician fixed our roller which was off the track, and did basic tightening and repairs on everything. He also arrived at the beginning of the time frame. Can't do better than that!

Katie Senko


Response:

Katie Senko, thank you for sharing your positive experience. We appreciate you choosing Precision Door Service. We are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

05/14/2018

Pittsburgh, PA

Review:

I rate my experience as 5 stars. Nathan was the technician who handled the repair of my garage door. It needed a lockbar assembly. He let me know when he would be here and he was very courteous and professional. I would recommend Precision Door Service and Nathan. Thank you.

Carolyn G.


Response:

Carolyn G, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Nathan and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

05/13/2018

Pittsburgh, PA

Review:

Very professional. I appreciated getting the e.mail & the name & photo of the serviceman.

Diana Galbraith


Response:

Diana Galbraith, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

05/08/2018

Pittsburgh, PA

Review:

Nathan was prompt, thorough and professional. He gave us the information we needed, and did not try to sell us anything we didn't need. Cost is reasonable and I would recommend them to a friend. Thanks

Scott Churchill


Response:

Scott Churchill, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

05/04/2018

Pittsburgh, PA

Review:

Technician Carlo Zanetti installed a new garage door opener at my home today replacing an existing 19 year old opener. I am very pleased with the results. He did a very professional job and explained to me what my options were and what the cost would be. I would definitely refer Precision to friends and family and will not hesitate to call Precision if need be in the future.

Jill Peters


Response:

Jill Peters, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

05/04/2018

Pittsburgh, PA

Review:

We were very pleased with Steven and his professionalism. We truly enjoy our garage door and would recommend your company to our friends. Thank you.

Joe Thomas


Response:

Joe Thomas, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

05/03/2018

Pittsburgh, PA

Review:

I was very happy with the prompt scheduling of my appointment. As promised, the technician Aaron Marks, called a few minutes prior to arriving. He was courteous, knowledgeable and honest. The entire experience was completely pain free. I would definitely recommend Precision Garage Doors, and Aaron Marks as well.

Smadar Parness


Response:

Smadar Parness, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding Aaron.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

04/24/2018

Pittsburgh, PA

Review:

We picked Precision because of the good ratings it had on various internet sites. Our experience was great! Carlo installed our new garage door opener, and we couldn't be happier. He was thorough, efficient, explained everything in great detail, and did very professional work. I would highly recommend him! Thanks!

Travis Snyder


Response:

Travis Snyder, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Carlo and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/21/2018

Pittsburgh, PA

Review:

The young man that replaced the broken spring in our garage door did a fantastic job. Neat and clean and under an hour. I would give the job and the repairman a five star (*****) rating. Precision Door Company, you have a great repairman!! John C. Roberts

John C. Roberts


Response:

John C. Roberts, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 41696 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.6%)
  • 4 Star (2.1%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.5%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

Locations

Aliquippa (724) 292-7345 35 Reviews
Beaver County (724) 390-4701 38 Reviews
Butler County (724) 519-4505 35 Reviews
Cranberry (724) 749-4560 31 Reviews
Lawrence County (724) 542-5223 7 Reviews
Pittsburgh and Surrounding Area (412) 229-7971 502 Reviews
Robinson Township (412) 440-5600
Washington County (412) 397-7771 94 Reviews
Westmoreland County (412) 376-7500 140 Reviews

Precision Garage Door Service

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Dan Desantis

Precision Garage Door Service

603 Parkway View Dr.
Pittsburgh PA, 15205
Franchise Opportunities

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts