Precision Garage Door of Pittsburgh

Has Received 27 Reviews in:

Wexford

Average Rating: 4.81


Garage Door Repair

10/14/2019

Wexford, PA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Awesome service! Door wouldn’t go down as 1 wheel had come off track. Precision came out SAME DAY! Technician Cori was fabulous-informative and went straight to work fixing the problem. Gave me a quick lesson about yearly maintenance and tips. I will use Precision again!

Nancy Keenan

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/17/2019

Wexford, PA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I selected your company since you had fixed my garage door springs in our 10531 Forest Hill Drive unit and your people fixed the garage door ceiling for 10552 Forest Hill Drive unit a couple of years ago. I am very satisfied with the service and the cost of it.

Kazim Reza

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

05/24/2019

Wexford, PA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Punctual, courteous, professional and quick! As easy 5!

Mike Owens

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

02/12/2019

Wexford, PA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

5 great experience from when the appointment was made until job was done. Marcus was very professional and did a fabulous job. Would highly recommend

Lisa Macklin

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

11/05/2018

Wexford, PA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Chose Precision Doors for their professional service and products! My service technician George was very knowledgeable, professional, and had my new LiftMaster Automatic door opener installed quickly! We love it and especially love the WiFi feature to let us know if our door is opened or closed on our smartphones. We will definitely be calling George when we need a new garage door! We also felt better knowing that Precision let’s you know about the service tech coming to your home and even included a photo of the tech that was coming to install our garage door opener. Thanks Precision for taking good care of us!

Pamela Garmong

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

11/02/2018

Wexford, PA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

My technician Carlo did a great job, and I would highly reccomend him and Precision overall. Scheduling the appointment was quick and easy; they offered to come the next day. Carlo called 30 minutes in advance and arrived exactly on time. He was very courteous, efficient, and explained everything he was doing. He gave me good practical advice for preventing future issues. Thank you Carlo and Precision!

Clarence

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

06/22/2018

Wexford, PA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Steven Pagliari was your service man who was very polite and talented. He did a good job and even with the extra work he kept his charges as he had quoted to me in the beginning. As your record shows I have used your company before and I will recommend you to my friends. He also installed new sensors for the door.

Kazim Reza

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/03/2018

Wexford, PA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Technician was early, friendly ,and very efficient. Said he'd be done in about a half hour and he was. Appreciate the great service

Richard Cole


Response:

Richard Cole, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

03/21/2018

Wexford, PA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Once again Precision comes through with flying colors. When I called at 4:00 PM to report a broken opener and a "stuck" garage door, the very helpful customer service person asked if a technician could come to our house between "8 and 10 o'clock". I incorrectly assumed that they were referring to the next morning. Six hours later, George, arrived and had our door working before midnight. The repair cost us nothing as it was covered under the Precision Lifetime Warranty, which I highly recommend purchasing. As in the past, the technician -in this case, George - was knowledgeable, professional, courteous, friendly and sympathetic to our dilemma, despite still having another call to make and then an hour drive home! This company embodies everyone's aspiration of superior customer service. Thank you Precision.

Peter Berner


Response:

Peter Berner, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding George.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

03/07/2018

Wexford, PA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Your quote was 2 1/2 times what I paid for the exact same service with another company. I just showed your quote to the other company and they just laughed and then gave me there quote. You service person was very nice and professional just the pricing was to much.

Dennis Rodgers

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

02/08/2018

Wexford, PA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Great job. Showed up on time and fixed door in a timely manner. Technician Steve did a great job.

Brandon Rios


Response:

Brandon Rios, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with  Steve and his work.  

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

02/02/2018

Wexford, PA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

On time and professional. Repair to previous install was completed within 30 minutes.

Brian Cleburn


Response:

Brian Cleburn, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience. 

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

11/06/2017

Wexford, PA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Technician called and was able to come out earlier. Very profession and quick. Would definitely recommend.

L. A. S.


Response:

L. A. S., thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

10/12/2017

Wexford, PA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Letting a stranger into my house at 8p with my kids sleeping upstairs was not ideal, but when the Precision technician arrived, my fears were quickly put to rest. He was punctual, courteous, and you could tell he was working his butt off to get our job done quickly and correctly. I would highly recommend Precision to anyone in need of garage door maintenance.

Christine Sanz


Response:

Christine Sanz, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

08/10/2017

Wexford, PA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

very good experience. Technician showed up right on time. very professional. I would highly recommend this company to anyone with garage door needs.

Barb H


Response:

Barb H, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

07/21/2017

Wexford, PA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Quick service, professional service rep. Very flexible on service time, even a Sunday. Definitely will call again.

Satisfied customer


Response:

Thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Install Garage Doors

06/27/2017

Wexford, PA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Our experience with Precision Door has been very positive, from the fellow who came out to give us an estimate, to the installation of our new garage door today. Both men were very professional, knowledgeable and did an excellent job. We couldn't be happier with our new door! This is a great company to deal with.

James Jackson


Response:

James Jackson, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/11/2017

Wexford, PA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Marcus Martin is beyond a 5 star rating. He was on time, called ahead and was professional in all aspects of the job. Marcus offered hints and safety concerns throughout the service. The repair of the springs, cables and rollers made for a perfect solution so that ease of mind was a suitable situation. In fact, he noticed there were no safety cables, not only on the door in question, but the other one, too. He felt that the customer should have a safety net, and the lifetime guarantee of the work was a plus. Marcus knew his craft and made the emergency repair a success, and in a timely fashion. I tried a competitor for the emergency work, and had to wait a few days. Precision Door Service will be my first and only call for all future needs. Reminder: Emergency on a Saturday night, appointment scheduled for late evening or Sunday morning. The entire process from the staff all the way through was exemplary. Gerry Cernicky Wexford, Pa.

Gerry Cernicky

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Cables

Garage Door Repair

06/07/2017

Wexford, PA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

When I inquired at work that I needed to find someone to service my garage door, literally everyone there said to call Precision. With glowing recommendations form my coworkers, I quickly picked up the phone. We thought we needed new sensors on the door but it turns out that all we needed was for the sensors to be better aligned. Keith was our technician and he was prompt, courteous, and above all - HONEST!! A quick tweak of the sensors and he was on his way. No trying to sell me something I didn't need or saying there was a repair that needed done that didn't need done. I am so glad I asked my co-workers who to contact for my garage door issues. I would HIGHLY RECOMMEND Precision Garage Doors and my technician KEITH to everyone!!

Terri Stull


Response:

Terri Stull, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding Keith.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

05/04/2017

Wexford, PA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I can't say enough about Josh and the job he did. Fast, friendly and very professional. I was impressed with his understanding of the issues and his taking the time to explain what he was doing and what he would recommend.

Edward Valenzuela


Response:

Edward Valenzuela, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Josh and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

09/30/2016

Wexford, PA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Keith was very professional and did great work! Keith and Precision Garage Door exceeded all expectations. Thanks Keith!

Adam G


Response:

Adam G, thank you for sharing your positive experience. We appreciate you choosing Precision Door Service. We are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

08/21/2016

Wexford, PA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Thanks for coming out in a timely fashion and repairing the noise issue related to the pulley system on my garage door. The noise has gone away and the door is working fine now.

Robert Schwartz


Response:

Robert Schwartz, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Install Garage Doors

08/16/2016

Wexford, PA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

good service by Bill Jack.

Patrick Sansieri


Response:

Patrick Sansieri, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

02/18/2016

Wexford, PA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Ben was my tech and he did what seems to be a very good job (time will tell) and was very personable .... a good guy.

Paul Ramsdell


Response:

Paul Ramsdell, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Ben and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Cables

Garage Door Opener Install

12/09/2015

Wexford, PA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

We had two garage doors with openers that "sometimes" opened correctly, had no safety monitor or stops, and made horrible noises when they did operate. Tim Kronenberger came out, did his review, and though he was originally looking at potentially repairing one of the units (to save the cost), he replaced the units with brand new, safe units with appropriate controls. I couldn't be happier with the units, the clean working environment he maintained, his attention to detail, the care for the wiring runs, etc. Not only are the doors functional, but safe, and no longer with that horrible sound. GREAT JOB TIM, and Precision. One day to full installation -- COULDNT BE HAPPIER!

Greg Bondi


Response:

Greg Bondi, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Tim and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

12/01/2015

Wexford, PA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Tim was efficient and very professional.

James Stratil


Response:

James Stratil, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Tim.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

11/24/2015

Wexford, PA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The technician, Ben, came at the exact time he specified. He completed the work in a timely fashion and took the time to show me all the details of its functioning. I would contact your company again if I needed services. Thanks, Rita Neu

Rita Neu


Response:

Rita Neu, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Ben.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Our Average Rating

With 60904 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.7%)
  • 4 Star (2%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.5%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

View All USA Locations

Pittsburgh Locations:
Aliquippa (724) 292-7345 42 Reviews
Beaver County (724) 390-4701 49 Reviews
Butler County (724) 519-4505 52 Reviews
Cranberry (724) 749-4560 41 Reviews
Lawrence County (724) 542-5223 8 Reviews
Pittsburgh and Surrounding Area (412) 229-7971 639 Reviews
Robinson Township (412) 440-5600
Washington County (412) 397-7771 118 Reviews
Westmoreland County (412) 376-7500 173 Reviews

Precision Garage Door Service

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Dan Desantis

Precision Garage Door Service

603 Parkway View Dr.
Pittsburgh PA, 15205
We Fix Garage Doors Right Springy

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts
Franchise Opportunities