Precision Garage Door of Pittsburgh

Has Received 40 Reviews in:

Canonsburg

Average Rating: 5.00


Install Garage Doors

11/13/2019

Canonsburg, PA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

From the first person to give me a quote to the finished product I am very satisfied with the work and the professionalism of the employees. They were very nice men and pleasant to deal with. I chose Precision because of the way the saleman handled himself and the knowledge of the product.

Hope Gray

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

08/07/2019

Canonsburg, PA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Great service would recommend to anyone.

William & Jane Donahue

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

07/22/2019

Canonsburg, PA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The work was well done. My only complaint is the computer system used to process the payment. It did not work and the representative had to use their phone to process my payment.

MCMartin

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

07/13/2019

Canonsburg, PA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Randy Swann was great. Knew his stuff and what it would take to fix it. He said it would take about an hour and that's what it took. I'd ask for him in a NY minute. Thanks, Mike Philipon

Mike Philippon

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

05/06/2019

Canonsburg, PA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Excellent service and I appreciate the e-mail comments and being so fast with your follow up.

Don Duffy

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

09/22/2018

Canonsburg, PA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Excellent service! Had a repair man out the next day and fixed the garage door fast.

Elyse

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

09/11/2018

Canonsburg, PA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Precision door has provided us with outstanding service and we couldn't be happier. There product and service are far above and beyond anyone else we have delt with. They are a five star company.

Dan Flinner

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

08/04/2018

Canonsburg, PA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Carlos was a pleasure to do business with. Service was done in a prompt and professional manner. I have had previous garage door service with your company and was completely satisfied. I will only use your services for future repairs.

Stanley Clish

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Install Garage Doors

07/30/2018

Canonsburg, PA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

New 18 feet door installed, door, wife and automobiles happy. What else do I need to say.....oh yea, I give you a 5 Star rating for this job. Thanks.

Michael Chornick

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

06/20/2018

Canonsburg, PA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Great service!

Linda Little

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Opener Repair

05/30/2018

Canonsburg, PA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

i was very impressed with George he was upfront and explained our problem i will be contacting you in the future

Joe Madia


Response:

Joe Madia, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with George and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

03/30/2018

Canonsburg, PA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The young man that repaired my door, George, was prepared, professional, and courteous. He explained my options and completed the work in the time he estimated. Great job done! I highly recommend this company. All the way around impressive.

Jim Ammon


Response:

Jim Ammon, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Cables

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

02/23/2018

Canonsburg, PA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

You had wonderful reviews.

Nancy Shaw


Response:

Nancy Shaw, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience. 

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

11/03/2017

Canonsburg, PA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The technicians (Tim and Steve) that came to repair my garage door spring could not have been nicer or more efficient. They went above and beyond as they assisted me in getting into my house being that I locked myself out accidentally.

Tim Bugin


Response:

Tim Bugin, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Repair

10/30/2017

Canonsburg, PA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I would not hesitate to recommend Precision Garage Door for one second. They worked with me to get me an appointment that fit into my schedule, they called to confirm, they called to let me know they were on their way and they arrived when they said they would. Kasey was outstanding in explaining what was wrong and what it took to correct the problem. Precision Garage Door gets it!!

Barry Watkinson


Response:

Barry Watkinson, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

09/14/2017

Canonsburg, PA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Great experience...I called in the morning and had an appointment scheduled for noon of the same day. The service technician called to ask if it was OK that he'd arrive early at 10 AM instead. After he arrived, he was extremely courteous and took the time to fully explain what the problem was, provide an estimate of how much it would cost to fix, and then explained what services were performed after the work was completed. Additionally, he cleaned up any waste and took all of the old parts for disposal. If in need of garage door service or repair, I'd highly recommend this company.

Daniel Dicola


Response:

Daniel Dicola, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Install Garage Doors

05/26/2017

Canonsburg, PA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

We would recommend your service to our friends and neighbors. Very helpful from the sales person to the installer of the garage door. When we ask questions took the time to explain. Also cleanup after garage door was installed I had nothing to pick up. Thanks to both employees.

William & jane Donahue


Response:

William Donahue, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

05/21/2017

Canonsburg, PA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Aaron was very professional and efficient. I appreciate the great service.

Richard Wardrop


Response:

Richard Wardrop, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Aaron.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

05/20/2017

Canonsburg, PA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Tim did a great job installing a new opener for us when our old opener failed.

Bob Fecher


Response:

Bob Fecher, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

05/09/2017

Canonsburg, PA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Very good. Thank you

Matthew Kent


Response:

Matthew Kent, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

03/29/2017

Canonsburg, PA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Great service. Springs broke around 5 PM, caled before 6 and was able to get an appointment set for 8-10 PM that night. Got a call from Tech and he was there before 7:30. Had him replace old hardware and springs and he was done around 9 PM. Professional, courteous and quick service. Will definitely use in the future.

Paul Marks


Response:

Paul Marks, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

03/20/2017

Canonsburg, PA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

A very pleasant surprise. The Precision technician came to our house on a Sunday-no special extra charges-and repaired our garage door allowing us to escape our house if necessary. I will have them back soon to completely rehab our 16 year old door system. Great Service - Great Technician-Fair price.

Robert Kelly


Response:

Robert Kelly, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

03/01/2017

Canonsburg, PA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Marcus called to let me know how far away he was, arrived during the scheduled window, quickly diagnosed the problem (bad sensor), and gave me a quote. The diagnosis & quote took about 7-10 min. He had all the parts in stock & fixed it in 20 min. Very professional & explained what he was doing. I am very happy with the service provided, & my door is fixed!

Mary Byrne


Response:

Mary Byrne, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Marcus and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

12/30/2016

Canonsburg, PA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Outstanding service - the wait time and arrive time exceeded my expectations. The installer was very professional.

Robert Schmidt


Response:

Robert Schmidt, thank you for sharing your positive experience. We appreciate you choosing Precision Door Service. We are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Install Garage Doors

12/03/2016

Canonsburg, PA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I selected Precision to install my new garage door because of the professional attitude shown by everyone I was in contact with. Michael, who did the initial assessment, explained in detail all the work that would be required and all the options available. The next day I received an email with invoices for each option is was considering. On the day of installation, Justin arrived a half hour ahead of schedule which was great. He removed the old door and had the new door and hardware, including an automatic opener installed in 2 1/2 hours. The door looks terrific and works great. And the opener is whisper quiet. It was a pleasure dealing with Precision and I will recommend them to anyone I know who will be looking for a garage door in the future. Thanks Precision

Robert Dristas


Response:

Robert Dristas, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

11/21/2016

Canonsburg, PA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

excellent service excellent work

Lisa Grazan


Response:

Lisa Grazan, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

11/19/2016

Canonsburg, PA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

We just moved into a home that had old, unreliable garage door openers. Having used Precision for new opener installations at our former house of 25 years, we called Precision to install new openers at our new home. As usual, their professionalism, advice, price and timeliness were second to none. I wish we could have the same experience with all the vendors we use; but when Precision comes to our house it's always a nice reminder that there still are vendors out there who are "professional" in every sense of the word.

Len Spagnolo


Response:

Len Spagnolo, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

07/31/2016

Canonsburg, PA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

It would be helpful if the representative asked the size of the door before giving an estimate for the price. If the door is for a two car garage, plan on double. Shame on you.

Melanie Colwell


Response:

Melanie - Thanks for your opinion or our recent service. We don't desire our operators to diagnose or price doors or repairs. They are amazing over the telephone but are not trained to repair doors. All doors are different sizes and weights and really need to fully inspected by a trained technician before pricing. We do the best we can when we are pressed for pricing. I apologize again for any miscommunication.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

06/01/2016

Canonsburg, PA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Great Service...next day after call Polite Tech Great Door & Opener

Lee Miles


Response:

Lee Miles, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Repair

05/15/2016

Canonsburg, PA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

One of the wheels in the door came off the track after a little back up "incident" that day. Called Precision on Sunday at 3:30pm, very friendly tech at my house less than an hour later. Since we had our system replaced by Precision about 5 years previous, all the repairs were covered by the warranty. Technician was done in 20 minutes, very friendly and prompt. Tremendous service.

Richard Pratt


Response:

Richard Pratt, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 60904 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.7%)
  • 4 Star (2%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.5%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

View All USA Locations

Pittsburgh Locations:
Aliquippa (724) 292-7345 42 Reviews
Beaver County (724) 390-4701 49 Reviews
Butler County (724) 519-4505 52 Reviews
Cranberry (724) 749-4560 41 Reviews
Lawrence County (724) 542-5223 8 Reviews
Pittsburgh and Surrounding Area (412) 229-7971 639 Reviews
Robinson Township (412) 440-5600
Washington County (412) 397-7771 118 Reviews
Westmoreland County (412) 376-7500 173 Reviews

Precision Garage Door Service

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Dan Desantis

Precision Garage Door Service

603 Parkway View Dr.
Pittsburgh PA, 15205
We Fix Garage Doors Right Springy

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts
Franchise Opportunities