COVID-19 Update - We Are Open - An Essential Business As Defined By Law. Click Here To Learn How We Are Keeping Our Customers & Employees Safe.

Precision Garage Door of Pittsburgh

Has Received 37 Reviews in:

Irwin

Average Rating: 5.00


Precision Van

Garage Door Repair

08/22/2020

Irwin, PA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Your technician, George Ramey, proved to be professional, knowledgeable, friendly, and respectful. Although my garage door only needed lubricated to address my concerns, he took his time checking the overhead travel and answered all my questions.

Roman Polnyj

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

08/01/2020

Irwin, PA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Cori Merkel was a great technician: She was very patient, helpful & knew the products. I would recommend her to Friends and Family. She also cleaned up.

Tony Berardi

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

09/16/2019

Irwin, PA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Excellent reliable prompt

Sherif Eltawansy

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

09/12/2019

Irwin, PA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I was a previous customer so that's why I called Precision again

Joe Mayercheck

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Install Garage Doors

08/13/2019

Irwin, PA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Excellent job. Door looks & operates great. Thank U.????????

Rich Rolinski

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Door Repair

07/23/2019

Irwin, PA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Being in a family operated business for over 40 years we understand the importance of customer service and quality products! From the initial contact to the installation it is a well run machine. Compliments to the general manager Tom Constantin as well as Tim Kronenberger your leadership is spot on! Nice touch getting to know our installer via a quick text message! Can’t wait to recommend your company! Thanks to all who make Precision a great American business. Thanks to Mr Jim Farbo for the referral.

Leisa Maghery

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Install Garage Doors

05/17/2019

Irwin, PA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Im very happy with our door. The technician was very professional. The salesman was also great. I definitely recommend this company.

Todd Frye

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

05/14/2019

Irwin, PA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

excellent service - Thank-you

Bob Hopkinson

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

03/19/2019

Irwin, PA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Great job. Very friendly and efficient. Aaron and Angus good job

Dave Simpson

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

02/10/2019

Irwin, PA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Best of service. Excellent rates. They are warm and friendly and send you the background info of the technician that will be working for you. Which makes me more comfortable, being a womn. A++ in my book!

Jennifer Thimons

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

02/06/2019

Irwin, PA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Aaron came early, worked fast and efficient. My second time with this company and Im very satisfied!

Anne Cosalter

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Install Garage Doors

10/12/2018

Irwin, PA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Our overall experience was great! We chose this company because of price, when I checked around they were the most reasonable. John the technician came out and he did a wonderful job! He was very knowledgeable, took the time to explain my questions, cleaned everything up and told me if I had any more questions to not hesitate to call him. Very pleased, will refer them to friends and family!

Mrs. Sullivan

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

09/20/2018

Irwin, PA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I called and was able to get an appointment on a Sunday, which was surprising. Randy came on time and quickly began working to install an opener. Randy was polite, professional and didn’t stop until the job was complete. Randy did maintenance on my garage door and inspected it. Randy explained all the functions and how to operate the opener with great detail and gladly answered all questions I had. I have had the opener for about a month and it works great along with the phone app that supports it. I had a belt driven opener installed due to my garage location being under living spaces of my home, which reduces its noise a lot compared to my old screw driven opener which I will be having precisiondoor replace in the future.

Andrew Hickey

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

07/23/2018

Irwin, PA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

When George arrived, he explained everything I needed to know about replacing both extension springs. My door was getting hard to open because the old springs were not strong enough. Now everything is fine and I can easily lift the door.

Bob Novotny

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

07/21/2018

Irwin, PA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I called to have a spring installed, but instead bought a new garage door. Carlos, the repairman that you sent, was very knowledgeable about all facets of my problem and recommended a better solution.

Bernard Gdula

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

06/23/2018

Irwin, PA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

George Ramey came out on a Saturday for a late night repair. He explained what was wrong and clearly identified what needed to be done. Extremely courteous with no sales pressure. His work was fast but excellent. I would recommend him, and precision to anyone.

David Beach

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

06/13/2018

Irwin, PA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

ON time and he did a good job. THe job was not cheap.

Mike Andrejcak


Response:

Mike Andrejcak, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

05/13/2018

Irwin, PA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I had a sudden issue with my garage door opener Saturday night. Called Precision and Steven was scheduled to come out next day. Steven was very courteous, explained the various options and repaired my opener with minimal cost. What was really important was at no time did he every try to push something that was not needed. Overall, the work was done quickly and to my satisfaction. I would definitely recommend Precision to others.

Brian W.


Response:

Brian W., thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Steven and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

03/27/2018

Irwin, PA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Service excellent and quick and efficient.Five star reference. Instarler very good and explained what I need and what I could add and the price

Lynn Smith


Response:

Lynn Smith, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

02/17/2018

Irwin, PA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Bill Jack came to assess the damage that I did to my garage door after backing into it and told me that I obviously needed a new one (not a surprise to me). The door was so damaged that I could not close it and that worried me since I would have to wait awhile for a new one to be installed BUT after only 5 minutes, Bill was able to get it down and secure so that I wouldn't have to be concerned. He was so understanding and very pleasant to deal with. He went over all my options and answered all my questions. After he left I felt I made the right decision to call Precision.

Rebecca Gumbert


Response:

Rebecca Gumbert, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one. 

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

12/08/2017

Irwin, PA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Su;er Service

Clifton Suehr


Response:

Clifton Suehr, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Install Garage Doors

12/02/2017

Irwin, PA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I contacted Precision and Michael Cercone arrived at my home when scheduled. He showed me all my options for a new garage door. After Michael was finished taking all the measurements he helped me to decide on the color. He was a pleasure to do business with. I was working at the time my new door was installed, so I didnt get to know who did the work. When I got home, I sat in the driveway looking at the new door in awe of how it made the house look brand new. Thanks all!

Michael Connelly


Response:

Michael Connelly, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

11/25/2017

Irwin, PA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Tech was fantastic. Quick, knew his stuff and fixed the cable and door perfectly. Thanks.

Ron Giuliana


Response:

Ron Giuliana, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

11/21/2017

Irwin, PA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

This is the second time we have utilized Precision and we were extremely happy with the service. Tim Kronenberger was the technician. He called to advise us of his arrival and was prompt for the window of service we were given. He was knowledgeable and professional and performed his service in a timely fashion. We would not hesitate to use Precision again or recommend the company to our friends.

Paul Lingenfelter


Response:

Paul Lingenfelter, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

11/19/2017

Irwin, PA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Very happy with garage door openers and tracks, service man Rico awesome work!!!!

Sam Cormas


Response:

Sam Cormas, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

07/26/2017

Irwin, PA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Did a great job very professional and informative

Thomas Stedman


Response:

Thomas Stedman, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

05/09/2017

Irwin, PA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Serviceman was on time and cordial. He also explained to me what he was doing, and why.

Earl Richards


Response:

Earl Richards, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

01/07/2017

Irwin, PA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

So thankful that Precision was able to send a technician out on such short notice. With freezing temperatures, we definitely needed our garage door to work! Thanks for being so prompt,quick, professional, & thorough!

Linda Christopher


Response:

Linda Christopher, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

10/06/2016

Irwin, PA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Casey was on time and very polite and professional. He identified the problem quickly and explained everything he did to solve the problem. The garage door opens better than it ever has and I have no issues with it not closing completely. I would definitely recommend Precision

Charlene Feeney


Response:

Charlene Feeney, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Casey and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

08/18/2016

Irwin, PA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Technician Keith arrived at appt. Early after calling ahead to verify svc.call. Keith's knowledge of the LiftMaster garage door was second to none. Keith took his time, fulfilled my request & problem within no time with a smile on his face. Very courteous & helpful. People skills go along way in a computer driven world. I would recommend Keith & your Co. to do future work at my home as well as friends. MM

Mike Mihalov


Response:

Mike Mihalov, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding Keith.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 66915 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.5%)
  • 4 Star (2.1%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.6%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

View All USA Locations

Pittsburgh Locations:
Aliquippa (724) 292-7345 46 Reviews
Beaver County (724) 390-4701 54 Reviews
Butler County (724) 519-4505 56 Reviews
Cranberry (724) 749-4560 42 Reviews
Lawrence County (724) 542-5223 8 Reviews
Pittsburgh and Surrounding Area (412) 229-7971 673 Reviews
Robinson Township (412) 440-5600
Washington County (412) 397-7771 127 Reviews
Westmoreland County (412) 376-7500 179 Reviews

Precision Garage Door Service

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Dan Desantis

Precision Garage Door Service

603 Parkway View Dr.
Pittsburgh PA, 15205
We Fix Garage Doors Right Springy

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts
Franchise Opportunities