COVID-19 Update - We Are Open - An Essential Business As Defined By Law. Click Here To Learn How We Are Keeping Our Customers & Employees Safe.

Precision Garage Door of Charleston

Has Received 226 Reviews in:

Charleston

Average Rating: 4.94


Precision Van

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

05/14/2020

Charleston, SC

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I received the same-day service by Jason, who is knowledgeable, professional and courteous. He performed the garage door tune-up with roller replacement. Highly recommend this service!!!!

Betty Tsao

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

03/20/2020

Charleston, SC

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I could not believe what a great company Precision is, I was able to call at 9:30 pm, they set me up with an appointment the next day, with choosing what time for them to come. The service man was so polite and called to say he was on his way, he did a wonderful job at repair it my garage door. I highly recommend them.

Sue Bolyard

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

01/16/2020

Charleston, SC

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Great service! Prompt and courteous! Great job

Joe Collette

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Opener Repair

12/21/2019

Charleston, SC

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Ken Schmoll was the Technician who worked on my garage door. He was courteous and efficient, answered my questions and gave good instructions. Thank you

Ann Hurley

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

12/14/2019

Charleston, SC

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Could not believe how fast we got an appointment on a Friday afternoon!

Debbie King

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

11/22/2019

Charleston, SC

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Jason arrived early, less than an hour after I called for service. He was very polite and pleasant. One side of my garage door had fallen off the track except for one roller. It was an impossible situation. Miraculously, Jason was able to repair the door and get it working again. It was hard to believe. I also ordered a new garage door, but at least I have something working until the new door arrives. Exceeded my expectations by 200%. Thank you Tory.

John Franklin

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

09/16/2019

Charleston, SC

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Mhen we needed a replacement rubber for the bottom of our door, you sent out a great tec. who not only replaced it but went way above with service and advice on the door. Mike was a great rep. for your company. He pointed out problems with the door that could have been disastrous. He took the time to explain and gave a quote on price to replace the door. I believe that GOD send's his servants to us when we least expect it. May GOD continue to bless your company and your employees.

Oc Brummett

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

08/22/2019

Charleston, SC

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

5 star rating Same day service Service man kept me informed about his arrival time Work was performed efficiently Mike explained the repairs Definitely would recommend Precision Door

Dennis Spohn

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

07/17/2019

Charleston, SC

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The Belt for my 20 yr old garage door opener broke. I called Precision to install a new belt. Travis was the tech and he advised the price of the belt installed. He then gave me a price of a whole new opener installed. It was a no brainer. He installed the new opener and all the remotes very professionally. I got a lifetime warranty on the system. It is so quiet. no vibration, no noise when the door is opening. Thanks Travis.

Gail Lopez

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

02/25/2019

Charleston, SC

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I would never call any other company. Precision Door has taken care of every single small and large problem I have had, quickly, efficiently, reasonable cost, and with very nice and helpful technicians. I highly recommend Ryan Finley.

Leah Chase

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Install Garage Doors

02/04/2019

Charleston, SC

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

WE ARE VERY PLEASED WITH THE INSTILLATION OF THE GARAGE DOORS. THE TWO GENTLEMEN HANDLED THEMSELVES IN A VERY PROFESSIONAL MANNER

Robert Melendez

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

11/26/2018

Charleston, SC

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Dylan and Alex were great. They were fast, courteous, and did a perfect job. They even moved a heavy planter, and piece of furniture for me.

Cheri Lindsey

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

11/05/2018

Charleston, SC

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I am extremely impressed with the prompt, professional.

Paulette Sigmon

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

10/19/2018

Charleston, SC

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Same day service for a repair! Everyone I dealt with was extremely nice and professional. Work was complete quickly and, for what needed to be done, at a great price. I will recommend Precision when given the opportunity

Abe Garren

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Install Garage Doors

10/13/2018

Charleston, SC

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Dillon did a great job explaining the problems with our existing doors and broken cables and rollers. We followed his recommendation for for torsion style installation and we are very pleased with the results. We would recommend Precision Garage Doors without any reservations.

William Booth

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

10/10/2018

Charleston, SC

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Very pleased with the professional service and quality of workmanship.

Daniel Sansone

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

08/10/2018

Charleston, SC

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Very prompt professional service

Geret De piper

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

08/06/2018

Charleston, SC

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I called at 1:39 to request a miner adjustment to doors that were installed in June. Mike was here about 2-3:00 and fixed the situation. Excellent service.

Phyllis Leprince

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

07/25/2018

Charleston, SC

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Ryan did a great job. Attention to detail was evident. Made sure everything was right before leaving. Upfront quote for work.

Steve Grabowski

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Install Garage Doors

07/09/2018

Charleston, SC

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Precision was on top of the ball from day one. Andrew was the one I mainly worked with and he was amazing! He answered all my questions in a timely manner and worked to help us find the door that worked best for us. Andrew was also the one who installed our door. I must say, he is the ONLY contractor we worked with that we had no issues with. Communication, professionalism, and the all-around customer service was outstanding. Thank you to everyone over at Precision for a smooth experience. This company truly works as a team. A special thank you to Andrew for making the experience easy and enjoyable.

Melanie Moisao

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

06/26/2018

Charleston, SC

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Tech Ken was super efficient and completed the project in a timely manner

Douglas Berry

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

06/04/2018

Charleston, SC

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Fast and professional service, nature of the problem found immediately, advice given! If I were to recommend the technician and the garage door company it would be Mike from Precision door. I am very satisfied.

Urzula Jones


Response:

Urzula Jones, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Mike and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

06/04/2018

Charleston, SC

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Technician Ryan Fleming performed tune-ups today on my 3 garage door openers. I was impressed with his work as well as his professionalism. My door openers are almost 12 years old and had some issues and were noisy prior to his service. When he finished, they were running very smoothly and exceedingly quiet. I would definitely use Ryan and Precision Door again, and rate his service 5 Stars.

Q. d. Fulmer


Response:

Q. D. Fulmer, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Ryan and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

05/28/2018

Charleston, SC

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

We chose Precision for our garage door needs due to the convenience and immediate services. Our Certified Technician Mark Kessler was friendly, professional, worked in a timely manner, and went above and beyond to make sure he provided us with the exact garage door opener that met our needs. We highly recommend him and trust that we received exactly what we wanted.

Sarah Oakes


Response:

Sarah and Tim, thank you for sharing your positive experience. We appreciate you choosing Precision Door Service. We are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

05/25/2018

Charleston, SC

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Ryan was awesome and did a great job. Very personable

Allyson Marcino


Response:

Allyson Marcino, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Ryan and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

05/12/2018

Charleston, SC

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Very prompt and fast repair. Ken very friemdly and professional.

Robert Williams


Response:

Robert Williams, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Ken and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

03/10/2018

Charleston, SC

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Andrew Pope serviced our garage doors and openers recently after they were dismantled and left completely inoperable by our former contractor. He had them working in no time. Andrew was friendly, knowledgeable and efficient. We would recommend Precision Doors to anyone needing service on their garage doors.

Steven Mclees


Response:

Steven Mclees, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Cables

Install Garage Doors

01/19/2018

Charleston, SC

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I considered 3 bids from top companies and pick Precision for the Sales Person's detailed and simplified explanations,the quality of their garage doors and the lower deposit payment. Followup after the first visit was superior to others. The installation met my Expectations and they cleaned up neatly afterwards. On a scale of 1-5, I will give a 4.5 rating to Precision and highly recommend this company for garage doors installation. We replaced our our old garage doors.

Agnes Mughelli


Response:

Agnes Mughelli, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

01/10/2018

Charleston, SC

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Received great customer service from Andrew

Carlos Lopez


Response:

Carlos Lopez, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Andrew and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

12/04/2017

Charleston, SC

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Ryan was great. He explained what he was doing and evaluated the system. After he was done (i got the roller replacement as well) the door operated fully again - it had been failing and was requiring assistance to close. got the garage door tune_up and replace rollers.

Jeff Duke


Response:

Jeff Duke, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Ryan and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 64389 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.6%)
  • 4 Star (2.1%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.5%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

View All USA Locations

Charleston Locations:
Charleston & N.Charleston (843) 628-7821 363 Reviews
Mt. Pleasant (843) 654-4675 250 Reviews
Summerville (843) 376-3950 224 Reviews

Precision Overhead Garage Door Service of Charleston

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Doug Kale

Precision Overhead Garage Door Service of Charleston

7275 Cross County Road
No. Charleston SC, 29418
License: RBS 51634
We Fix Garage Doors Right Springy

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts
Franchise Opportunities