Precision Garage Door of Charleston

Has Received 217 Reviews in:

Charleston

Average Rating: 4.94


Garage Door Opener Install

02/25/2019

Charleston, SC

Review:

I would never call any other company. Precision Door has taken care of every single small and large problem I have had, quickly, efficiently, reasonable cost, and with very nice and helpful technicians. I highly recommend Ryan Finley.

Leah Chase

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Install Garage Doors

02/04/2019

Charleston, SC

Review:

WE ARE VERY PLEASED WITH THE INSTILLATION OF THE GARAGE DOORS. THE TWO GENTLEMEN HANDLED THEMSELVES IN A VERY PROFESSIONAL MANNER

Robert Melendez

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

11/26/2018

Charleston, SC

Review:

Dylan and Alex were great. They were fast, courteous, and did a perfect job. They even moved a heavy planter, and piece of furniture for me.

Cheri Lindsey

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

11/05/2018

Charleston, SC

Review:

I am extremely impressed with the prompt, professional.

Paulette Sigmon

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

10/19/2018

Charleston, SC

Review:

Same day service for a repair! Everyone I dealt with was extremely nice and professional. Work was complete quickly and, for what needed to be done, at a great price. I will recommend Precision when given the opportunity

Abe Garren

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Install Garage Doors

10/13/2018

Charleston, SC

Review:

Dillon did a great job explaining the problems with our existing doors and broken cables and rollers. We followed his recommendation for for torsion style installation and we are very pleased with the results. We would recommend Precision Garage Doors without any reservations.

William Booth

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

10/10/2018

Charleston, SC

Review:

Very pleased with the professional service and quality of workmanship.

Daniel Sansone

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

08/10/2018

Charleston, SC

Review:

Very prompt professional service

Geret De piper

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

08/06/2018

Charleston, SC

Review:

I called at 1:39 to request a miner adjustment to doors that were installed in June. Mike was here about 2-3:00 and fixed the situation. Excellent service.

Phyllis Leprince

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

07/25/2018

Charleston, SC

Review:

Ryan did a great job. Attention to detail was evident. Made sure everything was right before leaving. Upfront quote for work.

Steve Grabowski

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Install Garage Doors

07/09/2018

Charleston, SC

Review:

Precision was on top of the ball from day one. Andrew was the one I mainly worked with and he was amazing! He answered all my questions in a timely manner and worked to help us find the door that worked best for us. Andrew was also the one who installed our door. I must say, he is the ONLY contractor we worked with that we had no issues with. Communication, professionalism, and the all-around customer service was outstanding. Thank you to everyone over at Precision for a smooth experience. This company truly works as a team. A special thank you to Andrew for making the experience easy and enjoyable.

Melanie Moisao

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

06/26/2018

Charleston, SC

Review:

Tech Ken was super efficient and completed the project in a timely manner

Douglas Berry

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

06/04/2018

Charleston, SC

Review:

Fast and professional service, nature of the problem found immediately, advice given! If I were to recommend the technician and the garage door company it would be Mike from Precision door. I am very satisfied.

Urzula Jones


Response:

Urzula Jones, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Mike and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

06/04/2018

Charleston, SC

Review:

Technician Ryan Fleming performed tune-ups today on my 3 garage door openers. I was impressed with his work as well as his professionalism. My door openers are almost 12 years old and had some issues and were noisy prior to his service. When he finished, they were running very smoothly and exceedingly quiet. I would definitely use Ryan and Precision Door again, and rate his service 5 Stars.

Q. D. Fulmer


Response:

Q. D. Fulmer, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Ryan and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

05/28/2018

Charleston, SC

Review:

We chose Precision for our garage door needs due to the convenience and immediate services. Our Certified Technician Mark Kessler was friendly, professional, worked in a timely manner, and went above and beyond to make sure he provided us with the exact garage door opener that met our needs. We highly recommend him and trust that we received exactly what we wanted.

Sarah Aljabri


Response:

Sarah and Tim, thank you for sharing your positive experience. We appreciate you choosing Precision Door Service. We are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

05/25/2018

Charleston, SC

Review:

Ryan was awesome and did a great job. Very personable

Allyson Marcino


Response:

Allyson Marcino, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Ryan and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

05/12/2018

Charleston, SC

Review:

Very prompt and fast repair. Ken very friemdly and professional.

Robert Williams


Response:

Robert Williams, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Ken and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

03/10/2018

Charleston, SC

Review:

Andrew Pope serviced our garage doors and openers recently after they were dismantled and left completely inoperable by our former contractor. He had them working in no time. Andrew was friendly, knowledgeable and efficient. We would recommend Precision Doors to anyone needing service on their garage doors.

Steven Mclees


Response:

Steven Mclees, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Cables

Install Garage Doors

01/19/2018

Charleston, SC

Review:

I considered 3 bids from top companies and pick Precision for the Sales Person's detailed and simplified explanations,the quality of their garage doors and the lower deposit payment. Followup after the first visit was superior to others. The installation met my Expectations and they cleaned up neatly afterwards. On a scale of 1-5, I will give a 4.5 rating to Precision and highly recommend this company for garage doors installation. We replaced our our old garage doors.

Agnes Mughelli


Response:

Agnes Mughelli, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

01/10/2018

Charleston, SC

Review:

Received great customer service from Andrew

Carlos Lopez


Response:

Carlos Lopez, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Andrew and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

12/04/2017

Charleston, SC

Review:

Ryan was great. He explained what he was doing and evaluated the system. After he was done (i got the roller replacement as well) the door operated fully again - it had been failing and was requiring assistance to close. got the garage door tune_up and replace rollers.

Jeff Duke


Response:

Jeff Duke, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Ryan and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Repair

09/20/2017

Charleston, SC

Review:

Great Job .I was pleased

Ernest Byrd


Response:

Ernest Byrd, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

04/19/2017

Charleston, SC

Review:

Excellent, timely service. Decided to change out two older, noisy opener units for the Precision Belt drive model, and replaced rollers and springs on the garage doors. Operation is now very quiet with the doors' weights well balanced. Installation went well with both systems changed over and completed within 3 hours. Serviceman was very knowledgeable, and organized in both his work and clean-up. Will recommend Precision in the future.

Kim Sermersheim


Response:

Kim Sermersheim, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/19/2017

Charleston, SC

Review:

Called Precision Door first thing this morning and they sent Ken out within an hour to do the repair. He was honest, professional, and quick. Great doing business with this company and would recommend them highly.

Michael Tremmel


Response:

Michael Tremmel, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding Kenneth.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

04/14/2017

Charleston, SC

Review:

Very professional. Was knowledge of our problem and did the necessary replacement quickly. In addition to being efficient, he also had a good sense of humor which made you feel very comfortable. Plus, he cleaned up all unwanted pieces and disposed of them for us. Very satisfied and would highly recommend their services.

Paul & joyce Evers


Response:

P & J - Senior citizens, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

04/13/2017

Charleston, SC

Review:

Wow!!! Early, professional, neat, curteious, informative and all work completed within an hour. Had springs replaced, upgraded rollers, and garage door opener connected and even programed. Thank you.

Graham Vitalis


Response:

Graham Vitalis, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

04/10/2017

Charleston, SC

Review:

I am always rely on Precision Garage Door Service. Ken is the best. He is dependable, reliable, and professional.

Donna Pittman


Response:

Donna Pittman, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding Ken.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

04/10/2017

Charleston, SC

Review:

We choose Precision due to our 3 year old contractor grade garage door opener constantly malfunctioning. Precision exceeded our expectations with amazing customer service from the appointment setup all the way through install. Jeremy did the install and was a class act. The customer service that Jeremy provided us was exceptional. He helped us along the way and gave details about exactly what he was doing. He informed us of the lifetime warranty and that sold us. Precision, thank you for a positive experience and a great product.

Tony Dennis


Response:

Tony Dennis, thank you for sharing your positive experience. We appreciate you choosing Precision Door Service. We are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/08/2017

Charleston, SC

Review:

Recommendations from friends and the Yellow Pages

George Flowers


Response:

George Flowers, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Cables

Garage Door Opener Install

04/07/2017

Charleston, SC

Review:

Prompt service, Andrew was very nice and polite. Did great work, fast and efficient. Same day service! Thank you, Andrew!

Sheryl Weathers


Response:

Sheryl Weathers, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Andrew and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 50486 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.7%)
  • 4 Star (2%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.5%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

View All USA Locations

Charleston Locations:
Charleston & N.Charleston (843) 628-7821 353 Reviews
Mt. Pleasant (843) 654-4675 245 Reviews
Summerville (843) 376-3950 221 Reviews

Precision Overhead Garage Door Service of Charleston

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Doug Kale

Precision Overhead Garage Door Service of Charleston

7275 Cross County Road
No. Charleston SC, 29418
License: RBS 51634
Franchise Opportunities

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts