Precision Garage Door of Knoxville

Has Received 27 Reviews in:

Lenoir City

Average Rating: 4.85


Garage Door Opener Repair

04/10/2019

Lenoir City, TN

Review:

Nick is very nice & professional.

Katherine Clark

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

12/18/2018

Lenoir City, TN

Review:

Great same day service. Quick and friendly. Installer fully explained options.

John Williams

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

12/01/2018

Lenoir City, TN

Review:

I was given appointment time from the service number between a certain time. I changed my plans to accommodate. I received a phone call 10 minutes before the earliest time I was given and asked me the issue. I explained the issue and he said that everything must be replaced without even looking at is or inspecting it. Then has no intentions of coming out to look at it. At this point I had wasted half the day waiting on someone to come inspect the door just to get a phone call right before the time of my appointment. After the quote, I was then asked to call and cancel the appointment with the service center because he can not cancel the appointment. That is something that I must do. To top it off, I am sent a quote by e-mail without the inspector seeing anything but quote has inspection information on it. Would not recommend because they will waste your time and quote you without actually seeing the issue.

Michael Waldo


Response:

Michael – Thank you for taking the time to review our service. We apologize for the inconvenience and will use this as a teaching opportunity so that our technician will better serve our clients in the future. We appreciate the opportunity to earn your business and hope you may consider us again if needed.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

11/23/2018

Lenoir City, TN

Review:

Excellent job done in a timely manner. Called precision with a broke spring and Patrick was at my house within an hour of me calling. He found a few more things that caused the spring to break prematurely, was very thorough in the explanation of his findings. The repairs were made in a very timely manner. No one wants to spend near a grand to repair anything, but with what was repaired and a warranty on top of that and how swift the service was done made paying the bill less of a burden....Thank you Patrick and Precision.

Mike Guillemet

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

10/31/2018

Lenoir City, TN

Review:

Terry very carefully explained the options. We made a choice. He very efficiently and quickly installed a new door motor, track, programed the outdoor remote, two handheld remotes as well as two additional ones and the car. He was extremely polite and friendly. Thanks for the great service.

David Callaway

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

08/19/2018

Lenoir City, TN

Review:

Thank you for the prompt service. James was a great help. Looking forward to get everything done.

Larry Kelly

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

07/27/2018

Lenoir City, TN

Review:

In less than two hours after making my call, the service technician, Patrick, arrived. He quickly assessed the problem, covered my options with cost, then went to work to repair the door. In about one hour, my door was back in operation! Patrick was professional, knowledgeable, and courteous. He made sure I was 100% satisfied with his work before he left. Overall, an excellent experience!

Pamela Williamson

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Install Garage Doors

07/21/2018

Lenoir City, TN

Review:

We had new garage doors installed. The technician was friendly, punctual and knowledgeable. The doors look great. We were very pleased with our experience.

John & Peggy

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

06/23/2018

Lenoir City, TN

Review:

These guys have it together. They answer phone calls, show up on time or earlier, fix the problem and answer any questions you may have. The service technicians are polite. The service needed was adjustment of the garage door opener's manual locking/unlocking mechanism. Five "5" rating.

Steve H.

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

05/26/2018

Lenoir City, TN

Review:

Nick, was absolutely the best tech. That i have experienced. Very knowledgeable and helpful. I will, in the furture recommend precision door service. Very happy

Vicent Ervin


Response:

Vicent Ervin, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding Nick and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

04/15/2018

Lenoir City, TN

Review:

PESONALLY WE HAD AN EXCELLENT EXPERIENCE WITH PRECISION DOOR! IT WAS EARLY SATURDAY MORNING (7 A.M.) WHEN THE SPRING BROKE ON MY GARAGE DOOR. MY WIFE WENT ON INTERNET TO FIND SOMEONE TO REPAIR WHEN SHE SAW PRECISION DOOR WHO WAS THE ONLY PLACE THAT ADVERTISED AS OPEN ON SATURDAY. WHEN I CALLED, DISPATCH TOLD ME SOMEONE WOULD BE HERE BETWEEN 9 A.M.--11 A.M.! APPROXIMATELY 15 MINS. LATER WE GOT A CALL FROM THE TECHNICIAN WHO ADVISED HE WOULD BE AT OUR HOME WITHIN 45 MINS. TECHNICIAN ARRIVED AND FIXED THE DOOR AS WELL AS MAINTENANCE ON BOTH DOORS. TECHNICIAN DID A FANTASTIC REPAIR AND WE STILL CANNOT BELIEVE THAT IT WAS REPAIRED ON A SATURDAY! WE HAD A VERY BUSY SCHEDULE THAT DAY AND WOULD HIGHTLY RECOMMEND PRECISION TO ANYONE WHO IS LOOKING FOR GARAGE DOOR REPAIRS. FIVE-STARS! PRICING WAS VERY REASONABLE!

Bobby Tutterrow


Response:

Bobby Tutterrow, thank you for sharing your positive experience. We appreciate you choosing Precision Door Service. We are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

03/02/2018

Lenoir City, TN

Review:

Great fast service. Came out on a Friday night and got it done.

Laura Goodman


Response:

Laura Goodman, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience. 

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

12/11/2017

Lenoir City, TN

Review:

In the middle of a move the springs broke on our Garage Door. Precision Door came immediately and put new springs on within an hour. Unbelievable great service. Patrick did a great job and saved the day and our important move from that residence. Great service and great workmanship!

David Stover


Response:

David Stover, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding James and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

11/03/2017

Lenoir City, TN

Review:

Knew what the problem was insanity, No messing around with trying to check out different things to take more time.

Gary Capitosti


Response:

Gary Capitosti, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Install Garage Doors

09/12/2017

Lenoir City, TN

Review:

I called.today and a representative was at my house within a couple of hours. Amazing service, James was very knowledgeable, courteous and professional and made the experience much easier. I would definitely recommend Precision Door to friends and family!! Thank you very much!!

Tim Denton


Response:

Tim Denton, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

08/30/2017

Lenoir City, TN

Review:

Nick was very professional and helpful. Will definitely recommend to everyone

Katherine Clark


Response:

Katherine Clark, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Repair

01/03/2017

Lenoir City, TN

Review:

My garage door broke after hours. I called Precision and was surprised that you said you would make service call that same night. Nick arrived assessed the situation, gave us a fair estimate and completed the repair in about an hour. Very satisfied. Highly recommend Precision Door

Jeff Hooper


Response:

Jeff Hooper, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

12/12/2016

Lenoir City, TN

Review:

We had some friends who had recommended Precision. We've used them on three different occasions and have been completed satisfied each time. They are very professional, friendly, on time and leave our garage clean. If we need garage door repairs again, we will call Precision.

Phil Raby


Response:

Phil Raby, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

10/16/2016

Lenoir City, TN

Review:

Patrick was extremely knowledgeable, courteous, and did not make us feel pressured. He did an excellent job taking care of the problem and it was the best money we ever sent. I found you on Angie's List and the excellent reviews on there and then on your website. I would recommend you to anyone who needs a garage door serviced. Thank you very much. Sincerely, Connie & Bob Risley

Connie Risley


Response:

Connie Risley, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Patrick and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

09/28/2016

Lenoir City, TN

Review:

Josh came out right on time and completed the job in a very professional manner. He answered all questions and explained options for my repair with some of the best customer service I have received from anyone in a long time. I would highly recommend this company for any garage door needs you may have.

Jeff Esteppe


Response:

Jeff Esteppe, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Josh.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

08/31/2016

Lenoir City, TN

Review:

They showed up at the scheduled time and the service tech was excellent. Definitely use them again.

Jim Fisher


Response:

Jim Fisher, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

08/28/2016

Lenoir City, TN

Review:

My garage door stopped working. I called Precision and they were on the jobsite and working within two hours. Both technicians were very professional and helpful. I would not hesitate to use this business again! 5 Star Rating

Lynn Mckinney


Response:

Lynn D. McKinney, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

07/27/2016

Lenoir City, TN

Review:

With our new baby being at home we were really in need of a quick and reliable repair of our garage door. Well we got that and more. The technician was fast and curious, repaired our door same day, and made us feel very comfortable with our decision to use this company. I highly recommend them for any and all garage door issues.

Thomas Gulley


Response:

Thomas Gulley, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Repair

03/27/2016

Lenoir City, TN

Review:

Excellent response time on a late afternoon weekend day. Rescued two cars stuck in garage with a badly damaged garage door.

Chris


Response:

Chris, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

12/08/2015

Lenoir City, TN

Review:

Very prompt service. When I called I talked to the person who could schedule an appointment & was given an appointment the next day. The keypad was fixed quickly. The company that installed the door never returned a phone call. 5 stars!!! to Precision.

Jeanette Sixour


Response:

Jeanette Sixour, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

11/05/2015

Lenoir City, TN

Review:

great service job by Tommy; very professional and competent.

Bill Whitworth


Response:

Bill Whitworth, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Install Garage Doors

10/23/2015

Lenoir City, TN

Review:

Excellent install and appreciate the lubrication to door installed earlier in year.

David Blueford


Response:

David Blueford, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Our Average Rating

With 53131 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.7%)
  • 4 Star (2%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.5%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

View All USA Locations

Knoxville Locations:
Alcoa (865) 268-9991 19 Reviews
Clinton (865) 264-0300 14 Reviews
Corryton (865) 314-7776 8 Reviews
Friendsville (865) 233-6338 2 Reviews
Knoxville (865) 622-2700 345 Reviews
Kodak (865) 465-9500 3 Reviews
Lenoir City (865) 816-9400 98 Reviews
Louisville (865) 233-6611 16 Reviews
Maryville (865) 233-6161 97 Reviews
Morristown (865) 544-8666 6 Reviews
OakRidge (865) 272-9994 40 Reviews
Oliver Springs (865) 730-0200 2 Reviews
Powell (865) 512-6060 17 Reviews
Sevierville (865) 280-0000 18 Reviews
Seymour (865) 544-8800 4 Reviews

Precision Door Service of Knoxville

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Chuck Gatlin

Precision Door Service of Knoxville

10525 Kingston Pike, Ste C
Knoxville TN, 37922
Franchise Opportunities

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts