Apply Locally
find your closest location now

PRECISION GARAGE DOOR SERVICE OF KNOXVILLE

GARAGE DOOR REPAIR, NEW GARAGE DOORS & OPENERS

877-301-7474 SCHEDULE APPOINTMENT ONLINE

A Name You Can Trust ®

White background element

Precision Garage Door of Knoxville

Has Received 42 Reviews in:

Powell

Average Rating: 4.86

5 stars

Precision Van

Install Garage Doors

05/23/2024
5 stars

Powell, TN

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Could not have asked for any better service. James came the next morning as garage door pulley cord broke and only opened half way. He didn’t try to sell me a door but inspected the door and asked how long has it been in house. After I told him 50 years since 1972– we both laughed and decided it’s time! Jon and Nathan came to install new door. From the time we introduced each other, I was very pleased they came to help me. They had it done in no time and I enjoyed talking and laughing with them. Can’t thank all of you enough for responding so quickly when I was in panic mode. Couldn't believe you provided help and service so promptly. Will be glad to recommend Precision any time. Thanks and keep up the great service and employees!

Shirley Bean

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

01/12/2024
5 stars

Powell, TN

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Happy to have Patrick fix our garage door. Reason for call was a broken spring. Patrick is professional and friendly. Fixed door in a timely manner. I appreciated Precision Door determination of same day service. I would be happy to use them again.

Joe Hembree

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

03/03/2023
5 stars

Powell, TN

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Great Service, Fast Same Day! Garage Door Was Working Again Within a Couple of Hours. Very knowledgeable Tech, Much Appreciated.

Mike

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

01/20/2023
5 stars

Powell, TN

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Showed up on time. Very courteous & knowledgeable. Worked quickly. It was just a door adjustment at no cost. I recommend them to everyone.

Michael Hensley

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

01/13/2023
5 stars

Powell, TN

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Woke up to our garage door not opening and the motor not functioning. Messaged Precision via the chat option on the website, and they sent somebody out the same day. Service man Chris showed up and assessed the issue. He was very friendly and professional, gave me some options, and then his recommendations out of those options. I didn’t feel pressured to choose one way or the other. We opted for a new opener, which he installed quickly. Thankful for both Chris and his positivity and promptness, and the ease of working with Precision in Knoxville.

Alyssa Stair

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

01/06/2023
5 stars

Powell, TN

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I have been using Precision for all of my garage door needs for 16 years. The reason for my loyalty is the quality of their products and their knowledgeable, professional and courteous service technicians

Rebecca Smith

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

12/28/2022
5 stars

Powell, TN

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

You installed everything new on 10/27 and exactly 2 months later my keypad outside tore up and broke. Was told that’s what warranty coverage is for but yet still had to pay for a new keypad to be installed today, 12/28/22. The garage is working great and customer service is great but clearly there should have been ZERO cost to fix something that y’all installed 2 months ago and it tore up that quickly.

Sarah Kirk

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

12/14/2022
5 stars

Powell, TN

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Michael did a great job. Arrived on time and did a thorough check of our garage door and opener. Very knowledgeable. I would recommend this company. Great customer service.

Jerry Ridenour

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

12/13/2022
5 stars

Powell, TN

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The whole experience was fast and efficient. The person that took my call and set up our appointment understood my needs and accomidated me with a very quick appointment. The technician was personable and professional. He explained our options and suggested services that would help our garage door work better. Very good experience.

Dan Foster

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

09/30/2022
5 stars

Powell, TN

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Precision came out the same day for a service call. I ended up wanting two new openers and Justin installed the same day within a couple hours. Excellent service and a quality job, very professional.

Ben Kaiser

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

08/26/2022
5 stars

Powell, TN

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Long time customer of Precision. They are quick to service, friendly service men and very knowledgeable. The are also very polite and always give explanations to your questions. Will have them back every time.

Sue Decker

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

06/01/2022
5 stars

Powell, TN

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

From the moment I contacted Precision, I experienced professionalism, courteous, and a willingness to help take care of my garage door problem. I called the 24/7 phone number on Memorial Day and had an appointment set up for the following evening. I was contacted by technician Michael the next afternoon and was offered an earlier appointment but I couldn’t due to my work schedule. He asked me about my garage door issue and felt confident he could repair it that evening. Michael called again before he came and showed up ready to fix the problem. He was professional and gave me an estimate for repair in the spot and got the job done in about an hour. Michael was polite, engaging, and extremely efficient and insightful. He recommended future service that could extend the life and working condition of my door. I am highly pleased and grateful for Precision Garage Door Company and Michael. I recommend this company to anyone. Thank you Michael and Precision.

Tim Ramsey

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

05/05/2022
5 stars

Powell, TN

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Very good. Fast. Professional

Bob Scarbrough

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

04/02/2022
5 stars

Powell, TN

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Called in the morning and had it fixed by 11:30 am. This company is professional, prompt and affordable. Thank you so much! You can trust them to do a good job at affordable rates.

Joe Amatangelo

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

03/04/2022
5 stars

Powell, TN

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Raymond was the tech who came to work on our door. He called before he arrived, which was bit earlier than scheduled, which was great. He quickly diagnosed the problem and gave good recommendations and quoted an accurate estimate for the repair. The door was repaired in about 20 minutes. It now works great. Raymond was courteous and professional, and his recommendations were helpful. He seems to be an excellent employee, which has been my experience with all the Precision techs that I have encountered. This is the third time I have had Precision come and do work on my garage doors and I would not hesitate to recommend them to anyone who needed work done on the doors or openers.

Tom Milligan

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

12/02/2021
5 stars

Powell, TN

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I’m so impressed. My garage door broke at 11am. I called Precision after a quick google search. They said they’d be here between 1 and 3, and seemed apologetic it wouldn’t be sooner. I couldn’t believe the fast service! In the meantime my husband fixed the door but said to keep the appointment and have them look at his fix and inspect the door. The service tech was here at 1. He was super friendly and looked everything over, and charged a very reasonable service visit fee. Such a great company.

Joan Hughes

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

05/18/2021
5 stars

Powell, TN

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Christian inspected the operation of the garage door, specifically the auto reverse. He performed the test and confirmed it was working as intended. Precision installed my garage door 4 years ago and have not had any issues. Highly recommend Precision Door for all your garage door needs.

John Lopez

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Install Garage Doors

01/11/2021
5 stars

Powell, TN

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Customer service on the phone was excellent! They were friendly, answered my question quickly. The service rep from Precision Garage Service called me and notified me he might be a bit later than expected. I was at the resident at 12:45. Waited a bit then decided to run to the gas station just down the road for a sofa. Got back to the house and saw the Precision Garage Service car parked. The employee got out of the car and shot out a huge disgusting spit onto my lawn. Never greeted me. Never smiled. Just plain rude.

Mari Taylor

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Door Repair

09/22/2020
5 stars

Powell, TN

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

My garage door closed on something causing it jam and eventually break leaving my car trapped inside. I called precision a little after 7:30 am and they had someone out there by 9am and the door fixed by 10am. Josh did an awesome job! We was very friendly, informative, and worked very efficiently!

Jessica Sherrod

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

07/10/2020
5 stars

Powell, TN

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I appreciate the fast response time (the technician was at my house less than an hour after I called for repair). He was very knowledgeable, professional, courteous and resolved all of my garage door issues. Thank you for making this repair easy!

Nikki Opsitnik

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

12/27/2019
5 stars

Powell, TN

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

This was my first experience with Precision Door. Everyone from the receptionist to Chris the technician were very professional. Everything was explained and spelled out to me. Chris was very knowledgeable and professional. I had a great experience. Would recommend Precision to others.

Karen Kirkland

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Opener Install

11/22/2019
5 stars

Powell, TN

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Alex was very nice did a great JOB Just want to comment you shouldn't advertise same day service l called Tusday morning didn't come until Wed 10 :30 couldn't close Gr Door had to leave open Had to go to work

Geraldine Linkous

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

10/07/2019
5 stars

Powell, TN

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Knowledgeable and quick/efficient service. Very satisfied with the tech and the work.

Craig Cantrell

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

08/06/2019
5 stars

Powell, TN

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Terry Miller did an excellent job today replacing our two remotes and programming them. He also conducted an inspection of the garage door. He was punctual, as well as very professional and courteous. Thank you, Terry!

Amanda Jarret

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

06/04/2019
5 stars

Powell, TN

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

James was early for the appointment which was a plus. He was very knowledgeable and cordial. A job that would have taken us all day was done in about 2 hours. As far as we're concerned, he did a Great Job! We would recommend him for any job. Thanks for your help.

Dwight Travis

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

07/23/2018
5 stars

Powell, TN

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Great service will definitely recommend this company!

Kay Weaver

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

05/07/2018
5 stars

Powell, TN

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Patrick has always provided superior service, from the initial installation to follow up service calls. He is very knowledgeable, courteous and takes times to explain and answer questions. He is a great representative for Precision.

David Wolfe


Response:

David Wolfe, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Patrick and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

12/30/2017
5 stars

Powell, TN

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Josh Compton quickly diagnosed the problem with the garage and was able to repair it on the same visit. A certified tech like Josh is essential for a proper repair job.

Ellis Fowler


Response:

Ellis Fowler, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

10/02/2017
5 stars

Powell, TN

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The technician was very professional and did a great job on the doors. They are working fine. I appreciated his professionalism.

Ron Thomas


Response:

Ron Thomas, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

08/19/2017
5 stars

Powell, TN

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Nick was very courteous and professional. He did what was needed to get the door operational again without trying to push a sale of everything new today. He did give me estimates of solutions for me to consider 1-3 years down the road. He actually arrived 15 minutes prior to the scheduled arrival time! I've never EVER had a service call tech arrive before a scheduled time! This was a Saturday call, and he arrived within three hours of me calling their service center to make an appointment. It was truly a pleasure doing business with them!

John Ebuna


Response:

John Ebuna thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Next Page >
Our Average Rating
5 stars

With 104,612 Reviews

View All USA Locations

Knoxville Locations:
Alcoa (865) 622-2700 36 Reviews
Clinton (865) 264-0300 23 Reviews
Corryton (865) 622-2700 14 Reviews
Friendsville (865) 622-2700 5 Reviews
Knoxville (865) 622-2700 630 Reviews
Kodak (865) 465-9500 9 Reviews
Lenoir City (865) 816-9400 169 Reviews
Louisville (865) 622-2700 18 Reviews
Maryville (865) 233-6161 150 Reviews
Morristown (865) 544-8666 13 Reviews
OakRidge (865) 272-9994 87 Reviews
Oliver Springs (865) 622-2700 4 Reviews
Powell (865) 622-2700 41 Reviews
Sevierville (865) 280-0000 40 Reviews
Seymour (865) 544-8800 12 Reviews

Precision Door Service of Knoxville

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Chuck Gatlin

Precision Door Service of Knoxville

10525 Kingston Pike, Ste C
Knoxville TN, 37922
We Fix Garage Doors Right Springy

IDA
IFA
2024 Top Franchises Satisfaction Award - Franchise Business Review
2023 Franchise 500 #1 in Category
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts
Franchise Opportunities
REQUEST
APPOINTMENT