Precision Garage Door of Memphis Metro

Has Received 182 Reviews in:

Cordova

Average Rating: 4.91


Garage Door Repair

02/11/2019

Cordova, TN

Review:

Great service. Ben was fantastic and quickly resolved the issue.

Jeffrey Davis

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

01/26/2019

Cordova, TN

Review:

I thought this place was professional based on their website. Not so. I had backed into My garage door before it was fully opened and bent the bottom outward. I asked for service to rebend it back, and replace the bottom aluminum strip with the rubber seal. Upon arrival, and my clear instructions on what I wanted serviced, the tech went straight to the opener, popped it open and took out a circuit board on a 2 year old perfectly working craftsman. I asked why he was doing this as this isn't the problem I valled for. He gave me a song and dance about looking for heated resistors from motor stress. Then, he proceeded to give me a quote on a new garage door first which I didn't even remotely need. Then the next level of expensive repair. Lastly, he finally revealed the price of just the bottom metal strip that was the actual problem. It's quite obvious that the first 15 minutes he spent was for the purpose of upselling- although he passed it off as a thorough checkout in the name of doing a good job. Ya. Right. No one spends more time than necessary unless they're in it for the money. After 20 minutes of wasting my time, he said he was going to lower the safety eyes cause they weren't at the correct height. I told him to leave them alone but he refused to provide any service to me unless I let him make non-problematic adjustments. All this occurred before he even addressed the bent door which was my only need for his service. I told him to leave my residence as I was done with him, and now with this company. What a freaking sham. Needless to say, they will never get my business from me or anyone I can protect from their tricks. Do yourself a favor, go to an independent person and avoid this unprofessional upselling nonsense.

Dan Albert


Response:

Dan – Thank you for taking the time to review our recent service in your garage. We apologize for any poor communication which may have occurred. We most certainly understand your desire to focus on the damaged panel of your door and we appreciate you taking the time to speak with us so that we could better understand your concerns. Our goal is to fix garage doors right and ensure we are leaving them with our customers in the safest operating condition possible. In doing so, we take a holistic approach to assessing the components which fail our 25-point safety inspection, along with the reasons for their failure. We look to this information to help assist our customers with different options for them to choose from for their desired repair. Ultimately, we regret we arrived at a point where we found ourselves in disagreement with one another and we’ll look to this experience as a teaching opportunity so that our team will communicate better with our future customers. We appreciate the opportunity you provided to earn your business and look forward to serving you again in the future if needed.

The Precision Team


Comment:

Thank you for your follow up. Having been in customer service for many years, I can tell you how this negative experience could have been avoided: when dealing with a customer. Provide to them a roadmap/explanation of your intentions as o they can see in their minds eye what your doing. And why your doing it, and ask if that's ok. The customer now understands the techs intentions and will probably be agreeable and trusting. In my case, me being a competent handyman and a Field Service Engineer for medical devices. I know all too well what can happen when you start pulling circuit boards and touch a landing or a chip-you can pop the circuit. With no explanation of his intentions, he started digging into a perfectly good working opener which made me very nervous. Then offering ne the price of a new garage door wasn't necessary, and looked like an upsell on your behalf. Give the customer a vision of what your going to do. And get their permission first. That's my suggestion to avoid these issues.

Dan Albert


Comment:

Thank you for your follow up. Having been in customer service for many years, I can tell you how this negative experience could have been avoided: when dealing with a customer. Provide to them a roadmap/explanation of your intentions so they can see in their minds eye what your doing and why your doing it, and ask if that's ok. The customer now understands the techs intentions and will probably be agreeable and trusting. In my case, me being a competent handyman and a Field Service Engineer for medical devices. I know all too well what can happen when you start pulling circuit boards and touch a landing or a chip-you can pop the circuit. With no explanation of his intentions, he started digging into a perfectly good working opener which made me very nervous. Then offering ne the price of a new garage door wasn't necessary, and looked like an upsell on your behalf. Give the customer a vision of what your going to do. And get their permission first. That's my suggestion to avoid these issues.

Dan Albert

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

01/22/2019

Cordova, TN

Review:

Great service. Service Rep was Jason. Very professional. Worked diligently to resolve the issue with my door. Would highly recommend them and will call them in the future.

Jan Smith

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

01/21/2019

Cordova, TN

Review:

The technician called and arrived earlier than the appointment time. He listened to my explanation of the problem. He checked several things and explained the repair options. He completed the repair in less time than originally planned. In all, it was very good experience.

Brice Moore

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

01/21/2019

Cordova, TN

Review:

Great job !! THANK YOU.

Asmelash Ogbasion

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

01/20/2019

Cordova, TN

Review:

The technician was fast and very very awesome!

Quincy Woods

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

01/15/2019

Cordova, TN

Review:

Extremely professional company to do business with. Also very prompt.

Gene Brown

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

01/14/2019

Cordova, TN

Review:

They always have someone answering the phone to schedule a technician ... even on SUNDAYS !! Their technicians are professional, courteous and do the job correctly and first time !! Excellent Service Excellent Company Excellent Employees ... I have used this company more than once and they will continue to be my first and only call for my garage door needs :))))

Bernadette VanWormer

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

01/09/2019

Cordova, TN

Review:

Needed garage door repair, excellent experience with Precision, for that excellent service my rating of 5 is well expressed. Thanks

Bernadean Gibson

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

01/09/2019

Cordova, TN

Review:

Very knowledgeable service man. He was very helpful in assisting us in making a decision about repair work. Highly recommend this company.

Kevin Weaver

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Repair

01/02/2019

Cordova, TN

Review:

Very good!

Joseph Kelman

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

12/22/2018

Cordova, TN

Review:

The technician was very knowledgeable and professional. He also finished in a timely manner. Awesome job!

Leronda London

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Repair

12/20/2018

Cordova, TN

Review:

Excellent, prompt, honest service. Technician Matt was very helpful and professional.

Dan Taylor

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

12/17/2018

Cordova, TN

Review:

Responsive, friendly service! Their doors and workmanship are top notch. Highly recommend Precision Garage Door company!

Amy Silberberg

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Install Garage Doors

12/11/2018

Cordova, TN

Review:

My last service call to Precision was in Nov. 2008. I got excellent service at this time. The last few days my garage door was not opening and closing properly. I called Precision - Aaron was able to come the next day to check on my problem. He assessed the door and went over details with me as why the door is not working properly. (The door is 25 years old). He gave me several options - from a quick fix to replacement. Due to the age of the door and the condition of the wood I choose a replacement. Estimate for garage door repair/replacement

Barbara Polk

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Install Garage Doors

12/11/2018

Cordova, TN

Review:

My technicians were extremely professional and cared about giving us a quality garage door and installation. They did a great job and changed the alignment from the old rails to be more precise and put less strain on our new door. They gave me easy-to-follow instructions for how to take care of my new door. They made a garage door emergency turn out happy. I will never call anyone but Precision. Clearly, they can be counted on to handle it quickly and precisely! Thank you, Precision!

Sarah B.

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Install Garage Doors

12/02/2018

Cordova, TN

Review:

I want to personally thank James Waggoner, Jason Dillion, Logan, I don’t know his last name and another gentleman that came with James Waggoner to service my garage. On November 28th my garage door completely fell apart and would not come down. James Waggoner and another gentleman whose name I did not get, came out late that night after hours and made sure my garage door was down and secure until repairs could be made the next day on the 29th. I was given a timeframe when to expect repairs. However, I received a call to see if it was alright to come earlier than the time given, which was perfect. That’s when Jason Dillion and Logan showed up. They were just as awesome and the other two guys that showed up on the 28th. My new garage door was installed with expertise and precision. They made certain everything worked perfectly before leaving, including cleaning up debris from the install. I truly see why this company is called Precision Garage Door, because they live up to their name. I will definitely recommend this company and give them and their workers 5 stars and two thumbs up.

Margaret Chandler

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

11/28/2018

Cordova, TN

Review:

Paid $138.95 for gear and sprocket chain drive and technician did not replace missing sprocket cover. A simple detail that should have been addressed. Not pleased that I have to buy another part and install.

Stephanie Knight


Response:

Stephanie - Thank you for taking the time to review our service. We regret we didn't have a replacement sprocket cover on our truck when we arrived. We apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused. We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again in the future if needed.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Install Garage Doors

11/26/2018

Cordova, TN

Review:

The Precision technicians were patient--I wasn't quite ready when they arrived--efficient--it took less time than I expected--and professional in every way. They did an outstanding job and made sure everything was working in good order. My new door looks fabulous and the whole process was easy as pie. I look forward to calling on them again if the need arises. Cynthia A.

Cynthia Bond Hopson

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

11/26/2018

Cordova, TN

Review:

Worker was very nice figured out the problem and fixed it. Didn't try to overcharge me and make repairs that were not needed.

Florence Johnson

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

11/17/2018

Cordova, TN

Review:

We received very prompt service. The young man was right on time on the initial call and came about 4 hours early on the second visit. We were so pleased.

Frida Roundtree

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

11/14/2018

Cordova, TN

Review:

Great quick service. James was great. Explained all repairs & things to do to maintain the door. Very helpful.

Pam Simmons

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

11/12/2018

Cordova, TN

Review:

5 Stars--very thankful the response time was so quick. We were in a real jam and got the help we needed on a Friday night after 9:00 PM. Tech was very courteous, professional, and we felt very confident in his recognizing and repairing the problem. Will definitely use Precision again if needed. Thanks again!

Dana McDonald

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

11/06/2018

Cordova, TN

Review:

Super tech! Great personality with technical expertise!!

Jim Wible

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

11/05/2018

Cordova, TN

Review:

Aaron and his assistant were courteous and professional.

Charles Jackson

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Install Garage Doors

11/01/2018

Cordova, TN

Review:

Had a screen door put in all the guys were great polite, knowledgeable, and friendly. Thanks a lot

Gary Welman

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

10/29/2018

Cordova, TN

Review:

Zach did an outstanding job programming remotes and educating me on garage door maintenance!

Cedrick Gray

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

10/21/2018

Cordova, TN

Review:

I was very pleased w/ the service …. great work

Otis Harris

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

10/18/2018

Cordova, TN

Review:

Very pleased with the service.

Mike Saxton

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

10/12/2018

Cordova, TN

Review:

Matt, Sam, and Aaron just left my house. They are a professional team of technicians. They explained how to use the equipment, the warranty, and demonstrated the outstanding features,ie. lights, keypad, etc. This was a 5 star job!!!

Marva Bell

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 48953 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.6%)
  • 4 Star (2%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.5%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

View All USA Locations

Memphis Metro Locations:
Arlington (901) 290-7272 74 Reviews
Bartlett (901) 213-8989 35 Reviews
Collierville (901) 286-2442 126 Reviews
Cordova (901) 254-8920 181 Reviews
Fayette County (901) 522-5200 25 Reviews
Germantown (901) 522-5005 153 Reviews
Lakeland (901) 264-9966 10 Reviews
Memphis (901) 257-9999 321 Reviews
Oakland (901) 264-9999 18 Reviews
Raleigh (901) 254-8933

Precision Door Service of Memphis Metro

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Lowell Wilson

Precision Door Service of Memphis Metro

1716 N Shelby Oaks Drive, Ste 1
Memphis TN, 38134
Franchise Opportunities

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts