Precision Garage Door of Memphis Metro

Has Received 205 Reviews in:

Cordova

Average Rating: 4.91


Garage Door Repair

08/02/2019

Cordova, TN

Review:

Technician was great. He didn't have a part so he went and found one. Great service.

Clay Griffith

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Install Garage Doors

07/12/2019

Cordova, TN

Review:

I had to have a new garage door unit installed. I knew to call Precision. You guys are the best. You are always on time. You send texts and emails. I love having the picture of my technician and a short bio. Very friendly and courteous. Brandon and Jason made me feel comfortable. They answered all of my questions. Great customer service. I trust this company.

Sallie Rushing

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

07/10/2019

Cordova, TN

Review:

Your firm is trustworthy and dependable. Our technician Ben served our needs in a most professiona

James Williams

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

07/02/2019

Cordova, TN

Review:

Matt has been here 3 times, and done 2 repairs. He is always very courteous and knows what he's doing. He is always on time, and gets the job done quickly. I rate Matt and Precision a 10. You are who I will call and who I will recommend.

Chris Stapel

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Install Garage Doors

07/02/2019

Cordova, TN

Review:

A seamless transaction from the first call. Technician Jason was not just prompt but early on both visits. He came out on a Saturday to get a broken door down and inactivated. The new door was in two days later. I hope I don't have to see you soon, but will see you anytime I need this type of service.

Louise Brown

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

06/21/2019

Cordova, TN

Review:

Jason Rodriguez did a wonderful job! Very intelligent!

Tony Byers

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

06/18/2019

Cordova, TN

Review:

Very quick and professional

Donald Reedy

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/07/2019

Cordova, TN

Review:

I wholeheartedly give Matt a Five Star rating. Matt is professional, friendly, courteous, knowledgeable, and patient. He deserves a surprise raise. Precision provides excellent service that is also fair and reasonable.

David D'Amore

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

06/03/2019

Cordova, TN

Review:

Jason was here last Thursday and then this morning did a follow-up. He is an excellent technician. Also, he has excellent communication skills. He explained what he was doing and why, answered all my questions and gave me advice with respect to actual routine garage door maintenance.

Lou Borok

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

05/25/2019

Cordova, TN

Review:

Aaron came out after 5 on a Friday before a 3 day weekend. He was pleasant, knowledgeable, and completely professional. I was in a panic because no one would come out this late on a Friday. I cannot recommend Aaron and Precision highly enough.

Harry Warfield

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Cables

Garage Door Repair

04/27/2019

Cordova, TN

Review:

I called Precision Door for appointment the next day. Ben completed previous job early the day scheduled & called to see if it were okay to come then. He arrived and diagnosed the problem immediately, repaired that, adjusted door closure, oiled door hinges and explained as he worked. He was very courteous, knowledgeable and efficient. We will certainly call again when the need arises and will recommend this company without hesitation.

Nicki Knight

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

04/17/2019

Cordova, TN

Review:

Precision Door was recommended by a friend, and we were very satisfied. The technician was prompt and polite, fully explained what the problem was, and repaired the door right away. We would definitely recommend this company to others.

J. Weddle

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

04/16/2019

Cordova, TN

Review:

A company is only as good as their customer service. The technician that came out to my house named Ben was sarcastic when speaking to me about the cost of the job.

Donna Southern


Response:

Ms. Southern, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review regarding your experience with Precision Door. We do strive for 100% customer service satisfaction, and have used this experience as a learning opportunity. I know that you have spoken with our manager, and we do hope that all of your concerns have been resolved. Please do not hesitate to contact us again for all of your garage door needs. Thank you,

The Precision Team


Comment:

I appreciate the manager calling me and discussing the quote that I was given. The manager went above and beyond the usual question or service to resolve the situation and to make me feel comfortable. I’ve always used this company and I’m glad to have them do the work.

Donna Southern

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

04/08/2019

Cordova, TN

Review:

The repairmen were prompt (actually early!) and did a great job completing the repair. They were dressed nicely and very professional. I'm glad we have a door from Precision and are happy to recommend Precision to anyone!

Misti Wiggins

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

04/08/2019

Cordova, TN

Review:

would give Mickel a 5

Charles Turnipseed

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Install Garage Doors

03/28/2019

Cordova, TN

Review:

complete re-install. Extremely satisfied with the installation technician, Jason 5 star

John Cox

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

03/15/2019

Cordova, TN

Review:

I was very pleased with Nathan’s work. I am also happy that he took the time to explain how the installation processes were and going forward how things should work. Thank you for your service.

Barbara Birk

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

03/09/2019

Cordova, TN

Review:

Great company...Aaron came out earlier that scheduled and performed a fantastic job on our garage door,,,wow...this you g man knows his stuff...

Christopher Long

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Install Garage Doors

03/02/2019

Cordova, TN

Review:

I had a great experience with Precision. They were prompt when it came to scheduling a time for my estimate and service appointment. Both technicians were professional and arrived on-time. They make sure they communication all options. 100% satisfied from start to finish.

Tamara Jones

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

02/27/2019

Cordova, TN

Review:

Very professional, well run fast and organized door service company. If your considering service or repair on your garage door, no need to call anyone else. Second time using Precision Garage Door, in May 2017 they replaced our door and today they replaced our door opener.

Phil Grossens

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

02/26/2019

Cordova, TN

Review:

Elliot & Gerald are top notch employees. They provide excellent service and take pride in performing top-of-the-line work. They make working with Precision a breeze!

Villas at Houston Levee West

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

02/20/2019

Cordova, TN

Review:

Our technician, Ben White, was very professional and thorough. He quickly diagnosed the issue with our opener and corrected the root cause. Overall excellent customer service!

Mrs. GB Thomas

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Install Garage Doors

02/18/2019

Cordova, TN

Review:

The tech we had was very nice and knowledgeable.

John Givens

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Door Repair

02/11/2019

Cordova, TN

Review:

Great service. Ben was fantastic and quickly resolved the issue.

Jeffrey Davis

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

01/26/2019

Cordova, TN

Review:

I thought this place was professional based on their website. Not so. I had backed into My garage door before it was fully opened and bent the bottom outward. I asked for service to rebend it back, and replace the bottom aluminum strip with the rubber seal. Upon arrival, and my clear instructions on what I wanted serviced, the tech went straight to the opener, popped it open and took out a circuit board on a 2 year old perfectly working craftsman. I asked why he was doing this as this isn't the problem I valled for. He gave me a song and dance about looking for heated resistors from motor stress. Then, he proceeded to give me a quote on a new garage door first which I didn't even remotely need. Then the next level of expensive repair. Lastly, he finally revealed the price of just the bottom metal strip that was the actual problem. It's quite obvious that the first 15 minutes he spent was for the purpose of upselling- although he passed it off as a thorough checkout in the name of doing a good job. Ya. Right. No one spends more time than necessary unless they're in it for the money. After 20 minutes of wasting my time, he said he was going to lower the safety eyes cause they weren't at the correct height. I told him to leave them alone but he refused to provide any service to me unless I let him make non-problematic adjustments. All this occurred before he even addressed the bent door which was my only need for his service. I told him to leave my residence as I was done with him, and now with this company. What a freaking sham. Needless to say, they will never get my business from me or anyone I can protect from their tricks. Do yourself a favor, go to an independent person and avoid this unprofessional upselling nonsense.

Dan Albert


Response:

Dan – Thank you for taking the time to review our recent service in your garage. We apologize for any poor communication which may have occurred. We most certainly understand your desire to focus on the damaged panel of your door and we appreciate you taking the time to speak with us so that we could better understand your concerns. Our goal is to fix garage doors right and ensure we are leaving them with our customers in the safest operating condition possible. In doing so, we take a holistic approach to assessing the components which fail our 25-point safety inspection, along with the reasons for their failure. We look to this information to help assist our customers with different options for them to choose from for their desired repair. Ultimately, we regret we arrived at a point where we found ourselves in disagreement with one another and we’ll look to this experience as a teaching opportunity so that our team will communicate better with our future customers. We appreciate the opportunity you provided to earn your business and look forward to serving you again in the future if needed.

The Precision Team


Comment:

Thank you for your follow up. Having been in customer service for many years, I can tell you how this negative experience could have been avoided: when dealing with a customer. Provide to them a roadmap/explanation of your intentions as o they can see in their minds eye what your doing. And why your doing it, and ask if that's ok. The customer now understands the techs intentions and will probably be agreeable and trusting. In my case, me being a competent handyman and a Field Service Engineer for medical devices. I know all too well what can happen when you start pulling circuit boards and touch a landing or a chip-you can pop the circuit. With no explanation of his intentions, he started digging into a perfectly good working opener which made me very nervous. Then offering ne the price of a new garage door wasn't necessary, and looked like an upsell on your behalf. Give the customer a vision of what your going to do. And get their permission first. That's my suggestion to avoid these issues.

Dan Albert


Comment:

Thank you for your follow up. Having been in customer service for many years, I can tell you how this negative experience could have been avoided: when dealing with a customer. Provide to them a roadmap/explanation of your intentions so they can see in their minds eye what your doing and why your doing it, and ask if that's ok. The customer now understands the techs intentions and will probably be agreeable and trusting. In my case, me being a competent handyman and a Field Service Engineer for medical devices. I know all too well what can happen when you start pulling circuit boards and touch a landing or a chip-you can pop the circuit. With no explanation of his intentions, he started digging into a perfectly good working opener which made me very nervous. Then offering ne the price of a new garage door wasn't necessary, and looked like an upsell on your behalf. Give the customer a vision of what your going to do. And get their permission first. That's my suggestion to avoid these issues.

Dan Albert

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

01/22/2019

Cordova, TN

Review:

Great service. Service Rep was Jason. Very professional. Worked diligently to resolve the issue with my door. Would highly recommend them and will call them in the future.

Jan Smith

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

01/21/2019

Cordova, TN

Review:

The technician called and arrived earlier than the appointment time. He listened to my explanation of the problem. He checked several things and explained the repair options. He completed the repair in less time than originally planned. In all, it was very good experience.

Brice Moore

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

01/21/2019

Cordova, TN

Review:

Great job !! THANK YOU.

Asmelash Ogbasion

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

01/20/2019

Cordova, TN

Review:

The technician was fast and very very awesome!

Quincy Woods

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

01/15/2019

Cordova, TN

Review:

Extremely professional company to do business with. Also very prompt.

Gene Brown

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 56656 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.7%)
  • 4 Star (2%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.5%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

View All USA Locations

Memphis Metro Locations:
Arlington (901) 290-7272 86 Reviews
Bartlett (901) 213-8989 39 Reviews
Collierville (901) 286-2442 153 Reviews
Cordova (901) 254-8920 205 Reviews
Fayette County (901) 522-5200 33 Reviews
Germantown (901) 522-5005 183 Reviews
Lakeland (901) 264-9966 17 Reviews
Memphis (901) 257-9999 395 Reviews
Oakland (901) 264-9999 23 Reviews
Raleigh (901) 254-8933

Precision Door Service of Memphis Metro

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Lowell Wilson

Precision Door Service of Memphis Metro

1716 N Shelby Oaks Drive, Ste 1
Memphis TN, 38134
We Fix Garage Doors Right Springy

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts
Franchise Opportunities