Precision Garage Door of Nashville

Has Received 92 Reviews in:

Murfreesboro

Average Rating: 4.80


Garage Door Repair

08/22/2019

Murfreesboro, TN

Review:

Josh was very professional. Explained all work completed and done in a very timely manner. Would highly recommend him.

Judy Emming

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

08/06/2019

Murfreesboro, TN

Review:

Fantastic service. I placed what turned out to be an unnecessary trouble call, but Precision was happy to checkout my concern. I opted for a full overhaul 4 yrs ago, which comes with a lifetime warranty. Tech explained how to identify a properly balanced door, and eased my mind

Brian in Murfreesboro

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

07/11/2019

Murfreesboro, TN

Review:

Quick, responsive, and reasonable. Pleased in all respects.

Holly Cunningham

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

06/12/2019

Murfreesboro, TN

Review:

Excellent service! Arrived quickly! Nice technician! What more could you ask for?

Lisa or Brian Gass

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

06/05/2019

Murfreesboro, TN

Review:

Excellent service performed by your Service Tech , Lyle. He was very courteous and worked to make the necessary adjustments on the door to eliminate unnecessary noise. He did a good job explaining to me what he was doing and why.

Gary Young

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

05/18/2019

Murfreesboro, TN

Review:

The technician was courteous, very helpful and solved my problem quickly. I've used Precision Doors before and was very satisfied both times. Thank you for your timely response. Frances Holt

Frances Holt

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Install Garage Doors

05/13/2019

Murfreesboro, TN

Review:

There service is awesome & the products are great. Everything went just as they promised. Was a very pleasant experience, love my door.

Linda Daniels

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

05/04/2019

Murfreesboro, TN

Review:

After the tech arrived he was checking the door out and arrived that it needed a new opener and rail. The door would go up but not down.When i moved the base wall opener i pushed the lock on it not knowing what it would lock. Apparently it locked the door from going down.The tech was very nice but seemed not sure of what he was doing.After telling me it would cost 600 or seven hundred dollars i said no way. When the tech un plug the unit it must have reset and is working great now. I would think that the tech needs more training and should have known to check the switch to see if it had been locked

Danny Edmondson

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

05/03/2019

Murfreesboro, TN

Review:

Very nice and efficient

Nancy Yarbrough

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/23/2019

Murfreesboro, TN

Review:

Christopher was very helpful and pleasant to work with.

Craig Offutt

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

04/19/2019

Murfreesboro, TN

Review:

Great job! Very quick and courteous!

Ann Trout

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

04/09/2019

Murfreesboro, TN

Review:

Came at appointed time. Courteous. Fixed the problem with a $65 service call. Definitely satisfied.

Sharon Blumenfeld

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

04/08/2019

Murfreesboro, TN

Review:

Prompt and friendly service.

Joshua Wade

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

03/30/2019

Murfreesboro, TN

Review:

Service work performed on 3-29-19. Technician did not get lift cable rewound properly on right side of door causing it to become loose and entangled. Cable being restricted caused the door to come off the track and resulted in significant damage to door. Will have to be replaced but I'll be very reluctant to ever use Precision Door again for this replacement or future service work.

ken bearden


Response:

Ken – Thank you for taking the time to review our recent service in your garage. We aim to have fully satisfied customers and regret if we missed our mark. Our Production Manager has since tried to reach out on more than one occasion to find a resolution, but we have not received a call back. We’d still appreciate the opportunity to continue the conversation. Please return his phone call on the number he left. Thank you in advance for your time. We hope to hear from you soon.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

03/25/2019

Murfreesboro, TN

Review:

Customer service was outstanding. My tech showed up 30 minutes early and was extremely nice and professional. After about 5 minutes it was determined the circuit board was burned out and needed a new opener. Unfortunately, the prices to replace a single, single car garage door was extremely high. Currently, I can order a garage door opener and have Home Depot install for a total of about $340.00. Precision was more than double that. They did not charge me for the service. I really wish their prices were a little lower, I would have paid them to replace the opener. Overall, I do recommend them.

Brian Emigh


Response:

Brian – Thank you for taking the time to review our recent estimate in your garage. We aim to have fully satisfied customers and regret if we may have missed our mark. Our customers have often shared with us that they find added value in the cost of our service because we arrive with fully stocked service vehicles, have the best trained staff, install the highest quality parts, and offer timely/efficient repairs with some of the longest warranties in the industry. We may not be the least expensive in town, however we do continually monitor our prices to ensure we’re remaining competitive for the level of parts and services we are providing. Although we weren’t able to earn your business, we appreciate the opportunity you’ve provided us and hope you may consider us again in the future if needed.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

11/24/2018

Murfreesboro, TN

Review:

Arrived on time, easy no issues, knowledgeable and was done quickly. I would recommend them and use their services again.

Rebecca Hollingsworth

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

10/07/2018

Murfreesboro, TN

Review:

Victor explained all the details of what needed to be done and what happened to my old opener to make the belt break

Cheryl


Response:

Cheryl It is great to hear victor was able to educate you on the opener so you could make an informed decision on the repair. Also we appreciate you taking the time out of your busy schedule to post a review.Thank you for choosing Precision and have a great day!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

10/03/2018

Murfreesboro, TN

Review:

Service performed to our satisfaction. Very prompt in answering the call for service. Was able to refer to previous service call for information.

Odie Lawrence


Response:

Odie Thank you and I am glad we were able to reach you and repair your door in a timely fashion. Thank you for taking the time to post a review. Our customers feedback continues to make us better each day. Thank you for choosing Precision and have a great day.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Install Garage Doors

08/29/2018

Murfreesboro, TN

Review:

There was no follow up on price to fix, like I was told there would be. I even called the representative to follow up, left a message and never got a call back. I will never use this company or give a referral.

Kyle Ochsie


Response:

Kyle - Thank you for reviewing our recent visit to your garage. We regret our poor communication and follow up with you. We will use this as a teaching opportunity with our team so that we serve our clients better in the future. We appreciate the opportunity and would be glad to serve you in the future if needed.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

08/15/2018

Murfreesboro, TN

Review:

Fast service and got the job done. Jeremy is an excellent technician. Will recommend and use again if ever needed.

Josh Shew

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

08/04/2018

Murfreesboro, TN

Review:

John was our repairman, very professional, courteous, and knowledgeable. finished in a timely matter. would recommend them.

Jd Zahradnik

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

08/04/2018

Murfreesboro, TN

Review:

Excellent job done.

Bruce Pinkerton

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

08/03/2018

Murfreesboro, TN

Review:

Didn’t use the website except to get phone number

Donna Reid

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

07/27/2018

Murfreesboro, TN

Review:

Tech did a great job repairing my door, fast and efficient!

Danny Hayes

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

07/23/2018

Murfreesboro, TN

Review:

Called late evening end repair done next day. Great service and done by nice young man. 5 stars for sure. E

Judy Nixon

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

06/06/2018

Murfreesboro, TN

Review:

A1 service, A1 technician, A1 company! Thank you for putting your customers 1st and hiring the best! Lyle was very polite and knowledgeable of his job! We are well pleased!!

Robert Brown


Response:

Robert Brown, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding Lyle.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Install Garage Doors

06/02/2018

Murfreesboro, TN

Review:

Our New garage door looks beautiful and it is very quiet! Mike helped us pick the color and we are glad we went with his suggestion. We experienced a couple of hick ups in the ordering / installation timing but, thanks to Sean everything was resolved to our complete satisfaction! Brandon was our installer today and I have to openly say, his “Excellent” ratings from other customers that I read are well deserved!!! Brandon was on time, very friendly yet professional at the same time. His work was as excellent. Thanks Precision Garage Doors, Sean,Brandon and Mike. I will definitely recommend Precision Garage Doors and Brandon as your install technician.

Murfreesboro Joe!


Response:

Joe, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Brandon and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

05/30/2018

Murfreesboro, TN

Review:

Did a great Job- Wife loves how quiet this one is- Recommend!!

Charlie Harrison


Response:

Charlie Harrison, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

05/27/2018

Murfreesboro, TN

Review:

Great, fast work and very knowledgeable. Thomas was a true professional and I would recommend him and Precison to anybody.

Zeph Isom


Response:

Zeph Isom, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

05/07/2018

Murfreesboro, TN

Review:

Great company and technician. Very pleased and would highly recommend.

Lea Wiggins


Response:

Lea Wiggins, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 59168 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.8%)
  • 4 Star (2%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.5%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

View All USA Locations

Nashville Locations:
Cheatham County (615) 228-1202 29 Reviews
Davidson County (615) 285-9903 330 Reviews
Dickson County (615) 348-8707 18 Reviews
Maury County (931) 259-4598 49 Reviews
Rutherford County (615) 656-5160 157 Reviews
Sumner County (615) 410-9600 99 Reviews
Williamson County (615) 768-9900 187 Reviews
Wilson County (615) 866-0192 67 Reviews

Precision Door Service of Nashville

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Dan Desantis

Precision Door Service of Nashville

7002 Westbelt Dr.
Nashville TN, 37209
We Fix Garage Doors Right Springy

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts
Franchise Opportunities