Precision Garage Door of Nashville

Has Received 77 Reviews in:

Murfreesboro

Average Rating: 4.82


Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

11/24/2018

Murfreesboro, TN

Review:

Arrived on time, easy no issues, knowledgeable and was done quickly. I would recommend them and use their services again.

Rebecca Hollingsworth

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

10/07/2018

Murfreesboro, TN

Review:

Victor explained all the details of what needed to be done and what happened to my old opener to make the belt break

Cheryl


Response:

Cheryl It is great to hear victor was able to educate you on the opener so you could make an informed decision on the repair. Also we appreciate you taking the time out of your busy schedule to post a review.Thank you for choosing Precision and have a great day!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

10/03/2018

Murfreesboro, TN

Review:

Service performed to our satisfaction. Very prompt in answering the call for service. Was able to refer to previous service call for information.

Odie Lawrence


Response:

Odie Thank you and I am glad we were able to reach you and repair your door in a timely fashion. Thank you for taking the time to post a review. Our customers feedback continues to make us better each day. Thank you for choosing Precision and have a great day.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Install Garage Doors

08/29/2018

Murfreesboro, TN

Review:

There was no follow up on price to fix, like I was told there would be. I even called the representative to follow up, left a message and never got a call back. I will never use this company or give a referral.

Kyle Ochsie


Response:

Kyle - Thank you for reviewing our recent visit to your garage. We regret our poor communication and follow up with you. We will use this as a teaching opportunity with our team so that we serve our clients better in the future. We appreciate the opportunity and would be glad to serve you in the future if needed.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

08/15/2018

Murfreesboro, TN

Review:

Fast service and got the job done. Jeremy is an excellent technician. Will recommend and use again if ever needed.

Josh Shew

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

08/04/2018

Murfreesboro, TN

Review:

John was our repairman, very professional, courteous, and knowledgeable. finished in a timely matter. would recommend them.

Jd Zahradnik

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

08/04/2018

Murfreesboro, TN

Review:

Excellent job done.

Bruce Pinkerton

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

08/03/2018

Murfreesboro, TN

Review:

Didn’t use the website except to get phone number

Donna Reid

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

07/27/2018

Murfreesboro, TN

Review:

Tech did a great job repairing my door, fast and efficient!

Danny Hayes

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

07/23/2018

Murfreesboro, TN

Review:

Called late evening end repair done next day. Great service and done by nice young man. 5 stars for sure. E

Judy Nixon

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

06/06/2018

Murfreesboro, TN

Review:

A1 service, A1 technician, A1 company! Thank you for putting your customers 1st and hiring the best! Lyle was very polite and knowledgeable of his job! We are well pleased!!

Robert Brown


Response:

Robert Brown, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding Lyle.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Install Garage Doors

06/02/2018

Murfreesboro, TN

Review:

Our New garage door looks beautiful and it is very quiet! Mike helped us pick the color and we are glad we went with his suggestion. We experienced a couple of hick ups in the ordering / installation timing but, thanks to Sean everything was resolved to our complete satisfaction! Brandon was our installer today and I have to openly say, his “Excellent” ratings from other customers that I read are well deserved!!! Brandon was on time, very friendly yet professional at the same time. His work was as excellent. Thanks Precision Garage Doors, Sean,Brandon and Mike. I will definitely recommend Precision Garage Doors and Brandon as your install technician.

Murfreesboro Joe!


Response:

Joe, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Brandon and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

05/30/2018

Murfreesboro, TN

Review:

Did a great Job- Wife loves how quiet this one is- Recommend!!

Charlie Harrison


Response:

Charlie Harrison, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

05/27/2018

Murfreesboro, TN

Review:

Great, fast work and very knowledgeable. Thomas was a true professional and I would recommend him and Precison to anybody.

Zeph Isom


Response:

Zeph Isom, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

05/07/2018

Murfreesboro, TN

Review:

Great company and technician. Very pleased and would highly recommend.

Lea Wiggins


Response:

Lea Wiggins, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Opener Repair

04/24/2018

Murfreesboro, TN

Review:

Justin sawyer arrived on time and found the problem. I was not ready to have the repair completed at this time , however I would recommend their service again. They took my call and the service man was here within 2 hours. Thanks Precision

Harry

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

04/06/2018

Murfreesboro, TN

Review:

Wonderful work. Very efficient customer service.

Kathy Kile


Response:

Kathy Kile, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

03/28/2018

Murfreesboro, TN

Review:

Justin came out very quickly after I called. He was friendly and fixed the problem on my fairly new garage door, explaining what needed to be done. All the technicians Precision have have been very reliable. I would recommend your company to anyone.

Angela Bell


Response:

Angela Bell, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Justin and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

03/09/2018

Murfreesboro, TN

Review:

I called Precision because one of the springs on my garage door broke and the door would not open. When the tech showed up, he found that most of the little "wheels" needed to be replaced. I was good with all of that. Then he told me about a service they offer, where they actually overhaul the garage door opening system which included fixing the spring, wheels and several other things - including a transferable Lifetime Warranty. I thought this was a good deal for a the extra cost, especially since it was transferable. In fact, the tech told me specifically that if we sold the home that it was transferable to the next owner. To me that was a great feature. However, when I received my receipt by email after the work was completed, it contained verbiage about the warranty. It stated very clearly that it was not transferable. When I called the Precision office, I was told that the "office" could override it and allow it to be transferable, but they would have to do an inspection on the system and the new owner would have to pay a $150 transfer fee. Really - the tech did not provide these very important details in the sales pitch. Shame on me for not asking to see a copy of the warranty paperwork first. However, it feels like Precision (or at least this tech) wasn't exactly upfront on the details of the warranty. If there are conditions of the transfer, those should be communicated completely and properly on the front end. While the service was quick and I'm assuming good (at this point) - this issue with the warranty really has left a black cloud over my experience with Precision. The warranty is only as good as what is written within the terms of the warranty (legally) ...and in this case, it states very clearly that it is not transferable. I'm giving 3 stars for the quick response to my springs and for the work performed. I am NOT giving it 5 stars due to what I believe was a failure to disclose key decision making information to me at the time of the warranty purchase decision.

John Mckinney

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

02/23/2018

Murfreesboro, TN

Review:

The service was excellent

Charles Mcdaniel


Response:

Charles Mcdaniel, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.   

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Install Garage Doors

02/20/2018

Murfreesboro, TN

Review:

David was very courteous and knowledgeable about replacing my garage door.

Tamla Parnell


Response:

Tamla Parnell, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with David. 

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

02/08/2018

Murfreesboro, TN

Review:

Great service, timely repair very courteous. Would highly recommend. Thanks

Scott Ward


Response:

Scott Ward, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

01/01/2018

Murfreesboro, TN

Review:

Mike was timely and very knowledgable. I found your company name in the yellow pages and appreciated that your "only business is garage doors".

Clifford Trudo


Response:

Clifford Trudo, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Opener Install

12/31/2017

Murfreesboro, TN

Review:

Arrived on time. Polite and knowledgeable. Very satisfied. Will use again.

Mark Incorvia


Response:

Mark Incorvia, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

12/15/2017

Murfreesboro, TN

Review:

The service tech, David, was SUPER! He has a wonderful personality and he truly enjoyed his services he offered. It was a wonderful experience to welcome him to my home.

Larry Jones


Response:

Larry Jones, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

12/06/2017

Murfreesboro, TN

Review:

Service technician was professional, honest, and tried to do what he could to help. However in our market area they do not keep doors in stock and must order each door as needed. This caused the install date to be estimated at 6 weeks. After calling several of their competitors I found someone available with a door to install in two days. The prices were fair, the service above expectation, but Jesus if you’re in the grarage door business and “garage doors is all we do” you should probably stock grarage doors.

Andrew Bullard

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

10/29/2017

Murfreesboro, TN

Review:

Excellent work. Great technician

Ec Coe


Response:

Ec Coe, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

10/27/2017

Murfreesboro, TN

Review:

Good things is all I can say my doors needed a big mainlanders job .They did a great job working beautiful.Thanks

Mazell Tambornini


Response:

Mazell Tambornini, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Repair

10/26/2017

Murfreesboro, TN

Review:

Repair service by Casey. Casey was very professional in every except he came in the house without knocking. Not a big deal but I was surprised. His work was excellent and timely.

Russell Clark


Response:

Russell Clark, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Casey and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Repair

10/17/2017

Murfreesboro, TN

Review:

5 stars. Very professional. Explained everything he was doing.

Brada Conklin


Response:

Brada Conklin, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 47893 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.6%)
  • 4 Star (2.1%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.5%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

View All USA Locations

Nashville Locations:
Cheatham County (615) 228-1202 25 Reviews
Davidson County (615) 285-9903 292 Reviews
Dickson County (615) 348-8707 13 Reviews
Maury County (931) 259-4598 40 Reviews
Rutherford County (615) 656-5160 130 Reviews
Sumner County (615) 410-9600 86 Reviews
Williamson County (615) 768-9900 146 Reviews
Wilson County (615) 866-0192 55 Reviews

Precision Door Service of Nashville

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Dan Desantis

Precision Door Service of Nashville

7002 Westbelt Dr.
Nashville TN, 37209
Franchise Opportunities

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts