COVID-19 Update - We Are Open - An Essential Business As Defined By Law. Click Here To Learn How We Are Keeping Our Customers & Employees Safe.

Precision Garage Door of Houston

Has Received 21 Reviews in:

Cypress

Average Rating: 4.90


Precision Van

Garage Door Repair

05/13/2020

Cypress, TX

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

5 Stars for Bryan, he was prompt, courteous and efficient, very professional service.

Josephine Taylor

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

05/05/2020

Cypress, TX

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Great service at a fair price. Speedy too. I highly recommend them.

Bea Sherrod

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

04/07/2020

Cypress, TX

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Jonas made this job look easy. He was very professional but also very enjoyable to talk to. He pointed out several preventative maintenance items and also suggested upgrades for the future (without the high pressure sales pitch). I'd recommend him to anyone. He's definitely looking out for the customer, not trying to rip anyone off.

Jameson Miiller

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

03/20/2020

Cypress, TX

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

This garage door repair was easily the best I've experienced, it was like having an old friend over to visit.

Ben Phillips


Response:

Thank you for your business! We appreciate your review!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

01/23/2020

Cypress, TX

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The technician was Brian Medina. He was on time and very courteous. I had a broken spring. While he was here I asked that he replace the broken "quick release" rope trolley. I furnished the part for this. I was charged $49.95 Trip Charge Hourly charge $90 The charges were: $225 each for 2 springs. Total $500. $60 for a center bearing Credit Card Convenience fee 2%-$17.08 this was never mentioned Sales tax $42.08 Total of $709.11 All in all, the service was good but Brian struggled to get the trolley assembled and wound up using the old trolley and just replaced the rope. I think the price was much too high as compared to what others pay for similar service. I'll do more research if I need to call someone to repair my door again.

Jim Rogers


Response:

Jim - We really appreciate you taking the time to review your experience with our company. While you may have been able to find another company to perform similar repairs at a lower price, it is important to consider the training and experience behind a garage door technician in addition to the warranties we provide. In regards to the broken trolley, there are many companies who make aftermarket parts for garage doors - in some cases they do not fit properly and can cause risk of malfunction, further damaging your garage door system. We truly appreciate your business and your feedback.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

01/20/2020

Cypress, TX

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Bryan did a great job; he arrived with the needed parts and fixed our garage door. Same day service - and on a Sunday! We are very appreciative!

GwenMazzola

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

10/13/2019

Cypress, TX

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Very professional and easy to work with.

Jd Enriquez

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

09/17/2019

Cypress, TX

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Great response time and even better quality from Jonas!

Cameron Harrison

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

09/16/2019

Cypress, TX

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Used before and Will continue to use Great service and communication

Mike Calvert

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

08/28/2019

Cypress, TX

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Bryan was polite and personable. He did a Great job and I Will recommend Precision Doors to all my friends and to anyone. Thank you for a job well done.

Perla Brame

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

08/09/2019

Cypress, TX

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Bryan did a great job. Very happy with the service.

Bahman Jahanian

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

08/06/2019

Cypress, TX

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

David Castro has excellent technical & customer service skills. He takes pride in his workmanship and truly represents the five star company to which he is employed. David is a great asset to Precision Door. David replaced springs & rollers. Everything about your website was spot on. 24/7 emergency services & getting a representative to speak to instead of a computer. Sending confirmation emails with the technicians name and having clearly advertised top notch service vehicles. I was given a 2 hour window and he arrived quicker than I anticipated due to the time of day during rush hour. Excellent Company!!! Thank you!

Mary Sholler

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Install Garage Doors

07/03/2019

Cypress, TX

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Very courteous technicians from the review/ quotation stage through the installation. Their door is superior to the builder grade door it replaced. Door operated amazingly smooth and quiet. After 11 months, a wheel started to pop out of the track on raising. The technician came the next day at my convenience and made the track adjustment. Nothing wrong with the quality of the door or the installation, just things settling in with initial use period.

Gary E.

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

06/09/2019

Cypress, TX

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

A truly professional technician expertly removed and installed a new garage door unit to my complete satisfaction. I will not hesitate to recommend Precision to anyone wanting an excellent product installed by your company. Thank you and the gentleman who installed my unit.

Charles Turco

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

06/06/2019

Cypress, TX

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

As a realtor, with 20 years in the business, I have been in contact, or observed housing technicians in every category of service and repair from HVAC to plumbers, electricians, Roofer’s, you name it. And yes, even a few garage door repairman. But, I have NEVER seen, nor experienced the type of excellent, responsive and professional service/repair people that I have had the extreme good pleasure of using them to work on my personal garage door. The company, PRECISION GARAGE DOOR. Called for an appointment to have a garage door opener replaced. Phone call answered promptly and courteously. App’t set for next day, 8-10 a.m. Repairman arrived at 7:45 a.m. The gentleman, Brian, was very knowledgeable, well trained, and super courteous. Examined my old motor, made three recommendations, Good, Better, and Best. I chose the Best. Two hours later, job completed. Three days later, at 6:00 p.m. door spring broke making door completely inoperable and locking my car in the garage. Called PRECISION seeking help, expecting an answering service. To my surprise, call was answered, was told that a repairman would be here within an hour or so. Repairman called, James, was on his way from SUGARLAND, I’m in Cypress. He was in my driveway by 8:00 p.m., looked at the situation, made treatment suggestions, repaired the door and was gone by 10:00 p.m. HOW MANY REPAIR/SERVICE COMPANIES GIVE THAT KIND OF SERVICE? Damn few, if any. I was most impressed. I highly recommend this company. PRECISION GARAGE DOOR is amazing!

Douglas Scott

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

06/14/2016

Cypress, TX

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Had my garage doors serviced this week, and the technician was excellent. John Gallerano clearly diagnosed what was going on with one of my garage door motors, explained my options, and gave me some choices based on pricing. If only every home service provider could make it this easy....it actually made me consider looking into a franchise opportunity.

Derik Moore


Response:

Derik Moore, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Joe.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

03/20/2016

Cypress, TX

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Fast, efficient and good work. Explained everything Purchased Springs, rollers, and cables. Five + stars

William Cook


Response:

William Cook, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

12/16/2015

Cypress, TX

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Installers Jeremy and Frank were knowledgeable, courteous, and completed the installation to our satisfaction, including reprogramming of our in-car remote buttons. This is the quietest garage door opener I have ever seen!

Cypress, TX, Customer


Response:

Cypress TX Customer, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Jeremy and Frank and their work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

12/06/2015

Cypress, TX

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Very satisfied, quick service.

Rosemary Purnell


Response:

Rosemary Purnell, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

11/23/2015

Cypress, TX

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

David came out and fixed my problem in no time However, I was told it would be a $49.95 trip charge plus any extra parts needed and my invoice was $89.95 with no other explanation.

Chris Peters


Response:

Chris Peters, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

11/01/2015

Cypress, TX

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I chose Precision after Google gave me a bunch of prospects & I liked your website the best. I was very happy with all aspects of this service. I plan to replace 2 doors and 2 motors within a few months & look forward to doing business with you again. Brenda Waters

Brenda Waters


Response:

Brenda Waters, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Our Average Rating

With 64685 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.6%)
  • 4 Star (2.0%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.5%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

View All USA Locations

Houston Locations:
Alvin (281) 617-2237 12 Reviews
Atascocita (281) 656-1034 1 Reviews
Clear Lake (281) 825-5691 4 Reviews
Cypress (281) 823-8429 21 Reviews
Friendswood (281) 815-2635 4 Reviews
Houston Metro Area (713) 589-5910 142 Reviews
Humble (281) 318-1047 3 Reviews
Katy (281) 394-0381 10 Reviews
Kingwood (281) 907-8413 2 Reviews
League City (281) 528-4215 11 Reviews
Pearland (281) 485-0168 12 Reviews
Spring (281) 203-0314 26 Reviews
Sugarland (281) 201-0027 17 Reviews
Tomball (281) 374-4307 9 Reviews
Woodlands (281) 622-4608 5 Reviews

Precision Garage Door Of Houston

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Ray Smith

Precision Garage Door Of Houston

11875 W. Little York Rd, Ste 401
Houston TX, 77041
We Fix Garage Doors Right Springy

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts
Franchise Opportunities