Precision Garage Door of Houston

Has Received 74 Reviews in:

Houston

Average Rating: 4.95


Garage Door Opener Install

08/30/2019

Houston, TX

Review:

Bryan was very helpful. He explained to me what was going on with my garage door and offered me several options. I'm sorry I remember the other gentleman's name but I felt that both were knowledgeable, respectful and efficient.

Sharon Coleman

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

08/24/2019

Houston, TX

Review:

I really enjoy dealing with Excellence! Arrived early, explained the options, and completed the job with Precision. ( pun intended) Keep up the good work !!

Mr. Hargrove

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

08/20/2019

Houston, TX

Review:

5 Star Very good job.

David Thompson

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Rollers

Install Garage Doors

08/17/2019

Houston, TX

Review:

Charles was fantastic. He was able to get the garage door up so we could get our vehicles out. He was very thorough with explaining everything on the repair issues we had. We decided to get a new door instead of getting ours repaired. He was very professional and friendly. Jonas made the installation seem so easy. He was quick and very knowledgeable. He explained the different components of our system. Both Charles and Jonas made a frustrating issue go away.

Robert Floyd

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

08/13/2019

Houston, TX

Review:

Nice young man who worked quickly and did a good job.

Karen Little

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Repair

08/12/2019

Houston, TX

Review:

There I was at 7:30 with the sun going down and the prospect of my garage door having to be open all night. But a call brought my Knight in Shining Armor also known as DAVID BELL. He immediately scoped the problem and saw why the door would not go down, fixed it in 15 minutes, including cleaning up! He was gracious, professional, friendly, eager to be sure I was satisfied and felt secure again . He got in his truck and insisted I try the door a couple times before he left. Your company has maintained the high standards it has had since I first called you for help 20 years ago. Thank you for being so aware that good service is the top priority with customers like me.

Janie Dishroon

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

08/12/2019

Houston, TX

Review:

Looks like I was overcharged

Kirt Mewar


Response:

Kirt – Thank you for taking the time to review our recent service in your garage. We aim to have fully satisfied customers and regret if we may have missed our mark. Our customers have often shared with us that they find added value in the cost of our service because we arrive with fully stocked service vehicles, have the best trained staff, install the highest quality parts, and offer timely/efficient repairs with some of the longest warranties in the industry. We certainly regret if our repair may have exceeded your anticipated budget. We appreciate our continued dialogue and want to thank you again for your business. We look forward to serving you again in the future if needed.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

08/11/2019

Houston, TX

Review:

James Craft exceeded my expectations on his warranty visit for the garage door opener machinery. James was prompt, called me on the way to let me know ETA, and he arrived well within the expected window Precision had given me. James knew exactly what he was doing when he got started working and he was able to explain everything as he was testing. Troubleshooting required replacing the entire unit that had just been installed a few days prior. James got on the phone with the office to discuss the situation with the warranty and came back inside to let me know we were good to replace things right then under the warranty so I could put my checkbook away. James worked efficiently, got everything up and running, and he helped me test and verify all of the newly installed equipment - then taught me to how to reprogram the other remote currently 200 miles away when it made its way back down here, and then walked me through setting up the internet app to monitor things from a distance in the future. I could not think better of James with his impeccable customer service and technical skills, and I am very pleased with Precision itself that they got the right guy out here on a Sunday morning to fix a malfunction of a "critical house system" and they honorably stood behind the warranty without any argument needed. James gave me several business cards that I will be passing out to my neighbors when they have any issues with their garage doors. If you are reading internet reviews comparing garage door companies thinking that they are all the same, you can stop now because calling Precision is the right decision.

Daniel O'Neil

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

08/01/2019

Houston, TX

Review:

Followed up on the suggestion from the guy who installed my door December 2018 and I quote, "have your door serviced every 6 months". So I did. David Casttro was a nice guy. He serviced the door, including adjusting the force, opening height and closing position. He oiled every joint, spring and other moving parts. I'm very pleased with his work.

Roscoe Cooley

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

08/01/2019

Houston, TX

Review:

I want to thank you for your professional service. Your service person, Tyler West, was the best. He was on time, very knowledgeable and able to communicate what the problem was, my options to repair and the cost. He was efficient, well mannered and just great. He represented your company well. Thanks Tyler, as you can tell, you left a lasting impression.

Rhonda Harper

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

07/26/2019

Houston, TX

Review:

This is the third time that I have had Precision out for different garage door work over the years. Every time, they have been on time, extremely professional, and did excellent work. The cost has always been very reasonable for the work they did and they never tried to upsell me to something I did not need.

Greg Meyer

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

07/23/2019

Houston, TX

Review:

I called Precision for repair of the door that they installed and the response was prompt and courteous with scheduling that met my needs. The repairman called me en route which I appreciated. His work was good. The only concern I had was that he arrived angry and complianing about his work schedule which I found to be unprofessional. Nevertheless, he did do a good job.

Laura Ferguson

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

07/23/2019

Houston, TX

Review:

My door broken a couple hours before taking off for a flight. Precision Door was able to prioritize my request so I could still make my flight (along with some help from brother in law). They had great communication, workmanship and helped me in a jam. Would definitely recommend!

Brian Leiker

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Cables

Garage Door Opener Repair

07/19/2019

Houston, TX

Review:

I had a problem with my garage door only partially opening (a door I had previously purchased from, and it was installed by, Precision Door). I called Precision and had no trouble getting a Technician to come out very quickly (and it was a weekend). Joshua Kesler accurately sized up the problem, clearly explained it to me, and fixed it, all within just a couple of hours. He also looked up the paperwork history for me and since I had purchased an upgrade door, the repair was under warranty. The repair was made on June 29, 2019, and the door is still working just fine. I gladly give Joshua a "5"! And Precision Door also gets a "5" in my book!

Dan Shea

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

07/18/2019

Houston, TX

Review:

Quick service. Professional and courteous service. All components of the door were explained. The door works just fine now and is quiet -- the way it should be. Good job guys!

Thomas Ross

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Opener Repair

07/16/2019

Houston, TX

Review:

We are happy for job welldone professionally, customer friendly with a smile. We give them a five star rating. Thank you for coming and solve our problem. :-)

Lumami Dumapat

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

07/16/2019

Houston, TX

Review:

Great experience

Michael Williams

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

07/14/2019

Houston, TX

Review:

I had a very positive experience with Precision Door. The service representative was on time,explained the problems and made suggestions to correct. He was very courteous,professional and knowledgeable. I was very pleased with the outcome..

Evelyn Washington

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

07/06/2019

Houston, TX

Review:

Dave Sinner was very knowledgeable and professional was very good in fixing my door.

Jerry Lovelace

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

07/01/2019

Houston, TX

Review:

Bryan M. and David C. were the technicians that replaced a brocken spring on my garage door. These gentlemen were extremely professional and explained the work that they were about to do. They were also very knowledgeable about the products that the company uses. I would recommend this company to anyone. Professional, Courteous, and Knowledgeable.

Dexter Chadwick

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

06/30/2019

Houston, TX

Review:

The technician “josh” was very knowledgeable and skilled; he installed the springs and the rollers and the bearings in no time and that showed his expertise. He was kind and nice all the way.

Haitham Gharandoq

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/26/2019

Houston, TX

Review:

Well done!

Minh Son

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

06/26/2019

Houston, TX

Review:

Precision delivered a prompt response. Taylor appeared very knowledgeable and represented the company well - our past experience with Precision is the reason we called back when our door needed replacement.

Matthew Knight

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/23/2019

Houston, TX

Review:

Excellent service. Purchased a new garage door opener/ remote/ new springs, etc. Josh explained all items we purchased and priced all on the spot. He was on time, efficient, and very professional. Thank you for a good experience.

Stephen B

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

06/20/2019

Houston, TX

Review:

I was thrilled with my service. Bryan Medina was my service person. He was exceptional in both professionalism and service. He called me ahead of time, introduced himself when he arrived, and gave me an overview of what he was going to do. Bryan's explanations were clear and understandable. He did great work in a short period of time. Before leaving, he gave me a great explanation of everything that was done and the pricing. I have never used Precision before. After this experience, it's at the top of my list. Bryan was the key to my experience.

Jean Raphael

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Install Garage Doors

06/19/2019

Houston, TX

Review:

Joshua Kesler, the technician that came out, called first and was on time. He was very courteous and knew his business, He explained everything in detail I could not have asked for a better technician. He puts you at ease and makes you feel comfortable when explaining about the door. If Joshua is an example of the people you have working for you, I am glad I chose Precision.

Bernice Supak

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

06/17/2019

Houston, TX

Review:

Great work, recommended

Lea Ignacio

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

06/11/2019

Houston, TX

Review:

We used Precision Door Service in the past and were confident that they would do a good job for us. David Bell did not disappoint me. He came in and quickly suggested the best thing for me to solve my problem. He installed a garage door opener and did a very good job of explaining its function and how to work with it. He was very courteous and exact in explaining everything to me. He also cleaned up when he had finished. I would recommend Precision Door Service to anyone. I also think your website is terrific in that it introduces your technicians and a short bio of each. Thank you for a job well done.

Doris Rall

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

06/06/2019

Houston, TX

Review:

When I first called for pricing, I was told $70 for a service call and $90/hr. for service, I wasnt gonna pay $160 when the last guy out charged $75 (to tighten springs). he could work on this brand system, I called Precision back and was told the $75 doesn't apply if they do the work, I ended up having using Precision David came out (a little later than scheduled) And did a fantastic job with a great attitude. Thanks again David

Clarance Nieman

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

06/05/2019

Houston, TX

Review:

Fast, accurate service. It's why I keep using Precision.

Gina Biondo

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 57746 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.7%)
  • 4 Star (2%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.5%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

View All USA Locations

Houston Locations:
Alvin (281) 617-2237 6 Reviews
Atascocita (281) 656-1034 1 Reviews
Clear Lake (281) 825-5691 2 Reviews
Cypress (281) 823-8429 12 Reviews
Friendswood (281) 815-2635 2 Reviews
Houston Metro Area (713) 589-5910 76 Reviews
Humble (281) 318-1047 2 Reviews
Katy (281) 394-0381 6 Reviews
Kingwood (281) 907-8413 2 Reviews
League City (281) 528-4215 6 Reviews
Pearland (281) 485-0168 7 Reviews
Spring (281) 203-0314 19 Reviews
Sugarland (281) 201-0027 12 Reviews
Tomball (281) 374-4307 2 Reviews
Woodlands (281) 622-4608

Precision Garage Door Of Houston

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Ray Smith

Precision Garage Door Of Houston

11875 W. Little York Rd, Ste 401
Houston TX, 77041
We Fix Garage Doors Right Springy

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts
Franchise Opportunities