Precision Garage Door of San Antonio

Has Received 29 Reviews in:

Boerne

Average Rating: 4.90


Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

11/27/2019

Boerne, TX

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Fast, courteous service and a job well done! Monty Morales was very efficient and was the most polite technician ever! He did a great job! He arrived when he said he would. He did the work and then explained what he had done. Excellent service!!!

Lloyd Flanagan


Response:

Mr. Flanagan, Hello, and thank you for taking the time to send in this review. Its good to hear that Monty upheld the work ethic that we expect from our techs here at Precision. He is an asset to our company. We look forward to doing business with you in the future.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

11/13/2019

Boerne, TX

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I called Precision door out to fix a broken spring that was under warranty. Everything I have read and watched says both springs should be replaced at the same time. Only the broken spring was replaced. Since they wear at about the same this one will probably fail shortly then I have to pay another charge for a service call. Would you recommend only replacing one spring if someone called in for a repair?

Mike Moehle


Response:

Thank you for your feedback from your November 12th service call. While DYI (Do It Yourself) videos can be helpful and informative, there are issues that often times do not get addressed. In your case the spring that was replaced was a warranty part. Therefore, you were only charged for the service call and not the part. While there the tech checked the other spring on the off chance that it may need to be replaced and he could do so while he was there. He did find that the other spring did not need to be replaced at this time. There are 3 reasons a spring can break; wear and tear, rust or improper maintenance. When one spring breaks and not the other most likely it is caused by rust. When rust forms on the garage door springs it can cause the springs to easily break and the life cycle of them to be shortened. You can prevent spring breakage due to rust by spraying down the coil with lubricant every few months, which keeps it both lubricated and from building up with rust. I hope this has helped answer your question. But please feel free to contact our office Monday thru Friday, 8:00 am till 5:00 with any further concerns or questions.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

11/11/2019

Boerne, TX

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Fast,Professional and Great Service.

Randal Walters


Response:

Mr. Walters, Thank you for your review. We appreciate your taking the time to let us know that your experience with Precision was a positive one.

Martin Behrens

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

09/30/2019

Boerne, TX

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

We called Precision again because they have done excellent work for us in the past. The same tech (Jason Dawson) called us and communicated his exact arrival time, which was earlier than the original schedule. Once on the property, Jason completed an excellent garage door repair in a very timely fashion. Could not be happier with Jason and Precision Garage Door!!

Jeff Gill

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

07/04/2019

Boerne, TX

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Jason did an excellent job for us. Turned out that no repair was required so he did a complete inspection of all doors, hinges, and springs and luibricated them as necessary. Highly recommend this company based on Jason Dawson's performance.

Walter Ratliff

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

03/15/2019

Boerne, TX

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Responded in a timely manner, Chris was very nice, professional and got the job done! It is so refreshing to find a company that cares about customer service and the quality of their work. So glad we found them!

Molly Smith

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

01/23/2019

Boerne, TX

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Mark was great, very professional, did a great job.

Gary Stump

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Repair

11/20/2018

Boerne, TX

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Great work, super easy!

Boerne Resident

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

08/28/2018

Boerne, TX

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Precision door was very prompt with service call. Chris Flores was very informant on explaining options for my garage door. Thank you for quickly installing new opener and doing maintenance to my garage door. Highly recommend precision doors.

Lori Russell

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

07/18/2018

Boerne, TX

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Very impressed with overall service. I had a garage door problem and called Precision at 9am on a Monday and by 11am the tech was at my house, provided an estimate, and finished the job within an hour at 12pm. Very impressed.

Cosmin Ghiurau

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

07/13/2018

Boerne, TX

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Excellent and fast. Highly recommend

Leon Stepherson

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

07/06/2018

Boerne, TX

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I called yesterday for repair of the door sensors and button errors. The team came today made the necessary repairs. They didnt stop there. They inspected the door and added additional reinforcement of the gasket and brackets. When I asked they even put in lightbulbs in each of the overhead motors. They not only did the job correctly but they were professional and knowledgeable about their product. So appreciative.

Kathleen Tong

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

07/01/2018

Boerne, TX

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Mark did a great job and is very skilled in diagnosing and repairing garage doors and openers. He took the time to repair the door and re-calibrate the opener to make sure everything was operating correctly. Excellent in all areas!

Cecil Lamb

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

05/07/2018

Boerne, TX

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Fast response time, thorough exam of door and all parts. This company is always reliable and provides great service. Their employees are knowledgeable.

Brian & bridget Sitka


Response:

Brian & Bridget Sitka, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

02/22/2018

Boerne, TX

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Great service and really professional. Really nice service expert

Patti Ansaldo


Response:

Patti Ansaldo, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.   

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

02/20/2018

Boerne, TX

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Monty was courteous and professional. Job well done.

Ron Phillips


Response:

Ron Phillips, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Monty. 

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

10/03/2017

Boerne, TX

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I was very please with the service provided. The technican was very knowledgeable and gave me a explanation of the problem with my garage opener. The replacement was completed with no issues. The work area was cleaned up. I was very satisfied and I can know open my garage doors. Thanks....

Raul Guerra


Response:

Raul Guerra, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

09/21/2017

Boerne, TX

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Excellent support!

Rob Carnes


Response:

Rob Carnes, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

09/08/2017

Boerne, TX

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Dan Kuhn was our technician! Garage opener repair. Replaced: spring & rollers on door. Repaired sensors. Very much appreciate High Quality Friendly service & attention to detail! Thank You!

Madonna Montoya & Ray Hancock


Response:

Madonna Montoya & Ray Hancock, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

08/09/2017

Boerne, TX

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Quick and professional repair at a reasonable price.

Gilbert Vipraio


Response:

Gilbert Vipraio, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

07/10/2017

Boerne, TX

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Awesome service. And FAST!

Art Hill


Response:

Art Hill, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

02/19/2017

Boerne, TX

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Dan arrived on time, knew his stuff, and did an extremely professional installation. Would definitely do business with these folks again.

Dan Liberatore


Response:

Dan Liberatore, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Dan and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

01/26/2017

Boerne, TX

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Excellent work!

David Cordero


Response:

David Cordero, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

10/18/2016

Boerne, TX

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Jason was excellent to work with. The repair was thorough, and I feel quality parts were installed. Thank you Precision!

Amanda Francis


Response:

Amanda Francis, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Jason.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

07/19/2016

Boerne, TX

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

First I want to say you have excellent engineeres and tell you several ways to repair the door but I see the best would be replacement and It was detailed into my budget but I appologize for taking so long but my cancer has been acting up slightly and I have my sight going on me now. Anyway your rep was very well informed and knowledgable about the engineering of the door I would give him all 10's as he was outstanding and passionate about service the product and how it would be installed. Again, thank you and will getting with you soon. I"m Sorry for getting back so late but as I have been sick and many things have happened as I was to go to Calif but it's been delayed. Then I've but became sick but now I have Geico going to have the garage door repaired/replaced as the car rolled into the door damaging and bowed the door. Then was told a tuck backed into it when we were not home and no one saw the license plate. Anyway I'm going to fix the door as I want to. If Geico says differently I will do it on my dime

Brian Andrade


Response:

Brian Andrade, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one. We hope you get to feeling well soon.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

04/24/2016

Boerne, TX

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

From start to finish, everything was stress-free. Dan was prompt, friendly, and knowledgeable. Will definitely use this company again.

Julie Poidevin


Response:

Julie Poidevin, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Dan.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

02/18/2016

Boerne, TX

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Best customer service around! We had a new garage door installed on a rental house and maintenance service at our home. Service at both houses was outstanding

Dan Harrington


Response:

Dan Herrington, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

01/12/2016

Boerne, TX

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Very well done. Friendly and efficient service done on time and affordable.

Frances & james Mcgrody


Response:

Frances & James Mcgrody, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

10/09/2015

Boerne, TX

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Good communications, price came in lower than estimate. Will use again.

Shannon & Sharon N


Response:

Shannon & Sharon N, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Our Average Rating

With 60770 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.7%)
  • 4 Star (2%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.5%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

View All USA Locations

San Antonio Locations:
Boerne (830) 446-3903 72 Reviews
Bulverde (830) 469-3223 10 Reviews
Castroville (830) 469-3222 23 Reviews
Floresville (830) 268-4240 21 Reviews
Lavernia (830) 515-4224 13 Reviews
New Braunfels (830) 214-7010 191 Reviews
San Antonio (210) 764-5075 804 Reviews
Seguin (830) 549-4207
Spring Branch (830) 214-7088 18 Reviews
Universal City (210) 661-2159 19 Reviews

Precision Overhead Garage Door Service

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Martin Behrens

Precision Overhead Garage Door Service

10113 Broadway
San Antonio TX, 78217
We Fix Garage Doors Right Springy

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts
Franchise Opportunities