Precision Garage Door of Salt Lake City

Has Received 35 Reviews in:

Salt Lake City

Average Rating: 4.74


Garage Door Opener Install

05/01/2018

Salt Lake City, UT

Review:

Jeff came on time. Examined my door problems and gaveh me an estimate. Was very professional and fast. I would give him a five star performance. Phil Johnson

Phil Johnson


Response:

Phil Johnson, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Jeff and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

03/27/2018

Salt Lake City, UT

Review:

Cody listened to my concerns and explained what happened and researched the original installation to check on the warranty. He then explained what is the average length of time for the part. He checked with the office and found that the part was under warranty. He promptly installed the new part and checked to make sure everything else was working properly. Cody was professional and friendly. Great service with a smile.

Joycelyn Kim


Response:

Joycelyn Kim, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Cody and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

02/06/2018

Salt Lake City, UT

Review:

John, was kind & very helpful !!!!! A car did a hit & run on the door .. John HELD the door up so I could get my car out !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! MANY THANKS to John for ALL his help !!!!!!!!!!!!!! 5 STARS for John

Marjorie Carpenter


Response:

Marjorie Carpenter, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service. 

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

02/01/2018

Salt Lake City, UT

Review:

Estimator came out to the property today for one of my residents and was fantastic and quick. Just what we like here!

Devonte Powell


Response:

Devonte Powell, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one. 

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

09/08/2017

Salt Lake City, UT

Review:

Thank you very much to your knowledgeable and helpful technition!

Robert & julie Ward


Response:

Robert & Julie Ward, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

09/06/2017

Salt Lake City, UT

Review:

Prompt, reliable, courteous service. 5 stars

Daryl Hoole


Response:

Daryl Hoole, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

08/31/2017

Salt Lake City, UT

Review:

I would highly recommend Precision; their tech, Jon Ferriera, was excellent. He displayed the degree of professionalism, courtesy and knowledgeable service that I have not seen in far too long. Great job, good, fair price equates to an excellent value!!

Adam Klawe


Response:

Adam Klawe, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

07/26/2017

Salt Lake City, UT

Review:

I am so glad I called this company for service on my garage door opener! Travis called me before he arrived at my house to let me know he was on his way. He was right on time. He diagnosed the issue and went straight to work and resolved everything in a minimal amount of time. He was very courteous, and had excellent customer service skills. I would recommend Precision to all my friends.

Debie Thompson


Response:

Debie Thompson, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Travis.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

07/10/2017

Salt Lake City, UT

Review:

Trevor was so polite and friendly, and fixed the door SO FAST! I can't believe that he showed up at 11:30 and I was back at the office at 12:30! Plus, it was really nice that I got a time frame for when to expect the technician, and then also got a 15-20minute warning call. Lovely to not just have to sit around waiting. Had an excellent experience, thank you.

Elizabeth Pedersen


Response:

Elizabeth Pedersen, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Install Garage Doors

07/02/2017

Salt Lake City, UT

Review:

Your advertising and coupon is what attracted me to your company. I was looking for an estimate to replace my garage door and motor. Travis was prompt, called prior to confirm, courteous and thorough. I am comparing prices with other vendors.

Earlene Russell


Response:

Earlene Russell, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Install Garage Doors

06/19/2017

Salt Lake City, UT

Review:

Rob Nowell is an excellent representative! His knowledge of garage doors and solutions to my unique challenge make me very comfortable that our new door will be great. He gave us several options and is planning to bring us a panel sample to be sure we will be satisfied with the final install.

Tom Colvin


Response:

Tom Colvin, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Rob.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Install Garage Doors

06/17/2017

Salt Lake City, UT

Review:

This place is a joke. After multiple trips they still can't seem to get my door to close correctly. it took them multiple trips to remember a single part. They snatched the door on installation and won't provide any touchup paint. Any today the damaged the outside controller cover. What's up?

Jean Hemenway

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/07/2017

Salt Lake City, UT

Review:

Service is excellent and cordial usual! Five Stars!

Chuck Borsani


Response:

Chuck Borsani, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

04/13/2017

Salt Lake City, UT

Review:

5 stars to Travis he was on time very nice and knew what he was doing, we were very happy with are service. Choosing one thing that we looked for was fully insured. Thanks again you rock

Jim & aliison Parker


Response:

Jim & Aliison Parker, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Travis.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Repair

03/19/2017

Salt Lake City, UT

Review:

Great job !!!!! Can't thank you enough for coming out on shoet notice.

Tracey Brown


Response:

Tracey Brown, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

03/15/2017

Salt Lake City, UT

Review:

cory was great. informative and go the job done on time

Brian Shiozawa


Response:

Brian Shiozawa, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Cory.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Opener Install

02/27/2017

Salt Lake City, UT

Review:

Tony replaced everything except the door itself; new opener, springs, rollers, cables, remotes, etc. The door is now opening and closing more smoothly, quieter, and much safer. Tony was prompt and courteous. I appreciate his professionalism.

Karen Hyde


Response:

Karen Hyde, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Tony and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

02/05/2017

Salt Lake City, UT

Review:

Called them at 8 am on Super Bowl Sunday and they were here by 9. Got the job done quick and fast. The install guy answered all of my questions and helped me out. Only called them because I had a coupon. I'll call them again for sure.

Melanie Kammerman


Response:

Randall Kammerman, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

02/01/2017

Salt Lake City, UT

Review:

Precision provided a new lift motor and track system for me at a surprisingly affordable cost. The technician was on time, explained everything, and was very polite. He told me it would take an hour and it did which was important because I had to get back to work. I recommend Precision to anyone who wants an honest and affordable garage door repair.

Mathew Storey


Response:

Mathew Storeythank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

01/16/2017

Salt Lake City, UT

Review:

If I could I would give this company a -1 star. Chris came out to work on the garage door. He was very rude, unprofessional and overcharged me! I do not recommend this company!

Joan Riley


Response:

Joan - Thanks for your review. We strive for 100% customer satisfaction. We have dealt with our technician and will use this instance as a teaching opportunity to train our technicians better. We apologize for any inconvenience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

12/28/2016

Salt Lake City, UT

Review:

Nice and friendly service people. Price to replace one cable on a single door was $300 which I didn't expect, however they also took the time to tighten up a wire so that my other garage door would work free of charge. They also came to look at another closing issue I had later that month and realigned the laser so that it would go up and down (took about 10 sec to fix) at no charge. I would use them again for sure.

Karen


Response:

Karen, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Cables

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

12/14/2016

Salt Lake City, UT

Review:

I had confidence in Precision because of Angie's list. Appointment was promptly made, technician called and came on time. Estimate was final price even though a heavier spring was required. Technician was pleasant, easy to work with and informative.

Mike Falck


Response:

Mike Falck, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Install Garage Doors

04/18/2016

Salt Lake City, UT

Review:

Awesome job Cory! Courteous, efficient and professional.

Tom Binegar


Response:

Tom Binegar, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Cory and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

03/14/2016

Salt Lake City, UT

Review:

Very professional, friendly, and knowledgeable about how to get the job done. I will definitely use them again.

Jason Rock


Response:

Jason Rock, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

02/28/2016

Salt Lake City, UT

Review:

I got way overcharged for a heavier spring, and it turns out he put in a lighter spring.

Mark Dustin


Response:

Mark, I wish we could have spoken. We reached out and left several messages. Thank you for taking the time to respond to our customer satisfaction survey. At Precision Door Service we strive for 100% Customer Satisfaction. We not only provide our customers with the highest quality parts, but we also have the best warranties in the business. We will review this invoice and make sure we are staying competitive while providing our customers with this level of service. Thank you again for your business.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

01/18/2016

Salt Lake City, UT

Review:

Impressed by the technician's knowledge and speed in repair. Was able to get the repair finished as well as some much needed maintenance.

Jerry and micki Ellefsen


Response:

Jerry & Micki Ellefsen, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

01/06/2016

Salt Lake City, UT

Review:

Best service, love the live chat feature, door works great!

Shelley Beans


Response:

Shelley Beams, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

12/25/2015

Salt Lake City, UT

Review:

Travis Nelson is a great employee. He more than met all my expectations. After all each of your employees are what makes Precision Door a great company. I give you a 5 and Travis a 5.

Richard Frampton


Response:

Richard Frampton, thank you for sharing your positive experience. We appreciate you choosing Precision Door Service. We are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

12/10/2015

Salt Lake City, UT

Review:

The technician that came out was very helpful. He took the time to explain things to me, and show me what to look for in the future.

Tanya Byland


Response:

Tanya Byland, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

11/30/2015

Salt Lake City, UT

Review:

Marshall was punctual, professional and did a great job.

Seth Jarvis


Response:

Seth Jarvis, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Marshall.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 40544 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.6%)
  • 4 Star (2.1%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.5%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

Locations

Davis County (801) 386-8037 12 Reviews
Morgan County (801) 386-8037
Salt Lake County (801) 386-8037 28 Reviews
Salt Lake Metro (801) 386-8037 38 Reviews
Summit County (801) 386-8037 2 Reviews
Tooele County (801) 386-8037 4 Reviews
Utah County (801) 386-8037 10 Reviews
Wasatch County (801) 386-8037 2 Reviews
Weber County (801) 386-8037 7 Reviews

Precision Door Service of Salt Lake City

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Kevin Spratt

Precision Door Service of Salt Lake City

3644 W 2100 South Bldg #2
Salt Lake City UT, 84120
Franchise Opportunities

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts