COVID-19 Update - We Are Open - An Essential Business As Defined By Law. Click Here To Learn How We Are Keeping Our Customers & Employees Safe.

Precision Garage Door of Vancouver

Has Received 141 Reviews in:

Vancouver

Average Rating: 4.86


Precision Van

Install Garage Doors

04/25/2020

Vancouver, WA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Contacted Precision for repair of a broken spring on my aging garage door. I asked for an estimate to replace the door while he was repairing the spring. The estimate was fair and I scheduled for a complete replacement for a new door. The work was accomplished in short time and really dresses up my home.

Lewis Waters

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

04/24/2020

Vancouver, WA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Paul L came out. Super prompt and professional. Did a great job, price is fair. I would definately recommend to anyone.

Lisa Skaaden

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

03/21/2020

Vancouver, WA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Great Service. From the time I called to the arrival of service personnel was only 1 hour. (I was quoted a 2 hr window) Joe Igla was very professional and personable. He explained what he needed to do and proceeded to complete the necessary repairs. I would recommend Precision to my neighbors.

Mayzie Garrison

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

03/06/2020

Vancouver, WA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

This is our third garage door repair, three different houses over the last 10 years. Precision responds very quickly and does a great job. Thorough, polite, and friendly.

Gretchen Meyer

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

03/01/2020

Vancouver, WA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Joe was fantastic! He was very friendly, respectful of my property, and was able to fix the broken spring for our garage door in a very timely manner. I called early Saturday afternoon about getting the door fixed sometime next week, but Joe was able to arrive the same day just hours later. He also lowered the sensor on our other garage door after he mentioned how if we wanted to sell the house in the future, an inspector might point out that it wasn’t regulation. He fixed it so it was no longer a code violation and free of charge as well. I was happy I was able to get the door fixed in such a timely manner and was paired with such a lovely technician such as Joe!

Lisa Howell

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Install Garage Doors

02/24/2020

Vancouver, WA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Paul, Gary and Joe visited my house. Everything was done quickly and the service was spot on. Great company with great people. I couldn't be more pleased. Thanks

David Flynn

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

02/18/2020

Vancouver, WA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

ON A SUNDAY! Great service for an unscheduled garage door problem. Garage stuck open, called to ask for service and was able to get help within a few hours. Scheduling person VERY PLEASANT and so helpful. The technician (Hunter) was so very helpful, explained what he was doing, and asked if we had any questions and concerns. After inspection and ok work to be done, he replaces the cable and some of the hinges and more. GREAT WORK and great explanation of what was done.

Vikki Hall

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Cables

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

02/09/2020

Vancouver, WA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Very impressed with the way Precision handled my broken garage door. The lady that answered my call was friendly and courteous and had a technician at my house within two hours. Unbelievable! With any other company a call on the weekend would take a week for service. And the technician, Nick, was friendly, polite, informative and very knowledgeable about what had to be done. He had my door fixed and operating again in less than two hours. I won’t hesitate to recommend Precision for any garage door problems.

Jim Rulli

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

01/25/2020

Vancouver, WA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Very prompt reply to our inquiry for repair of our broken garage door springs. The service technician, Joe Igla, was knowledgeable, courteous, professional, and prompt. He inspected our system, made appropriate recommendations with no pressure, and completed the repairs in a very timely manner. We will definitely use this company again if or when needed.

Colleen Chun

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

11/09/2019

Vancouver, WA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Thanks hunter, great job.

Gee sim Wong

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

11/01/2019

Vancouver, WA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Thanks to Joe, I have a functioning garage door again and understand what the problem was after he patiently showed me what was going wrong. I really appreciate that and the fact that he didn’t pressure me to buy extras. I ended up upgrading the rollers anyway, but it was refreshing not to get a “must do this now” lecture. I cannot recommend this company highly enough.

Elishah Franckiewicz

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Rollers

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

10/09/2019

Vancouver, WA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Paul was very friendly and informative. He quickly solved our garage door challenge.

Jon C

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Install Garage Doors

09/22/2019

Vancouver, WA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Quality service and product. Great people to work with, I recommend them.

Mary lou

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

09/10/2019

Vancouver, WA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I called that morning and had my garage repaired later that afternoon. Joe was very professional, answered all our questions and gave us different price options in just fixing the problem to basically making it like new.

Lisa Cearley

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

08/31/2019

Vancouver, WA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

5 Stars for sure! Inspection revealed more than a broken spring. Hunter O. Specified the various issues that were affecting our garage door. 3 quotes were provided for my viewing. I went for the total package. Hunter was a professional in his work and commitment to the job. I am thoroughly satisfied with the work done! 3 year warranty is great for us/ worry free!!!

Rodney Pederson

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

08/05/2019

Vancouver, WA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

A service tech by the name of Paul, did a very fine installation of a new operator and new update of required safety equipment. He was very good at his work. Deserve's a 5star rating. Very proffesional and quick

Llyod Smith

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Cables

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

07/11/2019

Vancouver, WA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Our garage door wouldn't go up all the way without our helping it. We chose Precision Door for repair based on customer reviews and we're very satisfied with our choice. We called for service and within 30 minutes Joe was here! When the work was done it was only two hours from the phone call to clean up. Joe did a terrific job, very personable and knowledgeable technician. We highly recommend Precision and Joe and would definitely use their service in the future if necessary!

Glenn Shay

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

07/03/2019

Vancouver, WA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Joe did a great job, very professional and thorough. Door works perfectly now. Thanks

Susan Finley

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/28/2019

Vancouver, WA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

What a great job Travis did today. He was friendly, knowledgeable and very professional. I highly recommend this company.

Garry Brown

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/26/2019

Vancouver, WA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Extremely pleased with response time, technician skill and the complete experience. I contacted the service call center at 10am. The technician arrived at 1:30 and the job finished at 3:15. Will contact them again should I be in need of service for my garage doors. I highly recommend them!

Merrill Galligan

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/21/2019

Vancouver, WA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Fast, reliable, knowledgeable service. Paul was great!

Gail Gregg

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

06/19/2019

Vancouver, WA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Randy was a knowledgeable competent repairman

John Anderson

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

06/11/2019

Vancouver, WA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Our service was Nick who was very personable, professional and good at his job. The repair was completed quickly and efficiently. There was no high pressure to buy a new garage door, etc. Appreciated the quick response to our inoperable garage door.

Izeal and raylon Campell

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

05/18/2019

Vancouver, WA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The garage door would only open part way. A neighbor suggested I call Precision. Joe arrived promptly, assessed the problem and gave me 3 options for resolving it. He was very thorough, friendly and knowledgeable. If I ever have another problem with the door, I will definitely ask for Joe.

Sharon Madden

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

05/16/2019

Vancouver, WA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Excellant work!!!!

Eulalia DePangher

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Cables

Garage Door Opener Repair

02/22/2019

Vancouver, WA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Gary showed up right on time. He was courteous, professional, and quickly discovered the source of the problem. I was very pleased with the service provided.

Sherri Irish

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

02/17/2019

Vancouver, WA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Nick was efficient, courteous, and friendly. His apparent expertise inspired confidence in his work.

Steve Leatham

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

02/08/2019

Vancouver, WA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

This was the second time my husband and I used precision. Joe fixed our garage door in the freezing cold and was very professional. He even made sure that our other garage doors were safe. He went above and beyond to give great service. We would recommended them to anyone. :) he even gave us a military discount. Thanks Joe!

Sheri Whitley

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Install Garage Doors

01/29/2019

Vancouver, WA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Initially I chose Precision because they we're well referred. At that time they came out to replace a broken spring. Now @ 5 years later, the spring on the other door broke. After talking with the technician I decided to replace both of the 35 year old doors and all of the accompanying hardware. The number of styles are endless but the best part is the warranty. My new doors are insulated and white in the inside which brightens my garage considerably. The technician Gary was on time, professional, considerate and friendly. There was a little hiccup with my garage wall where the rails would need to be attached. Gary gave me time to fix it and it looks so much better. I am just so pleased with the doors, their appearance and how it all came together. The warranty is such that it will certainly take care of the important stuff as long as I live here...and I plan to be here a while.

Glennis Lahti

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

01/29/2019

Vancouver, WA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Technician that came to my service call was very professional and extremely nice and personable. I was given several solution options based on my garage issue, which allowed me to chose the route that best fit my needs as well as budget. He took the time to answer all of my questions and the service was great.

Kristy L

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 64424 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.6%)
  • 4 Star (2.1%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.5%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

View All USA Locations

Vancouver Locations:
Battle Ground (360) 687-9973 11 Reviews
Camas, Washougal (360) 216-4995 21 Reviews
Vancouver (360) 450-2532 149 Reviews

Precision Door Service

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Stan & Kim Prosser

Precision Door Service

License: WA Reg PRECIDS971KH
We Fix Garage Doors Right Springy

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts
Franchise Opportunities