Garage Door Hero Garage Door Hero Mobile

Precision Garage Door of Madison

Has Received 25 Reviews in:

Middleton

Average Rating: 4.68


Precision Van

Garage Door Repair

11/03/2022

Middleton, WI

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

the repairman quickly fixed our door and was very professional he called when he was going to be a few minutes late and did the job in about an hour. it is good to have door close again!

Donna Williams

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

08/07/2022

Middleton, WI

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I've used Precision Door before and have been extremely satisfied with the service, technicians, and outcome of their work I wouldn't hesitate to recommend them to anyone else. No one wishes to have garage door issues, but if they do you can't beat Precision.

James m Sherwood

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

08/02/2022

Middleton, WI

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Kurt Schneider evaluated a problem we had with opening & closing our garage door. Easy fix. Kurt was very professional and should we have garage door issues in the future, we will contact Precision.

Marc Johnson

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

06/20/2022

Middleton, WI

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Timely work and all options explained. Good service.

Ron Osterholz

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Repair

05/21/2022

Middleton, WI

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

We had a wonderful experience. The Precision employee was extremely nice and professional. He was able to fix our door the same day that we called. Excellent service. I would highly recommend.

Kelly

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Cables

Garage Door Opener Install

05/29/2021

Middleton, WI

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Excellent work from the gentleman who put the new garage opener

Jean louis Ratsimihah

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

04/03/2021

Middleton, WI

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Called on Friday afternoon and Derrick arrive first thing Saturday morning. Appreciated that he tried to troubleshoot and repair first before determining replacement. Derrick was very helpful and knowledgable. Ultimately, I am pleased with the new installation - it's got all the features I was looking for and will be much more reliable than my old door opener which was a daily frustration.

Lori Buscaglia

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

10/13/2020

Middleton, WI

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Joe did a fantastic job; he was professional, knowledgeable & personable. I have not had any more issues with my garage door since he installed the new opener. Looks good & works great! Thanks, Joe!!

Sandra Olson

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

08/25/2020

Middleton, WI

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Kurt was fantastic. Arrived early, shared my options for repair and completed the job in a timely manner. He was very professional and explained everything throughly.

Mike Jambor

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Opener

Install Garage Doors

12/30/2019

Middleton, WI

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Hello, Thank you for coming out and leaving a quote for a new single garage door and opener. I feel that even at the lowest level the price was twice the expense I was expecting. I will have to look at other businesses before I make a decision. Thank you again for your time, Iris

Iris Jacobson


Response:

Iris - Thank you for taking the time to review our recent estimate. We aim to have fully satisfied customers and appreciate our continued dialogue. We regret if our estimate may have exceeded your expected budget from the work you had completed 25 years ago. We will look to this as a teaching opportunity for our team to communicate better with our customers in the future. We appreciate the opportunity to earn your business and look forward to serving you again if needed.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Door Repair

02/19/2019

Middleton, WI

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Alex was quick,courteous, and efficient. Couldn’t ask for anything more.

Joel Frank

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

01/22/2019

Middleton, WI

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Ben did excellent work and is very knowledgeable. I will always do business with this company.

Kate Duff

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

11/12/2018

Middleton, WI

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Dale did a great job trouble shooting and finally installing my new garage door opener. Thanks Precision Door and Dale!

Joan Bollenbach

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

09/17/2018

Middleton, WI

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Jesse from Kansas City was prompt and friendly and fixed our garage door quickly and professionally. He replaced the broken spring and worn out rollers, and our door is now much smoother and quieter.

D.D.

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Install Garage Doors

05/12/2018

Middleton, WI

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I bought a brand new garage door with you guys not to long ago and I find hard to believe I only been having problems with it on a brand new garage come on I need my money back or fix my garage or give me a new one because I’m tired of calling you guys and nothing is being fixed first the garage wasn’t mounted properly then the garage door wouldn’t close a few times and now the garage door slams hard in the ground and now it make a noise along with it slamming hard on the ground what is going on???

Charaf Hmidouch

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Door Repair

01/10/2018

Middleton, WI

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The Good, the Bad, and the Ugly The Good: Called ahead of scheduled appointment to say he could be early, and arrived as promised. Very nice, patient, cordial repair person. The Bad: Inspection of door and components was very brief and sounded more life a sales pitch of what could be replaced than an effort to identify what needed to be done. I already knew and could see that a spring had broken and required replacement; but buying into complete overhaul with a lifetime guarantee sounded reasonable - - - until a breakdown of the items involved revealed the cost (in particular for the springs) seemed very high. I quickly ran upstairs and phoned for a quote from two different 5 star rated services who similarly quoted me prices for the springs that were nearly 1/2 the price Precision was requesting. Even allowing that Precision was using a "higher quality" product, their standard replacement was considerably more expensive. Then things began to get crazy. The repair person suggested I could purchase components at a Big Box store (at a really significant savings in cost) and he could install them for me. First of all I needed to have the door repaired ASAP, and second I had no desire to shop for "stuff" I know nothing about. I soon discovered, when speaking to a manager, that Precision never allows their repair people to install anything but what they sell. The prices to be charged for the different level of "packages" seemed to change each time I discussed them with the service person; and additional charges (like an EPA disposal fee) were never mentioned up front. At this point I lost confidence in the company and requested that the only thing that should be done would be to replace the broken spring, and its companion spring, with Precision's less expensive shorter waranteed product. The Ugly: Job completed, garage door opener activated. The door would not open. I am only now informed that there is a stripped gear, caused when the spring broke. I phoned the manager again and he at first insisted that there was no way to determine if a gear had been damaged when I first attempted to open the door. He changed his approach when I reminded him that the spring replacement should never have been begun until the gear was inspected. The Outcome: Precision replaced the gear at no charge to me.  I am told that specifications were checked, and the door can now be opened. 3 stars because eventually all was resolved; but at the same time diagnosis, explanation, and communication could have been far better. I truly believe that if the gear problem had been discovered at the onset, if a thorough inspection had been done, if the value and cost of higher quality components had been better explained, I would have accepted the higher costs including replacing my aged garage door opener.

Vivian Schiffman


Response:

Vivian - Thank you for reviewing our recent service on your door. First, we apologize for not properly diagnosing the worn gear and sprocket on your opener. When we found that we missed that, we replaced it at our expense. We should have caught that in the beginning and we didn't. Next, your comments regarding our spring prices compared to many competitors was on the mark also. While most springs look similar, there is no one in our industry who shot peens their springs during the manufacturing process like Precision. This added step provides 3 to 10 times the life expectancy of the spring before failure. We strive to provide the best products backed up by the longest warranties in our industry. Generally, the lower cycle springs are only offered when a client's requests a lower warranty and price. We will use this feedback to better train our team. We appreciate the feedback and your business and will look forward to serving you in the future if needed.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

08/19/2017

Middleton, WI

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Nick did an excellent job. Effectively and efficiently fixed my door problem. Please do consider recognizing his great work and rewarding his contributions.

Andy Yu


Response:

Andy Yu, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Nick and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

07/21/2017

Middleton, WI

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Quick and very professional service provided by Nick.

Hernando Duarte


Response:

Hernando Duarte, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Nick.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

06/23/2017

Middleton, WI

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Wonderful and easy to work with, professional, and high quality service. Would highly recommend!

Chelsey Bench


Response:

Chelsey Bench, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Cables

Garage Door Opener Repair

04/10/2017

Middleton, WI

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Wow! Nick did a great job! Thoroughly explained operation of door and expected failures if I don't replace door and opener in the near future. Thanks! Teresa and Rob

Teresa Soriano


Response:

Teresa Soriano, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Nick and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

03/01/2017

Middleton, WI

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

nEW TRY AT A DOOR FIRM. Worked out fine, he fixed the problem and also aided me in keeping the door in shape.

David Donkle


Response:

David Donkle, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

08/24/2016

Middleton, WI

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

We had a most knowledgeable and respectful young man fix our problem .His name was Jezrel and I will always request his services if things go bad!

Anne Grossenbach


Response:

Anne Grossenbach, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Jezrel.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

08/15/2016

Middleton, WI

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Nick Oelze was the tech that repaired the garage door opener. He arrived as scheduled and advised me what the problem was with the opener and how to repair it, he was clear in explaining the problem and didn't try to talk me into anything more expensive. He went right to work and did the job efficiently and made sure it was working before he left. I would give him a 5 star review!

Ann Mello


Response:

Ann Mello, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Nick and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

01/25/2016

Middleton, WI

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Timely, Friendly and Explained in Detail the Repairs

Ron Vincent


Response:

Ron Vincent, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

12/01/2015

Middleton, WI

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Mike was great and he called me to let us know that he could come early and explained everything. garage door sounds so much better. THANK YOU VERY MUCH MIKE. You made may day For coming early

Dennis or cindy Jones


Response:

Dennis or Cindy Jones, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Mike and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Our Average Rating

With 91165 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.3%)
  • 4 Star (2.2%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.5%)
  • 1 Star (1.3%)

Precision Door Service of Madison

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Brian Hennings

Precision Door Service of Madison

1412 Parkside Dr, Ste 1206
Madison WI, 53704
We Fix Garage Doors Right Springy

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Top Franchises for Veterans Satisfaction Award 2020
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts
Franchise Opportunities