Garage Door Hero Garage Door Hero Mobile

Precision Garage Door of Madison

Has Received 26 Reviews in:

Verona

Average Rating: 4.77


Precision Van

Garage Door Repair

10/26/2022

Verona, WI

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

We had a spring break on our garage door. I discovered our previous door company had closed. After getting references from a few neighbors, I called them all and Precision Door immediately responded. Within 3 hours, our door was fixed!! Kurt, the Precision technician provided 3 different estimates for us, walking us through each. He completed the work as estimated, was very professional, courteous, informative, and complete. I would recommend this company to all based on my experience today.

Jim Hodge

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

02/28/2022

Verona, WI

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Fast, professional, courteous

Frank Barber

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

09/26/2021

Verona, WI

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

We could not have asked for a better technician or service. He was absolutely amazing from start to finish. I would highly recommend him.

Jenny Tordeur

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

08/24/2021

Verona, WI

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Technician Derrick was very clear and precise in explaining all the options, steps and prices for repairs and for a later new door installation. He replaced the springs very efficiently. A most pleasant gentleman. We look forward to working with Precision when they install the new door.

Paul w Thoresen

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

04/06/2021

Verona, WI

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

As a repeat customer, Precision and Kurt deserve a 5 out of 5 star review rating. Kurt was attentive, honest, polite, and timely with my recent garage door repair. Thank you, Kurt!!

Kyle Osterholz

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

01/18/2021

Verona, WI

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Kurt was amazing!!!

Michael l Tollefson

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

09/16/2020

Verona, WI

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Called this morning for service repair on out garage door, and they were here by early afternoon, and the door is fixed. Tachnicians were competent and courteous, and provided good feedback on the problem and how to avoid in the future Replaced cable ahd rollers

Charlotte Jerney

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Opener Repair

08/10/2020

Verona, WI

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Great experience. The technician Kurt Schneider was on time, professional and a joy to work with.

Jeff Kramer

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

01/22/2020

Verona, WI

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Very pleased with Precision. A service technician came out the same day to repair my garage door. Prompt, friendly, and efficient in fixing the door.

Nathan w & elizabeth Strutz

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

05/18/2019

Verona, WI

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Service was prompt and very well done. They were able to come in same day to fix our broken spring. Ben was really helpful, clearly explained what needed to be done, and did a great job fixing our garage door. Very professional and well organized!

Jim M

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

03/22/2019

Verona, WI

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Very good job. Prompt service. Friendly installer. Please email me a receipt for the job. Thank you.

Kenneth m & joyce a Morgan

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

03/18/2019

Verona, WI

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Great service fixed problem in a matter of minutes. Thank you!

Jenni Syftestad

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

02/06/2019

Verona, WI

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Five star rating. The serviceman was excellent. He was feet patient explaining what had to be done and what should be done, the pros and cons of not doing everything at the time of the current service call. I eas not at all acknowledgeable so really appreciated the guidance he provided. It woukd have been more helpful if the person who schedule the appointment woukd have given me more and better/more accurate information. Thanks for the prompt response. Your serviceman certainly was great.

Betty Azim

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

01/10/2019

Verona, WI

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Garage door stuck shut.. Spring Broken. Call made. Technician arrived. Door Fixed. About as easy as it could be to get this done.

Paul Anderson

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Install Garage Doors

03/27/2018

Verona, WI

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Ordered a garage door replacement with powder coated parts so there would be a lifetime warranty on the door. Installers came and installed the door and then when I reviewed it found it had the galvanized parts. The factory had filled the order with the wrong parts and no one noticed nor checked. The installers left staples and the truck rutted my yard along the driveway. I filled out the on line report and got a system response thanking me. The installers didn't spend much time the first time explaining the functionality of the garage door opener but I figured it out myself. The second time they came and took the door, frame, and spring apart, reassembled the door and it looked good. Installers checked everything out and didn't leave any thing behind. Happy with the door but only two stars for the all the extra time and clean up the first time.

Joe & Peggy Deininger

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

10/24/2017

Verona, WI

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Colby from Precision came to my home to do a door repair and did an excellent job. He arrived on time, actually fifteen minutes early, diagnosed the issue and worked a plan and proposal within a few minutes of arrival. He estimated approximately one hour to do the work and completed the work as he estimated. I would highly recommend him and Precision.

William Wilcox


Response:

William Wilcox, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

08/03/2017

Verona, WI

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I broke a spring on our garage door plus the door was 40 years old. I called Precision and they were out the next day. The repairman was very professional, went over all my options. I decided to have him replace all the rusting and broken parts and it now works great. Very happy with the job. It should last another 40 years, which is longer than I will last. (I'm 73).

Dan l Murrish


Response:

Dan Murrish, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/01/2017

Verona, WI

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Our garage door spring broke and after reading online reviews, we called Precision on Saturday morning at 8:30 AM. They told us they can come out at 2:00PM. At 10:15AM, Sedrick, the assigned technician, called and said he can be over in 10 minutes. He looked things over and showed us all the worn parts on our garage door. He was very professional and also very personable. We went with his recommended repair and he was done in about 45 minutes. Our garage door works smoother and quieter than ever. I would definitely use Precision again and would recommend them to anyone else. Great job.

James Prokuski


Response:

James Prokuski, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Sedrick and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

03/23/2017

Verona, WI

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

We had a fantastic experience with Precision! Our garage door suddenly stopped functioning (of course on a day when we were running late to work) so we randomly chose this company from the yellow pages and are now happy that we did. They set up a convenient appointment time, arrived on time, and were very professional...the repairman, Mike, was very friendly and knowledgeable. Mike explained what was wrong with our door and went over all of the necessary services and other optional recommended services in depth. He didn't pressure me or try to talk me into unnecessary options and the quote was spot on. He was extremely efficient completing the work and then showed me exactly what had been done. He did an excellent job and everything is working perfectly now! We highly recommend Precision!!

Adam & Deb Burbach


Response:

Adam & Deb Burbach, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Mike and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

03/18/2017

Verona, WI

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Awesome technician Sedrick Huppert. He replaced the springs, heavy duty bearings on both ends and in the center and all 10 rollers in 40 minutes. Very impressed with how quickly and professionally this was done. I will highly recommend Precision and Sedrick.

John Carpenter


Response:

John Carpenter, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Sedrick and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

03/16/2017

Verona, WI

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

5 stars. Was not emergency situation, but was able to schedule appointment for the following day. My service person was Mike. He was prompt , courteous and helpful. He explained what he felt the problem was, and how best to fix it. Very pleased with the service I received.

Madeline Gaines


Response:

Madeline Gaines, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

12/08/2016

Verona, WI

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Precision Door was chosen as they had earlier availability then a competitor to get my garage door fixed. However, I wish I was patient and just had gone with the competitor. The initial estimate was about the same between the two companies. But, I will not be a repeat customer for Precision. I feel like servicing a first time customer you should make sure you have good customer service and not try to over sell items to try and win repeat business. First of all, I felt like a bait and switch was done. I also feel like your prices are over inflated. I called to get an estimate for replacing 2 broken springs. I was quoted $99/spring, so $200. And they would waive the service fee since I definitely needed garage door repair. When the technicians show up to service the door, the first estimate is $900! They wanted to replace all of the brackets, rollers, and other bearings. And, they had the more expensive springs. Now, that’s fine if that’s what they recommend, but I just wanted to do the basic and get the door working again. If that’s what the technicians were going to do, the individual that answered the call when I was getting the initial estimate should have had better customer service and gone over both spring options as well as the possibility of other repairs. Precision got the OK to come do the repair from my understanding of the cost being around $200. They did not share all of the information up front. So they baited me with the $99/spring and waiving the service fee, and come in and do all of the other repairs. I understand about needing to replace the cables and after I made the appointment realized they may need to be replaced. But, the one only had surface rust and would have been fine. The unfortunate part for me is the other cable ended up getting kinked when the springs broke, so had to be replaced. So, that gets me to the prices. I checked a couple of hard ware stores, and I could have gotten all of the parts: 2 springs, 2 cables, and 2 spring cable drums for around $120. Now, I understand installation price is probably included in Precision’s prices, but to inflate that much. A pair of cables should not be $90 when I can get it at the hardware store for $20. A pair of spring cable drums should not be $130 when I can get a pair for $16. Again, I understand maybe Precision’s are a little higher quality than a couple of big box hardware stores, plus Precision has to include installation prices, but that is seriously over inflated and I am disappointed in the pricing of Precision. One positive thing I will say is the technicians originally had the springs installed backwards. When they tested the garage door after the initial install it wasn’t working properly, so they reversed the springs, tested it and it worked great. I’m not criticizing installing the springs backwards. What stood out to me was the fact they realized something wasn’t right and corrected it. So, now the door works again. In Summary: The Good: Service Fee waived Technicians ensuring installation of parts was done properly and garage door working again The Bad: Seriously over pricing of the products Not sharing all of the information up front Will not be a repeat customer

Tim Huset


Response:

Tim - Thank you for your honest assessment of our recent service call on your door. We strive to reach 100% customer satisfaction. We regret that the pricing for quality long lasting parts did not match your budget. Unfortunately we run into that occasionally. We enjoyed the conversation and appreciate your patience while we discussed the differences between professional grade parts vs. parts from a big box outlet. We appreciate your business and will look forward to serving you in the future if needed

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

10/01/2016

Verona, WI

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

You were so fast to get here and on the weekend. Your trip charge is so reasonable compared to other home services and you work fast and don't leave a mess. Thank you for fixing my door.

Laura Rud


Response:

Laura Rud, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

07/11/2016

Verona, WI

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I was very impressed with the speed at which they were able to arrive to my home and repair my garage door. Jezrel was the service technician and he was great; friendly, professional, and thorough.

Lucy Jenkins


Response:

Lucy Jenkins, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Jezrel.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Cables

Garage Door Opener Repair

05/19/2016

Verona, WI

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Wonderful service with a smile! Prompt, informative and competent! Very happy with Precision.

Maria t. weber or Gerald j. lang


Response:

Maria T. Weber and Gerald J. Lang, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

02/23/2016

Verona, WI

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Excellent in every way. Knowledgeable, patient, mannered, and paid attention to detail. New circuit board -- at my request, to assure no future problems. Wanting not to impose great expense on me, he said it could wait. I appreciated his thoughtfulness.

Kathy Scott


Response:

Kathy Scott, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Our Average Rating

With 91165 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.3%)
  • 4 Star (2.2%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.5%)
  • 1 Star (1.3%)

Precision Door Service of Madison

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Brian Hennings

Precision Door Service of Madison

1412 Parkside Dr, Ste 1206
Madison WI, 53704
We Fix Garage Doors Right Springy

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Top Franchises for Veterans Satisfaction Award 2020
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts
Franchise Opportunities