Precision Garage Door of Huntsville

Has Received 505 Reviews

Average Rating: 4.98


Garage Door Repair

06/17/2019

Madison, AL

Review:

My technician, Mitchell, was very knowledgeable and repaired my garage door quickly ! He took the time to answer all my questions . I will highly recommend this company to my friends and family

Tricia Daly

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/17/2019

Harvest, AL

Review:

I am very pleased with the service I received. From my initial contact until the completed repair I have no complaints. I truly appreciate the professionalism of this company and their responsiveness. I highly recommend them and will use them again if I have another problem.

Cheryl Adams

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

06/12/2019

Decatur, AL

Review:

My scheduled apt. Time was 2:00 pm but the tech. was in my neighborhood so he gave me a courtesy call, I was not home but told him the garage door was unlocked and I would just have to trust him. Not only was he trustworthy he was very knowledgeable and timely in locating the problem. Replaced the board and had it fixed within 45 minutes. I know who to call the next time I have a problem. Thanks precision door.

Kevin Hamrick

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Install Garage Doors

06/11/2019

Harvest, AL

Review:

I am submitting this review for a driveway gate I had installed by Precision, late November 2018. I feel it’s fair to both parties to wait approximately 6 months to work out the bugs. Although I had to call at least 6 times to get some issues resolved. 2 things I still have issues with are, training on operating the gate and intercom system. The other, gate painting whoever did the paint did a terrible job!!!! My gate is so rusted it looks like it’s 15 years old (terrible). When I mentioned it to employees they gave me a half box of spray paint, insulting after the money I paid. Please, Come see for yourself I haven’t used the spray paint. To that end, if asked if I would recommend a friend I would say no. I love our gate but some things certainly should have been done better.

Alonzo Bailey, Sr.


Response:

Mr. Bailey, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review regarding your experience with Precision Door. We do strive for 100% customer service satisfaction, and have used this experience as a learning opportunity. We sincerely apologize and know that you are working closely with our manager, Eric Kee to try and get all of your concerns resolved. We do hope that we are able to meet and exceed your expectations. Thank you,

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Door Repair

06/10/2019

Madison, AL

Review:

Austin was polite, competent, knowledgeable, and extremely professional.I would highly recommend him and your company ????

John Baugh

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

06/07/2019

Huntsville, AL

Review:

Fantastic Support. The Tech (Carl) was at my home within 90 minutes of my call. He looked at the door and explained what the issue was and offered his recommendation and quoted a price that I was OK with and had my garage door working like new within 1 hour. He cleaned up his work area very good and we tested the door several times. Carl was very professional and a pleasure to deal with. Percision is High Quality.

Thaddeus Cassiday

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Install Garage Doors

06/03/2019

Madison, AL

Review:

Grat service! Thank you.

Dennis James

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Door Repair

05/31/2019

Madison, AL

Review:

Came out and provided a simple fix to a simple problem and did it for free. Really enjoying every visit from Precision. Will continue to use them in the future.

Ashton Cummings

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

05/21/2019

Madison, AL

Review:

Great communication! Very friendly & professional! If I need anything done to my garage door, I will definitely use them. Highly recommend!

Suzanne May

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

05/20/2019

Madison, AL

Review:

Again, outstanding and fast service for a reasonable price. Very professional.

Donald & Pauline Ramsey

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Install Garage Doors

05/14/2019

Athens, AL

Review:

Austin represents your company in an excellent manner. The quality of his work is outstanding and his communication skill are excellent.

Tom McNamara

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

05/13/2019

Elkmont, AL

Review:

TJ does outstanding work and is a great guy he’s always kind to me and has always been able to answer all my questions

Minnie Newman

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

05/12/2019

Athens, AL

Review:

Great service!1 Mitchell Meals was a perfect technician! He was on time, friendly, knowledgeable, prepared, patient, kind and very helpful. He made every effort to see that I was completely satisfied. I wish all businesses were like Precision!!! It is clear that customer satisfaction is very important to them. I got great service at a fair and reasonable price. I highly recommend this company!!!

Jane Poarch

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

05/10/2019

Huntsville, AL

Review:

If there were a 6-Star rating we'd award it!!! Hunter aarrived shortly after 2PM ... as promised. He examined our 18-year-old opener's receiver and confirmed that couldn't be repaired because Craftsman was no longer in business and repair parts were no longer available. We were prepared for this eventuality , so my wife asked when he could install a new one Hunter said: "Tomorrow morning definitely, but let me see if I have one in my truck." EUREKA!! As of 4:35 PM, as he depart, we had a new "stealth" (Belt Drive) opener up and running. Hunter was completely professional and knowledgeable. Our entire experience with your company from our call to ask for service until Hunter's departure and your subsequent e-mailing of our invoice was OUTSTANDING. We highly recommend Precision!

Fritz Steiner

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

05/09/2019

Harvest, AL

Review:

Timely, Honest, and Professional! Thank You!!

Ariel Harper

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

05/06/2019

Harvest, AL

Review:

I was having issues with my garage opening about a year ago and I called Precision. TJ came out and was extremely helpful! He was knowledgeable and made great recommendations TJ is very good at his job! When I called Precision Door, they were very helpful and answered all of my questions. I would definitely recommend!! Thanks Precision!

Tameka Robinson

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

05/06/2019

Madison, AL

Review:

What can I say other then I was extremely happy with my service today. Hunter took care of the problem that I caused with my garage door and Precision Door has extremely competitive service call rates.

Dimitrios Stathopoulos

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Install Garage Doors

05/03/2019

Elkmont, AL

Review:

Great team!! Mitchell and Hunter were professional, hard working. Mitchell's attention to detail was fantastic.

Rosemary Millan

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Install Garage Doors

05/02/2019

Owens Cross Roads, AL

Review:

Outstanding service. I got an estimate on Monday and the new garage doors were installed 2 days later. Very friendly employees.

Scott Gillies

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

05/01/2019

Decatur, AL

Review:

I called for a regular service on our door they installed the years ago and got an appointment the next morning. Very quick, on time, professional.

Tiffany Mooney

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Install Garage Doors

04/30/2019

Huntsville, AL

Review:

I am very pleased with my new single garage door. The color is perfect for the house and it opens and closes so easily. Hunter my salesman and installer was knowledgeable, courteous, and efficient with the installation. I would grade Precision Doors with a 5 star rating.

Kathleen Neal

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

04/27/2019

Madison, AL

Review:

TJ Cooley was very polite & extremely helpful. Thank you for your assistance. If we are in need of garage door repair/replacement in the future, we will be contacting this company. ????

Alan Koch

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

04/25/2019

Brownsboro, AL

Review:

Great service. Got to us quickly!

A.K. Starz Elite

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Install Garage Doors

04/25/2019

Harvest, AL

Review:

You are the best! Quick response, show up before appointment time, answered all questions, and very professional. Thanks for the free estimate and your time. DV

Duc Vu

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

04/24/2019

Madison, AL

Review:

Excellent service! Hunter was helpful, polite and professional.

Rebecca Shelton

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/23/2019

Albertville, AL

Review:

The tech was very professional, explained everything he was going to do and gave me an estimate before beginning. Service tech was here on time as scheduled. I would and will, recommend Precision Overhead Garage to others. My door works perfectly and quieter. Thanks, David Moore

David Moore

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

04/19/2019

Harvest, AL

Review:

Mitchell Meals was outstanding. He answered all questions. I would definitely recommend him, his service was a 10.

Clinton Cosper

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

04/18/2019

Huntsville, AL

Review:

Words cannot explain the great service that I received. Thanks

carl washington

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

04/17/2019

Grant, AL

Review:

Very timely and good Service and friendly, professional technicians.

Clarence Pinkerton

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

04/16/2019

Madison, AL

Review:

We selected Precision due to other reviews that were posted on their website, and we were very pleased with the work from start to finish. I appreciated the communication via text to include the picture of the tech. It enabled us to know who would be taking care of our needs. Thank you for a job well done.

Adam Harm

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 54392 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.7%)
  • 4 Star (2%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.5%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

View All USA Locations

Huntsville Locations:
Albertville (256) 400-4888 11 Reviews
Athens (256) 206-3838 37 Reviews
Decatur (256) 274-4048 21 Reviews
Huntsville (256) 270-2297 170 Reviews
Lawrence County (256) 522-4017 3 Reviews
Limestone County (256) 444-3122 118 Reviews
Madison County (256) 617-7292 122 Reviews
Marshall County (256) 677-9200 20 Reviews
Morgan County (256) 754-3068 3 Reviews

Precision Door Service of Huntsville

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Lowell Wilson

Precision Door Service of Huntsville

3411 AL-53 Ste B
Huntsville AL, 35806
Franchise Opportunities

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts