COVID-19 Update - We Are Open - An Essential Business As Defined By Law. Click Here To Learn How We Are Keeping Our Customers & Employees Safe.

Precision Garage Door of Huntsville

Has Received 623 Reviews

Average Rating: 4.97


Precision Van

Install Garage Doors

05/26/2020

Huntsville, AL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The crew were professional.

Gwendolyn Pope

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Door Repair

05/24/2020

Harvest, AL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Excellent and very prompt service provided when our garage door went off track!!

James Telfare

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

05/20/2020

Huntsville, AL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The two young men who came to fix my garage door were knowledgeable and very courteous. The diagnosed the problem, informed me that my 30 year-old opener no longer had new parts available, and installed instead a new opener, which is working perfectly. They also installed new cables, having noted that the old ones were totally frayed and waiting to break. Finally, they aligned the door and now, for the first time, the bottom is flush with the ground. I should have called these two guys 30 years ago, except, they were probably toddlers then.

Georg von Tiesenhausen

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

05/05/2020

Huntsville, AL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Representative was on time and very professional.

LKQ

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/28/2020

Albertville, AL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Highly recommend Precision Door for their prompt service . Their technician, TJ Cooley, was very professional and knowledgeable. Will definitely use in the future and recommend them to others.

Jackie Cagle

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

04/27/2020

Madison, AL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Justin (the tech) was here on time and very professional. Explained what was my issue and gave me clear explanation of what I needed to to solve my problem. He installed quickly and went over the changes. I would recommend him for others and request him as my tech in the future if needed.

Chris Price

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

04/24/2020

Huntsville, AL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

We had a busted belt and they came the next day which was great. Preston did a great job and we will definitely use this company again!

April Lepak

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/20/2020

Hazel Green, AL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Service technician was very friendly and knowledgeable.

Lisa Sparks

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

04/08/2020

Huntsville, AL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Precision was recommended by a friend plus they done service call for me in the past. They just installed Garage door opener system and the two techs did a great job. They were on time for my appointment and provided fast service. The techs were very professional and very knowledgeable of their products. Thanks Precision for job well done.

Jose Rey

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

04/06/2020

Huntsville, AL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Carl did a very professional job.

Aurora Marmolejo

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

03/25/2020

Madison, AL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Excellent service. Very knowledgeable Technician. Will definitely recommend for others to use.

Olusola Fadairo

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

03/12/2020

Huntsville, AL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Mr. Weaver was very professional and helpful. His service was superior.

Meloney Jones

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

03/12/2020

Huntsville, AL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Great same day service on a schedule that was convenient for me. Quickly assessed issue and was able to correct it and make the necessary adjustments for the safe operation of the opener. Would definitely use them again

Michael Gumataotao

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

03/05/2020

Madison, AL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Happy with service. Mitchell Meals(Technician) did a good job and explain for all details what kind of part or service do I need. Checking around make sure my garage door opener working right. And be very honor about the price too. Thank you.

Ann Leonard

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Install Garage Doors

03/03/2020

Huntsville, AL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Justin and crew did an excellent job replacing my garage door and opener. They arrived on time and performed the work in a professional and courteous manner. All old hardware and new hardware packaging materials were removed following installation. Precision had excellent communication throughout the estimate and installation process. I was very pleased with the quality of the product and consider it an excellent value. I would use Precision again.

Bob Reynolds

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

02/29/2020

Decatur, AL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I would give this company 10 stars if i could! Truly an awesome experience! Both of my garage doors went out at the same time. I called Precision and was able to get a same day appointment. The technician they sent out was Hunter Taylor and he was simply AMAZING! He was able to diagnose my problems for both garage doors in no time! He was super polite, friendly, and professional. He serviced both of my garage doors in so little time and did it CORRECTLY. He was very knowledgable about the equipment i had and was able to answer each of my questions i had. I am just SUPER PLEASED WITH MY TECHNICIAN, HUNTER, AND THIS COMPANY! Thanks so much and i will definitely be referring this company and the technician!

Diana Franklin

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

02/24/2020

Owens Cross Roads, AL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I was very pleased with the service. Carl also fixed a minor problem that originated with the builder. Above and beyond the call of duty!

Kathryn Bradshaw

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

02/21/2020

Owens Cross Roads, AL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Recent storms in my area caused the timing of my motorized gate to become erratic. TJ came out today and reset it. Nice to have my gate working properly again. I prefer having long term reliable contractors I can trust and Precision meets that criteria beautifully. They are professional, pleasant, and fair in their services. They have me as a lifetime customer!

Brenda Maris

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

02/18/2020

Owens Cross Roads, AL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

So impressed with Precision Door and Hunter. I called on Monday they were at my house on Tuesday and Hunter had my new garage door opener installed and programmed in about 2 hours.

Terri

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

02/13/2020

Elkmont, AL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Same day service was great, as was Preston my service rep. He is very knowledgeable and effective!

Pete Legacy

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

02/05/2020

Huntsville, AL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Preston was very professional and courteous. He was on time and went right to work. He did the job with precision. Everything looked great!

David Aday

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

02/03/2020

Huntsville, AL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

At about 7:30am I found out the spring on my garage door had broken and the door would not open. I called and got an appointment for 12pm-2pm very quickly. The technician (Preston) arrived within the first 30 minutes of the appointment window and very quickly diagnosed the problem was able to get the new parts installed and the garage door working again within 30 minutes. I am very pleased with my experience and would recommend Precision to anyone in need of garage door services.

Cole Morrison

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

01/27/2020

New Market, AL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Very Satisfied!!!!

Joe Washington

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

01/23/2020

Owens Cross Roads, AL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Alert call received with arrival within half an hour. After introductions and an area assessment, Mitchell and Zack began work. I wasn’t watching the clock, the work was completed and Mitchell gave me an operating briefing and the work area debris cleaned in slightly over two hours. TWO operating units, 3/4 hp, belt drive, battery backup, Lift Master Units w/ led illumination on both ends of the units were installed after removal of existing openers and old “stuff”: two key pads were installed; four remotes programmed; serial numbers recorded and owners pamphlets left. Both people worked well with Mitchell clearly the “old pro” and Zack doing and learning essential details of the work. Mitchell paid close attention to the work performed by both himself and Zack. Excellent attention to detail was great to see. The truck with its Precision markings and professional appearance presented nicely for Precision despite the rain. All requisite equipment was aboard and secured. The units’ quiet operation is absolutely remarkable. The lights are super bright and effective. This equipment shames the sorry, noisy, chained drive units installed when this house was built. Precision was recommended by a “competent person.” I am pleased that I took the recommendation for Precision. The cost wasn’t inexpensive: the quality of the people and the products clearly are worth it. FYI—the office staff were exceptionally helpful and professional and reinforced the decision to hire Precision. Both ladies I spoke with answered every question I asked. It must be good for business to have such competent, friendly, and knowledgeable employees interfacing with potential customers. I certainly was impressed with their telephone conversations as I processed my decision.

Donald J. Coodey

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

01/22/2020

Huntsville, AL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Techs were prompt, courteous & efficiently found the problem keypad & installed a new keypad. I am very grateful to have my car garaged again. I highly recommend Precision for any garage services.

Claudia Tibbs

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

01/21/2020

Albertville, AL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Great job..!! On time,very professional..!!

Charles Kirkland

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

12/28/2019

Huntsville, AL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Remarkable waste of time. I have an overhead garage door opener model 45B. It has no learn button, so I called and told support person that answered their phone my problem and she said they could send a technician out to program my remote for me. When the tech got here he said the 45B could not be programmed, although working fine, that this model could not be programmed to work with any available remote. His suggestion was for me to buy a new garage door opener at $500 To make matters worse, although he was unable to help and had been here less than fifteen minutes, they charged m$69 for a service call. All of this was avoidable if when I called and gave the model number they should ya e know the model could not be “serviced”. When I asked if there wasn’t another option I wS told that the chamberlain adapter which is available and could be installed on my system, wasn’t reliable and once again advised my only option was anew $500 system. So in answer to their question about recommendations to my friends and associates for this company’s service. I will not forget this “service”call. i will go out of my way to go elsewhere if I need this kind of service in the future.

Rod Williams


Response:

Mr. Williams, I know that our manager, Austin has been in contact with you and I do hope all of your concerns were addressed. I would appreciate the opportunity to take care of your garage door needs in the future. Please call Austin directly if anything else comes up and he will make sure you are taken care of. Thank you,

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

12/23/2019

Owens Cross Roads, AL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Wish I could give 6 stars! This company is very professional, responsive, and honest, best in town! Hunter was timely, informative, and top notch customer service!

James Kavanagh

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Install Garage Doors

12/19/2019

Owens Cross Roads, AL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Justin Collier very professional technician

Bob Banas

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

12/18/2019

Athens, AL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Outstanding job by Hunter Taylor. I was given multiple options for the repair. The repair I chose involved replacing the under-sized spring with a dual spring, along with new drums and rollers. In spite of the extensive repair, he was able to complete the job in approximately 1 hr. Hunter called prior to the appointment saying the he was running ahead and wanted to know if it was okay if he showed up early. He was efficient, thorough, polite, and professional - I could not have asked for better service. This is my third engagement with Precision Door (they have repaired two other garage doors), and they perform quality repairs that are priced reasonably, and they stand behind their work. They've earned a customer for life.

Tony Elliott

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 65051 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.6%)
  • 4 Star (2.1%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.5%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

View All USA Locations

Huntsville Locations:
Albertville (256) 400-4888 14 Reviews
Athens (256) 206-3838 44 Reviews
Decatur (256) 274-4048 26 Reviews
Huntsville (256) 270-2297 218 Reviews
Lawrence County (256) 522-4017 3 Reviews
Limestone County (256) 444-3122 139 Reviews
Madison County (256) 617-7292 150 Reviews
Marshall County (256) 677-9200 22 Reviews
Morgan County (256) 754-3068 5 Reviews

Precision Door Service of Huntsville

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Lowell Wilson

Precision Door Service of Huntsville

3411 AL-53 Ste B
Huntsville AL, 35806
We Fix Garage Doors Right Springy

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts
Franchise Opportunities