Precision Garage Door of Huntsville

Has Received 360 Reviews

Average Rating: 4.99


Garage Door Opener Repair

07/10/2018

Owens Cross Roads, AL

Review:

Fantastic response time. They came out the very next day and showed up on time! Technician quickly found the issue with my garage door and fixed the problem pronto. Took less than an hour. Great price and great service is a rare combo. They have earned my trust. I will keep coming back.

Shawn Tardy

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

07/06/2018

Athens, AL

Review:

Great job. Always helpful & courteous. I appreciate their timeliness and communication. 5 stars!

Greg Rose

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

07/02/2018

Meridianville, AL

Review:

We are so appreciative of the quick, friendly, and professional service!

Stacy Scannell

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

07/02/2018

Madison, AL

Review:

Precision responded quickly to my non-functioning garage door situation. Gave me two appointment options for same day repair. Then came out early when the tech got ahead of schedule. Work completed quickly and professionally. Super happy with this company and Austin, the repair tech. Note: Austin replaced the sensors but that didn't seem to be a choice in the options in the drop downs.

Beth Cox

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Cables

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

07/02/2018

Huntsville, AL

Review:

Outstanding customer service. Very Prompt and professional.

Doug Fox

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Install Garage Doors

07/01/2018

Athens, AL

Review:

Out of three garage door companies contacted, Precision was the only one that bothered to show up. In fact, they came the same day I called and requested an estimate. After getting the estimate I decided they were the ones I wanted to do business with. Tony and Carl came out during a storm to replace my broken door with a brand new door. The final price was the estimated price. They were very professional and took care in the work they provided. I am very happy that I chose Precision and would recommend them to anyone.

Jeffery Anderson

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/30/2018

Huntsville, AL

Review:

The service by Austin was 5 star. He completed the job quickly with professionalism. I will be calling Precision Door for future needs.

John Crocker

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/29/2018

Madison, AL

Review:

Mitchell serviced our garage door and replaced a broken single spring with double springs to accommodate our double door. Mitchell presented all of the price options for the repair and what was included in each repair in advance and he answered my questions professionally. The service was performed quickly and efficiently. This repair took less than 30 minutes. Thank you for making the process so easy. We have used Precision Door in the past and will continue to use them when needed.

Kara

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

06/25/2018

Madison, AL

Review:

I give them a solid 5! First and foremost, TJ showed up early. He inspected my door and gave me His opinion for repair. He was kind and professional. When he left I was astonished and grateful to have such a down-home kinda guy fixing my door. My friend, Mitch, gave me the referral and I am so thankful for an honest business. Please don’t hesitate to call this company if you want quality work with a good honest guy. Thank you TJ for helping me get my door evaluated and fixed. Pam

Pam Galbreath

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

06/19/2018

Meridianville, AL

Review:

Chose Precision based upon the name. If you are precise, then there are details that you have covered and the end product should be precise. The technicians have been very courteous and professional.

Jim Bolton

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/18/2018

Athens, AL

Review:

Precision Door was very prompt, courteous and professional. The job that would have taken me half a day to complete was done in less than an hour. Great work!!

Ken Brashears

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

06/16/2018

New Market, AL

Review:

Technician was courteous, efficient, and well prepared. Part was installed in 15 minutes and he performed an inspection of other necessary parts, rollers, chain track, balance of door, and sprayed lubricant on vital spots. Very well done.

Allan Weinberg

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

06/15/2018

Huntsville, AL

Review:

Awesome, quick service and professionalism from Austin. Second time using your company and great experience both times.

Meco Miller


Response:

Meco Miller, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding Austin.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

06/02/2018

Madison, AL

Review:

Great service. Able to get a short notice appointment. Servicemen very polite and knowledgeable. Diagnosed problem. Able to complete install in same day, thorough cleaning up of area. Highly recommend using this company!

Janice Olson


Response:

Janice Olson, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

06/01/2018

Madison, AL

Review:

These guys were amazing! 10 minutes to diagnose my worn rollers and bearings, 15 minutes to replace the parts, and we were all ready to go. Wouldn't hesitate to call them again.

Tim


Response:

Tim, thank you for sharing your positive experience. We appreciate you choosing Precision Door Service. We are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Repair

05/31/2018

Madison, AL

Review:

Austin & Tony were pleasant & professional. All of my questions were answered & I was very happy.

Dina Lerman


Response:

Dina Lerman, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding Austin and Tony.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

05/30/2018

Harvest, AL

Review:

Carl and his partner were extremely helpful by explaining that my overhead door didn't merit any costly repairs. They could have easily talked me into replacing this and that, however, they were very honest. The door was going down to maybe half a panel and then going right back up. It is old and has a few tears in certain places of the panel. They explained that the age and continued use of the door would cause more and more stress on the entire system and it would eventually fail completely, and the door could possibly fall on someone or a vehicle. They advised me to keep an eye on the problem areas. The wires were loose on one of the sensors, and they taped them up for me. They also adjusted the door opener, which turned out to be the problem, and now the door works as it should. Carl estimated the cost of a new system for me for my future reference. The charge for the visit was $0. When I need a new door I will be using Precision. I found them to be completely trustworthy. I highly recommend them.

Jean Haggermaker


Response:

Jean Haggermaker, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding Carl.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

05/20/2018

Madison, AL

Review:

You guys are a life saver... Major props to technician Austin Hambright for coming on such short notice on a Sunday. We will definitely use you guys again in the future for any garage door needs.

Jeffery Williams


Response:

Jeffery Williams, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Austin and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

05/18/2018

Athens, AL

Review:

I sure wish there were more than five stars to give you guys. Your people were on time (actually early!), they thoughtfully and carefully examined my door, and then made recommendations accordingly. The work was completed quickly, with an attention to detail few give these days! I am deeply appreciative of your quick response, and the difference in the way my older garage door is operating now, is nothing but exceptional. Operation is so smooth, and quiet, and fluid! I am amazed! Thank you so much for having integrity, and for being so competent and capable. You guys are the best, and I will not hesitate to call in the future, as the need arises. Thank you again!

Theresa Mcilwain


Response:

Theresa Mcilwain, thank you for sharing your positive experience. We appreciate you choosing Precision Door Service. We are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

05/16/2018

Madison, AL

Review:

Precision Overhead Garage Door Service was very quick to schedule a technician to come out and look at our garage doors. The Technician, TJ, did an excellent job of explaining our options and how everything works. The whole team provided great service and we will definitely use Precision again in the future for our Garage Door needs.

Adam Sunstrom


Response:

Adam Sunstrom, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with TJ and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

05/14/2018

Madison, AL

Review:

Great first meeting. Mitchell identified the problem fast and price is good. Coming back to fix in a few days.

Denise Daigler


Response:

Denise Daigler, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Mitchell and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

05/10/2018

Huntsville, AL

Review:

Rapid, professional service at a reasonable cost

Richard Raymont


Response:

Richard Raymont, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

05/07/2018

Huntsville, AL

Review:

Exceptionally pleased with this service call; we were not able to use our garage door; we called expecting to hear the schedule would be set out several days; however the technician arrived to my home just 40-minutes after my initial call. Very polite, worked alone, got the job done, cleaned up and left. Very good company, I would recommend them strongly.

Michael Pridgen


Response:

Michael Pridgen, thank you for sharing your positive experience. We appreciate you choosing Precision Door Service. We are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

05/06/2018

Madison, AL

Review:

Excellent and very prompt service! Very pleased with the repair work that Austin performed.

J Rowe


Response:

J Rowe, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

05/03/2018

Huntsville, AL

Review:

Austin and helper Johnathan (believe names are correct) did a great job repairing the broken spring on my garage door. They were professional, courteous, and fast at repairing the problem. I had not issues with recommending Precision Door to anyone.

Bill K


Response:

Bill K, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding Austin and Jonathan.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

05/01/2018

Madison, AL

Review:

Precision is a very professional, customer friendly company.

Happy Alexander


Response:

Happy Alexander, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

05/01/2018

Huntsville, AL

Review:

So my garage had an old garage door opener from before we bought the house. A couple days ago, my wife informed me that the center track had fallen, so I checked it out and when pieces didn't match up right decided to call a professional to take a look. Enter Carl. He came out within an hour of me having called and had the track repaired in no time. He didn't just call it quits though, he was going to get the wires back up and out of the way first. That was when the old motor decided it was going to first try to drive the door into the ground and then die. Thankfully, the door itself was unharmed but the motor was shot. Carl didn't try to oversell me on the garage door opener and talk me up to a higher price point. In fact, he laid out the options and made it clear that the least expensive option would work just fine. Since this went from a simple repair to a replacement and they needed room to work, I scheduled for him to come back the next day so I could clear space in my garage, which could at least now be opened manually in the meantime. Instead of coming at the scheduled time, he called me when he had a slot come open several hours earlier and asked if that would work since I'd told him I work from home. By the time my actual appointment time today rolled around, Carl had already changed out the motors. He made sure that everything was working properly and went so far as to help me get the app working on my phone before leaving. He was friendly, professional, and well informed about the products themselves. I would recommend Precision Door Service of Huntsville without hesitation.

Bradley Heichelbech


Response:

Bradley Heichelbech, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding Carl.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/30/2018

Huntsville, AL

Review:

My garage door broke a spring. Precision’s technician replaced the springs and brought the safety cables up to code. Great job, fast service. My door works better than it ever had before.

Robert Glover


Response:

Robert Glover, thank you for sharing your positive experience. We appreciate you choosing Precision Door Service. We are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

04/29/2018

Huntsville, AL

Review:

Came out on Saturday @ no extra charge.

Diane


Response:

Diane, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

04/20/2018

Madison, AL

Review:

The repairman arrived exactly on time, gave me an exact estimate and fixed my garage door promptly. I couldn't have been more pleased. He was very professional and explained in detail what the Problem was with my garage door. I give him 5 stars for his excellent work.

Beverly Cox


Response:

Beverly Cox, thank you for sharing your positive experience. We appreciate you choosing Precision Door Service. We are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 41837 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.6%)
  • 4 Star (2.1%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.5%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

Locations

Albertville (256) 400-4888 8 Reviews
Athens (256) 206-3838 29 Reviews
Decatur (256) 274-4048 15 Reviews
Huntsville (256) 270-2297 118 Reviews
Lawrence County (256) 522-4017 3 Reviews
Limestone County (256) 444-3122 85 Reviews
Madison County (256) 617-7292 91 Reviews
Marshall County (256) 677-9200 9 Reviews
Morgan County (256) 754-3068 2 Reviews

Precision Door Service of Huntsville

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Lowell Wilson

Precision Door Service of Huntsville

3411 AL-53 Ste B
Huntsville AL, 35806
Franchise Opportunities

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts