COVID-19 Update - We Are Open - An Essential Business As Defined By Law. Click Here To Learn How We Are Keeping Our Customers & Employees Safe.

Precision Garage Door of Chicago

Has Received 11 Reviews in:

Barrington

Average Rating: 4.64


Precision Van

Garage Door Opener Repair

02/17/2020

Barrington, IL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Very knowledgeable and efficient. Arrived for repair work within a few hours after we called.

Frank Bischof

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

10/16/2019

Barrington, IL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Your service man was the best we’ve ever had. We just moved from California and have been here for 5 months, and it was so refreshing to have your company such a nice young man. He was punctual, and knew exactly what we needed. If there are raises to be given, make sure this pleasant young man is on the list. We’ll definitely use you again, and will tell our friends of your excellent service.

Phillip Richards & Rose Stoltmann

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Install Garage Doors

01/31/2018

Barrington, IL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Mike was very prompt, attentive, had great information and acted very professional regarding our 29 year old original door. Job well done and hope to enjoy our new garage door for many years. Mark

Mark Breckan


Response:

Mark Breckan we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one. 

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

08/15/2017

Barrington, IL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Great job

Jeff Schutter


Response:

Jeff Schutter, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/30/2017

Barrington, IL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Technician was professional and thorough. The repair was completed quickly. Would highly recommend!

Tiffany S


Response:

Tiffany S, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

05/25/2017

Barrington, IL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I'm a repeat customer and couldn't be more pleased. Price, performance and quality, all fantastic!

Andy Douglas


Response:

Andy Douglas, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

03/21/2017

Barrington, IL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Adam worked on my garage door today. He was informative and courteous. He pointed out some things that needed attention sooner rather than later. Precision has always been quick on a service call when needed. Thank you!

Rebecca Reilly


Response:

Rebecca Reilly, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Adam.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

09/30/2016

Barrington, IL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Precision is one of the "Best" garage door people out there. Dan called ahead, showed up on time. Diagnosed the damage, showed me exactly where my cables were worn and explained why they failed. I was happily surprised by the repair cost. Extremely fair. Great job!! Thanks

David Cozza


Response:

David Cozza, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Dan and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Cables

Garage Door Opener Install

08/31/2016

Barrington, IL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Danny Jopek came to our residence to repair our garage doors. Unfortunately our system was very old. He recommended new garage door openers to be installed. He was able to get the job done in the same day and was very professional. I would recommend Precision Garage Doors and definitely Danny Jopek. He was great!! Thanks very much!!!

Judi Krumwiede


Response:

Judi Krumwiede, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Danny and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

03/19/2016

Barrington, IL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Great service, came within 4 hours of our call. Very pleasant technician who did a great job.

Howard Topping


Response:

Howard Topping, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

09/10/2015

Barrington, IL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I will need to call you today -as I paid 170 for a worker to tighten some screws and walk around the garage door trying to find out what was wrong and saying he did not know anything about my kind of garage door. He was a very nice young man but admitted he had only been fixing garage doors for a year. That was a lot of money to tighten some screws. I will of course change this review if we can get someone back to truly fix it. Thanks!

Jennifer West


Response:

Jennifer West, Thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience. We pride ourselves on having the best trained technicians in the industry. Occasionally, a newer technician will run into a situation that he hasn't encountered before. He is supposed to reach out to a senior tech for help. While we didn't follow procedure on our first visit, which we apologize for, I am glad we were able to get your door fixed and operational on our next visit. Thanks for your feedback, and for allowing us to correct the situation.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Our Average Rating

With 65600 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.6%)
  • 4 Star (2.1%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.6%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

View All USA Locations

Chicago Locations:
Aurora (630) 550-5602 67 Reviews
Cook County (773) 326-4119 410 Reviews
Dupage County (630) 594-5102 150 Reviews
Kankakee County (815) 673-5678 3 Reviews
Kendall County (630) 882-5585 14 Reviews
Lake County (847) 265-4321 81 Reviews
Mchenry County (815) 363-4747 25 Reviews
Naperville (630) 243-4477 106 Reviews

Precision Door Service of Chicago

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Buck Maynard

Precision Door Service of Chicago

2800 Bernice Road, #17A
Lansing IL, 60438
License: 1718162
We Fix Garage Doors Right Springy

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts
Franchise Opportunities