Precision Garage Door of South Bend

Has Received 22 Reviews in:

Niles

Average Rating: 4.64


Garage Door Repair

10/03/2019

Niles, MI

Review:

Prompt, polite, satisfactory service.

Suzanne Cole

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

09/20/2019

Niles, MI

Review:

Andy did a great job. I'm pleased with the installation of my new garage door opener and the patience Andy displayed answering all my questions. Thank you so much for your prompt response to my problem.

Jim Rothfuchs

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

09/19/2019

Niles, MI

Review:

I needed someone to check out and determine the cause for the failure of the garage door opener. It had suddenly shut down, no power. I checked my power source, but could not determine. I called Precision Door for help. The number I called was located in Grand Rapids. I didn't want anyone to have to travel for 2 hours to trouble shoot, since I didn't think it was a serious problem, maybe just a circuit breaker. When I told the service person I was located just north of South Bend she advised me that there was Service Available from there. She scheduled Andy from that office and he was able to come to my home in about 2 hours. I showed him the problem and explained what I had tried a power cord from another outlet, which did not solve the problem. Andy got out his ladder and took the cover off the unit, checked for possible causes, made sure that there was no evidence of loose electrical connections, checked the drive system and bottom line, could not identify a problem. He plugged the power cord back in and had me actuate the operating button. IT WORKED, no known cause for the problem. Thank you Andy, I was glad to pay the bill and will call for Andy again if the problem recurs. Walt

Walter Hornberger

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

08/23/2019

Niles, MI

Review:

AJ was very professional and did a quality job. Also explained all option and prices. Thanks AJ it works perfect

Jeremy Sharpe

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Cables

Garage Door Opener Install

03/19/2019

Niles, MI

Review:

THE TECHNICIAN (BLAQUE) DID AN OUTSTANDING JOB INSTALLING A NEW GARAGE OPENER. HE WAS POLITE AND FRIENDLY. WOULD RECOMMEND YOUR COMPANY BY BLAQUES PERFORMANCE. GOOD JOB!!!!

Bill Brown

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

03/12/2019

Niles, MI

Review:

Had a problem with one of our new wall controller, called this morning and given an appointment this afternoon. AJ came shortly after our time window. Realized the issue, explained what had happened and had it fixed within 15 minutes.

Maxine Brown

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

02/13/2019

Niles, MI

Review:

Very fast service. Our technician, Andy, was professional, on time, and gave us a few options to chose from. We would definitely call again to have our doors serviced or replaced.

J Clutter

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Cables

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

02/12/2019

Niles, MI

Review:

I was happy to have such quick service. Blaque showed up within 1 hour of me scheduling the appointment.. he looked over my door issue and then wrote up 3 different estimates good, better and the best. I ended up needing everything replaced except for the actual door. I appreciate his detailed work and always coming and letting me know what he was doing and what progress he’s made. He and worked with me on pricing within his scope of being able to do so and I appreciate the military discount!

Shawn R.- Niles

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

01/27/2019

Niles, MI

Review:

Braque kuchel just left after repairing our garage door this Sunday morning. He Was very professional and informed us in detail of work that needed to be done. Everything was cleaned up when he left. We give him 5 stars and will recommend Blaque and precision to our neighbors and friends.

Bernard Jansen

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

12/07/2018

Niles, MI

Review:

Blaque did a great job repairing our broken garage door.

Michelle

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

09/18/2018

Niles, MI

Review:

D Otis was very helpful and explained why how and what to use and do to prevent future damage to my garage door. Wouldn't hesitate to call them again.

Aaron Nelson

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Repair

08/20/2018

Niles, MI

Review:

I was charged 5x to 8x price markup over retail price for parts.. $150 for a $30 dollar spring. $40 each for end plates that cost $5 at Home Depot.. I expect there to be some price markup but 8x is a ripoff. I called to discuss this with a manager and my call was never returned. I will never do business with Precision Garage Door again...

Jerry Paege


Response:

Jerry – Thanks for reviewing the recent purchase. We regret that our prices with margin were more than you found acceptable. We tried to reach out on more than one occasion to find a resolve but have not received a call back. We’d still appreciate the opportunity to continue the conversation. Thank you for your time and your business. We look forward to serving you again in the future if needed.

The Precision Team


Comment:

To the best of my knowledge I still have never received a single phone call in response to my complaint to discuss this issue. I certainly have not received any phone messages to reply to. I'd still be willing to discuss this issue but thus far my negative opinion of your company is unchanged..

Jerry Paege

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

08/11/2018

Niles, MI

Review:

Very pleased with Steve’s service. Polite & Professional. Thank you.

Matt Kaiser

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

08/10/2018

Niles, MI

Review:

I was very dissatisfied with the service that was provided to us by Precision. We were told by customer service that they offer spring repair for doors, so we scheduled a service visit to get the assessment. Upon inspection assessment the gentleman from Precision (Mr. Kincaid) told us that he felt we needed a whole new door and system, and actually told us he wouldn’t fix our tension spring. When I asked why, he stated that it was like putting a bandage over a wound. This was only his opinion and he even went on to say it could fix the problem, but it might only be temporary, but he didn’t know for a sure how long it would last. From there he aggressively tried to oversell us a new door and system, and came up with multiple reasons as to why he couldn’t do the simple repair. I was well aware of the $80 service fee to have him come out, but feel cheated out of my money, since he identified the problem, stated he could fix it, then refused to, all while trying to aggressively sell us over $1,000 in new equipment. My wife and I are disappointed in our service and sadly will not recommend your company to any friends or family.

Kyle Brammer


Response:

Kyle – Thank you for reviewing our recent visit to your home. Occasionally, we find much more wrong with a door than we were originally told about upfront. In those occasions, we have to keep your family’s safety at the forefront of our decision making. We certainly don’t make a living by not doing repairs. We only make these decisions when the safety of the door is in question. We have scoured our records and cannot find where we charged any fees for our service. We will double check. We appreciate the opportunity to serve your family and wish you well with your door.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

08/04/2017

Niles, MI

Review:

Pleased with speed of service and technician explaining the process and maintenance of the repair. Do feel the price was a bit high.

Collin Korb


Response:

Collin Korb, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

02/10/2017

Niles, MI

Review:

Andy was great and explained everything that needed to be done to fix the problem. He recommended the other items that we need to fix as well.

Melissa Garner


Response:

Melissa Garner, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Andy.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

05/04/2016

Niles, MI

Review:

Our nephew, Andy Bartkowiak recommended you. We have been very pleased with how quick someone was sent to see what we needed to have our garage door installed. Also the new garage door opener installed. AJ was the serviceman that took care of both the first visit and then returned to do both installations. He was very polite and professional both times. We would for sure recommend Precision to our family and friends. The office girl, Kari was also very helpful. Thank you good job!

John Gold


Response:

John & Gloria Gold, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Install Garage Doors

04/12/2016

Niles, MI

Review:

A terrific job of installing our garage doors and openers!

Bruce Evick


Response:

Bruce Evick, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

02/20/2016

Niles, MI

Review:

*****24/7, *****no charge for weekends & evenings, *****expensive ad suggests business success (hopefully because of good work), *****guarantee

Constance Smith


Response:

Constance Smith, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

12/05/2015

Niles, MI

Review:

Matt from Precision Doors came out on a Saturday and fixed all we needed done. Matt was Awesome and did a really great job! I would recommend Precision Doors highly! The cost was great to!

Derhonda and jim Neff


Response:

Derhonda & Jim Neff, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Matt.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Opener Install

09/10/2015

Niles, MI

Review:

Carlos was friendly, and install was flawless. Appreciate the online efficiency. Very happy customer.

Gregg Cole


Response:

Gregg Cole, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Carlos.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

07/24/2015

Niles, MI

Review:

The garage door broke on a Thursday evening, I was able to determine that a spring had broken and learned that my model had a known short service life cycle. Rather than order the parts and wait, I searched for a local service provider via the web, and selected Precision. I called them Friday morning and the technician (Andy) arrived during the promised time frame later in the day. After assessing the problem he provided two proposals neither within the a price point we could agree to. Andy said he understood my position and offered to contacted the office and then presented a third proposal that met my basic requirements without the additional features or extended guarantees I didn't need or was willing to pay for. The work was successfully completed in about an hour.

Don Padgett


Response:

Don Padgett, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Our Average Rating

With 58979 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.8%)
  • 4 Star (2%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.5%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

View All USA Locations

South Bend Locations:
Benton Harbor - St. Joseph (269) 932-4494 69 Reviews
Cass County (269) 783-4156 28 Reviews
Elkhart County (574) 343-1474 73 Reviews
Goshen County (574) 584-3295 2 Reviews
Kosciuko County (574) 306-0002 18 Reviews
La Porte (219) 379-5260 16 Reviews
Marshall County (574) 318-8585 7 Reviews
Michiana Area (574) 307-6622
Michigan City (219) 262-1555 18 Reviews
Nappanee (574) 307-8898
Niles Area (269) 409-4115 3 Reviews
South Bend and Surrounding Area (574) 807-0928 258 Reviews
Starke County (574) 516-4062 4 Reviews

Precision Garage Door of South Bend

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Steve Freitas

Precision Garage Door of South Bend

2110 N Merrifield Ave
Mishawaka IN, 46545
License: 4468
We Fix Garage Doors Right Springy

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts
Franchise Opportunities