COVID-19 Update - We Are Open - An Essential Business As Defined By Law. Click Here To Learn How We Are Keeping Our Customers & Employees Safe.

Precision Garage Door of Hudson Valley

Has Received 12 Reviews in:

Mahopac

Average Rating: 5.00


Precision Van

Install Garage Doors

04/24/2020

Mahopac, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Quality, professionalism and outstanding customer service. These are the words that I must use to describe my new garage doors and openers that were installed last Wednesday, April 15, 2020. From the first contact that I had to request an estimate to having the doors installed, I saw nothing but great service. When Tammy visited my home on 4/11/2020 to take measurement for the estimate, she showed her concern to me as a customer by wearing a mask and keeping social distancing. Since I work in NYC hospitals, I appreciated that she took these appropriate measures. This helped me to quickly decide to use Precision Door Service. I had initially requested a Saturday since I am a HCW but stated that with enough advanced notice, I could work remotely on Wednesday. Tammy stated that with the product that I had chosen, that she thought that was possible. On Monday, April 13th, my area was hit with a severe storm that left my home without power for most of the day of April 13 and all April 14. I spoke to Monica about my concern on getting the scheduled installation done on April 15th since there might not be power in the garage. We agreed that I would provide an update by 4:00 pm on April 14th as to whether the power was restored. Sadly, when I provided the update at 4:00 pm, the power was still out. That's when Monica went above and beyond by providing me with the ability to text her anytime that evening with an update. We wanted to ensure that the power would be on for the technician who was scheduled to come to my home the following morning. I texted Monica at 7:00pm, April 14th stating that the power was finally restored and so we were all set for the following day. I really appreciated Monica's dedication to helping me to keep that scheduled date. Julian wrapped up the amazing experience that I was already having with Precision Door Services by doing a great job installing the doors. He was very respectful and thorough with the installation and ensuring that everything work properly before leaving. I would absolutely recommend Precision Door Services to my neighbors and friends.

Patricia J Caputo

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

09/28/2019

Mahopac, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Rep was excellent in all Manors of customer service and customer relations He is what I expect from Field service reps

Bill Bartunek

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Install Garage Doors

04/18/2019

Mahopac, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Excellent experience. Sales Rep was prompt and courteous. Office staff gave me a courtesy call about an hour before Rep arrived at my residence. Highly recommended.

Edward Warner

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

03/24/2019

Mahopac, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Technician was very knowledgeable and was able to assess the problem within minutes of arriving. Great service and was done in a timely manner.

Ray Irizarry

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

03/02/2019

Mahopac, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Jesse came to my home to fix my garage door opener today. He went above and beyond explaining to me my choices and prices and what would work best for me. He was fast, efficient and knowledgeable. I will absolutely call Precision again in the future should the need arise. Thanks Jesse!!!

Susan Lindquist

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

01/30/2019

Mahopac, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The service was fantastic. Jesse was great and very efficient. He diagnosed my problem and gave me my options. He did the work and was done before i knew it. Will definitely recommend to all my friends and neighbors.

Eva Galarza

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Opener

Install Garage Doors

01/06/2019

Mahopac, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

WHW RICK,C. CAME TO LOOK AT MY GARAGE DOOR ..WE TALKED SOME ABOUT MY GARAGE DOOR NOT CLOSING UP TO THE THE HEADER WHEN CLOSED. IT LOOKS LIKE I NEEDED SOME NERW ROLLS AND MAYBE SPRINGS.HE TOOK HIS TIME LOOKING OVER MY DOOR NOT TRYING TO SELL ME THINGS I DIDN'T NEED. I ASK HOW ABOUT A NEW DOOR AND A BELT DRIVEN OPENER. HE SAID THAT WAS UP TO ME..SO I SAID AFTER A HOUR AND A HALF I SAID NEW DOOR AND A OPENER... RICK SIZED UP THE DOOR AND TOOK SOME PHOTS .WE TALKED LIKE A FRIEND WOULD ,NO BIG SALES TALKING JUST WHAT I NEEDED TO TAKE CARE OF FOR MY GARAGE DOOR ,,NO PUSHING FOR A HIGHER PRICE DOOR .. YES RICK DID A GREAT JOB FROM START TO FINSH ..WHEN HE CALLED TO SAY HE WAS ON HIS WAS ON HIS WAY ..YES ON TIME

Patrick Sullivan

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

12/27/2018

Mahopac, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Leonardo did a fantastic job replacing the torsion springs. He showed up promptly. He reviewed the job with me and completed it in a safe and timely manner. Great job. Highly recommended.

Joe Polito

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

03/22/2018

Mahopac, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Thank you for your prompt attention. Bill was very professional

Pam Fitzpatrick


Response:

Pam Fitzpatrick , we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Opener

Install Garage Doors

12/05/2017

Mahopac, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Received a coupon in the mail for Precision garage doors and decided to call for an estimate. Vincent Digerolamo came to our home for the estimate. He was excellent. He was friendly, very informative and did not look to push us into purchasing additional items that we would not need. It was because of his professionalism why we decided to purchase Precision doors and openers.

Fred and joyce Lambert


Response:

Fred and Joyce Lambert, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding Vincent.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

07/11/2017

Mahopac, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Very happy with your technicians work and attitude Very pleasant personality Very satisfied with the work and price Will definitely call on you again in the future

Vivian & moose Osowsky


Response:

Vivian & Moose Osowsky, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

04/18/2016

Mahopac, NY

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

All parts changed. Repair man was very nice and helpful in deciding what to do. Seems like a very good job. Like the idea of a picture and name sent in advance of repair. Called for a copy of my bill, could not print the one on your phone. Thank you.

Anita Feldman


Response:

Anita Feldman, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Our Average Rating

With 65087 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.6%)
  • 4 Star (2.1%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.5%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

View All USA Locations

Hudson Valley Locations:
Dutchess County (845) 236-5230 47 Reviews
Orange County (845) 266-6100 134 Reviews
Putnam County (845) 328-0031 33 Reviews
Rockland County (845) 266-6141 77 Reviews
Ulster County (845) 393-0831 32 Reviews

Precision Door of the Hudson Valley

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Doug Bencsko

Precision Door of the Hudson Valley

1073 Route 94, Unit 24
New Windsor NY, 12553
License: H-12527-A5-00-00
We Fix Garage Doors Right Springy

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts
Franchise Opportunities