Precision Garage Door of Columbia

Has Received 335 Reviews in:

Columbia

Average Rating: 4.89


Garage Door Opener Install

03/28/2019

Columbia, SC

Review:

Good afternoon. We got same day service from a very knowledgeable, and personable individual. He installed the new motor and drive chain. Set the remotes the way I wanted and installed the outside key pad and programed in the code to operate it. He answered all my questions and I am extremely happy with the work and operation. I would recommend him and use Precision Door company anytime I have a problem.

Stephen & sue Mondello

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

03/20/2019

Columbia, SC

Review:

Came out same day of call and completed all repairs very quickly. I was very pleased with the technician and his suggestions to improve the operation of our garage door.

Charles Lewis

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

03/18/2019

Columbia, SC

Review:

Dennis Was very good at his job and Rating is (5)

George A. Partlow,Sr.

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

03/13/2019

Columbia, SC

Review:

Arrived promptly and did an excellent job of repairing one door and also inspected our second door, identifying and repairing a similar issue with it. Could not have asked for a more professional, competent and friendly individual than James.

Luis Drowning

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

02/12/2019

Columbia, SC

Review:

Kurt was patient and knowledgeable in explaining our problems. On time...

Barbara Fakas

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

02/06/2019

Columbia, SC

Review:

Our tech was Richard Smith which is one of the best techs we have ever had, very professional and knowledgeable about your product. he performed the maintenance very quickly and with skill. I hope that in the future if we are in need of repairs that he is assigned to us. Thank for providing us with a good product and skilled employees.

Richard & cindy Wagner

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

12/09/2018

Columbia, SC

Review:

Great work done priffesiinaly and quickly

Stephen Steiger

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Repair

12/05/2018

Columbia, SC

Review:

Great service. Called in AM. tech showed at 1PM and all repairs done by a little after 2PM. Very satisfied

William Cantwell

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Repair

11/07/2018

Columbia, SC

Review:

You originally installed the door and I was very impressed with the technicians' knowledge and skills. They were very professional. The follow-up technician was also very professional and helpful.

Milton James

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

11/03/2018

Columbia, SC

Review:

I needed help fast. My garage door opener was finished in less than 24 hours. They also examined the entire system and door. The workman was courteous, careful and thorough. The price was very reasonable especially considering it was a weekend. I will recommend to everyone I knoe.

Ila M. Woodwyk

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

10/30/2018

Columbia, SC

Review:

All is good

Kal Touma

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Repair

10/27/2018

Columbia, SC

Review:

Thank you Precision Door for your excellent service - our garage door has never functioned so well. Your technicians were top notched. Definitely 5 star service!!!

Nancy

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

10/18/2018

Columbia, SC

Review:

I chose 5 stars because the tune up, programming the garage door remote, and installing two surge protectors was done in a reasonable amount of time. The work was explained to me before and after it was completed.

Patty Johnson

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

10/11/2018

Columbia, SC

Review:

Installer did a fine job

Paul Richardson

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

10/09/2018

Columbia, SC

Review:

I was very pleased with the work performed. Ricky was thorough and proficient in seeing to it that every aspect of the door’s functioning was in order. Your web site, follow-up and the documentation of work performed were excellent. Would recommend your company to anyone. Pete Stewart

Pete Stewart

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

10/05/2018

Columbia, SC

Review:

We recently had 2 garage doors overhauled, the doors themselves were old but still in good condition but the mechanics were failing. Our technician, Richard, was very professional and thorough. He took his time to make sure we understood what needed to be repaired and why it needed to be repaired. Once the repair estimate was approved the repairs were made in a timely manner and the end price did not change. He tested everything to make sure it worked (wall buttons, key pad, and new remotes) and made sure we were satisfied. Very happy with the repairs and will definitely recommend to others.

Minto Mcdainel

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

09/18/2018

Columbia, SC

Review:

Service rep. was there in a timely manner and was well spoken and could explain my options very well. Price was in reason. No reason why I would not use this companies services again and I would request the same service rep.

Larry Lott

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

09/02/2018

Columbia, SC

Review:

Great job. Very courteous.

Reid Bonig

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Repair

08/07/2018

Columbia, SC

Review:

Ad in the telephone book seemed genuine.

Patricia Hamilton

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

08/07/2018

Columbia, SC

Review:

Dennis was courteous, on time, professional and efficient. He presented the appropriate package for our garage needs.

Mirthell Bazemore

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

08/05/2018

Columbia, SC

Review:

This is a great company. Technician and manager provided awesome service at a fair price. I would recommend this company to ant one who wants quality service.

Michelle Floyd

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

07/25/2018

Columbia, SC

Review:

Very professional and knowledgeable. 5 stars for Kurt.

Clemon Williams

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

07/20/2018

Columbia, SC

Review:

Richard was on time and extremely efficient. His work solved our issues re the garage door.

Rusty Hanna

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Repair

07/19/2018

Columbia, SC

Review:

5 Stars The technician was great.

Levon Phillips

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

07/15/2018

Columbia, SC

Review:

Dennis was very professional and explained the situation thoroughly. He did a great job!

Tina Rubenstein

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

06/30/2018

Columbia, SC

Review:

I will continue to use Precision for my garage door needs. They worked with my schedule for service. The technician was very friendly, knowledgeable and gave helpful information on servicing the garage door. The technician called to inform me that he was running ahead of schedule and wanted to know if it was ok to come before our scheduled time. Which I think was very courteous.

Lucinda Mosley

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Repair

06/16/2018

Columbia, SC

Review:

Dennis did a very good job. He was thorough and ensured everything was in working order before he left.

Stephen Anderson

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Install Garage Doors

06/07/2018

Columbia, SC

Review:

Great technician, excellent work and customer service . Pleased with the garage door so far.

Kimberly Crawford


Response:

Kimberly Crawford, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

05/01/2018

Columbia, SC

Review:

We chose Precision for service as they had serviced our door 8 years ago and their business sticker was on the door. The person who answered the phone was professional, friendly and helpful. The technician Dennis Trottier was on time, knowledgeable and answered all our questions. We are now looking forward to the arrival of our new door.

Jerry Sutphin


Response:

Jerry Sutphin, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Dennis and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/25/2018

Columbia, SC

Review:

The technician arrived on time and was courteous and professional and provided excellent and speedy service. It was a flawless and wonderful service visit and I strongly recommend this company for garage door service.

Patrick Belton


Response:

Patrick Belton, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 55436 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.7%)
  • 4 Star (2%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.5%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

Precision Garage Door Service of Columbia

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Doug Kale

Precision Garage Door Service of Columbia

247 Plumbers Rd
Columbia SC, 29203
License: RBS 51634
We Fix Garage Doors Right Springy

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts
Franchise Opportunities