COVID-19 Update - We Are Open - An Essential Business As Defined By Law. Click Here To Learn How We Are Keeping Our Customers & Employees Safe.

Precision Garage Door of Orange County

Has Received 37 Reviews in:

Los Angeles

Average Rating: 4.70


Precision Van

Install Garage Doors

10/27/2020

Los Angeles, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Great Job! Installers were efficient and cleaned up during and after installation! I would definitely use them and recommend their services

Helen Greene


Response:

Thanks for this nice review, Helen!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Install Garage Doors

10/16/2020

Los Angeles, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Inspect work area after installation. Left sharp cut up metal objects and nail on the garage floor. I could have punctured my tires.

Shirley Fukumoto


Response:

customer satisfaction is always the number one priority for us. I'm deeply sorry that that wasn't clearly demonstrated to you. We would like the opportunity to investigate your feedback further. We would appreciate it if you would contact our customer care team by calling [714 881-3610] to speak with a customer care representative about your recent experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Install Garage Doors

10/02/2020

Los Angeles, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I am very satisfied with the follow up service provided by Precision Garage Door and highly recommend new customers.....Marshall King

Marshall King


Response:

Hi Marshall King, thank you for taking the time to provide us with a review of your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Install Garage Doors

08/30/2020

Los Angeles, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Precision Door came out to give me a quote on a new garage door and opener. Michael Diaz was the tech who came. He was on time, very professional and knowledgeable. He gave me the quote in the spot which was nice. The price was very fare and I approved the order with him before he left. Done! I can check that off my list and get on with my weekend.

Victor


Response:

Hi Victor, thanks for taking the time to review us.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Install Garage Doors

08/06/2020

Los Angeles, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

They did a great job and were very pleasant!!! Thanks so much for a job well done!

Frank Lavac


Response:

Thank you very much for your kind word.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

07/29/2020

Los Angeles, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The quality of the work and customer service lives up to the name-precision. My technician, Zach is a real professional

David Brown


Response:

Dear David. Thank you for your kind words.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Install Garage Doors

07/24/2020

Los Angeles, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I contacted a couple of companies but I chose Precision because they got back to me in a timely and from there it only got better; meet with their rep ad he was very professional and they had the right door at the right price, and the two technicians that installed the door were; professional, talented, and hard working. They installed a garage door, complete with motor and track, and they did it in a fully functioning woodshop and they were mindful and respectful of the tools and the work I had going on in my shop.

Douglas Forsyth


Response:

Thanks for this awesome review, and for being one of our valued customers!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

07/17/2020

Los Angeles, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I received a card from Precision for a tune up on my garage door. I like for thing to work correctly so I try to be as pro activity as possible. I would certainly give the service 5 Stars. He was very professional and polite.

Regina Bryant


Response:

Thanks so much for taking the time to leave us a review.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

07/14/2020

Los Angeles, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Very efficient, knowledgeable about product, mannerable

Harriette Bone


Response:

Harriette, Thank you very much.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Install Garage Doors

07/09/2020

Los Angeles, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

[professional organization, representatives and installation. i highly recommend them for garage door replacement.

Andrew Logo


Response:

Andrew, Thank you for taking the time to leave us this review. We really appreciate it!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

06/16/2020

Los Angeles, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I truly appreciate the earnest effort of the technician Sergio. He was very helpful in my understanding of the issues and attempted to repair twice. Unfortunately, the product I have couldn't be repaired, however, I will be planning a budget for a possible new unit thru Precision. Thank you!

Beryle Jackson


Response:

Thank you Beryle for sharing your experience with Precision Garage Door.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Install Garage Doors

06/04/2020

Los Angeles, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Patrick 5 star Tech.Proffesional,curtious,informative,knows he's work.Awesome experience from when he starded until he was done.Thank you Precision for your attention,service and work.God Bless you'r Company and staff????????

John Aguilar


Response:

Thank you for your kind review! When our customers are happy, we're happy!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Install Garage Doors

05/25/2020

Los Angeles, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

If I could give a ZERO star rating I would. After waiting 3 weeks for my new garage door to be installed, I was left empty handed. The installer case out in his nice truck and new garage door but he figured out the new door was 6 inches off!!?? I don’t know who’s fault it was but I wasted my whole Memorial Day for nothing! And I still have my ugly wooden garage door. Back to square one. And with a name like “Precision” oh the irony.

Richardo Padilla


Response:

Hello Richardo, Thank you for posting a review and we're sorry to hear that your experience was not of the quality you expected. Feedback helps us tackle issues and become a better business. We would like the opportunity to investigate your feedback further. We would appreciate it if you would contact our customer care team by calling [714 881-3610] to speak with a customer care representative about your recent experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Install Garage Doors

05/21/2020

Los Angeles, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I need to have the door moved forward about 4 inches. It's a little too close to the one of the cars. The old garage door had plenty of space, yet this door is good but needs to be moved forward. I will call for service July 6 or 7 2020.

Tony Stewart


Response:

Thank you

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Install Garage Doors

05/11/2020

Los Angeles, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Sam gave us a visit today, and my wife and I are pleased that he did. The information he gave was very comprehensive. He made it clear to us that choosing Precision for our garage door purchase was a sound one. He also put more on us than we expected by giving us many options to choose from. All and all it's a good problem to have. Honors to Sam. his energy and enthusiasm were appreciated.

Raaghib Sattaar El


Response:

Thank you Raaghib for the review. We really appreciate and try and to learn from each review.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Install Garage Doors

05/07/2020

Los Angeles, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I contacted Precision Garage Door for service and ended up needing a new door, which wasn't unexpected since the garage door was about 20 years old. The technician was honest, considerate and knowledgable. An appointment was scheduled for an installer to come take precise measurements and the installation date set. Everyone arrived at the scheduled times, I recieved email documents and reminders as well as texts w/photos. I received telephone calls from the technicians when they were on their way to the home. I'm pleased with the services rendered and would use them again.

Denice Bolden


Response:

Thank you for your nice review. It was a real pleasure working with you. Nothing makes us happier than having a happy customer.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

04/27/2020

Los Angeles, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Thanks Precision for sending out Sergio and 1 other guy. They were thorough and pleasant and informative. I appreciate your help. Things are back in order.

Steven & Yvonne Shawver


Response:

Hi Steven, thanks for the positive review.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

04/14/2020

Los Angeles, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The people and the technician are very nice and friendly. The garage door works great And the best of all it is really quiet! But the install was not very good. First they cut a couple of wires for part of my home automation system which I had to have reinstalled. Second a few days after the garage door opener install I come home after work and start to open the garage door, the door raises about two feet then comes slamming back down. After I inspected the garage door I found that the pin which connects the garage door opener to the garage door came out. The reason why the pin came out was because they used safety wire instead of a cotter pin to secure the pin. I have replaced this safety wire with a cotter pin and it is working correctly. After I noticed the issue with the safety wire I preformed an inspection on the rest of the door opener and found that the pin which holds the garage door opener to the house was secured with the same safety wire and the pin was starting come out. This all could have been avoided with using 2 cotter pins which cost about 5 cents each. They need to spend more time and energy on some of the small but very important things.

James


Response:

Hello, Thank you for posting a review and we're sorry to hear that your experience was not of the quality you expected. We would like the opportunity to investigate your feedback further. We'll work with you to resolve any issues as quickly as possible.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

04/11/2020

Los Angeles, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I am very impressed with the service of Precision. They came out on an emergency basis, and the technician Zach could not have been more helpful and professional. We are very grateful to them and hope to be ordering more services soon.

Deborah Childs


Response:

Thanks, Deborah. we always try to do our best and provide all our customers with a professional garage doors and gates service for a reasonable price.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

03/20/2020

Los Angeles, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Excellent company. Professional. Well-trained technicians. Polite. Explain everything well. They installed my doors and they have serviced my doors. They respond quickly and do very good work.

David Ostrove


Response:

Thank you for your business and review. It was a pleasure working with you.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

03/13/2020

Los Angeles, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

very good job

DOREN GREEN


Response:

Thank you for reviewing Precision Garage Door.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

02/19/2020

Los Angeles, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Good Job

Stephanie Patterson


Response:

Thank you for your rating!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

02/05/2020

Los Angeles, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Our technician, Richard, was very personable and knowledgable. He presented different options and let us decide what to do. He was on time and did a good job.

Carole Perl


Response:

Thank you so much Carole. We appreciate the fact that you took the time to review our services. If you ever need us, we are here for you.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

01/25/2020

Los Angeles, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I have an old garage built in 1909 and have owned the house for 23 years and never had the garage door serviced since ownership. One spring broke over a year ago and I finally got around to having the garage door fixed. It took only 30 mins to do it. There was no upsell on bells or whistles which was nice. I was given a call window of 2:30pm to 6:30pm and the technician arrived at 1:30pm, very nice. I give this company five stars. The job cost $598 total as I needed more than springs on the very old garage door (opens manually).

Paul Goldsmith


Response:

Thank you for the five-star review! We appreciate you taking the time to leave us such a fantastic rating!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

01/13/2020

Los Angeles, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I called Precision and was very pleased with the same day service. Three hours from my initial call the repairman arrived. He completed the repair, reprogrammed three new remotes and was completed within 30 minutes. He pointed out some potential problems with the doors to keep an eye on. I will definitely call Precision again. Thank you, Cynthia Miller San Pedro, Ca.

Cynthia Miller


Response:

Thank you so much for your kind words, Cynthia. We really appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience with us. We count ourselves lucky for customers like you.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Install Garage Doors

12/04/2019

Los Angeles, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

It was a pleasure dealing with Precision. Fast service, nice staff, good prices, good quality. And bravo to Patrick who install my door, very professional and courteous, he did a great job, very clean.

Laurent Gache


Response:

Laurent, Thanks for the good review :) We are so happy to have you as a client!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

11/25/2019

Los Angeles, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Same day. On time. Knowledgeable. Friendly. Fixed! I would recommend highly.

Kristi Wade


Response:

Kristi, Thank you for taking the time out to give us such a lovely review. We strongly believe in customer satisfaction.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

11/18/2019

Los Angeles, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I selected your company because you had a live person answer my call (on Saturday) and I was able to arrange for someone to come rather than have to wait forever for a callback. On the day of service, the technician arrived within the window, after giving me a call letting me know when he would be arriving. After his arrival the technician (Lenin), gave my garage door a complete inspection and as he found problems he would show me and explain what they were, or what future problems these discrepancies could cause. At the completion of his inspection, he gave three options (good, better, and best) for repair and a complete quote on price(and warranty) for each one so that I could could select the best repair option for me. Once I selected, he went right to work. I went to check on him multiple times to see how the repair was progressing and each time he would give a brief rundown of the status and an estimate of time to completion. Each time he was hard at work (unlike some other handymen/technicians that I have had in the past who seem to spend more time on their phones than on the Job). The Technician, Lenin, was very professional, yet very personable and answered all my questions in a manner that I could understand. I rate Lenin at five stars and because of him your company is now going to be my first call if I have any future garage door problems.

Clifford Smith


Response:

We want to thank you for taking the time to comment on your garage door repair experience with Precision Garage Door! We strive to make garage door service issues as painless as possible for each of our customers. The next time you are in the market for a new garage door or garage door repair, please keep in mind that we offer a full range of makes and models, including Custom Wood Doors, Carriage House Style Doors, Liftmaster Openers, Guardian Openers, Remote Controls, and more!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Install Garage Doors

11/15/2019

Los Angeles, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Both the technician (agent) and the installer are professional trained. Will recommend to others who would have garage door needs.

Vincent Rendon


Response:

Thank you Vincent for taking the time to leave a great review for us. We appreciate it very much!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Install Garage Doors

11/04/2019

Los Angeles, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Very good customer service, very patient with customers.

Dilman Contreras


Response:

Dilman, Thanks for this awesome review, and for being one of our valued customers!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 69711 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.5%)
  • 4 Star (2.1%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.6%)
  • 1 Star (1.2%)

View All USA Locations

Orange County Locations:
Anaheim (714) 400-2687 218 Reviews
Fullerton, Garden Grove (714) 467-0228 57 Reviews
Huntington Beach (714) 465-4078 55 Reviews
Irvine, Tustin (949) 596-4318 77 Reviews
Laguna Niguel (949) 273-4456 59 Reviews
Mission Viejo (949) 273-4459 77 Reviews
Newport Beach (949) 209-9170 25 Reviews
Orange County (714) 912-2988
Placentia (714) 577-2525
San Clemente (949) 273-4457
Santa Ana (714) 794-5853
Yorba Linda (714) 660-3030

Precision Door Service of Orange County

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Mike Hanson

Precision Door Service of Orange County

17975 Sky Park Circle, Suite F
Irvine CA, 92614
License: 783446
We Fix Garage Doors Right Springy

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts
Franchise Opportunities