Precision Garage Door of Orange County

Has Received 9 Reviews in:

Rancho Palos Verdes

Average Rating: 4.56


Garage Door Repair

11/23/2019

Rancho Palos Verdes, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Job well done by a friendly, knowledgeable technician.

Michael Minesci


Response:

Thank you for the nice review. Please do not hesitate to call us in the future if you need anything. Thanks again!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

05/03/2019

Rancho Palos Verdes, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Excellent experience and Professional staff. Friendly customer service from beginning to end. Technician Zack was excellent. Zack took his time to explain to me the service needs and options. He did an awesome job installing the new garage door opener. Thank you, I will definitely use Precision Garage Door Company for any garage door service needs.

Steve Chang


Response:

Precision Garage Doors try to help everyone who needs our services. We are happy to learn we could help you as well. If you ever need our help, please get in touch with us.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

05/02/2019

Rancho Palos Verdes, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I called with a "garage door emergency" around 1:30 PM on a Thursday. I explained that I had removed one of the cables from my door and could not figure out how to reinstall it. I was told a tech would arrive between 2:30 - 4:00 PM that day. The tech called me around 4:00 and said he was running lat and would arrive 5:30 - 6:00 PM. He called again at 6:15 P and said he would arrive in a half hour. He arrived shortly before 7:00 and I showed him the problem. He told me loss of spring tension is what usually causes cables to come off the spool. He said garage door springs typically have a 5 year guarantee and an 8 year useful life. I told him my springs & door were 23 years old. He told me I needed new springs and proceeded to install them. During that process he also reinstalled and re-adjusted a new jackshaft opener that had recently been installed by Amazon. After the installation was complete the door would not close. The problem was the same as I had encountered earlier - the Amazon installer had mis-installed the cable tension sensor; it was signalling a loose cable which caused the opener to raise the door and not lower it. Earlier in the day I had fixed the tension sensor installation myself, but the door still would not close. That's when I discovered one of the cables had come off it's spool. After failing to re-spool the cable I just took it off and called Precision. The tech was puzzled by the fact that the door would not close - everything about the installation looked good. While checking the wiring he discovered that a staple that was used to hold the wires connecting the tension sensor to the jackshaft motor had pierced the wire and appeared to be causing a intermittent short. So he removed the staple, spliced the wire, and reconnected it. This solved the problem and the door now works fine. Overall the whole job took about 90 minutes; I was impressed with the tech's skill and professionalism. Needless to say I wasn't happy about having to purchase new springs, but doing that is a lot better than having one break at an inopportune time, which of course is when things like that always happen.

Birk Binnard


Response:

Thank you Birk, for the great review. We always try to provide quick and professional service., and to read a beautiful review like the one you wrote really makes us feel that we are doing a good job. Thank you!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

04/25/2019

Rancho Palos Verdes, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Five ????’s Taylor was excellent!

Tanis Richey


Response:

Thanks, Tanis! Can you say why you gave a 1-star rating?

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

06/01/2018

Rancho Palos Verdes, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

On time and excellent friendly service

Donald Martens


Response:

Donald Martens, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

03/08/2018

Rancho Palos Verdes, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The technician Ryan Franks did a great job. He explain everything in detail to put customer in comfort zone, and his workmanship is great. Highly recommended.

David Mih


Response:

David Mih, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with  Ryan and his work.    

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

11/10/2017

Rancho Palos Verdes, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Very courteous, quick and effective.

Oz Eleonora


Response:

Oz Eleonora, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

10/15/2017

Rancho Palos Verdes, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Your tech Matt was a pleasant fellow who identified my problem, a missing bolt, and took care of it. My issue is he continued to try to up sell me. I understand his job deals with upgrading old hardware, springs, etc. However, no or not now should stop aggressive selling. Overall I'm pleased with Precision and would highly recommend...

Robert Flournoy


Response:

Robert Flournoy, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

02/21/2017

Rancho Palos Verdes, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

your rep was helpful. He arrived on time & took the time to check out the door & provide me with estimates for future work.

Mike Strenk


Response:

Mike - Thank you for reviewing our recent estimate in your garage. We appreciate the opportunity and will look forward to serving you in the future.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Our Average Rating

With 60585 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.7%)
  • 4 Star (2%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.5%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

View All USA Locations

Orange County Locations:
Anaheim (714) 400-2687 109 Reviews
Fullerton, Garden Grove (714) 467-0228 23 Reviews
Huntington Beach (714) 465-4078 25 Reviews
Irvine, Tustin (949) 596-4318 42 Reviews
Laguna Niguel (949) 273-4456 32 Reviews
Mission Viejo (949) 273-4459 33 Reviews
Newport Beach (949) 209-9170 9 Reviews
Orange County (714) 912-2988
Placentia (714) 577-2525 3 Reviews
San Clemente (949) 273-4457 32 Reviews
Santa Ana (714) 794-5853 18 Reviews
Yorba Linda (714) 660-3030 11 Reviews

Precision Door Service of Orange County

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Mike Hanson

Precision Door Service of Orange County

17975 Sky Park Circle, Suite F
Irvine CA, 92614
License: 783446
We Fix Garage Doors Right Springy

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts
Franchise Opportunities