COVID-19 Update - We Are Open - An Essential Business As Defined By Law. Click Here To Learn How We Are Keeping Our Customers & Employees Safe.

Precision Garage Door of Orange County

Has Received 14 Reviews in:

Rancho Palos Verdes

Average Rating: 4.71


Precision Van

Garage Door Opener Repair

10/23/2020

Rancho Palos Verdes, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Very professional service. Arrived on time with phone call 15 minutes prior to arrival. Explained to me how to operate the method of opening the garage door manually. Changed the light globe. Checked all parts and lubricated those needing that. I highly recommend this company.

Carole Lebental


Response:

We appreciate you taking the time to write us a review!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

09/21/2020

Rancho Palos Verdes, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

We were so pleased that Precision could come out on a Sunday for a Free Estimate. Zach was timely and adhered to good protocols for COVID as well as just being someone we felt we could trust. He thoroughly assessed the problem and handled replacing the Key Pad plus servicing the door until it closed properly. He offered other options based on our future need for upgrading the LiftMaster. When we decide to replace the system, we will ask for Zach and definitely go though Precision.

Lynn & Jim


Response:

Lynn & Jim,Thank you so much for your feedback.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

05/18/2020

Rancho Palos Verdes, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Friendly and knowledgeable. Explained everything. And worked efficiently. If we need service again, we will ask for Sergio. We purchased a backup battery

David McKee


Response:

Thank you David for the review. We really appreciate and try and to learn from each review.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

02/12/2020

Rancho Palos Verdes, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

the repair and maintenance were done very thoroughly and professionally.

Lawrence Baker Jr


Response:

Thanks for the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

12/23/2019

Rancho Palos Verdes, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The entire door opening system needed to be replaced.The work was done in more than an easy fashion. I am more tan pleased.

Eugene Pollack


Response:

thank you so much, Eugene. we are so happy to provide you with high quality of service

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Repair

11/23/2019

Rancho Palos Verdes, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Job well done by a friendly, knowledgeable technician.

Michael Minesci


Response:

Thank you for the nice review. Please do not hesitate to call us in the future if you need anything. Thanks again!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

05/03/2019

Rancho Palos Verdes, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Excellent experience and Professional staff. Friendly customer service from beginning to end. Technician Zack was excellent. Zack took his time to explain to me the service needs and options. He did an awesome job installing the new garage door opener. Thank you, I will definitely use Precision Garage Door Company for any garage door service needs.

Steve Chang


Response:

Precision Garage Doors try to help everyone who needs our services. We are happy to learn we could help you as well. If you ever need our help, please get in touch with us.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

05/02/2019

Rancho Palos Verdes, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I called with a "garage door emergency" around 1:30 PM on a Thursday. I explained that I had removed one of the cables from my door and could not figure out how to reinstall it. I was told a tech would arrive between 2:30 - 4:00 PM that day. The tech called me around 4:00 and said he was running lat and would arrive 5:30 - 6:00 PM. He called again at 6:15 P and said he would arrive in a half hour. He arrived shortly before 7:00 and I showed him the problem. He told me loss of spring tension is what usually causes cables to come off the spool. He said garage door springs typically have a 5 year guarantee and an 8 year useful life. I told him my springs & door were 23 years old. He told me I needed new springs and proceeded to install them. During that process he also reinstalled and re-adjusted a new jackshaft opener that had recently been installed by Amazon. After the installation was complete the door would not close. The problem was the same as I had encountered earlier - the Amazon installer had mis-installed the cable tension sensor; it was signalling a loose cable which caused the opener to raise the door and not lower it. Earlier in the day I had fixed the tension sensor installation myself, but the door still would not close. That's when I discovered one of the cables had come off it's spool. After failing to re-spool the cable I just took it off and called Precision. The tech was puzzled by the fact that the door would not close - everything about the installation looked good. While checking the wiring he discovered that a staple that was used to hold the wires connecting the tension sensor to the jackshaft motor had pierced the wire and appeared to be causing a intermittent short. So he removed the staple, spliced the wire, and reconnected it. This solved the problem and the door now works fine. Overall the whole job took about 90 minutes; I was impressed with the tech's skill and professionalism. Needless to say I wasn't happy about having to purchase new springs, but doing that is a lot better than having one break at an inopportune time, which of course is when things like that always happen.

Birk Binnard


Response:

Thank you Birk, for the great review. We always try to provide quick and professional service., and to read a beautiful review like the one you wrote really makes us feel that we are doing a good job. Thank you!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

04/25/2019

Rancho Palos Verdes, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Five ????’s Taylor was excellent!

Tanis Richey


Response:

Thanks, Tanis! Can you say why you gave a 1-star rating?

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

06/01/2018

Rancho Palos Verdes, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

On time and excellent friendly service

Donald Martens


Response:

Donald Martens, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

03/08/2018

Rancho Palos Verdes, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The technician Ryan Franks did a great job. He explain everything in detail to put customer in comfort zone, and his workmanship is great. Highly recommended.

David Mih


Response:

David Mih, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with  Ryan and his work.    

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

11/10/2017

Rancho Palos Verdes, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Very courteous, quick and effective.

Oz Eleonora


Response:

Oz Eleonora, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

10/15/2017

Rancho Palos Verdes, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Your tech Matt was a pleasant fellow who identified my problem, a missing bolt, and took care of it. My issue is he continued to try to up sell me. I understand his job deals with upgrading old hardware, springs, etc. However, no or not now should stop aggressive selling. Overall I'm pleased with Precision and would highly recommend...

Robert Flournoy


Response:

Robert Flournoy, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

02/21/2017

Rancho Palos Verdes, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

your rep was helpful. He arrived on time & took the time to check out the door & provide me with estimates for future work.

Mike Strenk


Response:

Mike - Thank you for reviewing our recent estimate in your garage. We appreciate the opportunity and will look forward to serving you in the future.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Our Average Rating

With 69558 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.5%)
  • 4 Star (2.1%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.6%)
  • 1 Star (1.2%)

View All USA Locations

Orange County Locations:
Anaheim (714) 400-2687 218 Reviews
Fullerton, Garden Grove (714) 467-0228 57 Reviews
Huntington Beach (714) 465-4078 55 Reviews
Irvine, Tustin (949) 596-4318 77 Reviews
Laguna Niguel (949) 273-4456 59 Reviews
Mission Viejo (949) 273-4459 77 Reviews
Newport Beach (949) 209-9170 25 Reviews
Orange County (714) 912-2988
Placentia (714) 577-2525
San Clemente (949) 273-4457
Santa Ana (714) 794-5853
Yorba Linda (714) 660-3030

Precision Door Service of Orange County

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Mike Hanson

Precision Door Service of Orange County

17975 Sky Park Circle, Suite F
Irvine CA, 92614
License: 783446
We Fix Garage Doors Right Springy

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts
Franchise Opportunities