COVID-19 Update - We Are Open - Click Here To Learn How We Are Keeping Our Customers & Employees Safe.

Garage Door Hero Garage Door Hero Mobile

Precision Garage Door of Orange County

Has Received 853 Reviews

Average Rating: 4.72


Precision Van

Garage Door Repair

04/18/2021

Dana Point, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Eddy the tech was friendly and performed in a professional manner. He inspected and installed a new motor among other items. I would highly recommend the Precision Garage Door company! Gail Roberts

Gail Roberts

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Repair

04/16/2021

Garden Grove, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Eric was courteous and efficient. We appreciated his advice and knowledge.

Christine Shane

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

04/16/2021

La Mirada, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Eric was very helpful and answered all of the questions I had. He was also very patient waiting on my wife to chime in on our decision.. He was very friendly and informative.. I highly recommend him and appreciate his service!

Wilson Labasan

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

04/16/2021

Westminster, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Always a professional job done on time.

jim wallace

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Cables

Garage Door Repair

04/15/2021

Laguna Niguel, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Alex couldn’t have been more helpful. I may need some service in the future I will definitely call Precision and request Alex. Than you!

Gail L White

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

04/14/2021

Garden Grove, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Same day service- for routine annual maintenance. Courteous staff who take the time to explain what has been checked and results of each item checked.

Mary Serafino


Response:

Mary, Thank you for leaving such a great review!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Install Garage Doors

04/13/2021

Los Angeles, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Asked Eric my installer for paperwork on the equipment he installed but did not get any. I think I need the paperwork for the warranty and manufactures instruction for installation etc.

Elsye Matthews


Response:

Hello Elsye Matthews, Thank you for posting a review and we're sorry to hear that your experience was not of the quality you expected. We would like the opportunity to investigate your feedback further. Please, could you contact me at [714 881-3610]? We'll work with you to resolve any issues as quickly as possible

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Install Garage Doors

04/13/2021

Los Angeles, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

My husband and I needed a new garage door for our home. We've called a couple of companies who advertised in commercials and they both came out with their proposals. We connected right away with Precision's representative, Tyson. He was very knowledgeable, answered all of our questions, and funny. He asked us if we were AAA card members and we were able to obtain an additional discount. In addition, they emailed me several times to inform me that their representative was on his way and provided a picture of him. They remained in contact with me via email. Overall, we were very pleased and signed up with them to install a garage door. Thank you very much Tyson!

Kevin and Robin


Response:

Kevin, Thank you for leaving a review! Thank you for choosing Precision Garage Door Service :)

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Door Repair

04/12/2021

Los Angeles, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The service man was excellent in explaining what was wrong with my door.

Cheryl Bingham


Response:

Hi Cheryl, thank you for taking the time to review your experience at Precision Garage Door and provide meaningful feedback.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

04/10/2021

Placentia, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Eddie did a great job. He arrived timely and tested my remotes. He offered replacement remotes that should be more reliable than original ones. He assessed that the signal should be fine and my only option was to use a universal remote. Well done. I am hopeful this works.

Kimball Smith


Response:

Kimball, Thanks for your kind words! It was a pleasure working with you.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Repair

04/08/2021

Mission Viejo, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Mr Delgado was very polite and professional. He explained every thing he did in detail.

Laura Jones


Response:

Laura, Thanks for your kind words! It was a pleasure working with you.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Install Garage Doors

04/07/2021

Orange, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Eric is very patient and accommodating. He ensures that all issues and concerns are met and solved. He did a good job.

Vincent Torellino


Response:

Thank you Vincent for the review. We really appreciate and try and to learn from each review.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Install Garage Doors

04/07/2021

Orange, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Great job and nice door....

David Nelson


Response:

Hi David, thank you for sharing!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Install Garage Doors

04/07/2021

Garden Grove, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

It was hard to get hold of anyone on the first and second and third call. Everyone was away from their desks. When the installer finally arrived he had to go back and pick up the springs and the weather stripping, that he was told was on back order, but it showed up. The installation went perfect and so far works good.

Donald Williams


Response:

Hello Donald, Thank you for posting a review. We would appreciate if you would contact our customer care team by calling [714 881-3610] to speak with a customer care representative about your recent experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Install Garage Doors

04/07/2021

Orange, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Sergio was on time, pleasant and gave me all the information about the service I needed. The office kept me up to date on the timing of installation. Eric was great when he came to install. A great experience overall.

Helen Williams


Response:

Helen, Thanks for your kind words! It was a pleasure working with you.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

04/06/2021

Dana Point, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Great attitude

Nick Forsea


Response:

Thank you for taking the time to leave this 5-star rating!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

04/06/2021

Laguna Niguel, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

We had Daniel come over yesterday to repair our garage door. He was excellent! He explained everything, made the repair, and also provided us with an estimate for new doors. Very happy with the service Thanks, Jonathan Robertson

Jon Robertson


Response:

Jon, Thanks for your kind words! It was a pleasure working with you.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Install Garage Doors

04/05/2021

Laguna Hills, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

My son's garage door was not working properly. I was trying to close the garage door on 3/30/2021 when it broke in the middle and jammed half way down. I called Precision Garage Door Service and they sent out a technician named "Anthony" the next morning. He was very professional and was able close the jammed garage door. He was very helpful in assisting my son select a new garage door. The one my son wanted was not in stock and had to be ordered. The new garage could not be installed until 4/19/2021. The next day, I received a call from Precision Garage Door Service and they had a time slot available on 4/2/2021 and had found the garage door my son wanted. The garage door was installed on 4/2/2021 be a technician named "Patrick". He was very professional and a proficient skilled worker. Very careful with the garage door installation. He did an excellent job. My entire experience with Precision was exceptional and I would highly them to anyone needing garage door service.

Jack Walton


Response:

Jack Walton, Thank you for taking the time and review our services. If you ever need us again, know that we are always ready to help.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

04/05/2021

Lake Forest, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

OVER CHARGE: a hidden labor charge more than $600 for installation garage motor and belt in an hour in total of $1160 invoice. All materials charged more than a half actual price. A 3/4 motor charge $800, a belt and rail $340 and 3 remote control $90. What the cost given and charge??? First time call this service then see how they charge in the invoice. I gave more 1 star for installation but the price cost I gave zero star.

Tu Bui


Response:

Hello Tu Bui, Thank you for posting a review and we're sorry to hear that your experience was not of the quality you expected. We would like the opportunity to investigate your feedback further. Please, could you contact me at [714 881-3610]? We'll work with you to resolve any issues as quickly as possible

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

04/04/2021

Orange, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Simple problem, quickly solved in a timely fashion

Robert Hornaceck


Response:

Robert, Thanks for your kind words! It was a pleasure working with you.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Install Garage Doors

04/01/2021

Orange, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I ordered two garage doors for our duplex. The first one was installed on the date we scheduled but they forgot the second door. After finally talking to Olga we scheduled the second door for two days later. I’ve tried calling and it is the day of the second installation and no word from anyone. If you have more then one door being installed don’t expect them to install the same day even if it’s scheduled. Also plan on waiting and waiting and waiting.

Andrea Mitchell


Response:

Hello Andrea, Thank you for posting a review. We would like the opportunity to investigate your feedback further. Please, could you contact me at [714 881-3610]? We'll work with you to resolve any issues as quickly as possible.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

03/31/2021

Costa Mesa, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

AFTER OTHER COMPANYS COMING OUT AND TALKING REPAIRS. YOUR PEOPLE WERE THE MOST HOSTESS. AND WE WILL TELL OTHERS ABOUT YOU

Joe Wilson


Response:

Joe, Thank you for leaving such a great review!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Install Garage Doors

03/31/2021

San Clemente, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Very pleased with the services and work provided. Techs were knowledgeable and friendly and efficient. Also cleaned up after job was done. Office staff helpful. Would recommend Precision Door.

J. Everly


Response:

Thanks for your kind words! It was a pleasure working with you.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

03/29/2021

Los Angeles, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I must say that the technician Daniel was amazing. He answered all my questions, took his time, was completely professional and left me a brochure. At some point, I want to completely change my garage door and because of my interaction with your Daniel, it would be impossible for me to buy the door from any where else but Precision now. Nice work in hiring great quality and knowledgable people.

Clarence Carter


Response:

Clarence, Thank you for leaving a review! Thank you for choosing Precision Garage Door Service :)

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

03/29/2021

Westminster, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

We had used Precision in the past so called them back. My garage door spring broke and the rollers were old so those were replaced. I liked that I got 3 quotes good, better, best. When I had difficulty with the door closing for a few days after the repair another technician was sent out. My button was replaced just out of good faith. Communication was clear and I got updates with pictures of the technicians. Both technicians, Zak and Daniel, were polite and helpful. I will definitely use this company again and refer them to my friends. I will even make sure I’m better about making the yearly tune ups after the great service I received.

Kelly Barahow


Response:

Hi Kelly, thank you for taking the time to review your experience at Precision Garage Door and provide meaningful feedback.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

03/27/2021

Huntington Beach, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Temporary repair was done on the door which is now operable. The recommendation was to replace the existing door which will be done as soon as the new door is received by Precision. I chose Precision because I have used this company in the past and have always been satisfied with their work.

Helen Salgado


Response:

Thank you Helen for the review.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

03/26/2021

Mission Viejo, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I looked up Precision on the internet and chose them because of their reputation. From the moment I made the call, I knew this would be the right company to choose because of the friendliness and knowledge of the products. We had a garage door opener install, and the technician, Noah, was outstanding in every way. It was a great experience, and we would highly recommend Precision to anyone.

Rick Volpe


Response:

Rick, Thank you for leaving such a great review! Thank you for choosing Precision Garage Door Service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Install Garage Doors

03/25/2021

Fountain Valley, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

This was the best service ever, I was told what was happening, shown the operation of everything, my garage is cleaner then when he started, very pleased. The the look of my new doors and love being able to park inside. Thank you so very much

Bonnie Michaels


Response:

Bonnie, Thank you for leaving a review! Thank you for choosing Precision Garage Door Service :)

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

03/24/2021

San Clemente, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

quick response and job well done--

Jack Rippy


Response:

Jack, Thanks for your kind words! It was a pleasure working with you.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

03/23/2021

Rancho Santa Margarita, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Excessively over priced.!

Christian Santisteban


Response:

Hello Christian, Thank you for posting a review. We would like the opportunity to investigate your feedback further. Please, could you contact me at [714 881-3610]? We'll work with you to resolve any issues as quickly as possible.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 75380 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.4%)
  • 4 Star (2.1%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.5%)
  • 1 Star (1.2%)

View All USA Locations

Orange County Locations:
Anaheim (714) 400-2687 279 Reviews
Fullerton, Garden Grove (714) 467-0228 66 Reviews
Huntington Beach (714) 465-4078 72 Reviews
Irvine, Tustin (949) 596-4318 102 Reviews
Laguna Niguel (949) 273-4456 76 Reviews
Mission Viejo (949) 273-4459 97 Reviews
Newport Beach (949) 209-9170 41 Reviews
Orange County (714) 912-2988
Placentia (714) 577-2525 12 Reviews
San Clemente (949) 273-4457 69 Reviews
Santa Ana (714) 794-5853 35 Reviews
Yorba Linda (714) 660-3030 19 Reviews

Precision Door Service of Orange County

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Mike Hanson

Precision Door Service of Orange County

17975 Sky Park Circle, Suite F
Irvine CA, 92614
License: 783446
We Fix Garage Doors Right Springy

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Top Franchises for Veterans Satisfaction Award 2020
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts
Franchise Opportunities