Garage Door Hero Garage Door Hero Mobile

Precision Garage Door of San Francisco

Has Received 40 Reviews in:

Redwood City

Average Rating: 5.00


Precision Van

Garage Door Opener Repair

02/04/2022

Redwood City, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I have always been delighted with the service from precision doors ,they are competent ,experienced and easy to work with.Brandon who helped me today went above and beyond my expectations,.So glad I found this company.

Gayle Morrison

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

10/13/2021

Redwood City, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Absolute diamond service. When I called I got a real live person, not some stupid menu. The operator said: between 8:00 A. M. and noon. The man was here at 10:15! The same technician who worked on my door before. He was terrific(James Walker). Yes, I did pay a high price, but when you get premier service what do you expect! Worth every penny. Do not call anyone else! Outstanding!

Bill Cervenka

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

07/14/2021

Redwood City, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

My Technician Travis did a terrific job repairing my garage door. He not only repaired my door but also recommended potential pitfalls that we avoided by replacing things that were showing signs of future failure. Thank you Travis for your excellent customer service.

Michael Antosik

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

05/22/2021

Redwood City, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The service was prompt and the service was outstanding.

Lupe Gomez

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

02/13/2021

Redwood City, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Nobody looks forward to having their garage door fixed, but Paul and Travis from Precision helped ease the pain by thoroughly explaining the different options available for repairing our garage door. They worked quickly and expertly as they removed the old system and installed the new one. Prior to leaving, they spent a good deal of time explaining the new Smart Garage Door system and despite the costly repair, we really felt like we got what we paid for. Appreciated their patience and expertise as they did their best to minimize any disruptions. Really Great experience working with Paul, Travis and Precision. Thank you

Sechler

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

01/06/2021

Redwood City, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

When they come to fix the problem they have all the equipment and tools and parts to do the job right The first time

John Ghilarducci

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Cables

Garage Door Repair

07/23/2020

Redwood City, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Fast service and great technician. I called with my garage door problem and they were able to fix it the same day!! Thanks!!

Debbie Nash

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

07/05/2020

Redwood City, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Danny did an excellent job to replace the cables and the rollers of our garage door. We are very satisfied with the quality of his service. A job well done!

James Ho

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Cables

Garage Door Opener Install

06/04/2020

Redwood City, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Contacted Precision Garage for competitive quote, price quoted was lower, could do next day so had them do the work. Very happy with technician Paul who was personable, professional and efficient. Would contact this company again if help needed.

Tom Baker

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

03/23/2020

Redwood City, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Jerry did an excellent job and was professional, courteous, punctual, highly/experienced, and service-oriented. I most highly recommend this company and this technician and will use them again in the future for any garage door work.

Rodger Whitney

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

03/07/2020

Redwood City, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

A technician who came my home today to fix the garage door was super! He gave a 30 min advance notice and showed up on time and quickly identified the problem and fix everything right away. He explained the issue clearly and told me the total estimate cost upfront. After all done, he cleaned up the garage.

Hiromichi Nozaki

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Repair

10/10/2019

Redwood City, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I used Precision company first time in 2012 and was very happy with work they performed. I called to the company once again several days ago, because my garage door didn't work well and they gave me several options with time availability. Two guys, Mario and Garrett, came in time, found out the problem with garage door and fixed it in short time and for very reasonable money. They even checked all garage openers and set up the remote control in my new car! Thank you very much once again for the great work! Great service and very professional employees!

Elena Chenchik

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Cables

Garage Door Opener Install

07/19/2019

Redwood City, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

A twenty star review. James Walker, a field foreman, diagnosed the problem within 10 seconds. He replaced the 29 year old motor with a brilliant light, recommended new stainless steel bearings which he replaced, took all the old parts with him, and completely redid the system. Yes, it did cost some money but was it well worth it. The workmanship and expertise were terrific. James Walker deserves a bonus. Thank you!

Bill Cervenka

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

06/18/2019

Redwood City, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Josh showed up within 1 hour of our call. Our garage door would no longer open as the spring broke.. He worked diligently and patiently for over 5 hours putting in all new springs, rollers and cables. He repaired our door and it is quieter and more efficient than it’s ever been. We would readily recommend Precision to anyone who needed garage door and/opener. Josh also installed a new garage door opener and gave us an excellent tutorial.

Ron Herz

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

05/02/2019

Redwood City, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Always quick and efficient service! Mike has a lot of experience he is very handy and polite, this is the third job in which he helped me regarding garage doors repairs, he is amazing, I have to add that the company always has material and are ready to fix any problem. Amazing work guys! and excellent customer service as well.

Lizbeth Esquivel

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

04/03/2019

Redwood City, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Mario came out to fix my garage door when I jammed it and the door wouldn't open. Mario was on time, very professional and knowledgeable and went over and above my expectations. He quickly assessed the problem, and was able to fix my opener, after a couple of minor problems on my part. If I ever have another emergency with my garage door, I will call Precision Garage Door, and request Mario. The cost was very reasonable too. I highly recommend both Precision and Mario!

Lori F.

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

03/28/2019

Redwood City, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Same day service. Service was excellent and to the point. I give 5 stars. Service man "Jerry" was very prompt, polite, quick, explained everything in detail so I understood well what it was the problem and what had to be done. I will give him 5 stars if not six

Stanley Kalasatis

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Repair

01/15/2019

Redwood City, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Great overall experience.

Moon Gemello

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

12/21/2018

Redwood City, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Mario was prompt, friendly and efficient. Work was completed in less time than stated. Very happy customer.

Richard Stark

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

11/18/2018

Redwood City, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Excellent service and employees as always!

Don Dikun

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

09/30/2018

Redwood City, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

James w was a great technician

Dexter Lee

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

08/27/2018

Redwood City, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

After the tech's left, the garage door opener, went crazy....would not close, then would not open, and cannot get our remotes to reset and work or the outside key pad. HELP!!

Donna Troyna


Response:

Donna – Thank you for taking the time to respond to our customer satisfaction survey. We regret we weren’t able to resolve all of the challenges you have been experiencing during our initial visit to your home. We appreciate your patience and flexibility as you have continued to work with us to order-in a new panel and resolve the persistent issues you are currently experiencing with your garage door opener. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you soon.

The Precision Team


Comment:

Yes please ...its taking a long time for the panel replacement on the door, and the opener is still dancing everyday..

Donna Troyna

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

04/08/2018

Redwood City, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Chewy is a very knowledgeable, polite and efficient technician.

Maggie Smith


Response:

Maggie Smith, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Chewy.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

12/14/2017

Redwood City, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Service was prompt, friendly and thorough.

Debbie Kanner


Response:

Debbie Kanner, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

10/09/2017

Redwood City, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Our service tech Chad did a thorough and complete inspection and tune up on our door - it's working better than the day it was installed! Thanks for great service!

Don Polk


Response:

Don Polk, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Chad and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

03/08/2017

Redwood City, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I very much appreciate how quickly Precision Door Service responded to my request for service. John Repunte was the technician. He was polite, knowledgeable, and very efficient. He also took the time to explain to me exactly what my door needed. He quickly and expertly installed a new garage door opener, new rollers and springs.

Rita Quinn


Response:

Rita Quinn, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with John and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

03/06/2017

Redwood City, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The technician was very good and thorough. He arrived exactly at 12:00Noon, called before he came and adjusted my door. Hopefully his suggestion took care problem. He had to trouble shoot the problem. Thank you.

Matilda Nieri


Response:

Matilda Nieri, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

01/15/2017

Redwood City, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Rafael was very friendly and knowledgeable. He pin pointed the problem, showed and explained it to us.

Jocelyne Verstaen


Response:

Jocelyne Verstaen, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Rafael.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

12/07/2016

Redwood City, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The Precision Door Service technician, Cory showed up in the evening at the right time. Cory checked out the garage door and found 3 other issues with my door I didn't know about. i had a bad cable, bad rollers, and my spring wasn't holding all the weight of the door. Now 1 person can raise the door, and it is very quiet. I am extremely happy with the service and will recommend Precision Door Service to anyone.

Robert Bedros


Response:

Robert Bedros, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Cory and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Opener Repair

09/27/2016

Redwood City, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I chose Precision from my most recent Angie's List catalog and I'm so glad I did! I was scheduled the same day as I called. Cory came to the rescue. He adjusted the garage door opener for me so that I could open and close the garage again. He also had new remotes available. I was able to purchase two replacement remotes (my original ones were falling apart). Cory explained what we can do next to tune up our garage door to keep it working for years to come. I will be scheduling another appointment to have him return for the service needed. Thank you!

Julia Alfajora


Response:

Julia Alfajora, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 90577 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.3%)
  • 4 Star (2.2%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.5%)
  • 1 Star (1.3%)

View All USA Locations

San Francisco Locations:
Burlingame (650) 293-4300 11 Reviews
Daly City (415) 466-8055 28 Reviews
Half Moon Bay (650) 278-4008 8 Reviews
Millbrae (650) 777-5444
Pacifica (650) 984-1033 21 Reviews
San Francisco (415) 814-1910 157 Reviews
San Mateo (650) 200-4144 125 Reviews
San Rafael (415) 488-8990 2 Reviews
South San Francisco (650) 278-4010 19 Reviews

Precision Door Service of San Francisco

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Pat Prendergast

Precision Door Service of San Francisco

License: #993539
We Fix Garage Doors Right Springy

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Top Franchises for Veterans Satisfaction Award 2020
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts
Franchise Opportunities