Precision Garage Door of San Francisco

Has Received 29 Reviews in:

Redwood City

Average Rating: 5.00


Garage Door Repair

10/10/2019

Redwood City, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I used Precision company first time in 2012 and was very happy with work they performed. I called to the company once again several days ago, because my garage door didn't work well and they gave me several options with time availability. Two guys, Mario and Garrett, came in time, found out the problem with garage door and fixed it in short time and for very reasonable money. They even checked all garage openers and set up the remote control in my new car! Thank you very much once again for the great work! Great service and very professional employees!

Elena Chenchik

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Cables

Garage Door Opener Install

07/19/2019

Redwood City, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

A twenty star review. James Walker, a field foreman, diagnosed the problem within 10 seconds. He replaced the 29 year old motor with a brilliant light, recommended new stainless steel bearings which he replaced, took all the old parts with him, and completely redid the system. Yes, it did cost some money but was it well worth it. The workmanship and expertise were terrific. James Walker deserves a bonus. Thank you!

Bill Cervenka

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

06/18/2019

Redwood City, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Josh showed up within 1 hour of our call. Our garage door would no longer open as the spring broke.. He worked diligently and patiently for over 5 hours putting in all new springs, rollers and cables. He repaired our door and it is quieter and more efficient than it’s ever been. We would readily recommend Precision to anyone who needed garage door and/opener. Josh also installed a new garage door opener and gave us an excellent tutorial.

Ron Herz

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

05/02/2019

Redwood City, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Always quick and efficient service! Mike has a lot of experience he is very handy and polite, this is the third job in which he helped me regarding garage doors repairs, he is amazing, I have to add that the company always has material and are ready to fix any problem. Amazing work guys! and excellent customer service as well.

Lizbeth Esquivel

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

04/03/2019

Redwood City, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Mario came out to fix my garage door when I jammed it and the door wouldn't open. Mario was on time, very professional and knowledgeable and went over and above my expectations. He quickly assessed the problem, and was able to fix my opener, after a couple of minor problems on my part. If I ever have another emergency with my garage door, I will call Precision Garage Door, and request Mario. The cost was very reasonable too. I highly recommend both Precision and Mario!

Lori F.

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

03/28/2019

Redwood City, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Same day service. Service was excellent and to the point. I give 5 stars. Service man "Jerry" was very prompt, polite, quick, explained everything in detail so I understood well what it was the problem and what had to be done. I will give him 5 stars if not six

Stanley Kalasatis

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Repair

01/15/2019

Redwood City, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Great overall experience.

Moon Gemello

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

12/21/2018

Redwood City, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Mario was prompt, friendly and efficient. Work was completed in less time than stated. Very happy customer.

Richard Stark

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

11/18/2018

Redwood City, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Excellent service and employees as always!

Don Dikun

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

09/30/2018

Redwood City, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

James w was a great technician

Dexter Lee

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

08/27/2018

Redwood City, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

After the tech's left, the garage door opener, went crazy....would not close, then would not open, and cannot get our remotes to reset and work or the outside key pad. HELP!!

Donna Troyna


Response:

Donna – Thank you for taking the time to respond to our customer satisfaction survey. We regret we weren’t able to resolve all of the challenges you have been experiencing during our initial visit to your home. We appreciate your patience and flexibility as you have continued to work with us to order-in a new panel and resolve the persistent issues you are currently experiencing with your garage door opener. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you soon.

The Precision Team


Comment:

Yes please ...its taking a long time for the panel replacement on the door, and the opener is still dancing everyday..

Donna Troyna

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

04/08/2018

Redwood City, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Chewy is a very knowledgeable, polite and efficient technician.

Maggie Smith


Response:

Maggie Smith, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Chewy.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

12/14/2017

Redwood City, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Service was prompt, friendly and thorough.

Debbie Kanner


Response:

Debbie Kanner, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

10/09/2017

Redwood City, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Our service tech Chad did a thorough and complete inspection and tune up on our door - it's working better than the day it was installed! Thanks for great service!

Don Polk


Response:

Don Polk, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Chad and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

03/08/2017

Redwood City, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I very much appreciate how quickly Precision Door Service responded to my request for service. John Repunte was the technician. He was polite, knowledgeable, and very efficient. He also took the time to explain to me exactly what my door needed. He quickly and expertly installed a new garage door opener, new rollers and springs.

Rita Quinn


Response:

Rita Quinn, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with John and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

03/06/2017

Redwood City, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The technician was very good and thorough. He arrived exactly at 12:00Noon, called before he came and adjusted my door. Hopefully his suggestion took care problem. He had to trouble shoot the problem. Thank you.

Matilda Nieri


Response:

Matilda Nieri, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

01/15/2017

Redwood City, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Rafael was very friendly and knowledgeable. He pin pointed the problem, showed and explained it to us.

Jocelyne Verstaen


Response:

Jocelyne Verstaen, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Rafael.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

12/07/2016

Redwood City, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The Precision Door Service technician, Cory showed up in the evening at the right time. Cory checked out the garage door and found 3 other issues with my door I didn't know about. i had a bad cable, bad rollers, and my spring wasn't holding all the weight of the door. Now 1 person can raise the door, and it is very quiet. I am extremely happy with the service and will recommend Precision Door Service to anyone.

Robert Bedros


Response:

Robert Bedros, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Cory and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Opener Repair

09/27/2016

Redwood City, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I chose Precision from my most recent Angie's List catalog and I'm so glad I did! I was scheduled the same day as I called. Cory came to the rescue. He adjusted the garage door opener for me so that I could open and close the garage again. He also had new remotes available. I was able to purchase two replacement remotes (my original ones were falling apart). Cory explained what we can do next to tune up our garage door to keep it working for years to come. I will be scheduling another appointment to have him return for the service needed. Thank you!

Julia Alfajora


Response:

Julia Alfajora, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Opener Repair

09/09/2016

Redwood City, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Great service and quick response. Couldn't have asked for a better team. Cory was great!

Bill Witscher


Response:

Bill Witscher, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Opener Install

08/21/2016

Redwood City, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I chose Precision since they had a good web site explaining their product. If I could I would give it 10 stars...Excellent from start to end. Superb communication, on time or before arrival. Technician did an excellent job installing a new garage door opener, after he explained the different models and what other options I had. My garage door used to be so noisy...now..so smooth and quiet. Love it, Love the job they did. MANY, MANY THANKS PRECISION, YOU MADE MY DAY.

Karin Rankin


Response:

Karin Rankin, thank you for sharing your positive experience. We appreciate you choosing Precision Door Service. We are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

07/29/2016

Redwood City, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Prompt response, excellent service and politeness exhibited by repair person.

Jose Lopez


Response:

Jose Lopez, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

05/20/2016

Redwood City, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I cannot praise the service I received from Precision Garage Door. I called because my door was behaving erratically, sometime responding to the remote controls, sometimes not. The repairman arrived earlier than promised and diagnosed several problems, all of which he took care of within a bit over 1 hour; he adjusted settings, remover redundancies in the receiver, and replaced all the rollers. For the first time the door behaves perfectly and is completely silent--as compared with the racket it had always made before. Best of all the cost was very modest. I will never use another service, Precision has my business from this point forward.

Steven Elumenkranz


Response:

Steven Elumenkranz, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Repair

05/18/2016

Redwood City, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Cory did an A1 job! He works at a good steady pace using his time well. It was a pleasure to have him repair our garage door.

Marvin Miller


Response:

Marvin Miller, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Cory.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

05/09/2016

Redwood City, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The technician was courteous, respectful, knowledge of my problem and with efficiency corrected it. I had a few questions regarding the operation of the garage door, and he helped me to understand functions. Thank you.

Dolores Copeland


Response:

Dolores Copeland, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

12/02/2015

Redwood City, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Mike is wonderful, he is experience and knowledgeable, extremely helpful!!!

Lily Choi


Response:

Customer Name, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Mike.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

11/13/2015

Redwood City, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Mike was very helpful fixing our garage door. He is knowledgeable and did the repair in a timely manner.

Wanda Wat


Response:

Wanda Wat, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Mike and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

10/12/2015

Redwood City, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Malik just left and I was very pleased with all the information he gave me. We decided to do nothing with my almost 40 year old garage door and have Precision install a new one for us after the first of the year. Precision has already prolonged the life of the door by replacing both springs and later the rollers. We'll see you guys in 2016.

Richard Bassi


Response:

Richard Bassi, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

09/21/2015

Redwood City, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I like this company because it's got new vehicles you can make appointments at night and weekends for the next day were right away the repair people know to speaking with very well I have multiple properties and I intend to use this company again

John Ghilardutci


Response:

John Ghilardutci, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Our Average Rating

With 59886 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.7%)
  • 4 Star (2%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.5%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

View All USA Locations

San Francisco Locations:
Burlingame (650) 293-4300 8 Reviews
Daly City (415) 466-8055 14 Reviews
Half Moon Bay (650) 278-4008 5 Reviews
Mill Valley (415) 843-1919
Millbrae (650) 777-5444
Pacifica (650) 984-1033 12 Reviews
San Francisco (415) 814-1910 110 Reviews
San Mateo (650) 200-4144 95 Reviews
San Rafael (415) 488-8990 2 Reviews
Sausalito (415) 275-6767
South San Francisco (650) 278-4010 10 Reviews

Precision Door Service of San Francisco

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Pat Prendergast

Precision Door Service of San Francisco

License: #993539
We Fix Garage Doors Right Springy

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts
Franchise Opportunities