Precision Garage Door of Greater Tampa Bay Area and Lakeland

Has Received 28 Reviews in:

Auburndale

Average Rating: 4.96


Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

07/05/2018

Auburndale, FL

Review:

Friendly and quickly repaired

Charlie Wren

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

03/22/2018

Auburndale, FL

Review:

This guys work fast! Everything was done in about an hour and a half. Courteous and informative. It was specially nice to know that they are prepared with everything they need to repair or replace your garage door, including different kinds of motors. I'll make sure to call them again for anything related and nobody else.

Harry Rios


Response:

Harry Rios, thank you for sharing your positive experience. We appreciate you choosing Precision Door Service. We are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

03/18/2018

Auburndale, FL

Review:

James called prior to coming over and arrived on time. He had to replace the receiver in the overhead panel. He had the part on his truck and was able to do this right away. My remote and wall panel are in good working order again. Thank you.

Gene F.


Response:

Gene F, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with James.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

03/12/2018

Auburndale, FL

Review:

Thanks for the very FAST service. My husband has Alzheimer's and he backed into our garage door. He told me the door just wouldn't go up. Went your guys got here they helped me figure out what happen. Also, after the initial install, the building inspector said you guys did a great job installing the door. He also said our company does the best work. Well that made me feel good coming from the building inspector. Keep up the good work. I am taking the keys away from my husband it is time. We had to purchase just the bottom panel. Thanks again !!!!

Janifer Ellis


Response:

Janifer Ellis, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one. 

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

03/12/2018

Auburndale, FL

Review:

Oustanding employees, Chris called me and told me he would arrive within 15 minutes (which was within the window I was given when I made the appointment). He and Carlos arrived listened to my issues and told me they would review everything and let me know their findings. Carlos was very professional in explaining what they found and what the best approach would be to fix my issues. There was no high pressure to buy anything and I felt completely comfortable in their diagnosis. they finished the repairs in a professional manner. I would not hesitate to recommend or use them again.

SamRiveria


Response:

Sam Riveria, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

01/24/2018

Auburndale, FL

Review:

so knowledgeable ,finally got door repaired correctly. highly recommend. Technician was personable and efficient

Edwina Evans


Response:

Edwina Evans, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

09/24/2017

Auburndale, FL

Review:

Precision was awesome. On time, very knowledgeable, fast and accurate install. Overall a great company to deal with. I would recommend Precision to anyone one need of garage door service.

Richard Dixon


Response:

Richard Dixon, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

08/04/2017

Auburndale, FL

Review:

Have used Precision Garage Door Service in the past. Was already aware of the best service around. This time was no different, my service technician was the best. Andrew LaChance was professional and knew his craft. Everything went wonderfully. We proudly recommend your company to all of our friends and relatives.

Jane Crawford


Response:

Jane Crawford, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

08/01/2017

Auburndale, FL

Review:

Jeffrey the technician got to the house about an hour after I called. Was very pleasant and installation was very fast.

Jeff Spencer


Response:

Jeff Spencer, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

07/24/2017

Auburndale, FL

Review:

Very nice young man came and fixed the remote and serviced our door.Thanks for one day service.

Herman Suits


Response:

Herman Suits, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

07/07/2017

Auburndale, FL

Review:

The technician arrived right on time, replaced the ancient vinyl seal on the garage door, made suggestions for maintaining it and gave me several options to consider.....all for only $160! All the good things friends and family said about Precision Door were right on the money. Kudos and thanks.

William Stambaugh


Response:

William Stambaugh, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

05/18/2017

Auburndale, FL

Review:

Excellent customer service. Everything was explained in detail to my understanding. The technician went above and beyond to make me feel I was getting quality for my dollar. Thank you!

Jessie Torpey


Response:

Jessie Torpey, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Install Garage Doors

05/17/2017

Auburndale, FL

Review:

Was very pleased with the honesty and integrity of service I received today and would most definitely recommend Precision to anyone that needs Garage Door Replacement or Repairs. Thank you guys for such prompt and great work!

Buffy Skinner


Response:

Buffy Skinner, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/19/2017

Auburndale, FL

Review:

Job well done & came here within 3 hours of my call to office- Your tech's did a great job & very personable .

Chuck Hagopian


Response:

Chuck Hagopian, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

04/08/2017

Auburndale, FL

Review:

The spring broke on my door. Called Precision and within 5 hours had a tech to repair the door.

Gary Loser


Response:

Gary Loser, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

03/20/2017

Auburndale, FL

Review:

I had a garage door spring break and was unable to open our garage door. I called several calls to different repair companies I scheduled the appointment with your company. The cost of the replacing both springs was going to be about $250. When the person was repairing the door he pressured that the bearings needed to be replaced and that brought the price to $400. When he was finished he told me the amount was $575. I questions how the bill more than doubled from the initial cost of what I was expecting. He said the drums needed to replaced and that added the additional cost. I was not pleased at all with this he called the office and dropped the cost to $457. I would never recommend your company and will make sure our friends and neighbors are aware of your bait and switch practices. jeffdentel@earthlink.net

Jeff Dentel


Response:

Jeff - Thank you for reviewing our recent repair in your garage. We strive for 100% customer satisfaction. We have used this instance to teach our staff how to better communicate. We regret that we did not communicate better. We appreciate your business and your patience while we refund $57.80.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

02/19/2017

Auburndale, FL

Review:

Prompt on time service. Quality repair. The area that was broken is stronger now than when it was new.

Eddie H


Response:

Eddie H, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

02/02/2017

Auburndale, FL

Review:

Tim V was very helpful, came out as promised and on time. Will defiantly use precision in the future for my garage door needs and will tell friends and neighbor's.

Suzanne Keeton


Response:

Suzanne Keeton, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Tim.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

10/25/2016

Auburndale, FL

Review:

Excellent service.

Marshall Haggery


Response:

Marshall Haggery, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Opener Repair

09/25/2016

Auburndale, FL

Review:

5 star. Used only precision when moving to Auburndale. Always on time with extremely polite service people. Would not call anyone else.

Bobbi Moore


Response:

Bobbi Moore, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

07/28/2016

Auburndale, FL

Review:

Very knowledgeable, friendly,and timely

Greg and sheryl Shell


Response:

Greg and Sheryl Shell, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

05/27/2016

Auburndale, FL

Review:

Cory did an outstanding job. Very thorough and helpful. Thanks Cory! 5 stars

Don Hebert


Response:

Don Hebert, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Cory and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

05/19/2016

Auburndale, FL

Review:

Jimmy was knowledgeable, professional and pleasant. The repair was done efficiently and effectively. I appreciate the fast response time and courtesy. Great job.

Alicia Mullen


Response:

Alicia Mullen, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Jimmy and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

03/19/2016

Auburndale, FL

Review:

I was very impressed with the courtesy call, before they came, plus the great job they did. The 2 guys, Carlos and Scott, were very professional, knowledgeable, and courteous. I would highly recommend your company to anyone I know. You are nationally known and for a reason, in that your employees are putting their customer's satisfaction first.

LClaybo


Response:

L Claybo, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Repair

01/21/2016

Auburndale, FL

Review:

Very prompt, professional and courteous service performed by your team. I would recommend them to friends and family

Kennth Glover


Response:

Kennth Glover, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

10/13/2015

Auburndale, FL

Review:

Website showed a 5 Star rating; 24-hour service & certified technicians made us pick you.

Tim Hackworth


Response:

Tim Hackworth, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

09/01/2015

Auburndale, FL

Review:

I was rather troubled when I called, I asked the person for a 3/4 hp opener and she quoted me $289. When the tech came out the low end 3/4 turned out to be almost $500. The tech said I could get by with the 1/2 hp which turned out to be the $289 that I was quoted. I also required 3 remotes and a key pad which quite remarkably brought the price back up to $450. I guess the tech had fallen a little behind schedule. My appt. time was supposed to be between 5-7, I got a call around 5:15 saying he was running about 3 hours late. He said he would be there around 9:00. I agreed because I needed the opener. Luckily he was able to get around 8:00. This was the 3rd time I've used y'all's company and this was less than stellar!

James Oscarson


Response:

James - We apologize for the confusion over the phone and for our gentleman running late. We really strive for 100% Customer satisfaction. We will look forward to redeeming ourselves in the future.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

07/17/2015

Auburndale, FL

Review:

Zach came out was very professional provided several price choices, explained everything in detail that was wrong with door After i agreed on work to be performed he explained exactly what he would repair. He was extremely fast with the repair and when competed he again showed me the repair and did a test run on the door. Has never been this quiet during operation even when new. Very satisfied with work,and caliber of professionalism Zach exhibited. I will ask for Zach if i need any further repairs or upgrades.

Robert Atkinson


Response:

Thank you Robert! So glad Zach could help!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Our Average Rating

With 41837 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.6%)
  • 4 Star (2.1%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.5%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

Locations

Brandon, Seffner (813) 756-4298 62 Reviews
Clearwater, Largo (727) 386-6914 370 Reviews
Lakeland, Winterhaven, Davenport (863) 812-4790 413 Reviews
Land O Lakes, Odessa (813) 964-3939 114 Reviews
Lutz (813) 948-7379 63 Reviews
New Port Richey, Hudson, Holliday (727) 645-4956 520 Reviews
Oldsmar (727) 475-1955 39 Reviews
Palm Harbor, Tarpon Springs (727) 597-4839 155 Reviews
Plant City (813) 367-1036 86 Reviews
Riverview (813) 676-9050 132 Reviews
Safety Harbor, Dunedin (727) 289-0041 80 Reviews
St. Petersburg, Pinellas Park (727) 498-0987 356 Reviews
Tampa (813) 463-8998 365 Reviews
Valrico (813) 321-0093 69 Reviews
Wesley Chapel, Zephyrhills (813) 345-4173 156 Reviews

Precision Overhead Garage Door

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Jim Rapp

Precision Overhead Garage Door

13737 Automobile Blvd
Clearwater FL, 33762
License: CBC1259163
Franchise Opportunities

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts