COVID-19 Update - We Are Open - Click Here To Learn How We Are Keeping Our Customers & Employees Safe.

Garage Door Hero Garage Door Hero Mobile

Precision Garage Door of Greater Tampa Bay Area and Lakeland

Has Received 302 Reviews in:

New Port Richey

Average Rating: 4.86


Precision Van

Garage Door Opener Install

02/11/2021

New Port Richey, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Pretty much everything but the door had to be redone to make new drive fit properly. Wife is very happy now. Great job.

Robert Daley

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

01/27/2021

New Port Richey, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Problem with LED light on opener flashing indiscriminately when door opening or closing. Occurred once during tech visit. Tech replaced light bulb which seemed to solve the problem but was very concerned and stated if continues he would replace a circuit board. Tech stayed for almost 15 minutes trying to recreate issue. Very professional, courteous and thorough. Happy I had them install the new opener.

Daniel Leclair

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

01/19/2021

New Port Richey, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Very pleased with the service. Was so impressed with how fast they got here. Thank you

Judy Mackinnon

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

01/13/2021

New Port Richey, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Chad Donovan was great. Thank you. Our garage door no longer sound like a wooden roller coaster!!!

Esmeralda Pena

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

12/24/2020

New Port Richey, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Called on Christmas Eve morning and they were able to come out that afternoon. Very quick and responsive service. He immediately assessed the problem and installed a new keypad and took care of a couple of minor issues. Very prompt and reliable service.

Ben Rosete

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Opener Install

12/19/2020

New Port Richey, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Austin arrived and immediately starting work on the problems. He fixed problems w/main door & rollers and electric eyes on door tracks. He explained everything as he repaired them. He gave me opportunity to ask questions. He offered options to remedies of problems. Austin is the epitome of the ideal technician. The total bills was $$ but I felt in the end it was money well spent. Austin was probably best tech I ever had work on my home in any capacity.

Thomas Edwards

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

12/18/2020

New Port Richey, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

After online text with Jason, Precision Door, could come by the next day, between 10 A.M. - 2 P.M. Tech, Craig, called ahead, spoke with Penolia, whom mention the key-pad working on/off, with the busted cover. Wearing nose/mouth mask, Craig, looked over our key-pad. From his Precision Door Service van, Craig, found another model key-pad to replaced our 12 year old one. Wired the door opener to the sender unit, then wall mounted the new key-pad, where the old unit had been. Craig, took several attempts, to change the factory code. Finally the pad kept the code change. He offered 2 prices for this Home Repair. 1 - with-OUT a car sun-visor remote. 2 - with the correct model remote. Penolia, asked to get the new car remote, just in case the old unit breaks or we are unable to replace the 3-volt battery thru Batteries-plus-bulbs. James, typed their payment to Precision. Craig wrote James driver license number upon the payment. Craig, noted James, U.S. Navy Veteran.

James Witt

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

12/10/2020

New Port Richey, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Chris did a good job fixing my garage door. Completed in a timely manner and was very pleasant. If I needed service again I would request him.

Bruce Rotherforth

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

11/28/2020

New Port Richey, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Precision Garage comes highly recommended in my neighborhood. I am not surprised why they come recommended after today’s visit. Jesse was early, patient, efficient and professional at explaining all of the parts I would need to repair be my springs. He also took the time to tell me what would make it sound less noisy. They have gained a Customer for life and we will always recommend this A+++ company. Thank you again.

Amy Peterson

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

11/17/2020

New Port Richey, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I chose Precision because they have serviced my garage door before and did a great job. Chad checked out the issue, determined the solution and handled it quickly and professionally. He even tested it to make sure it would work for me.

Judy Capra

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Install Garage Doors

11/12/2020

New Port Richey, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Excellent company been using them for years

Robin Green

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

11/10/2020

New Port Richey, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Very professional and courteous technician.

Jeff Schroeder

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

10/26/2020

New Port Richey, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Needed a window replacement and minor adjustment to the door. The technicians were prompt, efficient and completed the job in 15 minutes! Thank you!

Michael Honeysett

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

10/25/2020

New Port Richey, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

thank you so much for the quick fix- as the thing was unplugged !!! Thanks for the no charge. Sincerely,Judi

Judi Dunn

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

10/09/2020

New Port Richey, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Hunter. the installer was knowledgeable, curteous and did the repair work in a timely manner. I would recommend him to others.

John Brasher

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

10/04/2020

New Port Richey, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Arnold was very knowledgeable and courteous. He was very forthright about what the problem was and gave us a very reasonable explanation. Because of age and wearing the mechanics needed to be replaced. He was able to get our doors repaired in a very timely fashion.

Charles Hendrick

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

09/24/2020

New Port Richey, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

John Pappas was very Professional. And gave me all my Options. He was a joy to work with. I well Recommend you and use you from now on. Thank you

Barbara Kaiser

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Repair

09/22/2020

New Port Richey, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

These guys are great. I called this morning and my door was fixed by 1430. The gentleman who did the service was knowledgeable and he worked efficiently. Precision Door will be the first company I call from now on. A+ service

Craig Butler

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

08/15/2020

New Port Richey, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I was super impressed how fast they were able to send a technician out to my house! Especially on a Saturday! Mike arrived early which was awesome and I felt extremely comfortable having him at my home. He was very friendly, professional and knowledgeable! He explained the services and how my garage door works in detail and took the time to answer all my questions and showed me how to keep my garage maintenanced. He repaired my garage door quickly and got everything working great! I always like to brag when I receive exceptional customer service and Precision delivered! I’m very happy with the job Mike did! I highly recommend using them to anyone needing repair.

Christine O’Leary

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

08/13/2020

New Port Richey, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Joshua replaced the opener, springs and rollers. He also relocated my old keypad to my other garage door and programed both of my cars. Very clean work and he seems to be very knowledgeable. I will use them in the future if needed.

Glen

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

07/31/2020

New Port Richey, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

On time very professional and very informative about the garage door as he should be. Did the job , cleanup. Nothing negative to say.

Phillip Saiz

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

07/28/2020

New Port Richey, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Your agent Arnold, was professinal and courteous, and knew his job. I though your bill was a little high. whats with this $20 transportation fee.

John Mecca

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

07/25/2020

New Port Richey, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Joshua was very knowledgeable and explained everything about my door repair and spring replacement. He was very respectful and I would highly recommend him to do repairs on your garage door

Daniel Laufer

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

07/18/2020

New Port Richey, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Excellent customer service. The young man was on time, efficient and friendly. Explained everything so a dummy (me) could understand and very reasonably priced. Would highly recommend!

Deb Carter

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

07/17/2020

New Port Richey, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I had this company replace a spring before and knew I could trust the workmanship. This time I needed a new garage door opener and new heavy duty springs. Brian was the installer, checked everything and gave me two estimates for my choice. I selected the best one and Brian went right to work. He was finished in about 2 hours and set the programing (car too) for the inside and outside remotes. He was very efficient and it was a job well done.

Fred Tomaski

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

07/11/2020

New Port Richey, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Jesse was professional, courteous and on time, and not pushy!

Kim Feeney

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

07/05/2020

New Port Richey, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Adam was our service tech. He came on a Sunday and was actually early. VERY professional. Had a mask on, asked if I wanted him to remove his shoes and was absolutely thorough as could be in completing the job. I would recommend Precision Garage Door for any and all your needs, and if Adam is your tech., LUCKY you!!!! Thank you Adam!

Steve Lunin

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

07/05/2020

New Port Richey, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Tech arrived on time. Checked out my door, programmed a new remote and car and changed keypad code. Tech was very polite and very knowledgable.

Kathy Sunbury

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

07/04/2020

New Port Richey, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Noah, Was very professional, he did a fantastic job!!!!! Noah answered all our questions ,and was very courteous at all times. very pleased!!! I will recommend Precision Door to all our friends. Thank You

Barbara Pollak

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

06/20/2020

New Port Richey, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Chris my technician was very professional and courteous. He called 1/2 before coming and was at my door promptly. I would definitely use Precision in the future, I was impressed with their awesome service.

Lorraine Mitchell

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 71964 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.4%)
  • 4 Star (2.1%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.6%)
  • 1 Star (1.2%)

View All USA Locations

Greater Tampa Bay Area and Lakeland Locations:
Brandon, Seffner (813) 756-4298 98 Reviews
Clearwater, Largo (727) 386-6914 649 Reviews
Lakeland, Winterhaven, Davenport (863) 812-4790 708 Reviews
Land O Lakes, Odessa (813) 964-3939 179 Reviews
Lutz (813) 948-7379 128 Reviews
New Port Richey, Hudson, Holliday (727) 645-4956 893 Reviews
Oldsmar (727) 475-1955 63 Reviews
Palm Harbor, Tarpon Springs (727) 597-4839 251 Reviews
Plant City (813) 367-1036 155 Reviews
Riverview (813) 676-9050 219 Reviews
Safety Harbor, Dunedin (727) 289-0041 149 Reviews
St. Petersburg, Pinellas Park (727) 498-0987 569 Reviews
Tampa (813) 463-8998 610 Reviews
Valrico (813) 321-0093 119 Reviews
Wesley Chapel, Zephyrhills (813) 345-4173 301 Reviews

Precision Overhead Garage Door

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Jim Rapp

Precision Overhead Garage Door

13737 Automobile Blvd
Clearwater FL, 33762
License: CRC1329612
We Fix Garage Doors Right Springy

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Top Franchises for Veterans Satisfaction Award 2020
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts
Franchise Opportunities