Precision Garage Door of Greater Tampa Bay Area and Lakeland

Has Received 218 Reviews in:

New Port Richey

Average Rating: 4.84


Garage Door Opener Install

05/16/2019

New Port Richey, FL

Review:

Excellent service by Carlos and Austin. Very pleased

Glenn Currie

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

05/14/2019

New Port Richey, FL

Review:

Tech was professional and honest with what was needed to fix my door

Ralph Damico

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Repair

05/09/2019

New Port Richey, FL

Review:

My experience with Precision was very positive. The woman I scheduled the appointment with was very nice and accommodating. The technician (Isaac) was very friendly and honest and did an excellent job with the repairs.

Matthew Myers

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Cables

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

05/08/2019

New Port Richey, FL

Review:

Although the service was outstanding (same day) and the technician was great for the job. The pricing for the parts short of the Springs is excessive. 8' drum red and 8' drum black $75 a piece , ranged ball bearing $80, and bearing plate left and right $90 each, fleet transportation $20. The price of 930.00 for the parts and install including a10 year warranty which shows no cost on invoice. I was given 3 choices 700+ 1-2 year warranty, 800+ 3-5 year warranty, 900+ for 10 year warranty. These prices were not broke down till after work was completed. All of the parts short of the springs were could have been purchased for a much lower price.

Derek Watkinson

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

05/07/2019

New Port Richey, FL

Review:

terrible unprofessional quote. scribbled piece of paper. your service is overpriced and a 90 day guarantee is outrageous.

Frank Deluca

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

05/05/2019

New Port Richey, FL

Review:

5 star rating. Salesman Isaac was very personable, diagnosed the problem, explained it explicitly, and completed the job in a timely manner. I was extremely satisfied with the service.

Joanne Romano

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

04/20/2019

New Port Richey, FL

Review:

Tommy, your tech was knowledgeable, polite, courteous and he explained everything to us so we knew exactly what he was doing or going to do. We felt he was being very honest with us. We would highly recommend Precision for any garage door or opener problems.

Barbara Dececk

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Install Garage Doors

04/16/2019

New Port Richey, FL

Review:

Our neighbor used your company and like your service. We were very impressed with Rebecca when she came out to do her presentation. Later , I called her and she answered my questions. She sold your company but the installer made it even better. He called to let us know when he would be there. He did a great job with the installation and answered all my questions to my satisfaction. We are already recommending your company to other people. Thank you for a great door and service.

Michael Bowers

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

03/30/2019

New Port Richey, FL

Review:

Matt is a wonderful person who has helped with all of our needs!!

Joann Rivas

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

03/23/2019

New Port Richey, FL

Review:

Repairman arrived and checked the system. Gave me the options for repair. Repaired the items I selected. A pleasant and knowlegable man.

John Fryer

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

03/14/2019

New Port Richey, FL

Review:

Prior use. Service Representative (Chris) was excellent.

David Taylor

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

03/03/2019

New Port Richey, FL

Review:

Our technician was Chris Pinnegar, he was so informative took the time to explain everything we needed done to repair our garage door. He is very polite and we really felt comfortable with all he did. He did an excellent job and was very neat. Thank you Chris you did aterrific job! We are so pleased and would not hesitate to recommend him to anyone. Five star ??????????rating to Chris!! ????

Rich Passenti

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

02/11/2019

New Port Richey, FL

Review:

Had issues with garage door opening. Called, received prompt service. Repairman was helpful, obliging and knowledgeable. He was pleasant and did all he could to help with the situation. Replacement went well in a timely fashion. Would recommend them highly

Ann Poole

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Repair

02/09/2019

New Port Richey, FL

Review:

Always on time, courtious ,And knowledgeable

Tom Bogucki

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

01/30/2019

New Port Richey, FL

Review:

Very Pleased - Wes was able to help repair and provided a quote for door replacement. Quick response. Thank you

John Ranes

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

01/24/2019

New Port Richey, FL

Review:

New garage door and opener installed 1/23/19. Installers arrived on time, were very professional. The installation was completed in a timely fashion. Jerry Hoover reviewed all operational features of the door opener and required maintenance of the garage door. I was very impressed.

Louis Mangini

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

01/17/2019

New Port Richey, FL

Review:

My garage door opened partially and then stopped. I checked the phone book and then Angies List. When I contacted Precision I was asked if I would like to have an appointment on a first available basis. David arrived less than two hours later. He explained everything, was very professional, pleasant and worked quietly. He told me about the durability of the product and so I most likely will not need them in the near future but I will call Precision again if necessary.

Mary margret

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

01/09/2019

New Port Richey, FL

Review:

Excellent service. The technicion was courtious and very knowledgable. Thanks for the great service.

Theresa Urbano

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

01/09/2019

New Port Richey, FL

Review:

We would rate our recent service from Prestige Garage Door Service a 5*. They arrived when scheduled and our service technician Chad Donovan was very thorough and friendly taking the time explaining exactly what we needed repaired. He will definitely be requested if we need any kind of service in the future. Thank you Chad!

Rosemary & Edward Bender

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

12/30/2018

New Port Richey, FL

Review:

We were very pleased with the workman's ability to install all parts efficiently and time wise. He was courteous and respectful while here. We would certainly recommend your company to others.

David Marsico

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Install Garage Doors

12/20/2018

New Port Richey, FL

Review:

Very helpful and listening to all my questions Smile all the time and showing every option and showing every model in her van. Thank you

Reda Riyad

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

12/17/2018

New Port Richey, FL

Review:

Prompt service and nice technician.

Kathleen Holden

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

12/03/2018

New Port Richey, FL

Review:

I requested an estimate of work that needs to be done and David probably forgot. You could you please have that sent to me. Thank You

Steven Thomas

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

11/15/2018

New Port Richey, FL

Review:

service was very good, we are a little taken back but a "fuel charge". never before have we had this with your company. What is this for??

Wesley Tredo

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

11/10/2018

New Port Richey, FL

Review:

After many years of perfect service, 2018 my garage door needed some TLC. I replaced the exterior remote opener, and several months later when returning from a shopping trip my garage door started to open normally, then after raising about two ft. then dropped closed. I called Precision and they responded promptly (less than 1 hour). After raising the door manually the technician inspected and tested everything. Not finding a major problem, and making a few small adjustments, including lubricating where needed, the door was operating again. The Precision technicians are always friendly, and there was NO CHARGE for this service. I would rate Precision Garage Door service FIVE STARS.

Joe Glisson

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Opener Install

11/07/2018

New Port Richey, FL

Review:

David Crowe was skilled, efficient and very helpful. Outstanding Tech.

Dave Harriss

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

11/07/2018

New Port Richey, FL

Review:

job was done quickly by your tech. was very neat and clean

Ed Croissant

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

10/30/2018

New Port Richey, FL

Review:

David was great, very accomodating.

Mary anne Leone

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

10/29/2018

New Port Richey, FL

Review:

Service was very good, tech was friendly and good at what he does. I was not happy with the price to fix the garage door but other then that the company is very good.

George Geier

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

10/21/2018

New Port Richey, FL

Review:

Your technician, David, didn't rush to get the job done, but took the time to do the job right. Our door was unusual, yet he demonstrated his skills in solving our situation to our satisfaction, answering all of our questions and concerns along the way. We were recommended to use you by many people. Now we see why.

Jeff Edwards

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Springs

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 53090 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.7%)
  • 4 Star (2%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.5%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

View All USA Locations

Greater Tampa Bay Area and Lakeland Locations:
Brandon, Seffner (813) 756-4298 72 Reviews
Clearwater, Largo (727) 386-6914 452 Reviews
Lakeland, Winterhaven, Davenport (863) 812-4790 493 Reviews
Land O Lakes, Odessa (813) 964-3939 129 Reviews
Lutz (813) 948-7379 77 Reviews
New Port Richey, Hudson, Holliday (727) 645-4956 618 Reviews
Oldsmar (727) 475-1955 47 Reviews
Palm Harbor, Tarpon Springs (727) 597-4839 187 Reviews
Plant City (813) 367-1036 105 Reviews
Riverview (813) 676-9050 145 Reviews
Safety Harbor, Dunedin (727) 289-0041 98 Reviews
St. Petersburg, Pinellas Park (727) 498-0987 423 Reviews
Tampa (813) 463-8998 420 Reviews
Valrico (813) 321-0093 84 Reviews
Wesley Chapel, Zephyrhills (813) 345-4173 178 Reviews

Precision Overhead Garage Door

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Jim Rapp

Precision Overhead Garage Door

13737 Automobile Blvd
Clearwater FL, 33762
License: CRC1329612
Franchise Opportunities

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts