Precision Garage Door of Greater Tampa Bay Area and Lakeland

Has Received 181 Reviews in:

New Port Richey

Average Rating: 4.83


Garage Door Repair

08/10/2018

New Port Richey, FL

Review:

My neighbor has his door repaired by Precions.

Russel Gibbs

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

08/08/2018

New Port Richey, FL

Review:

5 Stars!!! Chris was very knowledgable and We appreciate his expedited service and professionalism. We are very happy with the great job he did!

Jeremy

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Install Garage Doors

08/02/2018

New Port Richey, FL

Review:

All the technicians called to let me know they were on their way and were prompt, courteous,knowledgeable, and made sure no debris was left in my garage!

Carol Shedd

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

08/01/2018

New Port Richey, FL

Review:

We have seen your advertising and trucks in our neighborhood. Called another firm we worked with in the past, left message but they never returned the call. Called Precision next and everything was positive. Conversations and follow up from administrative staff were first class. Our technician "Chris" was awesome. Very professional, enthusiastic and a very hard worker. This morning I noticed your peel off coupon on the Tampa Bay Times ….. Looks like we could have saved $100 if we waited another day? Sure wish Chris would have known about that?

John Jurkin

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Repair

07/28/2018

New Port Richey, FL

Review:

Thanks so much Carlos and helper for informing me that my belt I called in for plus he noticed my wheels needed replacement plus re lubricated the entire door adjusted the spring. I really appreciate good honest people like this, my thanks to them and your company

Don Keyes

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Repair

07/20/2018

New Port Richey, FL

Review:

I saw a commercial on tv. I called. Someone called within 20 min if not sooner. Made an appointment for same day from 12-4. Someone was here within the hour. It was around 11:30 when I called. The return call, appointment, estimate, and repair was done by 2:00. If there were more stars I would give more than a 5 star. The guy that came out w as s very professional and nice. Sorry forgot his name.????????

Debby Robberts

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

06/30/2018

New Port Richey, FL

Review:

Excellent, friendly, professional service. He came the same day and replaced and repaired. Definitely will use this service again if needed.

Dan Hodgins

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/23/2018

New Port Richey, FL

Review:

Service was prompt and professional. The service tech Chad was awesome. He replaced my broken door springs and rollers. He was personable, professional. My door is super quiet and runs smoother than ever.

Scott Keeney

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

06/18/2018

New Port Richey, FL

Review:

Awesome! Quick service on the same day I called. Justin was friendly quick and efficient. Very happy!

Marla Brooks

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/17/2018

New Port Richey, FL

Review:

We were very please with our garage door repairs performed by Chris Carelas today. Chris was early, very polite and honest. He replaced our 9 year old worn springs and the 6 year old tattered belt on our opener that was ready to pop. We depend on our garage door working properly since we use it about 12 times a day and do not like to park our car outside of the garage for many reasons. Chris got the job done in about an hour in extreme garage heat and gave us a 5 year guarantee on parts and labor. I would highly recommend Precision and especially Chris Carelas for any future repairs. He is a dedicated family man and conscientious worker. Thank you.

John S.

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

06/10/2018

New Port Richey, FL

Review:

My technician Christopher Stephens was absolutely wonderful! So helpful in explaining everything. Didn't feel pressured to make a decision and didn't feel upsold. He was patient with my questions and gave me time to decide and was extremely helpful. Can't say enough good things about my service call and dealing with Precision.

Kellie Morrison


Response:

Kellie Morrison, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Christopher and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

05/29/2018

New Port Richey, FL

Review:

Was quoted $130 on the phone for a brokengarage door cable. When the repairman arrived he said my spring was rusty and quoted me $730 to repair a 32 year old garage door. I declined and then was charged a $50 charge for this outrageous quote. They never mentioned a $50 trip fee. Another company came out today and fixed my cable for $110.00 Not happy with Precision.

Debbie Buchinsky

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

05/25/2018

New Port Richey, FL

Review:

I was going to call today to tell you we made the right choice in hiring Precision Garage Doors to install new garage door openers. Your employee, Jose Rosario, was most helpful, courteous, professional and knowledgeable. He helped us with all the details we needed to know. He presented himself and your company very, very well. When we need any more service on our garage doors, we will definitely call you. Thank you.

Gertrude or gary Lloyd


Response:

Gertrude or Gary Lloyd, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding Jose.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

05/21/2018

New Port Richey, FL

Review:

Availability (24/7) certainly is a plus. There was a Precision sticker w/phone number on the inside of my door. Previous home owner had repair work done in 2015. I was please with the knowledge of the technician, Joseph, his courteous manner and professionalism as he made all the repairs. I certainly would recommend Precision Door Service to others.

Carol McFadden


Response:

Carol McFadden, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

05/21/2018

New Port Richey, FL

Review:

Great, prompt service on the repair of my garage door spring and cables. Service is consistently excellent and I strongly recommend this service.

Mary F


Response:

Mary F., thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

05/18/2018

New Port Richey, FL

Review:

Chris came to fix our garage door earlier today. He was knowledgeable, friendly and professional. He told us exactly what was needed to get the garage door working again and did it in a timely manner. He did a great job.????????

Eileen Piazza


Response:

Eileen Piazza, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Chris and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

05/16/2018

New Port Richey, FL

Review:

Excellent Service - came out same day (actually within a few hours of call) and fixed the problem. Professional and courteous. Would recommend

Frank Donner


Response:

Frank Donner, thank you for sharing your positive experience. We appreciate you choosing Precision Door Service. We are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

05/11/2018

New Port Richey, FL

Review:

Jordan was outstanding.

Ralph Simoneau


Response:

Ralph Simoneau, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Jordan and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

04/22/2018

New Port Richey, FL

Review:

Punctual, professional, friendly. Would highly recommend Jordan.

David Ackerman


Response:

David Ackerman, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding Jordan.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Cables

Garage Door Opener Repair

04/22/2018

New Port Richey, FL

Review:

Called on a Saturday afternoon and there was no extra fee. They had a tech come out the same day. Isaac called when he was on his way and arrived on time. He was very friendly and professional. He was quickly able to diagnose the problem of a small wire being disconnected and fixed it quickly. My wife is happy she can park in the garage and I'm happy it was so easy and that I picked the right company. Anytime I need garage services, I'm calling and asking for Isaac. Great company hiring great people. Could not be happier.

Matt Holm


Response:

Matt Holm, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Isaac and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

04/21/2018

New Port Richey, FL

Review:

David was very thorough and honest about our situation. Another company may have tried to take advantage of this and he just told us what he thought and thanked us for calling him. No charge as it was just an extra piece of garage door rail that had fallen.

Don Danna


Response:

Don Danna, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with David and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

04/12/2018

New Port Richey, FL

Review:

We called Precision mid morning and they came in the early afternoon Our problem was fixed quickly and efficiently. Recommendations on avoiding remote opener problems in the future were offered. Thank You Precision

James Taylor


Response:

James Taylor, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

04/06/2018

New Port Richey, FL

Review:

This is the second time that I have used Precision Overhead Garage Door Service. Each time they provided a fast response and courteous and knowledgeable technicians. On this occasion they installed of a new 3/4 horsepower belt driven garage door opener, springs and bearings. The installation was completed quickly and neatly. My only criticism is that I find their services to be on the expensive side. If not for the price I would have certainly given a five star rating.

John Carboni


Response:

John Carboni, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience. Here at Precision Door, we only use the top of the line products to ensure complete customer satisfaction. We are confident you will see the value in your purchase.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

03/30/2018

New Port Richey, FL

Review:

I was very pleased with the employee that came to my home. He was a 1/2 hour early and explained everything to me before he repaired anything.

Pat Ballister


Response:

Pat Ballister, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

03/12/2018

New Port Richey, FL

Review:

Very prompt service-and their technician Chris Pinnegar was outstanding-very professional-and explained what was needed for repair. Great Job !

Cliff Chase


Response:

Cliff Chase, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with  Chris and his work.  

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

03/08/2018

New Port Richey, FL

Review:

I was beyond satisfied with my service and the professionalism of the technician Christian. He diagnosed the problem took a few minutes to get me the quote. I agreed to it and he started work right then because he had everything he needed in the van. None of the back and forth schedule dilemma just got it done right now. I wouldn't hesitate a second to use them again as I believe in you get what you pay for.

Brian Penta


Response:

Brian Penta, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service. 

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

03/08/2018

New Port Richey, FL

Review:

Installers were very professional. Laid out the options for repair and replacement.

Todd Timmons


Response:

Todd Timmons, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience. 

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

03/08/2018

New Port Richey, FL

Review:

Kevin arrived, evaluated the problem and made the necessary adjustments. He was polite, knowledgeable and worked his magic. The cost was reasonable. I would not hesitate to recommend Precision to anyone in need of service. Thank you, Marilyn Blauer, Satisfied customer

Marilyn Blauer


Response:

Marilyn Blauer, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

02/26/2018

New Port Richey, FL

Review:

great job, very proffesional

Nick Campanale


Response:

Nick Campanale, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one. 

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

02/22/2018

New Port Richey, FL

Review:

Clearly, this company's serviceman, Christian, is a remarkable, knowledgeable, and truly dedicated employee. His work was completely in a timely, and precise manner. Christian was pleasant and so easily likeable and trusted. We appreciate the prompt and honest service we received. We had garage door repair, new springs, door opener, and replacement of all worn parts. Thank you so much!

Steve Hill


Response:

Steve Hill, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding Christian. 

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 41837 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.6%)
  • 4 Star (2.1%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.5%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

Locations

Brandon, Seffner (813) 756-4298 62 Reviews
Clearwater, Largo (727) 386-6914 370 Reviews
Lakeland, Winterhaven, Davenport (863) 812-4790 413 Reviews
Land O Lakes, Odessa (813) 964-3939 114 Reviews
Lutz (813) 948-7379 63 Reviews
New Port Richey, Hudson, Holliday (727) 645-4956 520 Reviews
Oldsmar (727) 475-1955 39 Reviews
Palm Harbor, Tarpon Springs (727) 597-4839 155 Reviews
Plant City (813) 367-1036 86 Reviews
Riverview (813) 676-9050 132 Reviews
Safety Harbor, Dunedin (727) 289-0041 80 Reviews
St. Petersburg, Pinellas Park (727) 498-0987 356 Reviews
Tampa (813) 463-8998 365 Reviews
Valrico (813) 321-0093 69 Reviews
Wesley Chapel, Zephyrhills (813) 345-4173 156 Reviews

Precision Overhead Garage Door

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Jim Rapp

Precision Overhead Garage Door

13737 Automobile Blvd
Clearwater FL, 33762
License: CBC1259163
Franchise Opportunities

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts