Precision Garage Door of Greater Tampa Bay Area and Lakeland

Has Received 234 Reviews in:

New Port Richey

Average Rating: 4.85


Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

09/09/2019

New Port Richey, FL

Review:

Outstanding service from Josh on Sunday Zmorning thanks

Dennis Kilbane

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Install Garage Doors

09/05/2019

New Port Richey, FL

Review:

Replaced old doors with hurricane resistant insulated doors. As usual the Precision team did an AWESOME job! Thank you!

David Dickson

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Install Garage Doors

09/04/2019

New Port Richey, FL

Review:

I was very impressed with the fact that I was able to get an appointment in one day. I was concerned about our garage door which was 30 years old and with the hurricane season upon us. It’s a good thing we did because Chris Burdge who did the estimate showed us that we had been running with a broken spring and a very frayed cable that could’ve snapped anytime. Initially Seth showed up to do the repair replacement and was joined by Luke. I sat in the garage and watched. It was amazing how these guys worked like a well oiled machine in both removing the old door and installing a new one. 10 stars for you guys. A great job.

Charles Salzmann

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

08/21/2019

New Port Richey, FL

Review:

Speedy service call. All work done to perfection by Chris. He represents your company with professional knowhow and care.

Donald Andriuzzo

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

08/13/2019

New Port Richey, FL

Review:

5stars. Josh was wonderful he is very knowledgeable about the work and products. He is an asset to your co. He was very friendly and helped me in every way he could... I wouldn't hesitate to ask for his service again. Many thanks

Verna Butina

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

07/21/2019

New Port Richey, FL

Review:

Zach Johnson is awesome! So is Joshua!!

James "scott" & kelly Clark

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Install Garage Doors

07/18/2019

New Port Richey, FL

Review:

Altho the tech told us the motor was bad, when garage door was installed they did not install new motor. We do like the steel door an its much quieter than the old one.

Mary anne Albaugh

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

07/16/2019

New Port Richey, FL

Review:

Always fast reliable service. Josh was knowledgeable & kind.

Dianna Van Bemden

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Repair

07/10/2019

New Port Richey, FL

Review:

5 star. The technician Josh Figueroa great guy and great job. Professional and on time. Very knowledgeable. New what he had to do and did it in a very timely manner.

Charles Gouros

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

07/01/2019

New Port Richey, FL

Review:

we just purchased our home a month ago, and a small accident over the weekend caused a major issue. We called Precision first thing this morning and were able to have someone come out this afternoon! The service tech was able to come out earlier than scheduled, and listened to my sob story. Mike was unable to repair it as quickly as he first thought, but informed me of all of our options before getting to work. He worked quickly in this heat, in a closed garage, and put up with my kids running back and forth talking to him. Mike was in and out in what seemed like no time! Thanks Mike, and Precision!

B. Harriel

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

06/25/2019

New Port Richey, FL

Review:

Precision Garage Door is an absolutely fantastic company! Our garage door opener suddenly decided to stop working, and they had someone out the same day. The technician, Jordan (A) Tompkins was extremely polite and cooperative, and figured out the problem right away. The motor had failed, and it was replaced with no cost to us due to the 7-year warranty on the unit (previously installed by Precision). Kudos to all involved!!!

Melissa Greenfield

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/25/2019

New Port Richey, FL

Review:

Terrific Company, Terrific Job, Terrific Tech Jose! Oh my gosh, Jose was absolutely the best! Great professionalism, great knowledge and experience! Also, the cost was very reasonable for what we needed done and you can't beat the 5 year warranty :-) I'm so glad we choose Precision and thank you for sending out Jose. He is certainly one of the good guys.

Colleen Asel

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

06/18/2019

New Port Richey, FL

Review:

Service Provider and Technician met all expectations and them some. After my call to schedule repair I received an email with appointment details, as well as the name (with picture) of the Technician assigned to perform the repair; Technician also contacted me at least 30 minutes before his arrival. This is the second time I have used Precision and I have not been disappointed so far.

John Holowchak

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

05/30/2019

New Port Richey, FL

Review:

We had a new garage door opener installed and the product, service, and installation technician were well above expectation. Friendly knowledgeable technician and trustworthy company. Precision has been repairing my garage door for years. This is the only company I trust based on reputation and experience.

Dessa Barabba

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

05/28/2019

New Port Richey, FL

Review:

Very nice service

Janet Grimm

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

05/21/2019

New Port Richey, FL

Review:

Quick and efficient. Serviceman was wonderful, provided all the necessary explanations, etc. Will call them for next service for sure! Absolutely a 5+.

John Litzel

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

05/16/2019

New Port Richey, FL

Review:

Excellent service by Carlos and Austin. Very pleased

Glenn Currie

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

05/14/2019

New Port Richey, FL

Review:

Tech was professional and honest with what was needed to fix my door

Ralph Damico

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Repair

05/09/2019

New Port Richey, FL

Review:

My experience with Precision was very positive. The woman I scheduled the appointment with was very nice and accommodating. The technician (Isaac) was very friendly and honest and did an excellent job with the repairs.

Matthew Myers

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Cables

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

05/08/2019

New Port Richey, FL

Review:

Although the service was outstanding (same day) and the technician was great for the job. The pricing for the parts short of the Springs is excessive. 8' drum red and 8' drum black $75 a piece , ranged ball bearing $80, and bearing plate left and right $90 each, fleet transportation $20. The price of 930.00 for the parts and install including a10 year warranty which shows no cost on invoice. I was given 3 choices 700+ 1-2 year warranty, 800+ 3-5 year warranty, 900+ for 10 year warranty. These prices were not broke down till after work was completed. All of the parts short of the springs were could have been purchased for a much lower price.

Derek Watkinson

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

05/07/2019

New Port Richey, FL

Review:

terrible unprofessional quote. scribbled piece of paper. your service is overpriced and a 90 day guarantee is outrageous.

Frank Deluca

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

05/05/2019

New Port Richey, FL

Review:

5 star rating. Salesman Isaac was very personable, diagnosed the problem, explained it explicitly, and completed the job in a timely manner. I was extremely satisfied with the service.

Joanne Romano

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

04/20/2019

New Port Richey, FL

Review:

Tommy, your tech was knowledgeable, polite, courteous and he explained everything to us so we knew exactly what he was doing or going to do. We felt he was being very honest with us. We would highly recommend Precision for any garage door or opener problems.

Barbara Dececk

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Install Garage Doors

04/16/2019

New Port Richey, FL

Review:

Our neighbor used your company and like your service. We were very impressed with Rebecca when she came out to do her presentation. Later , I called her and she answered my questions. She sold your company but the installer made it even better. He called to let us know when he would be there. He did a great job with the installation and answered all my questions to my satisfaction. We are already recommending your company to other people. Thank you for a great door and service.

Michael Bowers

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

03/30/2019

New Port Richey, FL

Review:

Matt is a wonderful person who has helped with all of our needs!!

Joann Rivas

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

03/23/2019

New Port Richey, FL

Review:

Repairman arrived and checked the system. Gave me the options for repair. Repaired the items I selected. A pleasant and knowlegable man.

John Fryer

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

03/14/2019

New Port Richey, FL

Review:

Prior use. Service Representative (Chris) was excellent.

David Taylor

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

03/03/2019

New Port Richey, FL

Review:

Our technician was Chris Pinnegar, he was so informative took the time to explain everything we needed done to repair our garage door. He is very polite and we really felt comfortable with all he did. He did an excellent job and was very neat. Thank you Chris you did aterrific job! We are so pleased and would not hesitate to recommend him to anyone. Five star ??????????rating to Chris!! ????

Rich Passenti

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

02/11/2019

New Port Richey, FL

Review:

Had issues with garage door opening. Called, received prompt service. Repairman was helpful, obliging and knowledgeable. He was pleasant and did all he could to help with the situation. Replacement went well in a timely fashion. Would recommend them highly

Ann Poole

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Repair

02/09/2019

New Port Richey, FL

Review:

Always on time, courtious ,And knowledgeable

Tom Bogucki

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 57998 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.7%)
  • 4 Star (2%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.5%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

View All USA Locations

Greater Tampa Bay Area and Lakeland Locations:
Brandon, Seffner (813) 756-4298 77 Reviews
Clearwater, Largo (727) 386-6914 502 Reviews
Lakeland, Winterhaven, Davenport (863) 812-4790 532 Reviews
Land O Lakes, Odessa (813) 964-3939 137 Reviews
Lutz (813) 948-7379 93 Reviews
New Port Richey, Hudson, Holliday (727) 645-4956 671 Reviews
Oldsmar (727) 475-1955 50 Reviews
Palm Harbor, Tarpon Springs (727) 597-4839 202 Reviews
Plant City (813) 367-1036 115 Reviews
Riverview (813) 676-9050 161 Reviews
Safety Harbor, Dunedin (727) 289-0041 106 Reviews
St. Petersburg, Pinellas Park (727) 498-0987 448 Reviews
Tampa (813) 463-8998 462 Reviews
Valrico (813) 321-0093 90 Reviews
Wesley Chapel, Zephyrhills (813) 345-4173 195 Reviews

Precision Overhead Garage Door

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Jim Rapp

Precision Overhead Garage Door

13737 Automobile Blvd
Clearwater FL, 33762
License: CRC1329612
We Fix Garage Doors Right Springy

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts
Franchise Opportunities