Precision Garage Door of Greater Tampa Bay Area and Lakeland

Has Received 84 Reviews in:

Sun City Center

Average Rating: 4.87


Garage Door Opener Repair

06/07/2019

Sun City Center, FL

Review:

We really enjoyed Jimmy coming out and addressing our garage door issue and offering us a fix for it. He was professional and kind.

Norm Thurston

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/05/2019

Sun City Center, FL

Review:

Jimmy Johnson was our tech today he was polite efficient new his job made it a pleasant experience for us Thanks Jimmy

Kevin Rooney

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

05/25/2019

Sun City Center, FL

Review:

Very polite on the phone and the installer was too. Installer quickly assessed the issue and was prepared to fix it. Happy with all that was done.

Erin Patterson

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

05/16/2019

Sun City Center, FL

Review:

All of the above advertising and friends and word of mouth made me call Precision. The 2 people, Carlos and Austin were the greatest and deserve a raise! Thanks for the service.

Sharon h. Jordan

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

04/13/2019

Sun City Center, FL

Review:

we were very pleased with the work done. and with the young man who was here, (chris ) he knew what he was doing and was very pleasent, i give him a big 5

George Ortiz

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Opener Install

04/03/2019

Sun City Center, FL

Review:

Nice job, professional, excellent work.

Kenneth Coletta

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

03/11/2019

Sun City Center, FL

Review:

The technician came earlier than scheduled and called before arrival. Earlier was better. Brian and his partner Joshua were very friendly and nice. Brian assessed the problem and made recommendations on the repairs and recommendations on how to avoid future repairs. I appreciated their no pressure factual approach. They were finished in a couple hours, which exceeded my expectations. All repairs were explained clearly and how to use the new equipment. Finally the programmed my car and explained how to do it should we get another vehicle. All in all it was a very satisfactory encounter and I would recommend Brian and Josh and Precision Door.

Judith Kilbane

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

03/09/2019

Sun City Center, FL

Review:

Very pleased with Brian, your service tech. He was thorough and professional and performed all work in a neat and orderly fashion. Will recommend your company in the future.

Mark Vaillancourt

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

02/22/2019

Sun City Center, FL

Review:

I rate the service with a 5 state. The teck Robert Trotter was very knowledgeable and informative. It would if all service men were like him.

Jim Bernard

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

02/09/2019

Sun City Center, FL

Review:

Chad arrived early and quickly diagnosed a broken coil spring which had caused a module in my old Chamberlain chain drive opener to burn out. The module was not available, and he offered to "borrow" one from a new unit on the truck. He explained the benefits of the new commercial, belt drive opener, so I decided to just replace the complete assembly. Chad exhibited skill and precision in completing the job. We enjoyed getting to know this Air Force Veteran of numerous deployments. I would ask for Chad if I had an option!

George Nauck

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

01/07/2019

Sun City Center, FL

Review:

Your technician did a good job and was very patient with my father. He stated that the receipt of payment would be emailed and I have yet to receive that. Can you please send it? My father is asking for it. Tammy Swearingen

Harry Swearingen

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Opener Install

01/01/2019

Sun City Center, FL

Review:

Awesome service! 5 Star Jordan Tompkins was wonderful.

Susan Bowles

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

01/01/2019

Sun City Center, FL

Review:

I give the Tim Vaughn that installed my new door assembly a star rating of 5 if not more. To say it is very difficult to find good technician and a good company in today atmosphere of miss information and poor repair. I was extremely satisfied with your service and you will be the one I would call for any future garage door installation. I would recommend this company and the technician for any installation in sun city center...well done and thank you for a job well done

Wolfgang Hauth

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

12/05/2018

Sun City Center, FL

Review:

Very happy with the service call. Wes was wonderful! Thank you.

Donna Anderson

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

12/04/2018

Sun City Center, FL

Review:

Andrew the technician was excellent, very professional and very knowledgeable. I would recommend this company to all my friends.

Willie Mosley

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

11/09/2018

Sun City Center, FL

Review:

Jason was very professional yet personable. He knew his job and made the necessary repairs and double checked everything prior to leaving the job site. Definitely would recommend Precision and Jason for any garage door work.

Lloyd Banfield

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

09/04/2018

Sun City Center, FL

Review:

Fast, arrived on time. Helpful information, seemed very knowledgable. 5 Star!

Michael Galbreath

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

08/24/2018

Sun City Center, FL

Review:

Chris was knowledgeable in remotes and garage doors. He called before coming and was prompt and efficient. He told me that my door was in great shape but at some point I should replace the rollers and it would be brand new. Thank you for sending an honest person with my best interest in mind. Chris was fabulous!!

Sue Mainer

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Install Garage Doors

08/13/2018

Sun City Center, FL

Review:

The garage door install went with out a hitch. The two installers (Luke Rose and Adams Hays) worked as a team to install the door in an efficient manner. They checked each others work as the job progress to ensure they were error free. They were pleasant to talk to and answered all my questions to satisfaction.

Roger Tapio

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

08/09/2018

Sun City Center, FL

Review:

arnold simpson did a great job. Explained the problems and gave estimate of repairs to existing system. Problems solved in under 2 hrs.

Arlene Donoghue

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

07/29/2018

Sun City Center, FL

Review:

This was my first experience and was only for an estimate to make my door more hurricane proof. Technician seemed knowledgeable and was courteous.

Sue Hicks

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

05/10/2018

Sun City Center, FL

Review:

Thanks for the help Will consider upgrading the door

Daniel Killian


Response:

Daniel Killian, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

03/28/2018

Sun City Center, FL

Review:

Great Service

Amieejo Barth


Response:

Amieejo Barth, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

03/05/2018

Sun City Center, FL

Review:

Tim was efficient, knowledgable and informative. He explained the process very well and gave me informed choices. All around nice guy. % Star Company!

Richard Warlick


Response:

Richard Warlick, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Tim.   

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

01/06/2018

Sun City Center, FL

Review:

Technician very efficient and polite.

Helga Balter


Response:

Helga Balter, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Springs

Install Garage Doors

01/03/2018

Sun City Center, FL

Review:

Rob did an excellent job on our installation. Quality removal and install along with for opener. Had to work in wet cold weather but never stopped until competed. Ask worked out issies in our garage not in original plan. 5 star work

Bob Howell


Response:

Bob Howell, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

12/16/2017

Sun City Center, FL

Review:

Completely satisfied. Tech was on time, friendly and efficient.

Wayne Sheffield


Response:

Wayne Sheffield, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

11/17/2017

Sun City Center, FL

Review:

Your service is outstanding! Jimmy Johnson was the tech you sent and he was fantastic! He stayed with the job for multiple days until the odd situation he encountered with my garage door was fixed. He provided a level of customer service that you don't usually see any more with most companies. Thanks for all the great effort!

J. Upperman


Response:

J. Upperman, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Jimmy.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Install Garage Doors

11/03/2017

Sun City Center, FL

Review:

Sales rep Kevin Barton is a great asset to your company! And, your installer Luke "Skywalker" is the best worker I've had in 30+ years in Florida! He's on top of his game, knowledgeable, courteous, clean & fast...Yet another asset to Precision Garage Door Company!

Phil Gentile


Response:

Phil Gentile, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

11/01/2017

Sun City Center, FL

Review:

Your representative was excellent. I would use Precision for all my garage door needs.

Tom Kirchen


Response:

Tom Kirchen, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 55436 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.7%)
  • 4 Star (2%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.5%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

View All USA Locations

Greater Tampa Bay Area and Lakeland Locations:
Brandon, Seffner (813) 756-4298 74 Reviews
Clearwater, Largo (727) 386-6914 477 Reviews
Lakeland, Winterhaven, Davenport (863) 812-4790 509 Reviews
Land O Lakes, Odessa (813) 964-3939 131 Reviews
Lutz (813) 948-7379 87 Reviews
New Port Richey, Hudson, Holliday (727) 645-4956 642 Reviews
Oldsmar (727) 475-1955 48 Reviews
Palm Harbor, Tarpon Springs (727) 597-4839 194 Reviews
Plant City (813) 367-1036 110 Reviews
Riverview (813) 676-9050 151 Reviews
Safety Harbor, Dunedin (727) 289-0041 102 Reviews
St. Petersburg, Pinellas Park (727) 498-0987 435 Reviews
Tampa (813) 463-8998 438 Reviews
Valrico (813) 321-0093 86 Reviews
Wesley Chapel, Zephyrhills (813) 345-4173 184 Reviews

Precision Overhead Garage Door

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Jim Rapp

Precision Overhead Garage Door

13737 Automobile Blvd
Clearwater FL, 33762
License: CRC1329612
We Fix Garage Doors Right Springy

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts
Franchise Opportunities