COVID-19 Update - We Are Open - An Essential Business As Defined By Law. Click Here To Learn How We Are Keeping Our Customers & Employees Safe.

Precision Garage Door of Chicago

Has Received 9 Reviews in:

Yorkville

Average Rating: 5.00


Precision Van

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

12/24/2019

Yorkville, IL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Super fast service. Very professional. Had the repairs done in under 1 hour.

David Moore

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Install Garage Doors

10/08/2019

Yorkville, IL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I was very impressed with Keith when he explained all of the choices for new garage doors and openers. I saw his truck in our town and gave your company a call.

Gail Ries

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

12/10/2018

Yorkville, IL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Dan the Technician was very friendly, he gave us three options for the repair and covered warranty, his professionalism was outstanding! I would definitely recommend Precision to all my friends. Precision helped us when no one else would in our emergency... Thank you Precision!

Steven Huey

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

09/13/2018

Yorkville, IL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Requested service was completed efficiently. Jeremy arrived within the scheduled time window and even called ahead to tell me just when he would arrive (which he nailed). I am satisfied with the service and professionalism of the technician.

Rick Potenza

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

03/14/2018

Yorkville, IL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Dan was professional and completed the job in a timely fashion. Very satisfied.

Michael Dwinnells


Response:

Michael Dwinnells, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Dan and his work.  

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

09/04/2017

Yorkville, IL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

They showed up when they said they would. They made suggestions both solicited and unsolicited that were very helpful. It helped me make an informed decision and they performed the work quickly and competently. Very friendly and courteous as well. Excellent service all around. I would definitely use Precision Door again and will recommend them to friends and family.

Damen Bakel


Response:

Damen Bakel, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/05/2017

Yorkville, IL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

excellent service, knowledgeable tech. would use them again

Magaret

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

01/07/2017

Yorkville, IL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

We have a broken spring. The service guy came out for $65 to try and sell me (2) springs for $200 a piece for a total of $465. Prior to giving him an answer, I went inside and called another company to get their quote. $283 for parts and labor rather than $465. I also called PRECISION and asked the lady who answered the phone for a quote. She said $99 - $150 per spring ballpark. When I told her what this guy was doing, she apologized but didn't ask for any information. That tells me that she was aware that the service techs go around trying to rip people off. I sent him packing with a check for $65 when he doesn't even deserve that. I hope someone rips him off in the near future. I WILL NOT be using this company ever again. Consolidated Garage Doors was able to give me an up front price on the phone and not a "ballpark" of what springs cost. Are springs like the stock market or something? Does the value fluctuate based on the day? It would be nice if the lady on the phone had offered to make things right by sending her guy back to fix the door for a fair price but what's one more day having to drag my 8 month old daughter out to the car in sub zero temperatures.

Jeff Racic


Response:

Jeff - Thanks for reviewing our recent estimate. We strive to reach 100% customer satisfaction with all that we do. We do provide free repair estimates and you are not obligated in any way to move forward with the options the technician presents to you. We are slightly higher than the competition due to being properly licensed and insured, hiring and training professional technicians and carrying quality parts on our trucks so that we can repair your door immediately. Though you did not chose our company to perform the work, we appreciate you giving us a opportunity to give you an estimate.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

11/27/2016

Yorkville, IL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

We broke the spring on our garage door on a Sunday. I looked on the internet for a repair company and found Precision. I called and within 2 hours it was fixed by a wonderful young man. He put on new springs and explained everything to my husband and I . We would highly recommend this company.

Val Van tholen


Response:

Val Van tholen, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Our Average Rating

With 63228 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.6%)
  • 4 Star (2.0%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.5%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

View All USA Locations

Chicago Locations:
Aurora (630) 550-5602 66 Reviews
Cook County (773) 326-4119 398 Reviews
Dupage County (630) 594-5102 146 Reviews
Kankakee County (815) 673-5678 3 Reviews
Kendall County (630) 882-5585 14 Reviews
Lake County (847) 265-4321 80 Reviews
Mchenry County (815) 363-4747 24 Reviews
Naperville (630) 243-4477 104 Reviews

Precision Door Service of Chicago

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Buck Maynard

Precision Door Service of Chicago

2800 Bernice Road, #17A
Lansing IL, 60438
License: 1718162
We Fix Garage Doors Right Springy

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts
Franchise Opportunities