Precision Garage Door of South Bend

Has Received 107 Reviews in:

South Bend

Average Rating: 4.80


Garage Door Opener Install

07/06/2018

South Bend, IN

Review:

Great Job done. Showed up on time and addressed problem.

Rosemary Meracle

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

06/03/2018

South Bend, IN

Review:

Our garage door would not open or close and for health reasons I should not open/close manually. Precision Door was at my house within about an hour of my call to fix the problem. I really appreciate the prompt service.

Bill Mitchell


Response:

Bill Mitchell, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

05/29/2018

South Bend, IN

Review:

Our service technician was professional, courteous, and quick with three options for our repair. The work was done quickly and the technician kept a clean and organized work area. I would highly recommend Precision Garage Door.

Len Moretti


Response:

Len Moretti, thank you for sharing your positive experience. We appreciate you choosing Precision Door Service. We are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

05/18/2018

South Bend, IN

Review:

We are grateful to Precision Garage Door for many reasons: they were able to fit us on the schedule for the next day, and in the morning! Every phone call was with a pleasant, friendly person. Most of all, our technician. After seeing Mike B. bio and all his 5 star ratings, we understand the high rating. To begin, Mike B. called, as we were told the night before that the technician would call 30 minutes before coming, he did and was prompt in arriving. After assessing the garage door spring, he let us know what he would have to do and how long it would take. He was a lifesaver to us.

Janet Thompson


Response:

Janet Thompson, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Mike and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Install Garage Doors

05/15/2018

South Bend, IN

Review:

The garage install looks great and works well. The install was prompt and accurate.

William Rhodes


Response:

William Rhodes, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

05/15/2018

South Bend, IN

Review:

I called Precision as I was having problems with my garage door opener. I had used them before and was pleased with the service I received at that time. Once again, I was not disappointed. Not only are they efficient and skillful, but they are exceptional when it comes to customer service. Thanks so much for the excellent service Steve and Lee! I'm sold on Precision Garage Door!

Mary S.


Response:

Mary S., thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

05/09/2018

South Bend, IN

Review:

Excellent service and technician . Five stars.

Fred Peterson


Response:

Fred Peterson, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

05/05/2018

South Bend, IN

Review:

Loved the service every step of the way. Sue the lady that helped set up my appointment, accurate and caring, AJ our service tech, very professional explained what the problem was and gave us a few options on how to fix it. Very easy fast and repair done without a problem. Looks great and works wonderfully! Thank you so much, we definitely will be calling you for our future use!

Toni & Brian Day


Response:

Toni & Brian Day, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Cables

Install Garage Doors

04/24/2018

South Bend, IN

Review:

Thank you Mike for taking time to explain to me in great detail all my options. I was able to articulate the same to my spouse allowing us to have a meeting of the minds.

Charles Mburu


Response:

Charles Mburu, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/20/2018

South Bend, IN

Review:

Today I once again had great service giving to me. My tech’s name was/is D. He was awesome. I was need of springs replaced but choose a new door the works after talking with D. Thanks for a job well done ????

Mona Scott


Response:

Mona Scott, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

04/12/2018

South Bend, IN

Review:

Mike Buck did an excellent job explaining a new garage door to us and repaired our old one until the new one is installed. We were very happy with him and give him a 5 star rating.

Terry Kroll


Response:

Terry Kroll, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

04/10/2018

South Bend, IN

Review:

Precision was fabulous!! Technician was very courteous and knowledgeable! Work was completed quickly and professionally at a reasonable price. Recommend them to all those needing garage door work, and will definitely use them again!

Larry Nagy


Response:

Larry Nagy, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Opener Install

04/06/2018

South Bend, IN

Review:

Very pleased with the work performed by Precision. When your garage door won't open, you panic. Precision was out the next morning. I discussed the issues with D'Morea and he performed an inspection. A new Liftmaster and door rollers were installed. Look, feel and operation exceed my expectations. D'Morea was informative, very polite, hasty and best of all - a USAF veteran. Thanks Precision.

Dave Yoder


Response:

Dave Yoder, thank you for sharing your positive experience. We appreciate you choosing Precision Door Service. We are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

03/29/2018

South Bend, IN

Review:

5stars for Thomas A. lubed garage door rollers & maintenance:) Opener was installed 1-10-17 and was squeaking when opening & closing now working great!!

Elizabeth & scott Makley


Response:

Elizabeth & Scott Makley, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Thomas.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Opener Repair

02/26/2018

South Bend, IN

Review:

Tom was on time, did the work in a timely manner and by itself would earn 5 stars. When the doors were installed I was offered a lifetime warranty if I agreed to using upgraded or better parts, so ok that sounds good. When Tom arrived he informed me that there would be a $65 charge stating it was a yearly charge if warranty work were required. he said, read your contract. So when he finished I paid him and came in to read the contract and found that there is no mention of a $65 charge per year for any future warranty work. I find it somewhat shady when I'm buying a 100% parts and labor lifetime warranty only to find out that's not entirely the case.

Lonnie Whitlock


Response:

Lonnie Whitlock, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience. 

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

02/21/2018

South Bend, IN

Review:

Great service. Strongly recommend. Courteous and professional. Got my garage door repaired quickly and arrived on time (same day too).

Lewis Setliff


Response:

Lewis Setliff, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

02/19/2018

South Bend, IN

Review:

Great service. Came out same day I called and fixed the problem.

Ron Miller


Response:

Ron Miller, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one. 

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Install Garage Doors

02/12/2018

South Bend, IN

Review:

The technician came to my home on a Saturday and was prompt with a professional demeanor and did not once complain about it being the weekend or being cold. He knew what was going on with my garage door and was quick to measure and give estimates. He will get back with me on Tuesday about installing a new garage door because my door is outdated and the parts are no longer available. 5 STARS

Debby Polk


Response:

Debby Polk, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience. 

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

02/01/2018

South Bend, IN

Review:

I chose precision Garage Door because they had top reviews on Angie's List and Home Advisor. We needed a garage door opener replaced. I called and was given an appointment the same day. The technician, Mike B., was very prompt, courteous, professional, and no pressure. I told him what I wanted and he did not try to sell me anything I did not need. The job was completed in under two hours. The cost he gave me up front was what I paid at the end of the job, no surprise add-ons. They were also able to accommodate me and work around my work schedule. I would definitely use this company again.

Jennifer Leyes


Response:

Jennifer Leyes, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.   

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

12/30/2017

South Bend, IN

Review:

My technician was "Andy" and he worked late to assist me with my garage door. He had a nice manner and did a great job. I could not be happier with the job and Andy explained thoroughly how the remotes work. I am VERY HAPPY.

Thomas Moulder


Response:

Thomas Moulder, thank you for sharing your positive experience. We appreciate you choosing Precision Door Service. We are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

12/15/2017

South Bend, IN

Review:

I appreciated the quick same day service. A.J. came out within the time specified. He reviewed the problem and clearly explained the various options to correct the situation. A.J. was very courtieous, professional, and installed a new garage door opener in time he said it would take to do the installation. I would be very glad to recommend Precision Door to anyone.

Al Niemier


Response:

Al Niemier, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

12/06/2017

South Bend, IN

Review:

each. The spring diameter was 1 3/8 the originals were 2 1/2 in. I thought the larger diameter were better springs and less wear and tear. Please respond

Mike Walther


Response:

Mike Walther, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

12/05/2017

South Bend, IN

Review:

After a recent service call from the Precision Tech,my garage door opener worked just great,my problem was solved,&was given sound advice as how to prevent problems in future.every thing was done in a timely faction,and on time, thank you very much,you helped make my holiday look much brighter R.Fisher

Ronald Fisher


Response:

Ronald Fisher, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

12/05/2017

South Bend, IN

Review:

Sales rep and installer both showed up on time and called in advance. Sales rep provided thorough explanation of products, and specified timing once door and opener were selected. Installation was right on timeline and result was excellent. Installer demonstrated features of all components. I am very pleased, and I'm sure my neighbors will be happy with the improvement in appearance!

Errol A.


Response:

Errol A, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

11/21/2017

South Bend, IN

Review:

My problem was solved the same day I made the initial call. Mike was willing to stay late to get the job done, so I am grateful. Thank you!

Gloria W.


Response:

Gloria W, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

11/21/2017

South Bend, IN

Review:

The serviceman called and arrived right on time, Mike was a friendly person who went right to work and gave me an upfront estimate. After I OK'd it he went right to work. He did everything professionally and cleaned up after he was finished. The door is working great and we thank your company for being so helpful. ps: He said he really appreciated my heated garage. LOL

Joseph Eshman


Response:

Joseph Eshman, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Mike and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

11/18/2017

South Bend, IN

Review:

Your technician was excellent. Knowledgeable, efficient, polite. Explained how to operate new opener in clear and easy to understand terms. I was grateful he had a cancelation and was able to install opener sooner that planed.

Anne Pendl


Response:

Anne Pendl, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

11/15/2017

South Bend, IN

Review:

Was very pleased with the service. The service man , Andy G. was very nice. He was prompt and did a good job explaining the problem and fixing it.

Margaret Nickerson


Response:

Margaret Nickerson, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Andy and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Opener Install

11/10/2017

South Bend, IN

Review:

Wanted a LiftMaster garage door opener, which your company provides, installs and warranty repairs. Andy Johnson was on time, very professional and provided a quality installation and user training. Very satisfied with installation service and training provided. Would definitely recommend your company to others.

Heather Winkels


Response:

Heather Winkels, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

10/19/2017

South Bend, IN

Review:

Absolutely wonderful guys! So polite, efficient and friendly! They didn't try to sell me anything I didn't need and did the job in a reasonable time. Would call them again with out hesitation.

Leslee Onnink


Response:

Leslee Onnink, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 40647 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.6%)
  • 4 Star (2.1%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.5%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

Locations

Benton Harbor - St. Joseph (269) 932-4494 42 Reviews
Cass County (269) 783-4156 17 Reviews
Elkhart County (574) 343-1474 40 Reviews
Goshen County (574) 584-3295 2 Reviews
Kosciuko County (574) 306-0002 12 Reviews
La Porte (219) 379-5260 10 Reviews
Marshall County (574) 281-0053 2 Reviews
Michiana Area (574) 307-6622
Michigan City (219) 262-1555 15 Reviews
Nappanee (574) 307-8898
Niles Area (269) 409-4115 2 Reviews
South Bend and Surrounding Area (574) 807-0928 169 Reviews
Starke County (574) 516-4062 2 Reviews

Precision Door Service of South Bend

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Steve Freitas

Precision Door Service of South Bend

2110 N Merrifield Ave
Mishawaka IN, 46545
License: 4468
Franchise Opportunities

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts