Precision Garage Door of South Bend

Has Received 148 Reviews in:

South Bend

Average Rating: 4.85


Install Garage Doors

06/21/2019

South Bend, IN

Review:

I was 100% satisfied with the customer service that I received from Precision! After researching other companies and checking their reviews and that this company took the time to respond to each review, I called Precision and spoke to Sandy to setup an appointment for a new garage door estimate. She was friendly and set me up with an appointment for the next day! Blaque showed up then and listened to what I wanted in a new door. He was very thorough in explaining what my door options were, the upkeep of the door, installation time frame, etc.. I never felt pressured to buy, he was very personable! John was the door installer - WOW, what a great job he did! He had the new door in within a few hours by himself! He then explained about the warranty, etc.. Sorry for rambling, but I just wanted to express how happy I was with the service I received from everyone at Precision! Thank you!!!

Linda Andrews

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

06/20/2019

South Bend, IN

Review:

Five stars all the way! The service was excellent! Jason was personable and friendly. He explained every step to me and the cost breakdown.

Matt Bodnar

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Repair

06/11/2019

South Bend, IN

Review:

Blaque Kuchel was amazing. Service was done shortly after I called. He was polite, professional, efficient and friendly.

Janet Hayden

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

06/08/2019

South Bend, IN

Review:

Very punctual & knowledgeable. I would recommend them highly

Ed Mullis

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/06/2019

South Bend, IN

Review:

One spring broke on our garage door. Braque did an excellent job replacing both springs (that is recommended for proper functioning). He also made recommendations that would keep our garage door operating for many years. We followed his recommendations and now the door works better than it ever did. Blaque was amazing. We give him an A++.

Barb Brogle

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Install Garage Doors

05/23/2019

South Bend, IN

Review:

I own 4 rentals plus my company building and was very pleased to find their service tech AJ, extremely professional and with my best interest in mind after me telling him my game plan for the property.

howard-(owner) dosmann Properties

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

04/10/2019

South Bend, IN

Review:

We needed a slight repair and tuning on the door Precision Door installed for us in 2016. I called to schedule on Monday evening (after 6:30). The call was answered by a real person! (Chris) Our technician, Andy G was there last night, on time, after a call to say he was on his way. Andy was professional, polite, and thorough in his assessment and completion of work. In this day and age of security issues, I found it comforting that an appointment confirmation was emailed to me with photos of all of the Precision Door technicians. It helped to know who I was expecting to see! Thanks for your great customer service!

Tina Miltenberger

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Install Garage Doors

03/19/2019

South Bend, IN

Review:

I chose Precision Garage Door because they offered same day service when my old garage door failed. As it turned out the door could not be repaired so I purchased a new door, all new hardware and a new belt drive opener with WiFi. John B. and Tom delivered and installed the new door and opener on the day the door arrived at Precision Garage Door. They arrived when they said they would and went work immediately. The entire process of removing the old door, hardware and opener and installing the new equipment was accomplished in a little more than 2 hours. Everything worked flawlessly and, before they left, John made sure that I knew how the new opener operated, and how to set up the WiFi so that I can monitor and operate the door through my Smart Phone. (Now I will never have to worry about whether or not we closed the garage door when we left.) He also explained how to maintain the door so that it will be the last door and opener that I will ever need. We are very satisfied with the quality of the new door and opener. I can see why more than 1000 others have also given Precision Garage Door a 5-Star rating.

Robert Price

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

03/17/2019

South Bend, IN

Review:

Arrived within window given. Explained work needed and completed work in a timely manner

Tom Dixon

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

03/05/2019

South Bend, IN

Review:

When visiting my doctor, I met a nurse there who just moved here with her husband who just became the manager of Precision Door. I was looking for someone to put in a new opener for me, so I called. Sandy was very friendly and setup an appointment for someone to come and install a door opener. Blaque Kuchel, a fellow veteran showed up, we discussed pricing and within a couple of hours the job was done. Blaque and I talked about our time in the service as he worked. Blaque was extreme friendly and knowledgeable. He recommended I get a surge protector, which after having alot of electronics in my home that use surge protectors, I purchased one. Now when I need a garage door person I can count on it will be Blaque and Precision Door. Thanks so Much!!!!!!!

Steve Huston

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Install Garage Doors

03/01/2019

South Bend, IN

Review:

Precision didn’t pressure sales me into something I didn’t want. Instead, Blaque explained all my options and provided me with the solution I wanted. His high level of professionalism is truly appreciated.

Brian Peterson

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Install Garage Doors

02/16/2019

South Bend, IN

Review:

Very knowledgeable representative. A J took his time to show and explain the difference in doors to us. We were very impressed!

William Kridler

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Door Repair

02/09/2019

South Bend, IN

Review:

Andy did a fantastic job. He fixed the problem quickly and efficiently. The price was so reasonable.

Bob Wentroble

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Install Garage Doors

02/08/2019

South Bend, IN

Review:

Prompt service by John and Jason on 2-8-19. A new door was installed and everything works beautifully and looks beautiful!!! A 5 star rating

James Vandyck

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

01/17/2019

South Bend, IN

Review:

We had Blaque help us with the springs of our garage door. He did a great job and he was very professional. He also mentioned that they’re available 24/7 which is really good to know in case of an emergency (I’ve had had some with my garage door before).

Joel S

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

01/12/2019

South Bend, IN

Review:

I would rate Mr. Blaque Kuchel a 5 star rating. He did what he said he would do in a timely manner and fully explain the system.

Dean Johnson

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

01/09/2019

South Bend, IN

Review:

Thank you, Precision Door Service!! The call I made to you was an urgent call and the staff handled me with care and concern and the service rep came out a few hours later and did all the work that had to be done that same day. He was kind, courteous, and talked me through what he had to do. I appreciated the care you all took with my problem. I highly recommend you!!

Joann Norris

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Opener Install

01/04/2019

South Bend, IN

Review:

Mike B. explained what needed to be done. He was efficient and got the job done in a timely manner.

Kathy

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

12/29/2018

South Bend, IN

Review:

The name sounded professional. Popped up on Google. Mike buck was very professional so I figured I picked correctly. He sold me what I needed took care of the door. Like people who know their stuff. Don't oversell. Will get my business and be willing to tell others about the company

Marcia Davis

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Opener Repair

12/18/2018

South Bend, IN

Review:

Immediate and friendly service, clear description of service provided. Reasonable rates. All materials on the truck so no need to reschedule or delay service. I will recommend.

Amy Heller

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

11/29/2018

South Bend, IN

Review:

Garage door repair was done promptly and thoroughly. Polite, good advice about my options. Five stars rating.

Kenyon Tweedell

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

11/25/2018

South Bend, IN

Review:

Service was friendly, professional, and fast. I highly recommend this team!

Angela Stearns

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Install Garage Doors

11/23/2018

South Bend, IN

Review:

John B. was very professional and knowledgable, and installed my new garage door quickly. Great service!

Lori G

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

11/21/2018

South Bend, IN

Review:

My service tech was superb very friendly and knowledgeable. He completed the repairs expertly and in a timely manner. Couldn’t be more pleased have used precision door for many years. And would recommend this company over any others. They can be trusted to be fair and honest and stand behind the work. This is truly a five star company

Dave Tinlin

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

11/15/2018

South Bend, IN

Review:

Our issue was fixed within 24 hours of our initial call. The technician AJ, called us 20 minutes in advance, and was prompt, friendly and professional. Would definitely recommend Precision Door to everyone.

Tim Peterson

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

11/06/2018

South Bend, IN

Review:

Mike B installed a new door opener and completed the repair/replacement of tension springs. The technician was very courteous and professional. i am very satisfied with the work completed.

William Mccormick

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

11/06/2018

South Bend, IN

Review:

The chain that lifts the garage door disengaged and was dangling from the unit. I placed a call to Precision Garage Doors and a technician returned my call and was at my door within 15 minutes. Matt was professional, knowledgeable about the doors and provided excellent customer service. We are very pleased with his service.

Todd & Leticia Johnson

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

10/25/2018

South Bend, IN

Review:

Mike B provided excellent work. Awesome guy.

Carol

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Opener Install

10/23/2018

South Bend, IN

Review:

Andy provided excellent service on the installation of a new garage door opener. The garage door had been very noisy when opening or closing. Now, my garage door is fine. He diagnosed the problem, and advised me that a new garage door opener would solve the noisy problem. He gave me estimates of costs for a garage door opener, and I choose the cost I could afford. Also, he explained the operation of how the garage door worked.

Doris Mcdonald

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

10/15/2018

South Bend, IN

Review:

Well done quick work Sat. Service call.

Paul Swartzmiller

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 55564 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.7%)
  • 4 Star (2%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.5%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

View All USA Locations

South Bend Locations:
Benton Harbor - St. Joseph (269) 932-4494 64 Reviews
Cass County (269) 783-4156 25 Reviews
Elkhart County (574) 343-1474 64 Reviews
Goshen County (574) 584-3295 2 Reviews
Kosciuko County (574) 306-0002 18 Reviews
La Porte (219) 379-5260 14 Reviews
Marshall County (574) 318-8585 7 Reviews
Michiana Area (574) 307-6622
Michigan City (219) 262-1555 17 Reviews
Nappanee (574) 307-8898
Niles Area (269) 409-4115 3 Reviews
South Bend and Surrounding Area (574) 807-0928 236 Reviews
Starke County (574) 516-4062 3 Reviews

Precision Garage Door of South Bend

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Steve Freitas

Precision Garage Door of South Bend

2110 N Merrifield Ave
Mishawaka IN, 46545
License: 4468
We Fix Garage Doors Right Springy

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts
Franchise Opportunities