COVID-19 Update - We Are Open - An Essential Business As Defined By Law. Click Here To Learn How We Are Keeping Our Customers & Employees Safe.

Precision Garage Door of South Bend

Has Received 167 Reviews in:

South Bend

Average Rating: 4.85


Precision Van

Garage Door Opener Install

12/18/2019

South Bend, IN

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Our garage door wouldn't go down very easily, especially in the cold / winter time. Blaque was a terrific technician and walked me through our options. We decided on a new Belt Driven motor and track. We couldn't be happier with the smoother and quieter opening and closing we have now. And more importantly Blaque was very knowledgeable and quick with his service / install. We would highly recommend Blaque and Precision to anyone.

Nate

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Install Garage Doors

10/29/2019

South Bend, IN

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The time it took to get a repair person to come was great. He explained what was wrong and gave me options as to how to fix them. The repair person was very polite and helpful in my decision- making. I would recommend Precision to anyone.

Catherine Box

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

10/25/2019

South Bend, IN

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

This was an emergency call and they were able to get a technician out in less than 2 hours. Once he arrived he looked everything over and was able to tell me exactly what needed to be done. I needed new springs and cables. The work was done in about an hour and the technician explained everything to me that he did. The technician was very efficient and very knowledgeable. I had them install the garage door opener a couple of years ago and that work was excellent.

Linda Shaw

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

10/21/2019

South Bend, IN

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Great service! Saturday service was awesome. Friendly, fast. The tech explained everything was very helpful. I would highly recommend. Thank you so much.

Danny Unger

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

10/17/2019

South Bend, IN

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The technician came out right away, and knew exactly what needed to be done to repair my sprung door. I am so impressed by his knowledge and work ethic. He was very professional and my door works perfectly, even better than before. Very impressed.

Dawn Ewald

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Cables

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

10/14/2019

South Bend, IN

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Price was to way to high for our budget. The starting quote for for a new spring was $90.00, with $75.00 service call, which would be deducted at the time of repair. We were quoted over $500.00 to replace both springs, which included deduction of $75.00service fee. There no room for discussion we paid the service fee and will go elsewhere, very disappointed.

Jeffrey Walker


Response:

Jeffery - Thank you for taking the time to review our recent repair estimate in your garage. We aim to have fully satisfied customers and regret if our estimate may have exceeded your anticipated budget. We continually review our pricing to ensure we are remaining competitive for the quality of parts and service we provide. We will take this as an opportunity to review our pricing for additional improvement and will also look to this as a teaching opportunity for our team to serve our customers better in the future. We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again, if needed.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Install Garage Doors

09/19/2019

South Bend, IN

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Everyone pleasant from techs to phone calls. Showed up when they said they would. Quick quality installation with a decent price point. Well done everyone!

Roy Chalko

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

09/18/2019

South Bend, IN

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Thank you for your quick actions regarding my problems with my garage door. The tech was friendly and very helpful.

Sylvia Taelman

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

09/04/2019

South Bend, IN

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

5 Stars - Andy Ginter was very professional and did a great job repairing my door

Mike Vissage

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

09/01/2019

South Bend, IN

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

We had to have new springs installed. I appreciated the fact that our tech TJ arrived 15 minutes early. He explained our options. He was courteous, professional and loved my golden retriever! He explained everything that he installed. Would love to have him again if needed! Connie Gianoli 9/1/19

Anthony & Constance Gianoli

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

08/28/2019

South Bend, IN

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I had a very positive experience with the installer this afternoon. He spent a lot of time trying to repair my old opener (10 years old) and then installed a new opener for me. He was prompt with the work, explained how everything worked, and I feel secure again.

Carolynn Inabnit

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

08/27/2019

South Bend, IN

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Called for an opener replacement, and although TJ tried to make the old one work, it just wouldn't! So, ended up ordering a new one, as well as a new door. I had been thinking about that for awhile, but decided to go ahead and do it because TJ was so professional in the way in which he explained the benefits. He was very personable and knew what he was doing!

Bev Schroeder

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Install Garage Doors

08/16/2019

South Bend, IN

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Blaque kuchel was outstanding I had a lower quote from your competition your estimate was 500.00 more and I still went with your company great job Blaque 5*

Ron Paidle

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

08/11/2019

South Bend, IN

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Blaque is an exceptional professional in terms of diagnosing the problem, fixing it, and explaining in understandable detail what is going on. Most importantly, he is very honest and will do everything possible to make sure the customer is treated fairly and is totally satisfied. Five stars !!!

KJKrull

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Springs

Install Garage Doors

08/01/2019

South Bend, IN

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Your technician, John Burgh, not only arrived on time he arrived early. I was a little late getting away from work so John waited for me then started as soon as I arrived. The job went very smoothly most likely due to the strong work ethic I observed as well as his depth of experience. John completed the job much quicker than estimated. The new door looks great and works perfectly. Hats off to John and Precision for a good product and great service.

Wade Stoller

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Install Garage Doors

08/01/2019

South Bend, IN

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The whole process was conducted with the utmost professionalism, from my initial contact with Blaque, follow up and scheduling with Sandy and the actual install with Andy and John. I was never in the dark where the project stood and all of their communication was stellar. Great job everyone, thank you! Definitely would recommend their service to anyone!

Nathan Banaszak

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Install Garage Doors

07/30/2019

South Bend, IN

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

we had both our garage doors replaced, both for the attached garage and the detached garage - the doors are so nice and sturdy and absolutely gorgeous, quiet operation and have no doubt they will last for years to come but I have to mention the installers, these guys were wonderful! You are lucky to have such great employees, they did a first rate job, worked great together, obviously care about quality workmanship and they put up with my 20 questions - what a great team you have in Blaque and John! Thank you for a job very well done - highly recommend!

Michelle Lyman

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

07/30/2019

South Bend, IN

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Quick, clean, and friendly service. Highly recommend. Tj was fantastic.

Jamie Pluta

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Cables

Garage Door Repair

07/17/2019

South Bend, IN

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

very friendly and very helpful. Will recommend them to others

Simon Mayer

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Install Garage Doors

06/21/2019

South Bend, IN

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I was 100% satisfied with the customer service that I received from Precision! After researching other companies and checking their reviews and that this company took the time to respond to each review, I called Precision and spoke to Sandy to setup an appointment for a new garage door estimate. She was friendly and set me up with an appointment for the next day! Blaque showed up then and listened to what I wanted in a new door. He was very thorough in explaining what my door options were, the upkeep of the door, installation time frame, etc.. I never felt pressured to buy, he was very personable! John was the door installer - WOW, what a great job he did! He had the new door in within a few hours by himself! He then explained about the warranty, etc.. Sorry for rambling, but I just wanted to express how happy I was with the service I received from everyone at Precision! Thank you!!!

Linda Andrews

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

06/20/2019

South Bend, IN

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Five stars all the way! The service was excellent! Jason was personable and friendly. He explained every step to me and the cost breakdown.

Matt Bodnar

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Repair

06/11/2019

South Bend, IN

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Blaque Kuchel was amazing. Service was done shortly after I called. He was polite, professional, efficient and friendly.

Janet Hayden

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

06/08/2019

South Bend, IN

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Very punctual & knowledgeable. I would recommend them highly

Ed Mullis

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/06/2019

South Bend, IN

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

One spring broke on our garage door. Braque did an excellent job replacing both springs (that is recommended for proper functioning). He also made recommendations that would keep our garage door operating for many years. We followed his recommendations and now the door works better than it ever did. Blaque was amazing. We give him an A++.

Barb Brogle

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Install Garage Doors

05/23/2019

South Bend, IN

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I own 4 rentals plus my company building and was very pleased to find their service tech AJ, extremely professional and with my best interest in mind after me telling him my game plan for the property.

howard-(owner) dosmann Properties

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

04/10/2019

South Bend, IN

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

We needed a slight repair and tuning on the door Precision Door installed for us in 2016. I called to schedule on Monday evening (after 6:30). The call was answered by a real person! (Chris) Our technician, Andy G was there last night, on time, after a call to say he was on his way. Andy was professional, polite, and thorough in his assessment and completion of work. In this day and age of security issues, I found it comforting that an appointment confirmation was emailed to me with photos of all of the Precision Door technicians. It helped to know who I was expecting to see! Thanks for your great customer service!

Tina Miltenberger

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Install Garage Doors

03/19/2019

South Bend, IN

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I chose Precision Garage Door because they offered same day service when my old garage door failed. As it turned out the door could not be repaired so I purchased a new door, all new hardware and a new belt drive opener with WiFi. John B. and Tom delivered and installed the new door and opener on the day the door arrived at Precision Garage Door. They arrived when they said they would and went work immediately. The entire process of removing the old door, hardware and opener and installing the new equipment was accomplished in a little more than 2 hours. Everything worked flawlessly and, before they left, John made sure that I knew how the new opener operated, and how to set up the WiFi so that I can monitor and operate the door through my Smart Phone. (Now I will never have to worry about whether or not we closed the garage door when we left.) He also explained how to maintain the door so that it will be the last door and opener that I will ever need. We are very satisfied with the quality of the new door and opener. I can see why more than 1000 others have also given Precision Garage Door a 5-Star rating.

Robert Price

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

03/17/2019

South Bend, IN

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Arrived within window given. Explained work needed and completed work in a timely manner

Tom Dixon

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

03/05/2019

South Bend, IN

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

When visiting my doctor, I met a nurse there who just moved here with her husband who just became the manager of Precision Door. I was looking for someone to put in a new opener for me, so I called. Sandy was very friendly and setup an appointment for someone to come and install a door opener. Blaque Kuchel, a fellow veteran showed up, we discussed pricing and within a couple of hours the job was done. Blaque and I talked about our time in the service as he worked. Blaque was extreme friendly and knowledgeable. He recommended I get a surge protector, which after having alot of electronics in my home that use surge protectors, I purchased one. Now when I need a garage door person I can count on it will be Blaque and Precision Door. Thanks so Much!!!!!!!

Steve Huston

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Install Garage Doors

03/01/2019

South Bend, IN

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Precision didn’t pressure sales me into something I didn’t want. Instead, Blaque explained all my options and provided me with the solution I wanted. His high level of professionalism is truly appreciated.

Brian Peterson

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 65732 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.6%)
  • 4 Star (2.1%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.6%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

View All USA Locations

South Bend Locations:
Benton Harbor - St. Joseph (269) 932-4494 71 Reviews
Cass County (269) 783-4156 29 Reviews
Elkhart County (574) 343-1474 73 Reviews
Goshen County (574) 584-3295 2 Reviews
Kosciuko County (574) 306-0002 19 Reviews
La Porte (219) 379-5260 16 Reviews
Marshall County (574) 318-8585 8 Reviews
Michiana Area (574) 307-6622
Michigan City (219) 262-1555 19 Reviews
Nappanee (574) 307-8898
Niles Area (269) 409-4115 3 Reviews
South Bend and Surrounding Area (574) 807-0928 266 Reviews
Starke County (574) 516-4062 4 Reviews

Precision Garage Door of South Bend

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Steve Freitas

Precision Garage Door of South Bend

2110 N Merrifield Ave
Mishawaka IN, 46545
License: 4468
We Fix Garage Doors Right Springy

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts
Franchise Opportunities