Precision Garage Door of Des Moines

Has Received 98 Reviews

Average Rating: 4.89


Install Garage Doors

08/02/2019

Clive, IA

Review:

guy showed up took measurements. then never heard form anyone. what a joke do not call me back

Jim Carroll

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

08/01/2019

Waukee, IA

Review:

Blake came by to assess the door (we knew of a spring break) and found a couple of additional concerns of which he "showed proof" of wear. Along with a concern that the original contractor decided to cheap out on regarding door arm safety. We got him to fix the primary concerns and we'll have them back to replace the secondary prior to winter. Called at 9:52am and was given a 10am-12noon window for arrival. Arrived at around 1030am, assessment and replacement of required parts completed by 1130am!!! Top Notch Service and Professionalism from Blake and we have great access to our garage door back. Very happy customer!!!

James Monecherry

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

07/31/2019

Clive, IA

Review:

I was attracted to your website as I needed emergency help with my inoperative garage door early in the evening. From my first "hello" with Precision Overhead Garage Door Service when I called for help, I found the most courteous, kind, understanding staff from the beginning to end of service. They said they would help me even though it was a few minutes before their closing time and they did!! I quickly had an employee at my home and he was awesome!! My daughter who lives in New York City tried to call someone to help me and she actually called Precision Overhead Garage Door Service too. We both agree, you will have 100% satisfaction when you call them to help you. They deserve their 5-star rating.

Louise

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

07/29/2019

Des Moines, IA

Review:

Found the company via Google and was impressed with the services being provided (i.e. 24/7). The individual who answered the phone was very pleasant and congenial. The technician was superb!! He explained identified problems in detail as well as providing options available to fix them and the associated costs. Replace everything on the Purchase a new product list (except the door, door hinges, and the tracks) as most of those items were close to 20 years old. Will definitely recommend this company to all my friends!!

Wayne Franz

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

07/26/2019

Des Moines, IA

Review:

Great,Great customer service. Quality work and great tech!

Dave Augspurger

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

07/18/2019

Carlisle, IA

Review:

They showed up just 30 minutes after I called. Blake was courteous and explained my options along with pricing, then fixed my garage door on the spot. Happy with the results.

Jason Timmins

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

07/18/2019

Urbandale, IA

Review:

We had the springs replaced on our double garage door. Truthfully we selected Precision because they were the first to call back. The work was completed in a professional, timely manner. The workman was polite and professional.

Carol Mandziara

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

07/16/2019

West Des Moines, IA

Review:

When I called early in the morning I wasn’t sure they would be able to come and repair our broken spring before we were leaving town on vacation. They told me they would be at my house between 8-10 am. When Jeffery arrived he was professional and explained everything clearly that we would need and said it would be less than an hour to do all the repairs. 30 minutes later, the door was working and the bill was paid. Jeffery did a fabulous job and would recommend him to anyone needing garage for repairs.

Paul O'Connell

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

06/28/2019

Des Moines, IA

Review:

Called and got scheduled in under 2 hours, everything was repaired in under an hour and my garage door works again. Couldn't have asked for better or more expedient service

Jacob Hamilton

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

06/28/2019

Altoona, IA

Review:

They did a wonderful job. They quoted the price, showed me the problem, & fixed it THAT day! I'll use them again!! Thank you!

Jeff Goode

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

06/25/2019

Grimes, IA

Review:

I would rate Precision a 5 star. I was able to make an appointment in a timely manner. The technician was on time and very informative and friendly. He explained the different choices of service to fix my garage door issues. The garage door is working perfectly and I should have no issues for a long time.

Julie Bindel

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Cables

Garage Door Opener Repair

06/21/2019

Des Moines, IA

Review:

He quickly figured out my problem and resolved it. The track needed to be adjusted. I am wheelchair bound so the same day service gave me a secure feeling since it meant I could keep the garage door closed.

Roxanne Kilbride

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

06/14/2019

Urbandale, IA

Review:

Awesome work guys !!! very professional and quality work. Explained all aspects of what was wrong, broken and what needed fixing with no pressure of a sale. went over all operations and made sure we were comfortable on how it all works and operated before leaving = 5 star had springs-rollers-cables and a keyless entry added

Mike Mahler

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

06/11/2019

Des Moines, IA

Review:

I called late afternoon on a Sunday and got a hold of a real person! Very good customer service skills and I was able to schedule someone to come out on Monday. Blake showed up on time, explained everything thoroughly, and was very professional. Would definitely recommend Precision!

Michelle

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

05/30/2019

Urbandale, IA

Review:

The two technicians were very professional and were able to complete the required work in a short amount of time. They were also very friendly and helpful.

Sherry Coop

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

05/26/2019

Ankeny, IA

Review:

I chose them because they offered emergency weekend service without any extra charges. The tech was on site within a couple hours and was beyond professional. He explained everything that was wrong with my door and what it would cost to fix it. He fixed everything right then and did fantastic job. He even noticed a problem I had missed on my other garage door and fixed that too. I could not be any happier with their service. I will definitely use them again if I ever have another problem with either door. He did such a great job, though, I don’t know if I ever will.

Robert DeMuth

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Install Garage Doors

05/12/2019

Des Moines, IA

Review:

I have never received the estimate on my garage door replacement?

Mark Whitfield

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Door Repair

05/06/2019

Waukee, IA

Review:

Very happy with our service. Had a technician out within an hour of calling for service. Fast, friendly, and fixed!

Eric Hanson

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

05/06/2019

Ankeny, IA

Review:

I would recommend Precision Door Service to my friends and family. They experience was 5 stars from me placing the call for service to Blake calling me to let me know he would be there in 30 minutes to Blake pulling out of the drive way. He was very professional and knowledgeable, he identified the problem and was able to fix it quickly. He was in and out in 1 hour! Thank you!

Erin Kruzan

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

05/03/2019

West Des Moines, IA

Review:

We were so pleased with the prompt and courteous service!

Jean Agan

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

05/01/2019

Ankeny, IA

Review:

On time and considerate of our needs. Willing to look at another door with problems.

Lesa Nuzback

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

04/12/2019

Ankeny, IA

Review:

Eric was friendly and professional. I was confident with his expertise and that he identified the problem. New garage door opener installed in no time. Thanks!

Jackie B

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

04/07/2019

Carlisle, IA

Review:

Quick service

Lee Brecht

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

03/17/2019

Altoona, IA

Review:

I was pleased for fixing my garage door: the scale is 5 stars

Chadni wadhwani

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

03/14/2019

Des Moines, IA

Review:

Tech was knowledgable; did a through inspection and fully explained and'or showed me everything.Fech was also courteous and friendly, Thank you!

Shad Tiernan

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Opener Install

03/08/2019

Clive, IA

Review:

Highly recommend. Professional & Fast: they came the same day & at 4:00 pm on a Friday. Exceptional customer service: the receptionist listened to my unique situation, explained my options, polite, patient, and repeated my information back to me to make sure we were on same page. She nailed it. She also told me the technicians name (safety), exactly when he would call me (and he did!), and told me he had everything in his truck to either fix or replace it on site. Wow! Mike, the technician, was polite, professional, explained everything to me and answered my many questions patiently. I would hire Precision again! They made a very sad day, bright again. Thank you Mike!

D. Lind

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Repair

02/05/2019

Des Moines, IA

Review:

came out when promised. Didn't try to sell me something I didn't need. Courteous. Will use them again.

Linda Wood

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

02/01/2019

West Des Moines, IA

Review:

Very nice and helpful technicians who performed a timely and cost effective repair to resolve my garage door problem, great experience for a new customer.

Joe Baker

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

01/15/2019

West Des Moines, IA

Review:

They were very nice. Thank You so much and I will gladly recommend you guys to everyone. Doritta Divis

Doritta Divis

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Cables

Garage Door Opener Install

12/17/2018

Indianola, IA

Review:

I received same day service. The technician called before he arrived and was very professional. He quickly diagnosed the problem and within an hour had installed the new equipment we needed.

Jan E.

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Opener

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 56848 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.7%)
  • 4 Star (2%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.5%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

View All USA Locations

Des Moines Locations:
Altoona (515) 650-6262 28 Reviews
Ankeny (515) 650-5454 13 Reviews
Clive (515) 518-6300 8 Reviews
Cumming (515) 518-6565
Des Moines (515) 344-3777 2 Reviews
Grimes (515) 218-1212 1 Reviews
Indianola (515) 518-6464 2 Reviews
Johnston (515) 518-6400 1 Reviews
Norwalk (515) 518-6363 2 Reviews
Pleasant Hill (515) 518-6500 1 Reviews
Urbandale (515) 650-5399 10 Reviews
Waukee (515) 518-6555 8 Reviews
West Des Moines (515) 344-3822 22 Reviews
Windsor Heights (515) 518-6330

Precision Door Service of Des Moines

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Eric Taylor

Precision Door Service of Des Moines

5439 NE 17th St, Unit 11
Des Moines IA, 50313
We Fix Garage Doors Right Springy

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts
Franchise Opportunities