Precision Garage Door of Des Moines

Has Received 76 Reviews

Average Rating: 4.88


Garage Door Opener Install

04/07/2019

Carlisle, IA

Review:

Quick service

Lee Brecht

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

03/17/2019

Altoona, IA

Review:

I was pleased for fixing my garage door: the scale is 5 stars

Chadni wadhwani

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

03/14/2019

Des Moines, IA

Review:

Tech was knowledgable; did a through inspection and fully explained and'or showed me everything.Fech was also courteous and friendly, Thank you!

Shad Tiernan

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Opener Install

03/08/2019

Clive, IA

Review:

Highly recommend. Professional & Fast: they came the same day & at 4:00 pm on a Friday. Exceptional customer service: the receptionist listened to my unique situation, explained my options, polite, patient, and repeated my information back to me to make sure we were on same page. She nailed it. She also told me the technicians name (safety), exactly when he would call me (and he did!), and told me he had everything in his truck to either fix or replace it on site. Wow! Mike, the technician, was polite, professional, explained everything to me and answered my many questions patiently. I would hire Precision again! They made a very sad day, bright again. Thank you Mike!

D. Lind

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Repair

02/05/2019

Des Moines, IA

Review:

came out when promised. Didn't try to sell me something I didn't need. Courteous. Will use them again.

Linda Wood

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

02/01/2019

West Des Moines, IA

Review:

Very nice and helpful technicians who performed a timely and cost effective repair to resolve my garage door problem, great experience for a new customer.

Joe Baker

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

01/15/2019

West Des Moines, IA

Review:

They were very nice. Thank You so much and I will gladly recommend you guys to everyone. Doritta Divis

Doritta Divis

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Cables

Garage Door Opener Install

12/17/2018

Indianola, IA

Review:

I received same day service. The technician called before he arrived and was very professional. He quickly diagnosed the problem and within an hour had installed the new equipment we needed.

Jan E.

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

12/17/2018

Norwalk, IA

Review:

Prompt and friendly service. Broken spring was repaired quickly and accurately. Price seemed a little high but don't they all? Dan Sipe, Norwalk.

Dan Sipe

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

11/29/2018

Des Moines, IA

Review:

Eric did an exceptional job, and had a great service mindset. I am happy I chose to go with Precision for my repair needs.

Andrew Foster

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

11/05/2018

Pleasant Hill, IA

Review:

great job

Joel Heifner

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

10/08/2018

Des Moines, IA

Review:

Eric Taylor was excellent. Took apart the springs and review all moveable part on the Garage door, and gave the estimates and options for repair. The explanation of issues was very well described and made my decision easier. Not only did he complete the repairs timely, but also found out why the chain was loose, and tighten .. no charge.. Would used Precision again.

Craig Danielscain

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

09/07/2018

Indianola, IA

Review:

Prompt, kind, and knowledgable! Eric Taylor got our garage door up and running again. Great customer service that I recommend to my family and friends.

Afton Bradley

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

09/07/2018

Norwalk, IA

Review:

very happy with precision garage door

Don Bright

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

08/15/2018

West Des Moines, IA

Review:

Thankful for the quick response and availability to fix my door. Qualified personnel explained options and completed service in a timely manner.

KAREN ROCHE

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

08/09/2018

Waukee, IA

Review:

Awesome service. Not pushy just presented options and let us decide. Service tech was friendly and very knowledgeable about all functions of garage door and opener. So glad we chose them. Gave us military discount as well. Will do business again in the future. 10 stars if we could. Door works better than it ever has and much quieter as well.

Mike and Cindy Cleaver

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

08/09/2018

Johnston, IA

Review:

Prompt,friendly, polite, service! Just needed a little tune-up, but gives us peace of mind knowing it will work like it is supposed to.

Blessedwifeandmom

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

07/28/2018

Clive, IA

Review:

The technician who visited our home, Eric Taylor, was extremely helpful and innovative on the spot. We thought we would have to suffer the delay and expense of purchasing and installing a whole new two-car garage door when it collapsed. Instead, Eric was able to invent a solution by adding a top beam to strengthen the existing door and make a stronger connection to the lift arm. It works better than before! Making the original appointment was easy and pleasant. Very responsive all around! Thank you, Precision!

Mark D., Clive, Iowa

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

07/27/2018

Waukee, IA

Review:

Great, fast service!

Pat W

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

07/19/2018

Ankeny, IA

Review:

Eric was very prompt, professional, and polite. He clearly explained to me everything that he was doing and did a thorough check of the door and all of its parts. He worked fast and even was able to get a coupon for me when I showed concern about price. The garage door is working great and I am so happy to have been able to have this repaired same day and at such high quality! Thanks much and I would highly recommend.

Jessie Christensen

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Opener Install

07/15/2018

Urbandale, IA

Review:

Awesome service! Our installer was very friendly, experienced & speedy. Very reasonable fees. You won’t be disappointed! Thanks Precision!

J. Bird

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

07/11/2018

Clive, IA

Review:

I had an outstanding experience with Rick Gelvin. A friend of my used Precision Door for a garage door repair and recommended them to me. I called this morning and within a 4 hour window, Rick Gelvin was here. Rick was very professional, knowledgeable, and honest. He gave me all of my options and explained everything in detail. I would, without a doubt, recommend Precision Door AND Rick Gelvin to everyone!

Sherri Buising

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

07/11/2018

Des Moines, IA

Review:

Simply selected Precision online after reading about their free estimate service. Your serviceman can right on time, discussed door repair/replacement, then emailed me a detailed estimate! Thanks for the super service. I look forward to having Precision replace my garage door system!

Katherine Lincoln

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Install Garage Doors

06/13/2018

Ankeny, IA

Review:

The person who installed the garage door, I believe his name was Shannon did a very good job, it was completed in timely manner and left the area clean. My only concern was a little difficulty communicating with the office.

Ann Parker

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

06/08/2018

Des Moines, IA

Review:

Fixed garage door mechanism. Well done. Competent. Congenial.

John Zeitler


Response:

John Zeitler, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

05/14/2018

West Des Moines, IA

Review:

Professional service and great to work with.

David Alley


Response:

David Alley, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

04/28/2018

Waukee, IA

Review:

He was a very pleasant man. Same day service', Hopefully the problem is completely resolved.

Carolyn Hoffman


Response:

Carolyn Hoffman, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

04/19/2018

Waukee, IA

Review:

Great job thanks for fixing my door.

Joni Pierson


Response:

Joni Pierson, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Opener

Install Garage Doors

03/22/2018

Clive, IA

Review:

5-star service all around! Great service, experience, expertise - we could not have asked for a better product or a better representative! John and Patti

Patti Thomas


Response:

John Thomas, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

03/08/2018

Urbandale, IA

Review:

Service technician was very knowledgeable and did what we asked and explained what we could do to extend the life of our garage door.

Kristi Harding


Response:

Kristi Harding, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience. 

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Rollers

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 51683 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.7%)
  • 4 Star (2%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.5%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

View All USA Locations

Des Moines Locations:
Altoona (515) 650-6262 21 Reviews
Ankeny (515) 650-5454 9 Reviews
Clive (515) 518-6300 6 Reviews
Cumming (515) 518-6565
Des Moines (515) 344-3777 1 Reviews
Grimes (515) 218-1212
Indianola (515) 518-6464 2 Reviews
Johnston (515) 518-6400 1 Reviews
Norwalk (515) 518-6363 2 Reviews
Pleasant Hill (515) 518-6500 1 Reviews
Urbandale (515) 650-5399 7 Reviews
Waukee (515) 518-6555 6 Reviews
West Des Moines (515) 344-3822 20 Reviews
Windsor Heights (515) 518-6330

Precision Door Service of Des Moines

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Eric Taylor

Precision Door Service of Des Moines

5439 NE 17th St, Unit 11
Des Moines IA, 50313
Franchise Opportunities

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts