COVID-19 Update - We Are Open - An Essential Business As Defined By Law. Click Here To Learn How We Are Keeping Our Customers & Employees Safe.

Precision Garage Door of St. Louis

Has Received 158 Reviews in:

Saint Louis

Average Rating: 4.84


Precision Van

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

03/01/2020

Saint Louis, MO

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Keith did a great job. Replaced springs and installed new opener, which is very quiet. Spring had broken Saturday evening and I was able to get an appointment for early Sunday Morning. Excellent Service!! Thank You very much!!

John

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

02/19/2020

Saint Louis, MO

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Response time on my service call was excellent. Repair to my garage door was done professionally and looks great. Technician was friendly and left the work area clean.

Ken Becker

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

12/09/2019

Saint Louis, MO

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I contacted them on Sunday night, and was given an appointment Monday morning. I was afraid I needed a new opener, and my technician, Joel, confirmed it. He gave me a choice of openers, varying in price. I made my choice and he got to work immediately replacing my existing opener. It took about an hour. He cleaned up all debris. After the installation, he oiled the rollers and the springs, which were not replaced. I had forgotten to give him the coupon that can be found on the website, so I called the main office the same day. They willingly applied the coupon to my bill after the fact. Their price was reasonable and competitive. I was very happy with their service and their customer service.

O'Brochta

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

10/22/2019

Saint Louis, MO

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

John was so informative. Showed me how to use openers. Answered all my questions.

VD(SH) Lee

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

10/13/2019

Saint Louis, MO

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I called for an estimate at 9am. John showed up 10 minutes later for estimate. He was finished installing my new opener and replacing rollers at 11:30. John was very professional and knowledgeable about the industry. I thought the price was reasonable with exceptional customer service.

Karmen Fugate

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

09/09/2019

Saint Louis, MO

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I have called you for many years and always very satisfied with the work and your employees are always helpful and explain things to me.

Janet McCollough

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

08/15/2019

Saint Louis, MO

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I had a backup battery replaced in my Liftmaster Garage Door Opener. Tech arrived promptly and was well-informed. I would certainly recommend your company and this tech to anyone needing garage door service or replacement.

Judy Erbs

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

08/06/2019

Saint Louis, MO

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

fare service. will call again thanks

Kenneth Johnson

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

07/08/2019

Saint Louis, MO

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Great service!

Becky Leggat

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Repair

06/26/2019

Saint Louis, MO

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Absolutely a 5 Star job! The technician was excellent at explaining everything that needed to be done and why, did the work neatly and timely. He was a real asset to his company! If I need further service, I will definitely ask for him again!

Joan Fuchs

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

06/17/2019

Saint Louis, MO

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

John was very knowledgeable and showed me a few things in the remote, that I was not aware of. No

Regina Scott

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

05/25/2019

Saint Louis, MO

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Great service!

Mike Miller

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/28/2019

Saint Louis, MO

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Very efficient. Friendly.

Mary Sintzel

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

04/11/2019

Saint Louis, MO

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I have been a long time customer because of the reliability of the service. My phone call for assistance was answered promptly & courteously. The technician was here earlier than I was told, he was polite, friendly and completed the repair in record time. The cost was very reasonable.

Duberg

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

04/03/2019

Saint Louis, MO

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Had a lot to do. Spring and rollers etc. had to be replaced.

Sandra and James Owens

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

03/28/2019

Saint Louis, MO

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

John came out to service our garage door which had a broken torsion spring and thus was not functional. He showed up on time, was very professional, polite and knowledgeable. Our problem was solved within a half hour. I would recommend John to any of my friends and family without hesitation. Thanks John!

Scott Graham

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

03/16/2019

Saint Louis, MO

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Had a broken cable on garage door late one evening. He was there the very next day at the designated time they said they would be there. He was very professional and explained what was wrong, why it happened and gave me two bids. One for what it would cost to repair the parts that needed replaced, and one to consider bettering the operation by replacing stronger springs and why it should be considered. There was no pressure, just giving a suggestion on preventing future problem. He had all the parts needed and was finished in less than an hour. I was very impressed with the service and how well it all went. I now have a stronger garage door that should give me no problems for several more years. Very satisfied.

Denise Presley

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Cables

Garage Door Repair

02/21/2019

Saint Louis, MO

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Service guy showed up right on time and was friendly and knowledgeable. He was able to fill me in on options for my repair. If you're looking for quality and service for your garage door, go with this company. Five stars all of the way! I have used Precision multiple times and am always satisfied.

Barbara Ward

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

01/22/2019

Saint Louis, MO

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Great service, fast and friendly. Came out same day, and within 2 hours. Addressed the issue and fixed without a bunch of extra fees like other shops.

David Schulze

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

01/13/2019

Saint Louis, MO

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Joel was great; very polite and professional. He answered all the questions I about new opener with the belt drive that was installed on January 13, 2019. He explained how he was going to do the installation as well as explained the system once it was installed. I will use Precision again when needed.

Bob Niehouse

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

01/03/2019

Saint Louis, MO

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I chose Precision through HomeAdvisor, and I'm so happy that I did. My garage door was giving me the Blues, I'm happy now, garage door works and I have light in there now, Thank You, Thank You, Thank You so much,,,

Ceciley Rogers

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

11/27/2018

Saint Louis, MO

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Since you asked: I feel I was charged a lot for the work that was done. $30 dollars/pulley for $10 pulleys, a service charge AND a 1 hr. labor charge for a 45 min. visit. It's not a big deal, but as you wrote, customer feedback is critical.

Will Chamberlin


Response:

Will - Thank you for taking the time to respond to our customer satisfaction survey. We aim to have fully satisfied customers and regret if we missed our mark. Our customers have often shared with us that they find value in our higher prices because we arrive with fully stocked service vehicles, have the best trained staff, install the highest quality parts, and offer timely/efficient repairs with some of the longest warranties in the industry. We certainly regret if the cost of our recent repair was higher than expected and will look to this as an opportunity to review our pricing. We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again in the future if needed.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Opener Install

11/13/2018

Saint Louis, MO

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Excellent work.

Robert Mccarter

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

11/06/2018

Saint Louis, MO

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Cody was very professional and pleasant. He explained every thing to me and showed me what was wrong with the door.

Linda Landzettel

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

11/06/2018

Saint Louis, MO

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

John did an excellent job. Smart, professional and reliable .

Cousins

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

11/04/2018

Saint Louis, MO

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Our garage door fell off the tracks causing it to be misaligned and one of the cable to pulled out of place as well. Precision was able to come out within 2 hours, assess the problem and had it corrected in less than an hour. In addition, they were able to do some calibration that has the door running more smoothly than prior to the issue. I'd highly recommend their service.

Suzanne Morlock

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Opener Install

10/31/2018

Saint Louis, MO

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Satisfied all the way around. On time, very people friendly, explained options & the new product well, performed the quality work in rather quick fashion, and then - thorough job clean-up. We used Precision about 8 years back for a new door, and now, today - the opener ; wouldn't hesitate to use them again, or refer them to others.

Sherrie and alan Lawson

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

10/30/2018

Saint Louis, MO

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

In addition to the broken garage door, the bearing flanged ball, 2 bearing plates and cable were replaced. I give the repair man Chris 5 stars but I only give Precision Door 4 stars because I think that with all the work that I was charged for it seems like the service call charge should not have been applied.

Harry Claywell

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

10/30/2018

Saint Louis, MO

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

How easy was that. Called, the technician arrived the next day to complete the repair. Great Price, Great Service Thanks Precision

Fritz Zeagel

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

10/28/2018

Saint Louis, MO

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

By far the best service at the most reasonable price. We had an emergency garage door repair on a Sunday and they arrived within 2 hours made the repair at an amazing price!!! They have made me a life long customer and we will be recommending them to all of our friends. The serviceman was on time and even called prior to arrival to let us know he was coming. Great service, great company!!!

Corey M

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 64389 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.6%)
  • 4 Star (2.1%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.5%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

View All USA Locations

St. Louis Locations:
Franklin County (877) 301-7474 19 Reviews
Jefferson County (877) 301-7474 55 Reviews
Metro East and Surrounding Area (877) 301-7474 65 Reviews
Saint Charles County (877) 301-7474 157 Reviews
Saint Louis City (877) 301-7474 158 Reviews
Saint Louis County (877) 301-7474 242 Reviews

Precision Garage Door of St. Louis

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Tim Ewing, Sean Patty, and Clark Wolfsberger

Precision Garage Door of St. Louis

938 St. Louis Ave
St. Louis MO, 63088
We Fix Garage Doors Right Springy

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts
Franchise Opportunities