Precision Garage Door of St. Louis

Has Received 151 Reviews in:

Saint Louis

Average Rating: 4.84


Garage Door Repair

09/09/2019

Saint Louis, MO

Review:

I have called you for many years and always very satisfied with the work and your employees are always helpful and explain things to me.

Janet McCollough

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

08/15/2019

Saint Louis, MO

Review:

I had a backup battery replaced in my Liftmaster Garage Door Opener. Tech arrived promptly and was well-informed. I would certainly recommend your company and this tech to anyone needing garage door service or replacement.

Judy Erbs

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

08/06/2019

Saint Louis, MO

Review:

fare service. will call again thanks

Kenneth Johnson

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

07/08/2019

Saint Louis, MO

Review:

Great service!

Becky Leggat

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Repair

06/26/2019

Saint Louis, MO

Review:

Absolutely a 5 Star job! The technician was excellent at explaining everything that needed to be done and why, did the work neatly and timely. He was a real asset to his company! If I need further service, I will definitely ask for him again!

Joan Fuchs

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

06/17/2019

Saint Louis, MO

Review:

John was very knowledgeable and showed me a few things in the remote, that I was not aware of. No

Regina Scott

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

05/25/2019

Saint Louis, MO

Review:

Great service!

Mike Miller

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/28/2019

Saint Louis, MO

Review:

Very efficient. Friendly.

Mary Sintzel

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

04/11/2019

Saint Louis, MO

Review:

I have been a long time customer because of the reliability of the service. My phone call for assistance was answered promptly & courteously. The technician was here earlier than I was told, he was polite, friendly and completed the repair in record time. The cost was very reasonable.

Duberg

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

04/03/2019

Saint Louis, MO

Review:

Had a lot to do. Spring and rollers etc. had to be replaced.

Sandra and James Owens

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

03/28/2019

Saint Louis, MO

Review:

John came out to service our garage door which had a broken torsion spring and thus was not functional. He showed up on time, was very professional, polite and knowledgeable. Our problem was solved within a half hour. I would recommend John to any of my friends and family without hesitation. Thanks John!

Scott Graham

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

02/21/2019

Saint Louis, MO

Review:

Service guy showed up right on time and was friendly and knowledgeable. He was able to fill me in on options for my repair. If you're looking for quality and service for your garage door, go with this company. Five stars all of the way! I have used Precision multiple times and am always satisfied.

Barbara Ward

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

01/22/2019

Saint Louis, MO

Review:

Great service, fast and friendly. Came out same day, and within 2 hours. Addressed the issue and fixed without a bunch of extra fees like other shops.

David Schulze

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

01/13/2019

Saint Louis, MO

Review:

Joel was great; very polite and professional. He answered all the questions I about new opener with the belt drive that was installed on January 13, 2019. He explained how he was going to do the installation as well as explained the system once it was installed. I will use Precision again when needed.

Bob Niehouse

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

01/03/2019

Saint Louis, MO

Review:

I chose Precision through HomeAdvisor, and I'm so happy that I did. My garage door was giving me the Blues, I'm happy now, garage door works and I have light in there now, Thank You, Thank You, Thank You so much,,,

Ceciley Rogers

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

11/27/2018

Saint Louis, MO

Review:

Since you asked: I feel I was charged a lot for the work that was done. $30 dollars/pulley for $10 pulleys, a service charge AND a 1 hr. labor charge for a 45 min. visit. It's not a big deal, but as you wrote, customer feedback is critical.

Will Chamberlin


Response:

Will - Thank you for taking the time to respond to our customer satisfaction survey. We aim to have fully satisfied customers and regret if we missed our mark. Our customers have often shared with us that they find value in our higher prices because we arrive with fully stocked service vehicles, have the best trained staff, install the highest quality parts, and offer timely/efficient repairs with some of the longest warranties in the industry. We certainly regret if the cost of our recent repair was higher than expected and will look to this as an opportunity to review our pricing. We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again in the future if needed.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Opener Install

11/13/2018

Saint Louis, MO

Review:

Excellent work.

Robert Mccarter

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

11/06/2018

Saint Louis, MO

Review:

Cody was very professional and pleasant. He explained every thing to me and showed me what was wrong with the door.

Linda Landzettel

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

11/06/2018

Saint Louis, MO

Review:

John did an excellent job. Smart, professional and reliable .

Cousins

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

11/04/2018

Saint Louis, MO

Review:

Our garage door fell off the tracks causing it to be misaligned and one of the cable to pulled out of place as well. Precision was able to come out within 2 hours, assess the problem and had it corrected in less than an hour. In addition, they were able to do some calibration that has the door running more smoothly than prior to the issue. I'd highly recommend their service.

Suzanne Morlock

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Opener Install

10/31/2018

Saint Louis, MO

Review:

Satisfied all the way around. On time, very people friendly, explained options & the new product well, performed the quality work in rather quick fashion, and then - thorough job clean-up. We used Precision about 8 years back for a new door, and now, today - the opener ; wouldn't hesitate to use them again, or refer them to others.

Sherrie and alan Lawson

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

10/30/2018

Saint Louis, MO

Review:

In addition to the broken garage door, the bearing flanged ball, 2 bearing plates and cable were replaced. I give the repair man Chris 5 stars but I only give Precision Door 4 stars because I think that with all the work that I was charged for it seems like the service call charge should not have been applied.

Harry Claywell

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

10/30/2018

Saint Louis, MO

Review:

How easy was that. Called, the technician arrived the next day to complete the repair. Great Price, Great Service Thanks Precision

Fritz Zeagel

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

10/28/2018

Saint Louis, MO

Review:

By far the best service at the most reasonable price. We had an emergency garage door repair on a Sunday and they arrived within 2 hours made the repair at an amazing price!!! They have made me a life long customer and we will be recommending them to all of our friends. The serviceman was on time and even called prior to arrival to let us know he was coming. Great service, great company!!!

Corey M

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

10/27/2018

Saint Louis, MO

Review:

Gentleman came out. Vrey nice guy. Looked at the door and was rather in shock at the size. He tried to bend a couple things, told me it was a special order to fix and nothing he could do. Was so amazed by the size of the door he called his manager to discuss. Charged me $60 and left 30 min after he arrived. I fixed it 5 min after he left. $60... Oh well. Perhaps he "loosened it" for me. :)

Jay Kelley


Response:

Hello Jay and thank you for letting us know your situation. I have alerted Ron,our new Residential Manager, to reach out to you to find a solution that works for you. Please feel free to call us back to discuss at any time. Thank you and take care

The Precision Team


Comment:

Actually I wanted to post a follow-up but never was able to find the site after the review! I WAS contacted by the service manager who took care of everything and left me a happy customer. Not everything goes perfectly and I understand that. What mattered is that the company is honest, and in the end was very fair and professional.

Jay Kelley

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

10/21/2018

Saint Louis, MO

Review:

Great technician good product great price

Bill Schneider

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

10/14/2018

Saint Louis, MO

Review:

Prompt, excellent service. Joel solved problems and gave us an inspection that was great.

Jesse & janet Susi

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Install Garage Doors

10/10/2018

Saint Louis, MO

Review:

Service was excellent. Technicians were polite and efficient and left premises clean. Product is as promised.

Pat Stevens

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

10/10/2018

Saint Louis, MO

Review:

ARRIVED IN A TIMELY MANNER! SERVICE WAS EXCELLENT. VERY FRIENDLY, PERSONABLE, AND DID AN AMAZING JOB

Lanor Payne

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

10/10/2018

Saint Louis, MO

Review:

Service was good but a little disappointed. I was told that it was a service fee of $59, which it was but the only thing wrong with it was a wrong light bulb and I was charged a labor fee of $79. He was here like 25 minutes.

Sue Henson


Response:

Sue – Thank you for taking the time to review our recent service. We aim to achieve 100% customer satisfaction and regret if we may have missed our mark. We apologize for any miscommunication and appreciate your flexibility as we further investigate the cause of the intermittent issue you are experiencing with your key pad. During our service we also found that one of the lag screws had ripped out of your drywall. We installed a longer lag into the stud to better secure your opener. Again, we regret any miscommunication and will look to this is a teaching opportunity so that we may better serve our customers in the future. We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again in the future if needed.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 57863 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.7%)
  • 4 Star (2%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.5%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

View All USA Locations

St. Louis Locations:
Franklin County (877) 301-7474 17 Reviews
Jefferson County (877) 301-7474 46 Reviews
Metro East and Surrounding Area (877) 301-7474 57 Reviews
Saint Charles County (877) 301-7474 144 Reviews
Saint Louis City (877) 301-7474 151 Reviews
Saint Louis County (877) 301-7474 200 Reviews

Precision Garage Door of St. Louis

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Tim Ewing, Sean Patty, and Clark Wolfsberger

Precision Garage Door of St. Louis

938 St. Louis Ave
St. Louis MO, 63088
We Fix Garage Doors Right Springy

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts
Franchise Opportunities