Precision Garage Door of Memphis Metro

Has Received 947 Reviews

Average Rating: 4.95


Garage Door Repair

02/11/2019

Cordova, TN

Review:

Great service. Ben was fantastic and quickly resolved the issue.

Jeffrey Davis

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Install Garage Doors

02/11/2019

Memphis, TN

Review:

good

Le Bonheur Childrens Hospital ATT: Facility Service

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

02/10/2019

Arlington, TN

Review:

Really appreciate your service. Your technician was very professional and friendly. He explained the work that needed to be done and provided me with the estimate.

Kelly Jones

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

02/08/2019

Germantown, TN

Review:

Thank you for being so prompt! Five stars!

Pattie Depriest

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

02/07/2019

Collierville, TN

Review:

Showed up early(but called first). Repair was quick and effective. Good job????

Dan Sherrell

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Install Garage Doors

02/06/2019

Memphis, TN

Review:

Impressed from the moment the phone was answered. For me the gate keeper sets the tone as to how I will feel about doing business with someone. As she spoke about the service and the technicians relaxed and assured me I had called the right place. When I was alerted that the tech was on his way and it included a brief bio and his picture it just continued to impress me. He was polite, and very knowledgeable. After setting the appointment for the installers to come out the next day he described how the work would be performed. The two young men doing the installation were just as professional. I'm very pleased with the job and this company.

Randolph Bolden

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

02/04/2019

Memphis, TN

Review:

Jason was great. Friendly and made me feel like he was going to take care of the job no matter what. With employees like him I'll tell the world Precision door is the company I love doing business with. They take care of their customers.

Lavenia Echols

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

02/02/2019

Germantown, TN

Review:

Fantastic service and a very nice guy!

Maria Tombazzi

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Cables

Garage Door Opener Repair

02/01/2019

Memphis, TN

Review:

I chose Precision garage door because I have used you several times and I have always been satisfied with the service performed.

Velma McCollins

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

02/01/2019

Memphis, TN

Review:

The tech came out in the time frame promised, was great to work with and resolved the problem. Precision door has always been great to work with and does great work. They keep our Door King System and gate working great!

David

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Repair

01/31/2019

Memphis, TN

Review:

Our garage door was malfunctioning and the door wouldn't stay down. Aaron diagnosed the problem and installed new rollers. Aaron is very knowledgeable and professional. Precision has always responded timely and their charges are very reasonable.

Harry Adams

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Repair

01/30/2019

Memphis, TN

Review:

professional all the way!

Lynn Fulton

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

01/29/2019

Memphis, TN

Review:

Aaron Stewart,Technician arrived at the appointed time. He was very professional and explained the services that he would be performing. He also provided 2 estimates on replacing the motor. I highly recommend aaron.

Lawrence Adams

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Install Garage Doors

01/27/2019

Collierville, TN

Review:

Excellent experience. Great people, and professional installation. All details were taken care of with our new raised garage door. Highly recommend!

Sean Hopkins

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

01/26/2019

Germantown, TN

Review:

Just had Jason and Nathan out to fix my garage door. They were wonderful. Jason told me there would be no charge and he and Nathan fixed my door. Your business has helped me when I needed it and we appreciate your honest and ethical attitude. Thank you so much.

Penelope Turnbow

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

01/26/2019

Cordova, TN

Review:

I thought this place was professional based on their website. Not so. I had backed into My garage door before it was fully opened and bent the bottom outward. I asked for service to rebend it back, and replace the bottom aluminum strip with the rubber seal. Upon arrival, and my clear instructions on what I wanted serviced, the tech went straight to the opener, popped it open and took out a circuit board on a 2 year old perfectly working craftsman. I asked why he was doing this as this isn't the problem I valled for. He gave me a song and dance about looking for heated resistors from motor stress. Then, he proceeded to give me a quote on a new garage door first which I didn't even remotely need. Then the next level of expensive repair. Lastly, he finally revealed the price of just the bottom metal strip that was the actual problem. It's quite obvious that the first 15 minutes he spent was for the purpose of upselling- although he passed it off as a thorough checkout in the name of doing a good job. Ya. Right. No one spends more time than necessary unless they're in it for the money. After 20 minutes of wasting my time, he said he was going to lower the safety eyes cause they weren't at the correct height. I told him to leave them alone but he refused to provide any service to me unless I let him make non-problematic adjustments. All this occurred before he even addressed the bent door which was my only need for his service. I told him to leave my residence as I was done with him, and now with this company. What a freaking sham. Needless to say, they will never get my business from me or anyone I can protect from their tricks. Do yourself a favor, go to an independent person and avoid this unprofessional upselling nonsense.

Dan Albert


Response:

Dan – Thank you for taking the time to review our recent service in your garage. We apologize for any poor communication which may have occurred. We most certainly understand your desire to focus on the damaged panel of your door and we appreciate you taking the time to speak with us so that we could better understand your concerns. Our goal is to fix garage doors right and ensure we are leaving them with our customers in the safest operating condition possible. In doing so, we take a holistic approach to assessing the components which fail our 25-point safety inspection, along with the reasons for their failure. We look to this information to help assist our customers with different options for them to choose from for their desired repair. Ultimately, we regret we arrived at a point where we found ourselves in disagreement with one another and we’ll look to this experience as a teaching opportunity so that our team will communicate better with our future customers. We appreciate the opportunity you provided to earn your business and look forward to serving you again in the future if needed.

The Precision Team


Comment:

Thank you for your follow up. Having been in customer service for many years, I can tell you how this negative experience could have been avoided: when dealing with a customer. Provide to them a roadmap/explanation of your intentions as o they can see in their minds eye what your doing. And why your doing it, and ask if that's ok. The customer now understands the techs intentions and will probably be agreeable and trusting. In my case, me being a competent handyman and a Field Service Engineer for medical devices. I know all too well what can happen when you start pulling circuit boards and touch a landing or a chip-you can pop the circuit. With no explanation of his intentions, he started digging into a perfectly good working opener which made me very nervous. Then offering ne the price of a new garage door wasn't necessary, and looked like an upsell on your behalf. Give the customer a vision of what your going to do. And get their permission first. That's my suggestion to avoid these issues.

Dan Albert


Comment:

Thank you for your follow up. Having been in customer service for many years, I can tell you how this negative experience could have been avoided: when dealing with a customer. Provide to them a roadmap/explanation of your intentions so they can see in their minds eye what your doing and why your doing it, and ask if that's ok. The customer now understands the techs intentions and will probably be agreeable and trusting. In my case, me being a competent handyman and a Field Service Engineer for medical devices. I know all too well what can happen when you start pulling circuit boards and touch a landing or a chip-you can pop the circuit. With no explanation of his intentions, he started digging into a perfectly good working opener which made me very nervous. Then offering ne the price of a new garage door wasn't necessary, and looked like an upsell on your behalf. Give the customer a vision of what your going to do. And get their permission first. That's my suggestion to avoid these issues.

Dan Albert

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

01/25/2019

Memphis, TN

Review:

I had seen commercials on t v in years past but never needed the service until I moved last year, just decided to try.

Linda Bynum

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

01/22/2019

Cordova, TN

Review:

Great service. Service Rep was Jason. Very professional. Worked diligently to resolve the issue with my door. Would highly recommend them and will call them in the future.

Jan Smith

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

01/22/2019

Collierville, TN

Review:

Friendly and professional techinian

Ernie Mannerino

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

01/22/2019

Memphis, TN

Review:

Brandon Pickett did a great job on my garage repair. Mr. Pickett called to see if he could come earlier than my appointment and repaired the door in no time. Great customer service!

Katherine Walls

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

01/21/2019

Cordova, TN

Review:

The technician called and arrived earlier than the appointment time. He listened to my explanation of the problem. He checked several things and explained the repair options. He completed the repair in less time than originally planned. In all, it was very good experience.

Brice Moore

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

01/21/2019

Cordova, TN

Review:

Great job !! THANK YOU.

Asmelash Ogbasion

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

01/20/2019

Cordova, TN

Review:

The technician was fast and very very awesome!

Quincy Woods

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

01/20/2019

Collierville, TN

Review:

We called Precision because they were open on Saturday. An appointment time of 4-6 p.m. was given; however, the technician arrived around 2:15. He was very professional, assessed the problem quickly and repaired it. I would highly recommend Matt and Precision Door.

Shirley Swatts

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

01/17/2019

Germantown, TN

Review:

Very fast service with an extremely helpful technician.

Kristy Jeffords

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

01/17/2019

Memphis, TN

Review:

The techs were awesome

Lamonzo Reed

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

01/16/2019

Memphis, TN

Review:

Very throrough and quick! Very pleased with the work!

Jeff & Karen Lynn

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

01/16/2019

Arlington, TN

Review:

This is the second time I've used Precision and it was just like the first - quick to respond, professional, and great work. Ben did an outstanding job.

Jeff Dodson

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Repair

01/15/2019

Cordova, TN

Review:

Extremely professional company to do business with. Also very prompt.

Gene Brown

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

01/14/2019

Cordova, TN

Review:

They always have someone answering the phone to schedule a technician ... even on SUNDAYS !! Their technicians are professional, courteous and do the job correctly and first time !! Excellent Service Excellent Company Excellent Employees ... I have used this company more than once and they will continue to be my first and only call for my garage door needs :))))

Bernadette VanWormer

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 48953 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.6%)
  • 4 Star (2%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.5%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

View All USA Locations

Memphis Metro Locations:
Arlington (901) 290-7272 74 Reviews
Bartlett (901) 213-8989 35 Reviews
Collierville (901) 286-2442 126 Reviews
Cordova (901) 254-8920 181 Reviews
Fayette County (901) 522-5200 25 Reviews
Germantown (901) 522-5005 153 Reviews
Lakeland (901) 264-9966 10 Reviews
Memphis (901) 257-9999 321 Reviews
Oakland (901) 264-9999 18 Reviews
Raleigh (901) 254-8933

Precision Door Service of Memphis Metro

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Lowell Wilson

Precision Door Service of Memphis Metro

1716 N Shelby Oaks Drive, Ste 1
Memphis TN, 38134
Franchise Opportunities

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts