COVID-19 Update - We Are Open - An Essential Business As Defined By Law. Click Here To Learn How We Are Keeping Our Customers & Employees Safe.

Precision Garage Door of Bakersfield

Has Received 9 Reviews in:

Hanford

Average Rating: 4.56


Precision Van

Garage Door Opener Repair

03/31/2020

Hanford, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

This was a random find since I'm a new homeowner in this area with no reliable source for referrals and no prior experience with garage door service businesses in this community. I wasn't even expecting them to be open given the ongoing health crisis, but they were. The lady that answered my call was quick and responsive. I didn't have much time to talk since I was on my way to work. She moved quickly through the essentials and was very efficient and polite. She offered same day service which was too soon for me because of my work schedule. The next morning at 8 am the technician, Bryce, arrived exactly on time. He also called me 30 minutes prior as a courtesy. My garage door had been getting stuck and re-opening frequently rather than closing completely. If I didn't notice it the door would remain open all day. It was also out of balance such the one side hit the ground while the other side was still about 3/4 inch up. This allowed water and leaves to blow into my garage which was minor, but increasingly annoying. Bryce quickly diagnosed the problem and demonstrated it for me so that I could understand it. He provided three options for repair, each a different level of service ranging from "it's fixed and it works" to "it's fixed, and foreseeable near future problems are fixed" and, finally, "it's fixed, and it's good to go for 10+ years." I chose the mid-level option. There was no hard sell, just a good, easy-to-understand explanation of the costs and benefits of each. He came prepared with all the required parts on his truck and the job was complete in less than an hour. He was also quiet and very respectful of my family and neighbors which was important to me. All in all I'd rate the service provided as "perfect." And I'm often hard to please. I hope to not need their service for many years to come, but if I do I will definitely call them. They have earned a loyal customer.

Brian C.


Response:

Hello Brian, Thank you for the five-star review! We appreciate you taking the time to leave us such a fantastic rating! "Stay Home & Stay safe"

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

03/30/2020

Hanford, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Called Precision Door at 9am and they repaired our broken spring by 3pm. The technician wore his safety gear and was very careful with “ social distancing”, and cleaned up the work area nicely.

Larry Davis


Response:

Thanks Larry, We appreciate the feedback and the fact you think we are a company worth 5 stars. If you ever need our services again, we will be ready. "Stay Home & Stay safe"

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

03/26/2020

Hanford, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Bryce came to fix my door and it worked for only one day which was yesterday the day he fixed it today it does not work I got charge $1359.oo this is highway robbery don’t call them they will not answer their phone every number I call they do not answer they are not real people they’re just thieves.

Barbara Toledo


Response:

Barbara - Thank you for taking the time to review our recent repair in your garage. We aim to have fully satisfied customers and regret if we may have missed our mark. We apologize for the technical difficulties we were experiencing with our phone system when you were trying to reach us. We appreciate you bringing this to our attention as well as your patience and flexibility in allowing us to return to resolve the issue you were experiencing. We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again in the future if needed.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

05/21/2019

Hanford, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

We were pleased with the repair mans work. He was polite and did his job well. He made sure everything was working and that all was right before he left. We appreciated it very much. We give 5 stars. Thank you, Lily

Lillian Garcia


Response:

Wow! Thank you for your time to share your experience with us and using our services!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

04/09/2019

Hanford, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Michael was professional and knowledgeable throughout the installation of my new garage door opener, rollers and adjustment process. I am impressed at how quiet a new Liftmaster can be, compared to my 20 year old Genie. Thanks for the great service!

Anita Hernandez


Response:

Thanks Anita for your review. We are glad you are satisfied with your new opener.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

11/11/2018

Hanford, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I have always enjoyed the customer service I have received from Precision Garage Door. They are polite, respectful, and knowledgeable. They have always done a great job for me.

Elaine Abbink

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

10/12/2018

Hanford, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Responded in less than 20 minutes. Had it fixed in less than a day

James Sayles

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

08/22/2018

Hanford, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Mike was very professional and explained things very well. He took care of my problem thank you

Joseph Chapa

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

05/02/2018

Hanford, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Called Precision and they got on it right away the gentleman was very understanding and did his job very well and was done in no time, explained what I needed and how much it would cost. I am very satisfied with the job and the tie it took to do it. Thank-you for your services, if I ever need anything again I would call then and I also recommend them.

Elvira Carvalho


Response:

Elvira Carvalho, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Our Average Rating

With 65732 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.6%)
  • 4 Star (2.1%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.6%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

View All USA Locations

Bakersfield Locations:
Bakersfield (661) 578-5788 176 Reviews
Delano (661) 735-4044 11 Reviews
Hanford (559) 530-0001 19 Reviews
Porterville (559) 791-8599 8 Reviews
Tulare (559) 791-8444 10 Reviews
Visalia (559) 530-0099 18 Reviews

Precision Door of Bakersfield

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Mike Hanson

Precision Door of Bakersfield

4208 Rosedale Hwy Suite 302-164
Bakersfield CA, 93308
License: 783446
We Fix Garage Doors Right Springy

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts
Franchise Opportunities