COVID-19 Update - We Are Open - An Essential Business As Defined By Law. Click Here To Learn How We Are Keeping Our Customers & Employees Safe.

Precision Garage Door of Orange County

Has Received 41 Reviews in:

Irvine

Average Rating: 4.61


Precision Van

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

05/18/2020

Irvine, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The Precision Irvine team came to my rescue almost immediately; they had someone at my house within 2 hours. A spring broke on my garage door and I couldn't open it. Daniel, the technician, was very courteous, professional, knowledgeable, helpful and trustworthy. I strongly recommend the Precision Irvine team.

Jennifer Spicijaric


Response:

Thank you Jennifer for your review and business. It's been a pleasure working with you.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

05/15/2020

Irvine, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Eric was quick and efficient. Was very knowledgeable and helpful. Thank you again! We will definitely refer your company and use you in the future. Thanks again!

Ashleigh Merlo


Response:

Thank you Ashleigh, Every review teach us a lot. We appreciate everyone who took the time to review our services.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

04/13/2020

Irvine, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Service was quick. Came on a Sunday evening. Took several hours to install. Installer was very personable and professional. Very happy with the product and the installation. Only issue was the cost. Found they were very expensive compared other people I spoke to that had the same work done with the same product. Would suggest checking price before committing to their install.

Richard Newton


Response:

Hi Richard, it really makes us feel good when we receive reviews as the review you wrote. Part of our service is an emergency repair service, and we are glad that we could help.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

04/13/2020

Irvine, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Service was amazing. Price was high but service made up for it.

Andrew D'angelo


Response:

Hello Andrew, thanks for taking the time to review us.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

04/13/2020

Irvine, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Eddy H., the technician arrived at the appointment on time. He explained in detail the problem and what my options and cost. I highly recommend Eddy/Precision for your garage repairs.

Victor Coscolluela


Response:

Thank you for your review and business. It's been a pleasure working with you.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

02/20/2020

Irvine, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

good experience...efficient, explained options, completed work with no mess very courteous and operates like new !

Sunsan Lavelle


Response:

Thank you for your kind words.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

02/11/2020

Irvine, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Super pleased with our tech, Rudy. We needed an emergency repair and he was able to show up early and got everything done in a timely fashion. He was professional and to-the-point; showed me exactly what was wrong and what needed to be replaced. He did NOT try to sell me on an entirely new system and said the motor was fine. That was shocking. I'm a very satisfied customer.

Susan Brunick


Response:

Susan, We really appreciate you taking the time to provide this feedback on our awesome technician. Rudy is such a professional at what he does. He always goes the extra mile for his customers and educates them on the repairs.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

02/08/2020

Irvine, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The Technician (Richard Mingura) showed up as scheduled and checked out why our garage door would not close. Richard checked everything out and found a loose wire. He was very thorough and knowledgeable. Richard explained how everything worked and was tied together as a system. Very professional and courteous. I highly recommend this company for any type of garage door problems.

Bobby Dunham


Response:

Precision Garage Doors try to help everyone who needs our services. We are happy to learn we could help you as well. If you ever need our help, please get in touch with us.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

01/28/2020

Irvine, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I meet Rudy doing a neighbors house. He looked at my door and left me his card. That’s why I called him today. Today he explained everything. Very polite and did excellent work.

Dennis Nelson


Response:

Thanks, We appreciate the review, and we thank you for taking the time to review our services and help us improve.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

01/23/2020

Irvine, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Great service!Friendly,professional

Bill Scott


Response:

Thank you so much Bill for taking the time to share feedback

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

01/04/2020

Irvine, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Same day service was great! Richard called before arriving and was very professional. He completed the job quickly as well. Smooth experience overall and highly recommend!

Chand Ram


Response:

Thank you for your rating!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

12/28/2019

Irvine, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

When a torsion spring broke on my roll-up garage door I researched repair companies and picked Precision because of so many great reviews. I called them and got an appointment for the next morning. Richard, the repair technician, was very knowledgeable and gave a reasonable estimate for the repairs. Since my garage door was over 15 years old I had him include the overhaul package which included new bearings, cables, rollers, drums and matching torsion springs. After Richard finished the installation he answered any questions I had. I highly recommend Precision for any garage door malfunctions.

Elmer Davis


Response:

Elmer, Thank you so much for your review. we appreciate your business and Our goal is to ensure that every customer is pleased with our work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

11/25/2019

Irvine, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Service was prompt. Charging $650 for one set of springs (one side) plus $372 service charge (total of $1050) was too high. Happy with the service, not happy with the price. Typically, each side is one set (as shown in your catalog picture) and one set is two springs. I was charged twice for one set of spring.

Majid Delpassand


Response:

Majid, Thank you very much. We always try to remain competitive with pricing. We offer quality, and as we all know quality might cost more. We are happy to learn that although our prices were little over the average, the service we provided you with was worth it. Thank you for taking the time to review our services.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

11/23/2019

Irvine, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I was satisfied with their work and repairman but they’re pricey. They also work hard at “up selling.” I’ve used them twice and both time BASIC repairs start at $400! It helped that they gave me a AAA 10% discount but they’re still expensive. Both times it was a repair that couldn’t wait otherwise I would have definitely called around for other quotes.

Dennis Diplacito


Response:

We always try to remain competitive with pricing. We offer quality, and as we all know quality might cost more. We are happy to learn that although our prices were little over the average, the service we provided you with was worth it. Thank you for taking the time to review our services.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

11/09/2019

Irvine, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The best. Fixed the clicking noise and Thr service by Eric was fantastic. Highly recommend. Thank you

Mitch G


Response:

Thank you Mitch, we are dedicated to providing our clients with outstanding experience with our garage door installation and Repairs services

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

06/15/2019

Irvine, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

On June 3, 2019 - your technician Rudy Romero installed a new garage opener - drive, springs, belt, etc.... Today the garage door is making loud noises and gets stuck when we open/close it. So, Bad service - Definitely not happy ALso, The service technician Rudy Romero had an attitude and we did not like his service.

Paul Sarode


Response:

Hello Paul, Thank you for your valuable feedback. First, allow me to apologize on behalf of everyone at Precision Garage Door. We love what we do and we want every customer to have the best possible experience. Please know that your situation was an exception and we won't allow for repeats. As you can see on other reviews, we are known for taking ownership and caring deeply about our customers. We can't fix the past but you have my personal commitment to find ways to improve the way our staff serves each and every customer. Until then, please receive my most sincere apologies on behalf of everyone on the team. Your review is very concerning to us. We would like the opportunity to investigate your feedback further. We would appreciate if you would contact our customer care team by calling 714 881-3610 to speak with a customer care representative about your recent experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/05/2019

Irvine, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I was joking with your installer when he said he would be done in 30 minutes. I've had springs break before and it is not an easy job with a very heavy door. So, I said "We'll see". Guess What - he did it. He had more trouble trying to program a new remote we requested only to find out the old units we had are not compatible with the new remotes that are now available. Not his problem. Good job Eric

Robert Norona


Response:

Thank you Robert for sharing your experience with us, Part of our garage door repairs services is fast and immediate emergency services

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

05/14/2019

Irvine, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Alex and Lennon were two very pleasant guys. They called ahead, arrived as promised and did a great job replacing the garage door springs, drums cable and rollers as well as the rubber strip on it bottom edge. It was a pleasure to deal with both Alex and Lennon.

Joseph Szabo


Response:

Dear Joseph, Thank you for your kind words. We do our best to provide quality service and to make sure each and every one of our customers will be 100% satisfied once the job was completed. Know that we are always here for you.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

05/13/2019

Irvine, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

on time. polite. efficient.

Rodney Kistinger


Response:

Thank you very much! We try our best to make our customers happy!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

05/11/2019

Irvine, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Max was very informative, professional and gave me various options as to how my garage door could be repaired. However, the total was almost the cost of a new door. I went with the “just repair it and put it back together. “ option. Labor charge came to $399 for about 25 minutes work. He threw in one new wheel too. So while I liked their work the price seemed very high. I’ll definitely shop around next time.

Dennis Diplacito


Response:

Thank you, Dennis, It's been a pleasure servicing you and Thanks to you for letting us know about this. Feedback helps us tackle issues and become a better business. We would like the opportunity to investigate your feedback further. We always try to remain competitive with pricing. We are happy to learn you find us worth recommending. If you will need our garage door services again in the future, we are ready for the task.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

05/02/2019

Irvine, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Great service, response swiftly, good workmanship.

Chris Mao


Response:

As a professional overhead doors company, we can service both residential and commercial overhead doors and rolling gates. Happy to learn you consider our services one that worth 5 stars.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

05/02/2019

Irvine, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Technician, Max, was knowledgeable, friendly and completed replacement of springs quickly. I recommend Precision Door Service for garage door repairs.

John Umbreit


Response:

John, we are happy to hear that Max was able to help you out. Thank you for taking the time to leave us this review. We really appreciate it!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

04/15/2019

Irvine, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Saw your positive reviews online so used for the first time. Alex came to do some repairs and was EXCELLENT! Based on his kindness, honesty, experience, and finished work product, I would recommend your company to anyone. Thanks!

Lori D.


Response:

Dear valued customer! Thank you so much for your feedback and kind words. We truly appreciate customers like you who provide us with honest feedback about their experience. It helps us strive to continue to give our customers the best service possible. We look forward to working with you again in the future!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

05/20/2018

Irvine, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Buyer Beware - Based on my experience, I believe this company takes advantage of "un-educated consumers". Meaning, they provided me with a quotation for a MOTOR and INSTALLATION in the $1,000 dollar range. Whereas, I purchased a similar motor at Home Depot for $178 dollars and had it installed for $200 dollars. This is strictly my opinion. So, use it accordingly BEFORE making a buying decision.

Concerned Consumer

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

05/03/2018

Irvine, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Eric stevens installed my garage door springs,he was very nice,fast and profesional and offered me a good price.

Alan Khaki


Response:

Alan Khaki, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding Eric.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

04/27/2018

Irvine, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

When do I get a copy of the invoice for the work done today and the charges on my credit card ?

Fritz Kern


Response:

Fritz Kern, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience. We will send another copy of your receipt right away.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

04/12/2018

Irvine, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Chad was very personable and professional. He explained everything clearly.

Gary Jacobson


Response:

Gary Jacobson, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Chad and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

03/22/2018

Irvine, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

had arrived BEFORE the scheduled time, inspected the door opener, did some quick maintenance, lubricated all movable parts , tightened the belt and all bolts, realigned the electric 'eyes' (red & green) and all was completed to my satisfaction. Thank You!!

Alex Terrazas


Response:

Alex Terrazas, thank you for sharing your positive experience. We appreciate you choosing Precision Door Service. We are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

03/09/2018

Irvine, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Wow! Precision Garage Door did a wonderful job at my home this week! Alex and Richard were like family! They did an excellent job at replacing my 25 year old equipment and very noisy motor! My new system is amazingly quiet and I am so happy! Very friendly and wonderful service! Thank you very much! I would absolutely recommend this company! Ask for Alex and Richard! :-)

Kim Linzey


Response:

Kim Linzey, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one. 

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

02/20/2018

Irvine, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The service and repair were excellent.

Charles Smith


Response:

Charles Smith, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience. 

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 65600 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.6%)
  • 4 Star (2.1%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.6%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

View All USA Locations

Orange County Locations:
Anaheim (714) 400-2687 178 Reviews
Fullerton, Garden Grove (714) 467-0228 50 Reviews
Huntington Beach (714) 465-4078 42 Reviews
Irvine, Tustin (949) 596-4318 66 Reviews
Laguna Niguel (949) 273-4456 51 Reviews
Mission Viejo (949) 273-4459 55 Reviews
Newport Beach (949) 209-9170 19 Reviews
Orange County (714) 912-2988
Placentia (714) 577-2525 6 Reviews
San Clemente (949) 273-4457 43 Reviews
Santa Ana (714) 794-5853 22 Reviews
Yorba Linda (714) 660-3030 17 Reviews

Precision Door Service of Orange County

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Mike Hanson

Precision Door Service of Orange County

17975 Sky Park Circle, Suite F
Irvine CA, 92614
License: 783446
We Fix Garage Doors Right Springy

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts
Franchise Opportunities