COVID-19 Update - We Are Open - Click Here To Learn How We Are Keeping Our Customers & Employees Safe.

Garage Door Hero

Precision Garage Door of Orange County

Has Received 57 Reviews in:

Irvine

Average Rating: 4.63


Precision Van

Garage Door Repair

12/24/2020

Irvine, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

He was professional, kind, and trustworthy.

Ginger Copenbarger


Response:

Ginger Copenbarger, Thank you so much for the high star rating!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

12/19/2020

Irvine, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Eric Stevens did a great job. He was professional, on time and knowledgeable. I am very happy to give him a 5 star review.

Carol Winchell


Response:

Thank you so much for the kind words. Our goal is to ensure that every customer is pleased with our work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

12/18/2020

Irvine, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Great job. Replaced garage door motor and installed keypads for both doors. All work was fully explained and well executed

JEFF KOEPKE


Response:

Thank you so much for the kind words.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

11/13/2020

Irvine, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Excellent work! Very efficient and timely. Completed the work quickly. Would highly recommend Noah.

Bill Hanley


Response:

Thank you so much for the kind words. Our goal is to ensure that every customer is pleased with our work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

11/06/2020

Irvine, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Have used service in past and continue to remain satisfied with both service and product.

Frank Murillo


Response:

Frank, Thanks for this awesome review, and for being one of our valued customers!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Repair

11/05/2020

Irvine, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Noah and Tyson called before they arrived, wore masks the entire time, were professional and personable. They did their work as quickly and thoroughly as possible and answered my questions easily. Great team!

Rosemary E


Response:

Dear Rosemary, Thank you so much for your feedback.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

09/23/2020

Irvine, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Excellent service and knowledgeable technician....

Janet Krieger


Response:

Janet Krieger, Thank you so much for your feedback.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

09/17/2020

Irvine, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

polite tech. on time. complete service.

rodney kistinger


Response:

Thank you rodney, we are very happy to know that you are very satisfied with our garage door services. Thanks for taking the time to review us.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

08/13/2020

Irvine, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The serviceman is on time, courteous, and he explained the problem. The scale of the service is 5 stars. He performed garage door repair.

Tanacio Villaruz


Response:

Thank you for taking the time to write a beautiful review.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

08/08/2020

Irvine, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Terrible, will never call this company again! Reminds me of really bad car repair shop. Tell you everything is wrong and everything needs replaced when all I wanted was a spring replace. What i was told over the phone when I made the appointment is totally different than what the tech quoted.

Gino Kang


Response:

Thank you for posting a review and we're sorry to hear that your experience was not of the quality you expected. We would like the opportunity to investigate your feedback further. We would appreciate it if you would contact our customer care team by calling [714 881-3610] to speak with a customer care representative about your recent experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

07/22/2020

Irvine, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

This is my second Precision garage door, they have always serviced their products well. The service technician are clean, courteous, and knowledgeable of their product. I recommend a 5 star. Thanks for the service you have provided me over the past six years.

Betty Jo Woollett


Response:

Thanks for such outstanding feedback!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

07/06/2020

Irvine, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I appreciated that Lenin Navarro called me prior to coming as to expect what time he would come. Lenin is friendly and very attentive in the installation of the LiftMaster motor. He got the work done timely and tested before handed over to me for inspection. I would recommend Lenin and Precision to my friends. Tam Tran

Tam Tran


Response:

Thank you so much for the kind words. Our goal is to ensure that every customer is pleased with our work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

07/02/2020

Irvine, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Great Job

Charles Smith


Response:

Thank you for sharing your positive experience with Precision Garage Door.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

06/27/2020

Irvine, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Rudy did a great job. He diagnosed the problem with the weak garage door operator, and went to work efficiently. He was very courteous. Thank you!

Robert Ni


Response:

Hello Robert, Thank you for your rating! We appreciate you taking the time to leave us such a fantastic rating!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/24/2020

Irvine, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

TV add and same day service

John Stephens


Response:

John, Thank you for sharing your experience with us, Part of our garage door repairs services is fast and immediate emergency services

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

06/21/2020

Irvine, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Very impressed with Sergio the technician. Great communication skills. Based on my experience with Sergio, I will use Precision for any future garage door needs. Somewhat unimpressed with the schedulers.

Richard Hammett


Response:

Thank you so much Richard for taking the time to share the feedback.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

05/18/2020

Irvine, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The Precision Irvine team came to my rescue almost immediately; they had someone at my house within 2 hours. A spring broke on my garage door and I couldn't open it. Daniel, the technician, was very courteous, professional, knowledgeable, helpful and trustworthy. I strongly recommend the Precision Irvine team.

Jennifer Spicijaric


Response:

Thank you Jennifer for your review and business. It's been a pleasure working with you.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

05/15/2020

Irvine, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Eric was quick and efficient. Was very knowledgeable and helpful. Thank you again! We will definitely refer your company and use you in the future. Thanks again!

Ashleigh Merlo


Response:

Thank you Ashleigh, Every review teach us a lot. We appreciate everyone who took the time to review our services.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

04/13/2020

Irvine, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Service was quick. Came on a Sunday evening. Took several hours to install. Installer was very personable and professional. Very happy with the product and the installation. Only issue was the cost. Found they were very expensive compared other people I spoke to that had the same work done with the same product. Would suggest checking price before committing to their install.

Richard Newton


Response:

Hi Richard, it really makes us feel good when we receive reviews as the review you wrote. Part of our service is an emergency repair service, and we are glad that we could help.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

04/13/2020

Irvine, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Service was amazing. Price was high but service made up for it.

Andrew D'angelo


Response:

Hello Andrew, thanks for taking the time to review us.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

04/13/2020

Irvine, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Eddy H., the technician arrived at the appointment on time. He explained in detail the problem and what my options and cost. I highly recommend Eddy/Precision for your garage repairs.

Victor Coscolluela


Response:

Thank you for your review and business. It's been a pleasure working with you.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

02/20/2020

Irvine, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

good experience...efficient, explained options, completed work with no mess very courteous and operates like new !

Sunsan Lavelle


Response:

Thank you for your kind words.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

02/11/2020

Irvine, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Super pleased with our tech, Rudy. We needed an emergency repair and he was able to show up early and got everything done in a timely fashion. He was professional and to-the-point; showed me exactly what was wrong and what needed to be replaced. He did NOT try to sell me on an entirely new system and said the motor was fine. That was shocking. I'm a very satisfied customer.

Susan Brunick


Response:

Susan, We really appreciate you taking the time to provide this feedback on our awesome technician. Rudy is such a professional at what he does. He always goes the extra mile for his customers and educates them on the repairs.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

02/08/2020

Irvine, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The Technician (Richard Mingura) showed up as scheduled and checked out why our garage door would not close. Richard checked everything out and found a loose wire. He was very thorough and knowledgeable. Richard explained how everything worked and was tied together as a system. Very professional and courteous. I highly recommend this company for any type of garage door problems.

Bobby Dunham


Response:

Precision Garage Doors try to help everyone who needs our services. We are happy to learn we could help you as well. If you ever need our help, please get in touch with us.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

01/28/2020

Irvine, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I meet Rudy doing a neighbors house. He looked at my door and left me his card. That’s why I called him today. Today he explained everything. Very polite and did excellent work.

Dennis Nelson


Response:

Thanks, We appreciate the review, and we thank you for taking the time to review our services and help us improve.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

01/23/2020

Irvine, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Great service!Friendly,professional

Bill Scott


Response:

Thank you so much Bill for taking the time to share feedback

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

01/04/2020

Irvine, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Same day service was great! Richard called before arriving and was very professional. He completed the job quickly as well. Smooth experience overall and highly recommend!

Chand Ram


Response:

Thank you for your rating!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

12/28/2019

Irvine, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

When a torsion spring broke on my roll-up garage door I researched repair companies and picked Precision because of so many great reviews. I called them and got an appointment for the next morning. Richard, the repair technician, was very knowledgeable and gave a reasonable estimate for the repairs. Since my garage door was over 15 years old I had him include the overhaul package which included new bearings, cables, rollers, drums and matching torsion springs. After Richard finished the installation he answered any questions I had. I highly recommend Precision for any garage door malfunctions.

Elmer Davis


Response:

Elmer, Thank you so much for your review. we appreciate your business and Our goal is to ensure that every customer is pleased with our work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

11/25/2019

Irvine, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Service was prompt. Charging $650 for one set of springs (one side) plus $372 service charge (total of $1050) was too high. Happy with the service, not happy with the price. Typically, each side is one set (as shown in your catalog picture) and one set is two springs. I was charged twice for one set of spring.

Majid Delpassand


Response:

Majid, Thank you very much. We always try to remain competitive with pricing. We offer quality, and as we all know quality might cost more. We are happy to learn that although our prices were little over the average, the service we provided you with was worth it. Thank you for taking the time to review our services.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

11/23/2019

Irvine, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I was satisfied with their work and repairman but they’re pricey. They also work hard at “up selling.” I’ve used them twice and both time BASIC repairs start at $400! It helped that they gave me a AAA 10% discount but they’re still expensive. Both times it was a repair that couldn’t wait otherwise I would have definitely called around for other quotes.

Dennis Diplacito


Response:

We always try to remain competitive with pricing. We offer quality, and as we all know quality might cost more. We are happy to learn that although our prices were little over the average, the service we provided you with was worth it. Thank you for taking the time to review our services.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 71964 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.4%)
  • 4 Star (2.1%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.6%)
  • 1 Star (1.2%)

View All USA Locations

Orange County Locations:
Anaheim (714) 400-2687 243 Reviews
Fullerton, Garden Grove (714) 467-0228 60 Reviews
Huntington Beach (714) 465-4078 61 Reviews
Irvine, Tustin (949) 596-4318 87 Reviews
Laguna Niguel (949) 273-4456 63 Reviews
Mission Viejo (949) 273-4459 87 Reviews
Newport Beach (949) 209-9170 34 Reviews
Orange County (714) 912-2988
Placentia (714) 577-2525 9 Reviews
San Clemente (949) 273-4457 59 Reviews
Santa Ana (714) 794-5853 28 Reviews
Yorba Linda (714) 660-3030 19 Reviews

Precision Door Service of Orange County

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Mike Hanson

Precision Door Service of Orange County

17975 Sky Park Circle, Suite F
Irvine CA, 92614
License: 783446
We Fix Garage Doors Right Springy

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Top Franchises for Veterans Satisfaction Award 2020
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts
Franchise Opportunities