Precision Garage Door of Orange County

Has Received 29 Reviews in:

Irvine

Average Rating: 4.52


Garage Door Repair

11/25/2019

Irvine, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Service was prompt. Charging $650 for one set of springs (one side) plus $372 service charge (total of $1050) was too high. Happy with the service, not happy with the price. Typically, each side is one set (as shown in your catalog picture) and one set is two springs. I was charged twice for one set of spring.

Majid Delpassand


Response:

Majid, Thank you very much. We always try to remain competitive with pricing. We offer quality, and as we all know quality might cost more. We are happy to learn that although our prices were little over the average, the service we provided you with was worth it. Thank you for taking the time to review our services.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

11/23/2019

Irvine, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I was satisfied with their work and repairman but they’re pricey. They also work hard at “up selling.” I’ve used them twice and both time BASIC repairs start at $400! It helped that they gave me a AAA 10% discount but they’re still expensive. Both times it was a repair that couldn’t wait otherwise I would have definitely called around for other quotes.

Dennis Diplacito


Response:

We always try to remain competitive with pricing. We offer quality, and as we all know quality might cost more. We are happy to learn that although our prices were little over the average, the service we provided you with was worth it. Thank you for taking the time to review our services.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

11/09/2019

Irvine, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The best. Fixed the clicking noise and Thr service by Eric was fantastic. Highly recommend. Thank you

Mitch G


Response:

Thank you Mitch, we are dedicated to providing our clients with outstanding experience with our garage door installation and Repairs services

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

06/15/2019

Irvine, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

On June 3, 2019 - your technician Rudy Romero installed a new garage opener - drive, springs, belt, etc.... Today the garage door is making loud noises and gets stuck when we open/close it. So, Bad service - Definitely not happy ALso, The service technician Rudy Romero had an attitude and we did not like his service.

Paul Sarode


Response:

Hello Paul, Thank you for your valuable feedback. First, allow me to apologize on behalf of everyone at Precision Garage Door. We love what we do and we want every customer to have the best possible experience. Please know that your situation was an exception and we won't allow for repeats. As you can see on other reviews, we are known for taking ownership and caring deeply about our customers. We can't fix the past but you have my personal commitment to find ways to improve the way our staff serves each and every customer. Until then, please receive my most sincere apologies on behalf of everyone on the team. Your review is very concerning to us. We would like the opportunity to investigate your feedback further. We would appreciate if you would contact our customer care team by calling 714 881-3610 to speak with a customer care representative about your recent experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/05/2019

Irvine, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I was joking with your installer when he said he would be done in 30 minutes. I've had springs break before and it is not an easy job with a very heavy door. So, I said "We'll see". Guess What - he did it. He had more trouble trying to program a new remote we requested only to find out the old units we had are not compatible with the new remotes that are now available. Not his problem. Good job Eric

Robert Norona


Response:

Thank you Robert for sharing your experience with us, Part of our garage door repairs services is fast and immediate emergency services

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

05/14/2019

Irvine, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Alex and Lennon were two very pleasant guys. They called ahead, arrived as promised and did a great job replacing the garage door springs, drums cable and rollers as well as the rubber strip on it bottom edge. It was a pleasure to deal with both Alex and Lennon.

Joseph Szabo


Response:

Dear Joseph, Thank you for your kind words. We do our best to provide quality service and to make sure each and every one of our customers will be 100% satisfied once the job was completed. Know that we are always here for you.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

05/13/2019

Irvine, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

on time. polite. efficient.

Rodney Kistinger


Response:

Thank you very much! We try our best to make our customers happy!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

05/11/2019

Irvine, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Max was very informative, professional and gave me various options as to how my garage door could be repaired. However, the total was almost the cost of a new door. I went with the “just repair it and put it back together. “ option. Labor charge came to $399 for about 25 minutes work. He threw in one new wheel too. So while I liked their work the price seemed very high. I’ll definitely shop around next time.

Dennis Diplacito


Response:

Thank you, Dennis, It's been a pleasure servicing you and Thanks to you for letting us know about this. Feedback helps us tackle issues and become a better business. We would like the opportunity to investigate your feedback further. We always try to remain competitive with pricing. We are happy to learn you find us worth recommending. If you will need our garage door services again in the future, we are ready for the task.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

05/02/2019

Irvine, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Great service, response swiftly, good workmanship.

Chris Mao


Response:

As a professional overhead doors company, we can service both residential and commercial overhead doors and rolling gates. Happy to learn you consider our services one that worth 5 stars.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

05/02/2019

Irvine, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Technician, Max, was knowledgeable, friendly and completed replacement of springs quickly. I recommend Precision Door Service for garage door repairs.

John Umbreit


Response:

John, we are happy to hear that Max was able to help you out. Thank you for taking the time to leave us this review. We really appreciate it!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

04/15/2019

Irvine, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Saw your positive reviews online so used for the first time. Alex came to do some repairs and was EXCELLENT! Based on his kindness, honesty, experience, and finished work product, I would recommend your company to anyone. Thanks!

Lori D.


Response:

Dear valued customer! Thank you so much for your feedback and kind words. We truly appreciate customers like you who provide us with honest feedback about their experience. It helps us strive to continue to give our customers the best service possible. We look forward to working with you again in the future!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

05/20/2018

Irvine, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Buyer Beware - Based on my experience, I believe this company takes advantage of "un-educated consumers". Meaning, they provided me with a quotation for a MOTOR and INSTALLATION in the $1,000 dollar range. Whereas, I purchased a similar motor at Home Depot for $178 dollars and had it installed for $200 dollars. This is strictly my opinion. So, use it accordingly BEFORE making a buying decision.

Concerned Consumer

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

05/03/2018

Irvine, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Eric stevens installed my garage door springs,he was very nice,fast and profesional and offered me a good price.

Alan Khaki


Response:

Alan Khaki, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding Eric.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

04/27/2018

Irvine, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

When do I get a copy of the invoice for the work done today and the charges on my credit card ?

Fritz Kern


Response:

Fritz Kern, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience. We will send another copy of your receipt right away.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

04/12/2018

Irvine, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Chad was very personable and professional. He explained everything clearly.

Gary Jacobson


Response:

Gary Jacobson, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Chad and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

03/22/2018

Irvine, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

had arrived BEFORE the scheduled time, inspected the door opener, did some quick maintenance, lubricated all movable parts , tightened the belt and all bolts, realigned the electric 'eyes' (red & green) and all was completed to my satisfaction. Thank You!!

Alex Terrazas


Response:

Alex Terrazas, thank you for sharing your positive experience. We appreciate you choosing Precision Door Service. We are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

03/09/2018

Irvine, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Wow! Precision Garage Door did a wonderful job at my home this week! Alex and Richard were like family! They did an excellent job at replacing my 25 year old equipment and very noisy motor! My new system is amazingly quiet and I am so happy! Very friendly and wonderful service! Thank you very much! I would absolutely recommend this company! Ask for Alex and Richard! :-)

Kim Linzey


Response:

Kim Linzey, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one. 

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

02/20/2018

Irvine, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The service and repair were excellent.

Charles Smith


Response:

Charles Smith, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience. 

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

01/20/2018

Irvine, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Alex Ceja replaced our home's garage door cables and springs, and completed a safety checklist. He was friendly, knowledgeable, trustworthy, and professional the entire time he was working. He was so good, we called him to repair our son's garage door motor a few wks later. Again, he did an outstanding job and completely rewired and installed a "quiet" motor to our son's garage door and did an excellent job. Thank you Alex!!!

Vicki Tucker


Response:

Vicki Tucker, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Cables

Garage Door Opener Repair

01/16/2018

Irvine, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I was quoted $399.99 but when the tech came out it jumped to $692.00, $782.00, and $872.00. And they start telling you pretty much all your stuff at 1 point will need to replaced. I also asked before I had them come out if they carry the Liftmaster and they said yes but the tech said they did not carry that brand.

Dave and mary Chitjian

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

01/16/2018

Irvine, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I was very pleased with the work done by your technician Alex Ceja. He was competent and was able to fix a badly in need of overhaul garage door. We will use your company for our future garage door work

Carl Mariz


Response:

Carl Mariz, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

10/02/2017

Irvine, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Max was on time and very knowledgeable. He installed a new garage door opener and replaced hinges and rollers on my other garage. He cleaned up and I would highly recommend Precision. Ask for Max!!

Jill Johsz


Response:

Jill Johsz, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

04/26/2017

Irvine, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

on time; pleasant. quick work

Rodney Kistinger


Response:

Rodney Kistinger, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

04/21/2017

Irvine, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

best and same day job . the installation guy was great ! thanks

Jing Huang


Response:

Jim Huang, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

02/23/2017

Irvine, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Very helpful technician - on time and quality workmanship. Thanks

Gary Peck


Response:

Gary Peck, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

11/23/2016

Irvine, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Service Tech was very nice and did a great job. Thanks

Don Marchbanks


Response:

Don Marchbanks, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Repair

11/20/2016

Irvine, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Tech arrived as scheduled. Problem was analyzed and explained. Work was completed efficiently.

Ray Roschmann


Response:

Ray Roschmann, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

07/16/2016

Irvine, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Your technicians Alex and Ceja did great! Very personable and friendly.

Paulette Warren


Response:

Paulette Warren, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

06/19/2016

Irvine, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Eric was on time, explained in detail what i needed. He gave an exact quote and went to work. My garage door works the best it ever has and is very quiet. Eric was pleasant, polite, efficient and non-invasive. I highly recommend using this company if you are having problems with your garage door. It's the first time in a long time that I have been totally pleased with service people.

Molly Coler


Response:

Molly Coler, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding Eric.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Our Average Rating

With 60546 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.7%)
  • 4 Star (2%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.5%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

View All USA Locations

Orange County Locations:
Anaheim (714) 400-2687 105 Reviews
Fullerton, Garden Grove (714) 467-0228 22 Reviews
Huntington Beach (714) 465-4078 24 Reviews
Irvine, Tustin (949) 596-4318 42 Reviews
Laguna Niguel (949) 273-4456 32 Reviews
Mission Viejo (949) 273-4459 33 Reviews
Newport Beach (949) 209-9170 9 Reviews
Orange County (714) 912-2988
Placentia (714) 577-2525 3 Reviews
San Clemente (949) 273-4457 32 Reviews
Santa Ana (714) 794-5853 18 Reviews
Yorba Linda (714) 660-3030 11 Reviews

Precision Door Service of Orange County

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Mike Hanson

Precision Door Service of Orange County

17975 Sky Park Circle, Suite F
Irvine CA, 92614
License: 783446
We Fix Garage Doors Right Springy

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts
Franchise Opportunities