Apply Locally
find your closest location now

PRECISION GARAGE DOOR SERVICE OF SAN FRANCISCO

GARAGE DOOR REPAIR, NEW GARAGE DOORS & OPENERS

877-301-7474 REQUEST APPOINTMENT

A Name You Can Trust ®

White background element

Precision Garage Door of San Francisco

Has Received 32 Reviews in:

San Mateo

Average Rating: 4.94

5 stars

Precision Van

Install Garage Doors

02/21/2024
5 stars

San Mateo, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Moses the installer was very thorough, professional and knowledgeable.

Dan Whelan

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

02/04/2024
5 stars

San Mateo, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

From the young lady on the phone to Mario who installed our new door motor everyone was kind and professional.

Joseph Tringali

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

07/13/2023
5 stars

San Mateo, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Brandon was very professional. He checked out the problem and found not only the spring was broken, but the sprocket on the opener had sheared off from it's shaft. He worked non stop for 2-1/2 hrs to replace the spring and install a brand new garge door opener.

Eddy Wu

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

10/17/2022
5 stars

San Mateo, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

When I made the appt. I was told the service charge would be $60.00, actual charge was $69.95. Gavin told me he did not know how to repair my Home Depot door & extensive replacement was the only option (when i made the appt. I was not asked what kind/brand the door was). Door is 8' x 7' while invoice says 16' x 7' (is pricing correct??). Door has no opener while invoice says " Lift Master." Door is 5 years old and seldom opened (no car has ever been in this garage). I am not a happy camper (kinda makes u wonder how u could have a 5 star average rating)?????

Victor Hebert


Response:

Hi Mr. Hebert, I just left you a VM. As I explain in my VM, we like to have happy customers, and felt rebating the $69.95, was the right thing to do. We thank you for choosing Precision Garage Door. Thank you! Freddy Cespedes General Manager Precision Garage Door 510-785-9195

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/20/2022
5 stars

San Mateo, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The technician was really good to explain my opinion and was very professional and he did outstanding job. My first time ever using the company but glad I call them . Thank you so much. Clarence Dickerson

Clarence Dickerson

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

04/28/2021
5 stars

San Mateo, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Great response. Awesome consultation. Appreciate the integrity and genuine care provided! Very satisfied.

Steve & kathy Schields

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Install Garage Doors

02/01/2021
5 stars

San Mateo, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The Precision experience was solid, professional, and thorough from start to finish. The team kept me apprised of production status and delivery expectations, and promptly returned my calls, which were also answered personally and professionally, often within the hour. The team installing my doors were friendly, personable, and professional. They even swept my garage post-install. I had a non-urgent battery issue with my new unit, but the team came back within days and remedied the problem. I had called two other companies prior to calling Precision, and it's clear as to why they are a Diamond Certified company and why they got my business. I would highly recommend for installation as well as any repairs or related needs.

Katherine Bent

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

12/21/2019
5 stars

San Mateo, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Tim was prompt, courteous, knowledgable and efficient. A plus.

Lila Collins

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

06/15/2019
5 stars

San Mateo, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I opened the phone book--your ad was great--mentioned a real live person would be available to talk to--WOW---that was amazing. She spoke wonderful...clear and so easy to work with. What more could I ask for??? Your ad in the phone book was easy to read and caught my eye. Funny thing happened, while our door was being repaired we heard your ad on TV..great!!!! Our repairman was a dream come true--wonderful job--so happy with the work done. We now have a new company that we will be working with and can't wait to share our experience with all of our friends and family. Again thank-you all---job well done..

Iola Buriani///Linda Schaffer

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

05/04/2019
5 stars

San Mateo, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

One of my garage door cables snapped while I was closing my garage door around 8:00 PM on a Friday Night. Luckily I was able to get my door closed, so I wouldn’t have to sleep in the garage last night. I had no idea who to call, so I googled Garage Door Repair and found Precision Garage Door, and their very good rating and Customer Reviews. I also saw that their business was open until midnight - what ?? That was great. I called and spoke to Scott and he was great to speak with. He set up an appointment with Gabriel (Technician) for Saturday between 8:00 - 12:00. He said that Gabriel would call me when he was coming to my house. Scott e-mailed me all of the information too. Gabriel called me 30 minutes out. He arrived at 8:20. He was able to access the situation and described what he was going to do and what options I had available to me and the projected price point for the two options. Gabriel had every part known to man, on his truck regardless of the type of garage door or age. In a little over an hour he had the job completed. The garage door works seamlessly. I can’t say enough good things about Gabriel and his work, demeanor, and skill set. I’m sold on Gabriel and Precision Garage Door Company. I will tell all my neighbors and friends on who to call should they have any issues with their garage doors or openers. Here it is 9:45 AM in a Saturday, and I can still my Saturday in full. This could go down as one of my “Best” Google Searches, ever !!

Richard Strabala

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Cables

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

02/10/2019
5 stars

San Mateo, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

James explained our problems and fixed right away. Thank you!

Yuki Ishizaki

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

01/15/2019
5 stars

San Mateo, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Awesome service. Mario, the technician, provided some important info on how to check the springs if they need replacing before it actually breaks.

Richard Bao

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

01/11/2019
5 stars

San Mateo, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I’m very impressed with the work James did on our garage door. Installed in a few hours. And it’s worked like new.

Joe Klatt

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

11/27/2018
5 stars

San Mateo, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Josh did a great job. Very detail oriented and explained what everything he needed to do. The garage door works better than ever. Highly recommended.

Joe Stitzlein

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

11/01/2018
5 stars

San Mateo, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Josh & Haliex were so nice when they came to service my garage door, they arrived exactly when they said the would. Even though it was a very simple answer to the problem. as there was something blocking the sensor so the door would not go down. I felt stupid but we all laughed about it and they didn't make me feel dumb. I give your company 5 Stars.

Jean Flint

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

08/21/2018
5 stars

San Mateo, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I'm writing on behalf of my mom...you were awesome. You made her feel special all while fixing her garage door. You made the trauma she was feeling completely go away. Thanks for taking such good care of my mom. Being 750 miles away it is good to know she was in the trusted hands of Dale her new best friend. Thanks Dale I'd give you a hug if I was up there.

Shirley Anderson

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/14/2018
5 stars

San Mateo, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

This is the second time I've used the services of Precision and in both instances they've been very helpful. The spring on my door recently broke, and the Technician who helped me, Josh, was very thorough in explaining the root cause. During his inspection, he made a few suggestions on how I can improve my aging garage door by replacing a few parts. He did not push to oversell, but rather made suggestions. It was up to me whether I wanted to move forward or not? In the end, I did, and I couldn't be happier. The garage door runs better than ever and I owe it all to Josh. I will always consider Precision Door Service for all my garage door needs.

Robert N.


Response:

Robert N., thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Josh and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

03/22/2018
5 stars

San Mateo, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Excellent fast service by Jim.

Henry Maze


Response:

Henry Maze , we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

03/08/2018
5 stars

San Mateo, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The garage door was not closing automatically. The repair person knew the problem and fixed it immediately. He also oiled the nuts and bolts on the on the rollers and made sure that everything was working properly. I give a star rating of 5 for services rendered.

Erlinda Figueroa


Response:

Erlinda Figueroa, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.   

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

03/01/2018
5 stars

San Mateo, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I was impressed by the same-day service and that you are a local company that came highly rated with the Diamond Certified rating. Our service was handled very professionally, and in less than 30 seconds he told us his recommendations, which we followed. Our new garage door opener is quiet, and I expect that it will work for us for years to come. Thank you for the good work and the professional manners. Both my Mom and I were very happy with you. Continued good luck.

Eugene A. Hetzer Jr.


Response:

Eugene A. Hetzer Jr, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one. 

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

02/25/2018
5 stars

San Mateo, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The first thing that caught my attention was that a real person would answer the call - 5 stars. I explained the problem and was told that a person could be at the house between 12:30 PM and 4:30 PM - great 5 stars. The young man (Chewy F.) who showed up was not only professional but personable as well - 10 STARS! He fixed the problem and than explained, in a manner that I would understand, what had happened and his fixed. I don't wish for another problem but if it happens I know who to call, and who to recommend to my friends and neighbors. THANK YOU CHEWY!!!

Gerald Mcgirl


Response:

Gerald Mcgirl, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service. 

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

01/04/2018
5 stars

San Mateo, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I was told that there would be a $25 service charge but I was not told there would also be a $89 labor charge for 15 minutes of work. There service was good and prompt but the fees were not fully disclosed.

Arlan Kertz

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

07/14/2017
5 stars

San Mateo, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

It was a very good experience. The technician was very knowledgeable and explained what was wrong with my old garage door opener. He installed the new garage door opener and left my garage clean. I would highly recommend Precision Door Service.

Emily Hall


Response:

Emily Hall, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

02/13/2017
5 stars

San Mateo, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I was very impressed with my initial call being answered by a live person. The technician was explaining what could be done quickly or putting more thought in doing everything right and looking ahead. I was very impressed with his work and politeness. I would highly recommend Precision in the future

Bonne Titus


Response:

Bonne Titus, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

05/20/2016
5 stars

San Mateo, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

How to end a difficult day? Come home to find the garage door broken! And of course it was 4:30 in the afternoon. Now think about a responsive, can-do company that dispatches a friendly, dedicated technician to drive from Concord, CA to Foster City during commute times to lend a hand. The picture much improves! Thanks to Precision and their technician, Shawn Rourke, the door was repaired and we were back in business. Shawn called before arriving and once here, did a quick and professional repair/replacement job. Thanks, Precision and especially Shawn.

Frances Gaura


Response:

Frances Gaura, thank you for sharing your positive experience. We appreciate you choosing Precision Door Service. We are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

03/31/2016
5 stars

San Mateo, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Outstanding work.... on time, congenial and quality work. Chad is truly a compliment to your company.

Ed Johnson


Response:

Ed Johnson, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Chad.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

01/12/2016
5 stars

San Mateo, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

On time (Actually Early) Friendly Professional.

D. Green


Response:

D. Green, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

01/11/2016
5 stars

San Mateo, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Technician was clear on the estimate and job description over the phone. Service was promt. 5 star

Rainier Ilejay


Response:

Rainier Ilejay, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

10/06/2015
5 stars

San Mateo, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

My cars were trapped inside like rats! After 10 years, the spring broke; door wouldn't budge. Why did I go with Precision? Drug testing? OK. Background check? OK Military discount? Bingo! $750 just to replace springs... $981 for a complete overhaul of springs, rollers and adjustment of operator (motor). The overhaul included a 10% military discount. Were they the cheapest, best value, most honest? Who knows, but Hector was very professional and did good work. I called at 1pm and they were at the house two hours later. One can only hope that competition kept the price in check since I had no way to "shop" them, but all else was very well performed.

Steve Cohn


Response:

Steve C, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Hector and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

09/17/2015
5 stars

San Mateo, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Very Good service.

Leonard Jacobs


Response:

Leonard Jacobs, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Next Page >
Our Average Rating
5 stars

With 102,274 Reviews

View All USA Locations

San Francisco Locations:
Burlingame (650) 293-4300 11 Reviews
Daly City (415) 466-8055 30 Reviews
Half Moon Bay (650) 278-4008 9 Reviews
Millbrae (650) 777-5444
Pacifica (650) 984-1033 27 Reviews
San Francisco (415) 814-1910 172 Reviews
San Mateo (650) 200-4144 139 Reviews
San Rafael (415) 488-8990 2 Reviews
South San Francisco (650) 278-4010 24 Reviews

Precision Door Service of San Francisco

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Pat Prendergast

Precision Door Service of San Francisco

License: #993539
We Fix Garage Doors Right Springy

IDA
IFA
2024 Top Franchises Satisfaction Award - Franchise Business Review
2023 Franchise 500 #1 in Category
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts
Franchise Opportunities
REQUEST
APPOINTMENT