Precision Garage Door of San Francisco

Has Received 25 Reviews in:

San Mateo

Average Rating: 5.00


Garage Door Repair

06/15/2019

San Mateo, CA

Review:

I opened the phone book--your ad was great--mentioned a real live person would be available to talk to--WOW---that was amazing. She spoke wonderful...clear and so easy to work with. What more could I ask for??? Your ad in the phone book was easy to read and caught my eye. Funny thing happened, while our door was being repaired we heard your ad on TV..great!!!! Our repairman was a dream come true--wonderful job--so happy with the work done. We now have a new company that we will be working with and can't wait to share our experience with all of our friends and family. Again thank-you all---job well done..

Iola Buriani///Linda Schaffer

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

05/04/2019

San Mateo, CA

Review:

One of my garage door cables snapped while I was closing my garage door around 8:00 PM on a Friday Night. Luckily I was able to get my door closed, so I wouldn’t have to sleep in the garage last night. I had no idea who to call, so I googled Garage Door Repair and found Precision Garage Door, and their very good rating and Customer Reviews. I also saw that their business was open until midnight - what ?? That was great. I called and spoke to Scott and he was great to speak with. He set up an appointment with Gabriel (Technician) for Saturday between 8:00 - 12:00. He said that Gabriel would call me when he was coming to my house. Scott e-mailed me all of the information too. Gabriel called me 30 minutes out. He arrived at 8:20. He was able to access the situation and described what he was going to do and what options I had available to me and the projected price point for the two options. Gabriel had every part known to man, on his truck regardless of the type of garage door or age. In a little over an hour he had the job completed. The garage door works seamlessly. I can’t say enough good things about Gabriel and his work, demeanor, and skill set. I’m sold on Gabriel and Precision Garage Door Company. I will tell all my neighbors and friends on who to call should they have any issues with their garage doors or openers. Here it is 9:45 AM in a Saturday, and I can still my Saturday in full. This could go down as one of my “Best” Google Searches, ever !!

Richard Strabala

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Cables

Garage Door Opener Install

04/02/2019

San Mateo, CA

Review:

Mario and Philip did a great job , very professional manner. Richard

Asmai Dasher

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

02/10/2019

San Mateo, CA

Review:

James explained our problems and fixed right away. Thank you!

Yuki Ishizaki

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

01/15/2019

San Mateo, CA

Review:

Awesome service. Mario, the technician, provided some important info on how to check the springs if they need replacing before it actually breaks.

Richard Bao

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

01/11/2019

San Mateo, CA

Review:

I’m very impressed with the work James did on our garage door. Installed in a few hours. And it’s worked like new.

Joe Klatt

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

11/27/2018

San Mateo, CA

Review:

Josh did a great job. Very detail oriented and explained what everything he needed to do. The garage door works better than ever. Highly recommended.

Joe Stitzlein

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

11/01/2018

San Mateo, CA

Review:

Josh & Haliex were so nice when they came to service my garage door, they arrived exactly when they said the would. Even though it was a very simple answer to the problem. as there was something blocking the sensor so the door would not go down. I felt stupid but we all laughed about it and they didn't make me feel dumb. I give your company 5 Stars.

Jean Flint

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

08/21/2018

San Mateo, CA

Review:

I'm writing on behalf of my mom...you were awesome. You made her feel special all while fixing her garage door. You made the trauma she was feeling completely go away. Thanks for taking such good care of my mom. Being 750 miles away it is good to know she was in the trusted hands of Dale her new best friend. Thanks Dale I'd give you a hug if I was up there.

Shirley Anderson

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/14/2018

San Mateo, CA

Review:

This is the second time I've used the services of Precision and in both instances they've been very helpful. The spring on my door recently broke, and the Technician who helped me, Josh, was very thorough in explaining the root cause. During his inspection, he made a few suggestions on how I can improve my aging garage door by replacing a few parts. He did not push to oversell, but rather made suggestions. It was up to me whether I wanted to move forward or not? In the end, I did, and I couldn't be happier. The garage door runs better than ever and I owe it all to Josh. I will always consider Precision Door Service for all my garage door needs.

Robert N.


Response:

Robert N., thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Josh and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

03/22/2018

San Mateo, CA

Review:

Excellent fast service by Jim.

Henry Maze


Response:

Henry Maze , we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

03/08/2018

San Mateo, CA

Review:

The garage door was not closing automatically. The repair person knew the problem and fixed it immediately. He also oiled the nuts and bolts on the on the rollers and made sure that everything was working properly. I give a star rating of 5 for services rendered.

Erlinda Figueroa


Response:

Erlinda Figueroa, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.   

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

03/01/2018

San Mateo, CA

Review:

I was impressed by the same-day service and that you are a local company that came highly rated with the Diamond Certified rating. Our service was handled very professionally, and in less than 30 seconds he told us his recommendations, which we followed. Our new garage door opener is quiet, and I expect that it will work for us for years to come. Thank you for the good work and the professional manners. Both my Mom and I were very happy with you. Continued good luck.

Eugene A. Hetzer Jr.


Response:

Eugene A. Hetzer Jr, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one. 

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

02/25/2018

San Mateo, CA

Review:

The first thing that caught my attention was that a real person would answer the call - 5 stars. I explained the problem and was told that a person could be at the house between 12:30 PM and 4:30 PM - great 5 stars. The young man (Chewy F.) who showed up was not only professional but personable as well - 10 STARS! He fixed the problem and than explained, in a manner that I would understand, what had happened and his fixed. I don't wish for another problem but if it happens I know who to call, and who to recommend to my friends and neighbors. THANK YOU CHEWY!!!

Gerald Mcgirl


Response:

Gerald Mcgirl, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service. 

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

01/04/2018

San Mateo, CA

Review:

I was told that there would be a $25 service charge but I was not told there would also be a $89 labor charge for 15 minutes of work. There service was good and prompt but the fees were not fully disclosed.

Arlan Kertz

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

07/14/2017

San Mateo, CA

Review:

It was a very good experience. The technician was very knowledgeable and explained what was wrong with my old garage door opener. He installed the new garage door opener and left my garage clean. I would highly recommend Precision Door Service.

Emily Hall


Response:

Emily Hall, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

02/13/2017

San Mateo, CA

Review:

I was very impressed with my initial call being answered by a live person. The technician was explaining what could be done quickly or putting more thought in doing everything right and looking ahead. I was very impressed with his work and politeness. I would highly recommend Precision in the future

Bonne Titus


Response:

Bonne Titus, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

05/20/2016

San Mateo, CA

Review:

How to end a difficult day? Come home to find the garage door broken! And of course it was 4:30 in the afternoon. Now think about a responsive, can-do company that dispatches a friendly, dedicated technician to drive from Concord, CA to Foster City during commute times to lend a hand. The picture much improves! Thanks to Precision and their technician, Shawn Rourke, the door was repaired and we were back in business. Shawn called before arriving and once here, did a quick and professional repair/replacement job. Thanks, Precision and especially Shawn.

Frances Gaura


Response:

Frances Gaura, thank you for sharing your positive experience. We appreciate you choosing Precision Door Service. We are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

03/31/2016

San Mateo, CA

Review:

Outstanding work.... on time, congenial and quality work. Chad is truly a compliment to your company.

Ed Johnson


Response:

Ed Johnson, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Chad.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

01/12/2016

San Mateo, CA

Review:

On time (Actually Early) Friendly Professional.

D. Green


Response:

D. Green, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

01/11/2016

San Mateo, CA

Review:

Technician was clear on the estimate and job description over the phone. Service was promt. 5 star

Rainier Ilejay


Response:

Rainier Ilejay, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

10/06/2015

San Mateo, CA

Review:

My cars were trapped inside like rats! After 10 years, the spring broke; door wouldn't budge. Why did I go with Precision? Drug testing? OK. Background check? OK Military discount? Bingo! $750 just to replace springs... $981 for a complete overhaul of springs, rollers and adjustment of operator (motor). The overhaul included a 10% military discount. Were they the cheapest, best value, most honest? Who knows, but Hector was very professional and did good work. I called at 1pm and they were at the house two hours later. One can only hope that competition kept the price in check since I had no way to "shop" them, but all else was very well performed.

Steve Cohn


Response:

Steve C, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Hector and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

09/17/2015

San Mateo, CA

Review:

Very Good service.

Leonard Jacobs


Response:

Leonard Jacobs, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

09/03/2015

San Mateo, CA

Review:

$470.00 to repair cable?

Yuri Kanemitsu


Response:

Thank you for taking the time to respond to our customer satisfaction survey. At Precision Door Service we strive for 100% Customer Satisfaction. We not only provide our customers with the highest quality parts, but we also have the best warranties in the business. We will review this invoice and make sure we are staying competitive while providing our customers with this level of service. Thank you again for your business.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Cables

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

07/23/2015

San Mateo, CA

Review:

Work done well, put pricing a bit steep. Basically the same job in October 2007 was about $800 less. Didn't discover this until later. I feel we were two seniors trapped in our house by a broken door and taken advantage of. Doubt I would ever call you again.

Charlie Erle


Response:

Charlie, thank you for contacting us, I'm glad we were able to rectify the situation with you. We apologize we did not fully explain the differences between the service our technician recently performed and the service you had in 2007. Thank you again for your business

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Our Average Rating

With 57998 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.7%)
  • 4 Star (2%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.5%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

View All USA Locations

San Francisco Locations:
Burlingame (650) 293-4300 8 Reviews
Daly City (415) 466-8055 14 Reviews
Half Moon Bay (650) 278-4008 5 Reviews
Mill Valley (415) 843-1919
Millbrae (650) 777-5444
Pacifica (650) 984-1033 12 Reviews
San Francisco (415) 814-1910 105 Reviews
San Mateo (650) 200-4144 94 Reviews
San Rafael (415) 488-8990 2 Reviews
Sausalito (415) 275-6767
South San Francisco (650) 278-4010 10 Reviews

Precision Door Service of San Francisco

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Pat Prendergast

Precision Door Service of San Francisco

License: #993539
We Fix Garage Doors Right Springy

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts
Franchise Opportunities