Apply Locally
find your closest location now

PRECISION GARAGE DOOR SERVICE OF SAN LUIS OBISPO

GARAGE DOOR REPAIR, NEW GARAGE DOORS & OPENERS

877-301-7474 REQUEST APPOINTMENT

A Name You Can Trust ®

White background element

Precision Garage Door of San Luis Obispo

Has Received 80 Reviews in:

Santa Maria

Average Rating: 4.86

5 stars

Precision Van

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

02/10/2022
5 stars

Santa Maria, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

You know you watch all those commercials on TV for Precision garage door repair. And you got to wonder how do they pay for all those expensive commercials. Well I found out, I had a spring that broke on my garage door and I called them for a repair they came out and told me that it would be $680. Then the guy proceeded to tell me how I needed these bearings, and oh these wheels need to be changed too. And they wanted another $1,000 to replace all these bearings and wheels. So then I said let me think about it. Next thing he demanded that I give him $50 for coming out. I kind of thought that he might be taking advantage of a senior citizen. Trying to screw me for a whole bunch of things I didn't need. So with that I went to another garage door repair company. Hammond, and they replaced the both garage door springs. And it was only $340. Wow what a difference, nobody tried to sell me other parts I didn't need. And it's funny because Precision door commercials say they're the company to trust. I wonder why they got to tell you that. Probably because you don't want to trust them. Precision garage door repair is a Rip off Company. go to Hammond. thank you

Steve


Response:

Hello Steve, Thank you for posting a review and we're sorry to hear that your experience was not of the quality you expected. We would like the opportunity to investigate your feedback further. Please, could you contact me at [714 881-3610]? We'll work with you to resolve any issues as quickly as possible.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

11/17/2021
5 stars

Santa Maria, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Nick helped me with the decision to replace our old door opener and did an efficient job or getting it installed for us. It looks and sounds great!

Susan Nielsen


Response:

Thank you so much for your feedback, customer service, and quality work is our top priority to ensure complete satisfaction with our garage door repairs and installation, we doing the best we can to provide top-notch services for our clients.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Opener

Install Garage Doors

11/04/2021
5 stars

Santa Maria, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Excellent product, outstanding service--We are very happy with our new garage door!

Armando Martinez


Response:

Thank you Armando. Every review teach us a lot. We appreciate everyone who took the time to review our services.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

10/12/2021
5 stars

Santa Maria, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Preston was very professional. He serviced the door hinges and oiled the rollers. He also showed me where things were going bad on the door and recommended installing a new one. Since the door is as old as the house, I know that his recommendations are very good.

Nancy Kunishige


Response:

Thank you for the nice review. Please do not hesitate to call us in the future if you need anything. Thanks again!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Install Garage Doors

10/01/2021
5 stars

Santa Maria, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Great price and super friendly service from every.

Mike Shuffield


Response:

Thank you for the nice review. Please do not hesitate to call us in the future if you need anything. Thanks again!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Install Garage Doors

09/29/2021
5 stars

Santa Maria, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

On time. Good communication

Rodolfo Bravo


Response:

Thank you so much for the kind words. It was a pleasure working for you.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Install Garage Doors

09/28/2021
5 stars

Santa Maria, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Very professional/very knowledgeable

Miguel Medina


Response:

Thank you so much for the kind words.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Install Garage Doors

09/16/2021
5 stars

Santa Maria, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The reason I chose Precision was the response time in receiving a call back for an estimate. The customer service was superb and Joe who installed our garage door was a rockstar! He provided exceptional professional service and could not have had a better experience. Additionally the options I had in selecting my garage door needs were thoroughly explained to me and I was very happy with the product I received. ???? Thank you to the entire team!

Lilia Sanchez


Response:

Thank you, Lilia, we are dedicated to providing our clients outstanding experience with our garage door installation and repair services.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Install Garage Doors

08/13/2021
5 stars

Santa Maria, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

They were very professional and have a great service.

Isaac Bieuman


Response:

Isaac, Thank you for the review.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

07/15/2021
5 stars

Santa Maria, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

great team work from matt and nick.

Larry Los


Response:

Thank you for taking the time to rate us! We look forward to seeing you soon.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

06/24/2021
5 stars

Santa Maria, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Nice job

Vern Gerritsen


Response:

Thank you for leaving such a great review!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

05/20/2021
5 stars

Santa Maria, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Richard went above and beyond to repair the roller and rail on our relatively new door. He is definitely an asset to your company.

Seymour He


Response:

Seymour, Thanks for your kind words! It was a pleasure working with you.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

04/08/2021
5 stars

Santa Maria, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

the company has been taking care of our garage door for a number of years and has done a good job.

Armondo Marquez


Response:

It was a pleasure servicing you, thanks for the kind words. Feedback from our customers is always greatly valued and appreciated!!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Install Garage Doors

04/05/2021
5 stars

Santa Maria, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Chris the young man that came and spent most of the day at our house from 2:30 to 10:20 pm. Oh my gosh he is such a hard worker he put the new garage door in all by himself. This man truly is not paid enough. He is very nice and very informative told us everything that was going on and answered all of our questions.

Sandy and Chris Collins


Response:

Thanks for your business and kind words! It was a pleasure working with you. We appreciate your feedback!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

03/24/2021
5 stars

Santa Maria, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Fast and courteous. They keep my doors so silent and working. There is no listing for Garage door tuneup. I did not have anything repaired!

Margaret Larrabee


Response:

Hi Margaret, thank you for taking the time to provide us with a review of your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

02/25/2021
5 stars

Santa Maria, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Precision Garage Door has been servicing my garage door for years. This year all it needed was a new weather stripping and lubrication of the springs. Matt and Chris did an excellent job. Thanks,

Lawrence Lee


Response:

Hi Lawrence, thank you for taking the time to provide us with a review of your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

02/25/2021
5 stars

Santa Maria, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I contacted you for a bit to install a new garage door opener in an awkward location, as to access. While I ultimately, didn't use your service, I did feel that you were professional, friendly, and reasonably, competitively priced. I would not hesitate to contact you for a bid on another, bigger project.

Mick Robinson


Response:

Mick Robinson, Thank you for choosing Precision Overhead Garage Door Service, we appreciate your business. Please reach out for any further garage door needs.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Repair

12/17/2020
5 stars

Santa Maria, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Great and professional service, always use them.

William Casey


Response:

William, Thanks for the kind words. It was a pleasure serving you.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Install Garage Doors

11/12/2020
5 stars

Santa Maria, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

We are suffering in this pandemic year. So a falling garage door was an issue we never saw coming. Matt brought kindness, experience, passion for his craft and Precision is extremely blessed to have such an employee who cares about the customer and his employer. Thank you so much and I highly recommend this company

Roberto Flores


Response:

Roberto, Thank you for your 5-star rating!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

11/03/2020
5 stars

Santa Maria, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Jack was very professional, checked everything well and explained the process and solution to me with options.

Tara Van Fleet


Response:

Thank you for choosing Precision Overhead Garage Door Service for your garage door needs.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Repair

10/13/2020
5 stars

Santa Maria, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I've been a customer for years. Thank you Preston for quality service.

Teresa Vanvort


Response:

Teresa, Thank you for your 5-star rating!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

09/27/2020
5 stars

Santa Maria, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Well done service and very respectful on offering the fixer uppers that where needed.

Alicia Vega


Response:

Alicia, Thanks for the kind words. It was a pleasure serving you.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

09/15/2020
5 stars

Santa Maria, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Jason was very professional he gave me all my options allowed me to ask questions and decide I would recommend them to anyone

Larry Castro


Response:

Thank you so so much Larry for your feedback.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

08/15/2020
5 stars

Santa Maria, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Cory called and arrived earlier than scheduled. Explained the situation with my 24 year-old opener. Patiently answered questions. Went right to work and installed a new opener. Great job! I am very pleased with the service provided and my now smooth operating door.

John McCulloch


Response:

Thank you so much for the high star rating!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

07/30/2020
5 stars

Santa Maria, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Service tech explained everything that needed to be done and what needed in the future. He then completed the work in a timely matter. I give his sevice a 5 star review.

Alan Crow


Response:

Thank you Alan for sharing your experience with Precision Garage Door.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

07/22/2020
5 stars

Santa Maria, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Precision Door Service quickly set an appointment for my garage seal, door opener & new keypad. Their friendly technician, Jack, was “Covid Safe” upon arrival & on time. He listened to my needs & quickly gave an overall evaluation in writing. We have gladly used Precision’s services on both of our houses this year. Thank you!

Suzen Brasile


Response:

Thank you so so much Suzen for your positive feedback.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Repair

07/08/2020
5 stars

Santa Maria, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Thank you for educating me today.. great service!! ????????

Raymond Robledo


Response:

Thank you for your review that is so great to hear!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

06/24/2020
5 stars

Santa Maria, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I feel i was overcharged for a 20 or 30 min JOB No uniform.

Marlene Clelland

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

06/21/2020
5 stars

Santa Maria, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Your technician was very thorough & completed the tune-up in a very short length of time ~ advising everything looked to be in order.

Monica Bowen


Response:

Monica, Thank you for your review that is so great to hear!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

06/07/2020
5 stars

Santa Maria, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Efficient fast service, courteous technician.

Philip Leonard


Response:

Philip, Thank you for your review that is so great to hear!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Next Page >
Our Average Rating
5 stars

With 105,000 Reviews

View All USA Locations

San Luis Obispo Locations:
Arroyo Grande (805) 270-7080 3 Reviews
Morro Bay (805) 225-6455 80 Reviews
Nipomo (805) 619-8388 8 Reviews
Paso Robles (805) 835-4356 3 Reviews
San Luis Obispo (805) 242-2900 273 Reviews
Santa Maria (805) 863-9350 30 Reviews

Precision Door Service of San Luis Obispo

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Chris Hanson

Precision Door Service of San Luis Obispo

3940-7 Broad Street, Suite 153
San Luis Obispo CA, 93401
License: 943318
We Fix Garage Doors Right Springy

IDA
IFA
2024 Top Franchises Satisfaction Award - Franchise Business Review
2023 Franchise 500 #1 in Category
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts
Franchise Opportunities
REQUEST
APPOINTMENT
By entering your email address, you agree to receive emails about services, updates or promotions, and you agree to the Terms and Privacy Policy. You may unsubscribe at any time.