Garage Door Hero Garage Door Hero Mobile

Precision Garage Door of Simi Valley

Has Received 16 Reviews in:

Calabasas

Average Rating: 4.38


Precision Van

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

03/30/2022

Calabasas, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Professional and courteous

Mark Morris

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Opener Install

01/12/2022

Calabasas, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Had Russell come out today and needed a new Motor. He was professional, efficient, timely and informed me about all my options and prices. Excellent service

Garret Feldman

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

09/17/2021

Calabasas, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Service tech Evan was timely, cordial, competent, thorough and efficient

B Shapiro

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

04/05/2021

Calabasas, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I called about a door insulation strip gap that was allowing debris and lizards into the garage. This, and a new opener had been installed about a month earlier. The technician arrived 2 1/2 hours late, well past the scheduled 4 hour window. I had to call to verify he was still coming. He said he'd left a message but did not. He then said he may have confused me with another customer. Upon arrival, he began by telling me it couldn't be fixed because the (30 year old) concrete slab had settled - no not in the last 3 weeks and the strip fit snugly at time of installation. He then said that rubber changes shape and the gap I saw was as good as it gets - no, it was flush and fit snugly a few weeks earlier. I was not satisfied with the excuses so he finally adjusted the door closure which offered some improvement. There's still a gap. Hopefully it won't worsen and it's not enough for creatures to squeeze through.

K. Diemert


Response:

Hello Ms. Diemert, Thank you for taking the time today to speak with me on the phone regarding our visit to your home on April 3rd. I have went ahead and made a note in your file regarding potential future issues with the weather seal on your garage door. Do not hesitate to reach out to me personally should you ever need us to come back out there. I have spoken with Garrett regarding his punctuality and attitude and again I do apologize on his behalf. At Precision we take pride in always treating our clients with kindness and professionalism. It seemed we missed the mark here. I look forward to the opportunity to service your garage door in the future. All the best, Anthony Sulaiman General Manager asulaiman@precisiondoor.net 209 607 0040 cell

Anthony Sulaiman General Manager

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

09/16/2020

Calabasas, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Terrific job! On time, worked hard, super profession. Would use these guys again in a flash. We had springs and opener done... fantastic.

PE

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

07/16/2020

Calabasas, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

my garage was diagnosed and in a matter of minutes and then fixed within the half hour. very professional .. thank you..

Melissa Marx

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

10/05/2018

Calabasas, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Not a totally bad experience, however the technician was rather cocky. My call out was about a sensor not working and instead of focusing on that, he kept going on about how old my doors were(Yes they are old but they still work!) They charged $225 to replace the sensors and I agreed to a tune up $85 after the technician rightly pointed out some loose/missing screws. It took 20 mins for the job to be completed and I was left feeling ripped off $300. Wish I could say that I would not hesitate to use them again, next time I would definitely shop around.

S Shariff


Response:

Shalya – Thank you for reviewing our recent repair in your garage. We aim to achieve 100% customer satisfaction and regret we may have missed our mark. Our goal is to leave a customer’s door in the safest operational condition possible. We take a holistic approach to assessing any items which may have failed on a safety inspection, along with the reasons for their failures. We understand you only wanted us to fix your safety sensors and regret we didn’t communicate well with you. We will use this as a teaching opportunity so that we may better serve our customers in the future. Thank you for your business. We look forward to serving you again if needed.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Repair

07/01/2018

Calabasas, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Victor J was very efficient and professional on my call for my garage door. He fixed the problem and gave me some helpful advice about maintaining my door. The whole experience was a lot better than in the past. I have been dealing with your company since 2002. Thank you.

Louella Novak

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

05/24/2018

Calabasas, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

VICTOR IS A GREAT ASSET FOR YOU.GREAT PERSONALITY AND FINE WORKMANSHIP

Vincent Scully


Response:

Vincent Scully, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Victor and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

05/16/2018

Calabasas, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Russ was a true professional. Told me upfront what all the costs would be and how long it would take. The new opener is quiet and more efficient than the one we had. I would highly recommend Precision Garage Door and hopefully you’ll get Russ as your service technician.

Glenn


Response:

Glenn, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Russ and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

02/15/2018

Calabasas, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I’ve used them before so I know what excellent service they would do. Victor described the service that I needed for the garage doors and my requests for new remotes.

Eugenia Delarama


Response:

Eugenia Delarama, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Repair

12/23/2017

Calabasas, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Great service

Joanna Alba


Response:

Joanna Alba, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

12/09/2017

Calabasas, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

These folks are great. They came and fixed my garage door the same day that I called. We are in a high risk fire zone and it’s scary to have a broken garage door when the winds are blowing 40mph Friendly, Kind and excellent service

Lori Schur


Response:

Lori Schur, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Opener

Install Garage Doors

12/13/2016

Calabasas, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

This company not really knows what are they doing in garage doors !!!!! ZERRO Customer service, weird girls with no skill pick up the line and have no ability go through over your proposal what was given earlier on field. Poorly professionally trained, only know pick the message and SOMEONE may be will call you back. I suggest to find a better and more professional installers for your garage doors. Besides, their prices on high end, but not the service.

Leon Yerukhimov


Response:

Leon - Thanks for your honest opinion of our recent estimate. We do have operators that answer all of our calls extremely well. In addition, we have professionally trained technicians that estimate and perform work in our clients garages. We do not desire our operators to know the details of garages that our technicians have visited. We regret any differences of opinions and would gladly serve you in the future if needed.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Door Repair

11/02/2016

Calabasas, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The quality of the service is excellent. The operators are courteous and they are knowledgeable. They arrive as scheduled and are personable and willing to show and discuss what they are doing and why if asked.

Michael Brockman


Response:

Michael Brockman, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

04/04/2016

Calabasas, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Great Service Professional. Knowledgeable, easy to understand what was needed and quick installation.

Marvin Klein


Response:

Marvin Klein, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Our Average Rating

With 91165 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.3%)
  • 4 Star (2.2%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.5%)
  • 1 Star (1.3%)

View All USA Locations

Simi Valley Locations:
Calabasas (818) 741-3969 2 Reviews
Camarillo (805) 388-2141 28 Reviews
Canyon Country (661) 263-4894 22 Reviews
Encino, Sherman Oaks (818) 935-5390 37 Reviews
Moorpark (805) 529-3670 23 Reviews
Northridge, Tarzana (818) 428-1081
Oak Park, Agoura Hills (818) 741-3976 21 Reviews
Oxnard (805) 728-1831 20 Reviews
Porter Ranch, Granada Hills (818) 485-2337 14 Reviews
Santa Barbara (805) 324-7277
Simi Valley (805) 372-1079
Stevenson Ranch (661) 381-1919 7 Reviews
Thousand Oaks, Newbury Park (805) 499-2296
Valencia, Santa Clarita (661) 254-0044 23 Reviews
Ventura (805) 290-1301 38 Reviews
Woodland Hills, West Hills (818) 206-1182

Precision Overhead Garage Door Service

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Chuck White

Precision Overhead Garage Door Service

Simi Valley
Area CA, 93062
License: 993555
We Fix Garage Doors Right Springy

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Top Franchises for Veterans Satisfaction Award 2020
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts
Franchise Opportunities