Apply Locally
find your closest location now

PRECISION GARAGE DOOR SERVICE OF SOUTHERN LOS ANGELES

GARAGE DOOR REPAIR, NEW GARAGE DOORS & OPENERS

877-301-7474 REQUEST APPOINTMENT

A Name You Can Trust ®

White background element

Precision Garage Door of Southern Los Angeles

Has Received 19 Reviews in:

Lakewood

Average Rating: 4.63

5 stars

Precision Van

Install Garage Doors

10/27/2021
5 stars

Lakewood, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Rescheduled measurement for replacement garage door. Technician was honest, friendly and willing to discuss pros/cons of flip-up versus sectional doors. took numerous measurements and was able to approximate when selected door would be available for install.

Doug Kasai


Response:

Thanks Doug. We appreciate the review, and we thank you for taking the time to review our services and help us improve.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

10/04/2021
5 stars

Lakewood, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I was very pleased with the work that was done repairing my garage door. Zach Martin did an awesome job. He explained everything he was going to do before he started the work and gave me options on the cost. Besides the springs being replaced, he also pointed out that the rollers should be replaced due to wear and tear, which I did. I couldn't believe how quick and efficient Zach got the job done. I will definitely refer Precision Door Services to my friends and family.

Nancy Oudraad


Response:

Thanks for such outstanding feedback!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

09/24/2021
5 stars

Lakewood, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I chose Precision because of its high rating, and others had said they were fair. The service rep came out and he was nice enough. He saw the problem immediately but insisted on "checking out" the entire door, even though I said to him, I just want the door to go up and down (it had jammed), that's it. After about 30 minutes he showed me four estimates ranging from $300 to close to $2,000. When I said no, just fix the door to go up and down, he had me sign several times to show he had explained to me the estimates, etc. wanted me to know there was no "guarantee" if I chose to just fix the door to close and open again. The charge to fix the door was $300, but he had not proceeded to fix it at this point. Twenty minutes later he was finished. He said when the door jammed, the spring tightened causing the cable to get super tight. He loosened the spring, which brought the door down then sled the cables back where they should be, then tightened the spring again, no parts were needed. $300??? Really? I am a single senior on a fixed income. When I went online to see what company others used stressing I was looking for FAIR, I didn't want to be taken advantage of, Precision was mentioned to me, so I called them, and this is the kind of service I receive? I called twice to speak with a supervisor or manager but was told I needed to speak to the billing department, but they were busy and would call me back. I called today as well, with the same end result. I called the main number, which routed me back to the same office I started with. I just wonder had they got their 5-star rating with this kind of rip-off charge?

Andi Artukovich


Response:

Hi Andi, Thank you for posting a review and we're sorry to hear that your experience was not of the quality you expected. We would like the opportunity to investigate your feedback further. Please, could you contact me at [714 881-3610]? We'll work with you to resolve any issues as quickly as possible

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

08/12/2021
5 stars

Lakewood, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Precision Garage Door Company is a wonderful company to deal with. Their Office Personnel is very thorough and kept us up to date with installation date and time. Brandon, the installer, was awesome. He was thorough, cleaned up when job was done, very personable and very kind. As retired Electrical Contractors, we wish all of our 37 employees would have been like Brandon.

Jt Littrell


Response:

Thank you for your nice review. It was a real pleasure working with you. Nothing makes us happier then having a happy customer

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Doors

Install Garage Doors

07/10/2021
5 stars

Lakewood, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Jesus Delgado from precision door was very professional and honest in presenting the sample door and pricing I want it but I need to save up a little more money.

Loretta David


Response:

Thank you for your business and review. It was a pleasure working with you.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

05/21/2021
5 stars

Lakewood, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Thank you Tyson. Your promptness was greatly appreciated. You presentation of products was extremely valuable. GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE

Robert Bee


Response:

Robert, Thank you for the five-star review! We appreciate you taking the time to leave us such a fantastic rating! Your review makes a difference to us and it helps motivate us even more to do our best.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

04/15/2021
5 stars

Lakewood, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

It was a very disappointing and exasperating experience. Precision DID NOT EXAPLAIN to us - BEFORE INSTALLATION DAY - that the chain rail of the NEW garage door opener would go across our access to the attic. As a result....we now have a NEW garage door, a NEW garage door opener, and an attic with things which HOPEFULLY we will be able to bring down through the smaller (a little over 1/2 of the original opening) opening.

Stella M


Response:

Thank you for posting a review. Feedback helps us tackle issues and become a better business. We would like the opportunity to investigate your feedback further. We would appreciate if you would contact our customer care team by calling [714 881-3610] to speak with a customer care representative about your recent experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

02/08/2021
5 stars

Lakewood, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

DID A VERY OOD JOB

Stanley Murren


Response:

Thank you Stanley for the review. We really appreciate and try and to learn from each review.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

02/04/2021
5 stars

Lakewood, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

5 stars for Eddie Montoya. He was on time. Sent a picture of himself so I would know who to expect. Wore a mask and was very friendly. Explained what he would be doing and how much it would cost before he started his work. The door works just as well as new and the repair was completed in just an hour. Thank you

Nadine Hartman


Response:

Nadine, Thank you for your great feedback.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Install Garage Doors

08/19/2020
5 stars

Lakewood, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I haven't yet had the door installed, though it has been ordered. I spoke with Olga and explained what I wanted. Within an hour she had dispatched Patrick to take measurements and emailed an agreement for me to sign. Wonderful service. All my questions were answered.

Ann Bilan


Response:

Hi Ann Bilan, thank you for taking the time to provide us with a review of your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

04/14/2020
5 stars

Lakewood, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The tech, eddy, was very professional and polite . He fixed my problem in the time he quoted. I would recommend him and the company.

Marsha Lightfoot


Response:

Thank you so much, Marsha. We appreciate the fact that you took the time to review our services. If you ever need us, we are here for you.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

02/03/2020
5 stars

Lakewood, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Sergio was very knowledgeable and professional. He took the time to fully explain everything to me. I was very satisfied with the service he preformed.

Mike Harris


Response:

Thank you for taking the time out to give us such a lovely review. We strongly believe in customer satisfaction.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Install Garage Doors

01/31/2020
5 stars

Lakewood, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I bought a new garage door from Precision. I had posted on the Nextdoor app asking my neighbors for recommendations and over 85% of them recommended this company. David came over and did the estimate, explained everything and made it a really simple process. The installer was great. The service is definitely 5 stars.

Lacy Egge


Response:

Thank you for taking the time to leave a great review for us. We appreciate it very much!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

11/28/2019
5 stars

Lakewood, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Taylor Fukumoto from Irvine office is an outstanding service tech. He showed up on time, excellent customer skills, very knowledgeable and completed job in timely manner. VERY SATISFIED.

Frank Simon


Response:

Thanks for your business and kind words, Frank! It was a pleasure working with you. We appreciate your feedback!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/04/2019
5 stars

Lakewood, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Matt was wonderful, he replaced the springs on our garage door. Now the door is like new and is so quiet. Very thoughtful and helped answer all our questions. What a great experience.

Kathleen Wills


Response:

Kathleen, it has been great doing business with you. Thanks for the kind words!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Install Garage Doors

05/27/2019
5 stars

Lakewood, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

David Gibbons spent time going over the new garage doors available. He made good recommendations, and I am satisfied with the one that I purchased. Thanks David for helping me close my non-functioning garage door. I appreciate your excellent customer service.

Richard Lorenzana


Response:

Thank you so much, Richard. We appreciate the fact that you took the time to review our services. If you ever need us, we are here for you.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Install Garage Doors

05/20/2019
5 stars

Lakewood, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The amount of high and satisfied reviews. 3 separate workers that came out, for different reasons, were all professional in their demeanor and courteous and not afraid to work and to get the job done right...

Dan Brawley


Response:

Thank you for your business and review. It was a pleasure working with you.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

05/03/2019
5 stars

Lakewood, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Follow up annual tune-up service. Mac(tech) thorough explanation with consult, services offered and price ranges. Cordial, informative and willing to negotiate services offered.

Doug Kasai


Response:

We always try to remain competitive with pricing. We are happy to learn you find us worth recommending. If you will need our garage door services again in the future, we are ready for the task.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

06/12/2017
5 stars

Lakewood, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

New weather stripping on bottom of door. Was very pleased with the service you preformed. Was told what other repair that needs to be done at future date. Will call for this gentleman next time arrives. Have already sent info on to other friends.

Lillian Strader


Response:

Lillian Strader, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Our Average Rating
5 stars

With 103,935 Reviews

View All USA Locations

Southern Los Angeles Locations:
Carson (310) 819-1218 50 Reviews
Cerritos (562) 445-4555 67 Reviews
Downey (562) 367-4545 34 Reviews
Long Beach (562) 628-8721 92 Reviews
Marina Del Rey (310) 881-3448 4 Reviews
Pico Rivera (562) 395-3131 8 Reviews
Redondo Beach (424) 271-5600 31 Reviews
Santa Monica (310) 773-0883 4 Reviews
Southern Los Angeles (310) 736-2606 14 Reviews
Torrance (424) 271-5656 44 Reviews
Whittier (562) 245-8880 54 Reviews

Precision Door Service of Southern Los Angeles

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Chris Hanson

Precision Door Service of Southern Los Angeles

17975 Sky Park Circle, Suite F
Irvine CA, 92614
License: 783446
We Fix Garage Doors Right Springy

IDA
IFA
2024 Top Franchises Satisfaction Award - Franchise Business Review
2023 Franchise 500 #1 in Category
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts
Franchise Opportunities
REQUEST
APPOINTMENT