COVID-19 Update - We Are Open - An Essential Business As Defined By Law. Click Here To Learn How We Are Keeping Our Customers & Employees Safe.

Precision Garage Door of Southern Los Angeles

Has Received 199 Reviews

Average Rating: 4.84


Precision Van

Garage Door Repair

06/02/2020

Whittier, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Daniel Misenhelter, from the Irvine Branch, was very informative. He took the time to explain how we might want to replace the springs soon and the end bearing plates. However, it was not a high pressurized sales setting. My wife and I had a lot of questions, and Daniel answered each one very patiently. Overall, Daniel performed a good tune-up service on our garage door. In the box below, SERVICE PERFORMED, there is no selection for a garage door tune-up.

Neil Murphy


Response:

Thanks, Neil. We appreciate the review, and we thank you for taking the time to review our services and help us improve.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/02/2020

Torrance, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Easy to understand & very informative.

Bill Wagter


Response:

Thank you Bill for the review.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

06/01/2020

Signal Hill, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Precision responded promptly and came out immediately. First class service at a fair price. Sergio was extremely professional and knowledgeable. Would highly recommend!

Jennifer Lallite


Response:

Jennifer, Thank you for taking the time and review our services. If you ever need us again, know that we are always ready to help.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

05/31/2020

Whittier, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Zack Martin was top notch!. couldn't recommend more. very professional, courteous, and did great work.

Mark Gatto


Response:

Thank you, Mark. Every review teaches us a lot. We appreciate everyone who took the time to review our services.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

05/22/2020

Long Beach, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Excellent service since they first removed and installed the door in 2008 all the way to today with a garage door service and spring replacement.

Ken Reiff


Response:

Thanks, Ken! Your business and feedback are greatly appreciated! You've been a wonderful customer!!!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

05/21/2020

Long Beach, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I was searching for a garage door repair that needed new springs for an old school wooden garage door for a house built in the 1920's. I was a bit worried but from the 1st phone call, when I spoke with Cameron about setting up an appointment. It was very easy, and Precision Door was booked & scheduled for the very next day between the time frame given. Now, Cameron had filled me in what to expect and when my technician would call me. Today is the day of repair and sure enough my technician Brandon called within his time frame given to let me know he was on the way, now Brandon was very friendly & knowledgeable at his expertise. My repair took no longer than 45 minutes! Thank you Precision Door for your well respected trained employees from your phones to your technicians! I will highly recommend your services any time!

Dorothy Dagley


Response:

Dorothy, we are happy to hear that you had a great experience with our team. Thank you for taking the time to leave us this wonderful review!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

05/20/2020

Manhattan Beach, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Eddie was so informative and helpful. He took the time to look for the issue and any questions I had he explained everything. I’ve had only great experience with your company. Thank you

Jennifer Imparato


Response:

Jennifer, Thank you for your nice review. It was a real pleasure working with you. Nothing makes us happier than having a happy customer.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

05/18/2020

South Gate, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Technician was very professional and courteous. Called with estimated arrival and when arrived. Explained repair options thoroughly and clearly. Performed the work in time specified. Did not leave a mess behind and explained the routine maintenance that garage doors need and told us his work was guaranteed for 10 years. The service repair I thought was pricey but I felt better when told about the 10 year warranty.

Estella Ortiz


Response:

Estella, Thank you for your business and review. It was a pleasure working with you.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

05/16/2020

Redondo Beach, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The work was fine but the pricing seems outrageous. I had 2 cables and 2 springs replaced and initial quote was $1000+. I just wanted one spring replaced as the other was only a year old. Final price got to $573. I asked another company what it would cost and they quoted $309. National Average is $200, high is $500. What is $573 to $1k? Feeling pretty upset. Would not recommend, violating!

Anna Endicott


Response:

We always try to remain competitive with pricing. We offer quality, and as we all know quality might cost more. The service we provided you with was worth it. Thank you for taking the time to review our services.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Install Garage Doors

05/11/2020

Long Beach, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Your two installers Brandon and Hector we're quite professional. Service was done on time on budget and with utmost expedience. The garage panel looks perfect and was installed exactly as estimated. I would recommend these people for all your garage door needs.

Cary 3C Construction


Response:

Your business and feedback are greatly appreciated! You've been a wonderful customer !!!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

05/07/2020

Long Beach, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Precision was cooperative and flexible, which I appreciated.

Julie Westervelt


Response:

It was a pleasure working with you. We appreciate your feedback!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

05/04/2020

Lawndale, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I would like to highly commend technician Sam Martinez, for the professionalism that he displays, he is very thorough and explains every step to detail. Sam explained the scope of the repair and made recommendations for the repair of my garage. Springs were replaced. I would rate Sam as a 5 Thank you so much!

Frank Ramos


Response:

Thank you Frank for your review and business. It's been a pleasure working with you.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

05/03/2020

Hermosa Beach, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Very professional and quick service !! Amazing!

Lawernce Adamo


Response:

Lawernce, Thank you for taking the time to leave us this review. We really appreciate it!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

04/30/2020

Carson, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Mr. Stevens did a superb job. He explained all aspects of what he could do regarding the squeaking noise. Mr. Stevens balanced the door, and the problem was solved. He was affable, courteous and very professional. I hope your company can keep him around. Now, on a different note, I hope in the future your company can offer the Multi Purpose Spray Lube to your customers. It would be very beneficial to the customer.

jimmie johnson


Response:

Thank you for your kind words. Happy to find you consider our services worth 5 stars.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

04/27/2020

Whittier, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

My garage door was installed in January 2020. I was pleased with the quick and professional installation. It took about 4-5 hours to install and the technician hauled away all debris from the old door. Unfortunately, the door started to come off the track on one side. When I contacted Precision Olga set up a repair the same day!! The technician showed before 1:30pm and fixed it promptly. It turned to be an out of adjustment rail. Needless to say I was pleased with the prompt service at no charge.

Orlando Terrazas


Response:

Thank you so much. We appreciate the fact that you took the time to review our services. If you ever need us, we are here for you.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Repair

04/27/2020

Artesia, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Fast response Did not have to wait for parts Professoonal service

Simon Gonzalez


Response:

Thank you, Simon. We appreciate everyone who took the time to review our services.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Install Garage Doors

04/24/2020

Marina del Rey, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

They are good and professional. Has been used by our whole complex to instal garage door and service. Does excellent job.

Kusum Rudra


Response:

Hello Kusum, thanks for taking the time to review us.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Door Repair

04/24/2020

Cerritos, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Lenin was on time and did a great job

Ray Cebrian


Response:

Ray, Thank you for taking the time and review our services.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Install Garage Doors

04/24/2020

Whittier, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Please have a manager call me. The sales person Eric Stevens left me with more questions then before he came out. I recieved lower estimates and honestly believe he was new to the company.

Oscar Maldonado


Response:

Hello, Thank you for posting a review and we're sorry to hear that your experience was not of the quality you expected. We would like the opportunity to investigate your feedback further. We'll work with you to resolve any issues as quickly as possible.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/22/2020

Long Beach, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Very professional. Suggested I repair the spring and rollers.

Ellie Steineckert


Response:

Thank you for the testimonial.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

04/16/2020

Montebello, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Brandon is a stand up guy. He walked me through his safety inspection and on how a garage door is suppose to hold with the proper springs. He installed my garage door opener with no problem at all. He's professional, knowledgeable, and has a great personality! A really cool dude. I highly recommend both Brandon and this company. They know what they're doing.

Richard Rodriguez


Response:

Thanks, Richard. We appreciate the feedback and the fact you think we are a company worth 5 stars. If you ever need our services again, we will be ready.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

04/14/2020

Lakewood, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The tech, eddy, was very professional and polite . He fixed my problem in the time he quoted. I would recommend him and the company.

Marsha Lightfoot


Response:

Thank you so much, Marsha. We appreciate the fact that you took the time to review our services. If you ever need us, we are here for you.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

04/13/2020

Long Beach, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Prompt service, knowledgeable technician, clean, courteous .Very careful install. Basically installed all new equipment to replace a 30 year old unit. Very pleased with the whole experience .

Richard Ingham


Response:

Thank you, Richard. We appreciate everyone who took the time to review our services.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

04/10/2020

Long Beach, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Door maintenance.

Loretta Barber


Response:

Thank you Loretta for the review.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

04/07/2020

Hawthorne, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

There are not enough stars for Sergeo and Daniel. They rate a 10 + rating. I choose precision based on immediate need, as well as reviews and other ratings. Sergeo and Daniel were prompt, polite, professional, and made sure we received all inspection information, service options, and a clear estimate before starting. Upon completion they made sure all features worked including programming my car to the new opener. Could not be more pleased.

Tracy W Lunt Jr


Response:

We truly appreciate hearing your honest feedback and are glad we were able to provide you with reliable service. Looking forward to working with you in the future!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

04/03/2020

Long Beach, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I think these performance ratings are really important especially when the technician is as excellent as Mike Diaz. He was prompt (asked if you could show up two hours early) and explained everything thoroughly. Even showed great sensitivity to my hardship and worked diligently to make certain I was happy. This young man will go a long way.

Domenic


Response:

Thank you for your kind review! When our customers are happy, we're happy! "Stay Home & Stay safe"

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Repair

03/31/2020

Downey, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Excellent service and repairs! Showed up on time and repairs done rapidly! Richard was great!

Steven Kinion


Response:

That is so great to hear! Thank you very much!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

03/30/2020

Downey, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Thank you for the friendly, profession, and expert work!!!

Themy Sparangis


Response:

Hello Themy Sparangis, Thank you for the five-star review! We appreciate you taking the time to leave us such a fantastic rating! "Stay Home & Stay safe"

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

03/23/2020

Redondo Beach, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Although when making the appointment for 89.99...I was told two different things by the office that amount covered. Noah had to call in and I don't think it was clarified so we went with just an inspection & lube for 49.99. Noah was very polite and was clean & tidy. He gave his recommendations and I decided that further work would be done at a later time due to other things that needed to be done first. Thank You

Marlene Ennis


Response:

Thank you Marlene for your review.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Install Garage Doors

03/23/2020

Torrance, CA

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Precision installed our garage door and their team has been incredibly helpful. Michael has been out twice and each time has been incredibly helpful. He provided me with an estimate quickly, but only after he took a thorough look at what needed to be repaired. He also came out for a service call and took a look at the door for me while it was raining. During it all he had a great attitude and made sure to answer all of my questions. Thanks Precision!

Mary Vincent


Response:

Hello Mary, Thanks so much for taking the time to leave us a review. Your business is important to us, we're glad to hear you were satisfied. If you need anything in the future, please feel free to call us. Thanks again.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 64644 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.6%)
  • 4 Star (2.0%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.5%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

View All USA Locations

Southern Los Angeles Locations:
Carson (310) 819-1218 28 Reviews
Cerritos (562) 445-4555 33 Reviews
Downey (562) 367-4545 19 Reviews
Long Beach (562) 628-8721 41 Reviews
Marina Del Rey (310) 881-3448 4 Reviews
Pico Rivera (562) 395-3131 3 Reviews
Redondo Beach (424) 271-5600 21 Reviews
Santa Monica (310) 773-0883
Southern Los Angeles (310) 736-2606
Torrance (424) 271-5656 20 Reviews
Whittier (562) 245-8880 24 Reviews

Precision Door Service of Southern Los Angeles

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Mike Hanson

Precision Door Service of Southern Los Angeles

17975 Sky Park Circle, Suite F
Irvine CA, 92614
License: 783446
We Fix Garage Doors Right Springy

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts
Franchise Opportunities