Garage Door Hero Garage Door Hero Mobile

Precision Garage Door of Fairfield County

Has Received 496 Reviews

Average Rating: 4.92


Precision Van

Garage Door Repair

11/07/2022

Redding, CT

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Great company, always perfect work, 10 th yr customer

Dom & Diane Stango

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Repair

11/05/2022

Stamford, CT

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Great service and the technician was friendly and advised me of what needed to be done and what he needed to do to fix it.

Justin & Katherine Blass

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

10/31/2022

Westport, CT

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

There was a lack of communication and miscommunication between the phone estimate, the estimator that came to the house, and the the contract estimate by email on the price .. additionally the top panel was installed damaged with a dent. The installer was very polite friendly and accommodating. I’m not thrilled with the experience

Renae Decaprio

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

10/27/2022

Shelton, CT

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Carlos did a great job he was prompt and courteous . He was able to install two new springs and cables neatly and efficiently . I would recommend Carlos and this garage door company .

Dennis Dellapietro

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

10/11/2022

Fairfield, CT

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Great technician who explained everything and pointed out where failure points were or might be in future. Very prompt service via phone. Liked the local office presence.

Brian Vahey

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

10/11/2022

Norwalk, CT

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The technician was wonderful...friendly, efficient and answered all my questions. However, the prices of this company were quite high, compared to other companies I have used in the past.

Susan Nelson

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

10/05/2022

Danbury, CT

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I would just like to say that it was such a pleasure and so refreshing to meet such an honest and professional individual. Jesse was so helpful, understanding and knowledgeable.

Demetria Thomas

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

10/04/2022

Greenwich, CT

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Joshua did a great job! On time and with great care and professionalism.

James Colica

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

09/05/2022

Newtown, CT

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Tyler did a great job! Both of my experiences with Precision have been excellent.

John Bates

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

08/08/2022

Stamford, CT

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The technician was professional, very knowledgeable, listened and understood my issue then made the correct installation.

Donna Tatroe

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

08/04/2022

Norwalk, CT

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Carlos the Technian was excellent and well knowledgeable.

Jim Anderson

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

08/02/2022

Norwalk, CT

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Very knowledgeable tech. Great customer service. Ryan was a delight to have working here.

Pat Williams

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Opener Repair

07/28/2022

Greenwich, CT

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Ten minutes late and they waived the fee. Pretty rare these days. Give them a call.

David Johnson

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

07/15/2022

Greenwich, CT

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

When our garage door spring broke, we needed to get it repaired right away. I searched the web and was quite impressed with the response time, the professionalism, the availability of your technicians, and friendly tone of the web content, so I booked the service appointment. The follow-up messages were more informative, comprehensive, and reassuring than any other service follow-ups that I have ever received. And then came Carlos. From the moment I met him I felt comfortable with his demeanor, his knowledge, and his concern with getting my problem fixed. He offered several service options and did not pressure me in any way. He did an excellent job in a reasonable amount of time, and cleaned up when he was finished. I would highly recommend Carlos and the company he represents in a heartbeat.

Clint Smith

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

07/12/2022

Greenwich, CT

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I very much appreciate the wonderful service provided by Aleksei Coss of Precision Door Service today. Our two garage doors had been acting up for a couple of weeks, probably due to a lack of annual maintenance attention on my part. He attended to lubricating the rollers and the tracks, and repairing one of the fasteners that had fallen off. The doors are now operating perfectly.

Chuck Ainsworth

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

06/29/2022

Darien, CT

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The team did a great job, from taking my request to service. I had a door emergency and they were there in an hour. The service technician was friendly and efficient. He fixed the problem in an hour. What could have been a frustrating issue was resolved quickly and efficiently. Thanks!

Tim Lash

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

06/28/2022

Fairfield, CT

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Was great

Norman D'Cruz

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

06/27/2022

Danbury, CT

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The technician was prompt , polite and efficient. He fixed the problem. Ty for your prompt service.

Julius Demo

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

06/17/2022

Fairfield, CT

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Precision responded quickly, our getting an appt the next day. Leo was great determining the problem of why the door would randomly close (someone else was linked to our channel)! He also found some other things which were wearing out which we had replaced. We were really pleased with the response time, the quality of the work done and the lack of pressure. Thank you!

Louise Thomas

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Rollers

Install Garage Doors

05/27/2022

Norwalk, CT

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

No complaints and extremely happy how my new garage door works and looks.

Sonia Donovan

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

05/18/2022

Westport, CT

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Service was great. More expensive than I imagined for a minor repair.

Matt L

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

05/15/2022

Stamford, CT

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Julian Villamor , is a great guy and friendly had nice conversations with him , very informative , caught a couple of things that needed to be repaired , that I didn’t know ,I give him 5 stars , a good worker

Brian Rossi

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

04/18/2022

Stamford, CT

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Julian was amazing! Very hard working and fixed our garages.

Marjan Verhelst

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

04/08/2022

Westport, CT

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Alex and Jeff Exceeded our expectations. They were not only professional, they really knew what they were doing and overcame every challenge while repairing a 67 year old garage door. Now it works like a brand new door and all of the weird noises are gone. We will be customers for life. Thank you Thank you Thank you!!! John and Diane

John Arigo

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

03/27/2022

New Canaan, CT

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The original problem is still not resolved. Your solution was spending thousands of dollars to put in a whole new system when the solution was replacing a single broken part. So I am calling Sears tomorrow so they can replace the part. But I liked Carlos, so I had him install 2 new sensors on a different garage door (as I was holding the control panel button for a manual override, so he could make some money. For the record, the sensors worked while he was testing it here and since then the lights on the sensors are out, and I'm back to holding down the control panel button for a manual override.

Adam Ramirez


Response:

Hello Adam, We appreciate you having us out to your property to try and help you with your garage door issues. We are disappointed to hear you were not fully satisfied with your experience. We pride ourselves on fixing our customers garage doors correctly for the long haul. Someone from our leadership team will be reaching out to you to get some feedback on your experience and try to rectify this situation. If you have any questions please don't hesitate to let us know.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

03/24/2022

New Canaan, CT

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

On time with advance notification via email. Extremely courteous and professional. The work was done in a timely fashion and the work area was clean when they finished. I had a new motor and hardware installed within 24 hours of contacting Precision. Very satisfied and would use them again.

Anne Himmelright

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

03/18/2022

Stamford, CT

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I chose Precision Door because of the reviews which were great and I can understand why. Carlos and the young man he was training were very personable. Carlos was a good diagnostician and had my garage door up and running in no time. I would highly recommend Precision Garage Door. They are my #1 go to for any garage door needs. Thank you fellas for a job well done.

Marie Downey

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

03/18/2022

Trumbull, CT

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The world would be a better place if everyone were like Alex: honest, knowledgeable, able to explain everything to great details, and not pushy by any means. Highly recommended and if I ever have a need, I’ll look to work with him again!

Edin Omeragic

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

03/05/2022

Stamford, CT

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Polite, helpful, friendly, and they came within hours!

Natalie Turullols

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

02/27/2022

Darien, CT

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I called Precision on a Friday after 5pm when most companies were closed for the weekend. We could not get our car out of our garage. Precision made us an appt first thing in the morning. The whole process from booking the appointment to dealing with the technicians was seamless, thorough and friendly. Our technicians were Joshua G and Angel, they could not have been any nicer!

VO

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 91165 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.3%)
  • 4 Star (2.2%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.5%)
  • 1 Star (1.3%)

View All USA Locations

Fairfield County Locations:
Bridgeport (203) 450-4833 29 Reviews
Danbury (203) 501-1576 58 Reviews
Darien (203) 340-0762 18 Reviews
Fairfield (203) 293-7508 51 Reviews
Greenwich (203) 413-1341 35 Reviews
New Canaan (203) 594-6039 26 Reviews
Newtown (203) 826-8177 9 Reviews
Norwalk (203) 803-1133 40 Reviews
Ridgefield (203) 493-4858 31 Reviews
Shelton (203) 212-8518 28 Reviews
Stamford (203) 541-0418 112 Reviews
Weston (203) 423-3486 18 Reviews
Westport (203) 286-3196 30 Reviews
Wilton (203) 493-4707 11 Reviews

Precision Door Service of Fairfield County

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Doug Bencsko

Precision Door Service of Fairfield County

765 Post Road, 2B
Fairfield CT, 06824
License: HIC.0629893
We Fix Garage Doors Right Springy

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Top Franchises for Veterans Satisfaction Award 2020
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts
Franchise Opportunities