COVID-19 Update - We Are Open - An Essential Business As Defined By Law. Click Here To Learn How We Are Keeping Our Customers & Employees Safe.

Precision Garage Door of Greater Tampa Bay Area and Lakeland

Has Received 16 Reviews in:

Bartow

Average Rating: 4.63


Precision Van

Garage Door Repair

05/08/2020

Bartow, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Great company for all homeowners.

Saralyn White

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

09/21/2019

Bartow, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I purchased a house and discovered the garage door opener was broken. I also needed new springs. Precision scheduled a same-day appointment. Noah, the technician, was on time, very knowledgeable, polite, and did a great job! I am very satisfied with the results. 5 stars!

Mark Glenn

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

08/30/2019

Bartow, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Serviceman was prompt polite and very helpful. His recommendations for future service was appreciated. I will surely use your firm for future service or replacement needs.

Harriett Harris

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/18/2019

Bartow, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

five, very much pleased with the service

Ken Riley

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Rollers

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

03/31/2019

Bartow, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

24/7 service . i give you 5 stars . Noah was very polite, friendly and professional.

Neil Sue

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

01/17/2019

Bartow, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Brain Harmon is the kindest repairman I have ever encountered. He did an awesome job replacing the spring and cables on my garage door. My garage door works better and is quieter than it has ever been the 17 years I have lived in this house . Thank you so much for being so nice.

Elizabeth Caraway

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

01/03/2019

Bartow, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

This was a very pleasurable experience. The technicians were polite, friendly, and extremely capable in fullfiling their work. Thanks for your prompt service.

Vera Cannon

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Install Garage Doors

09/25/2018

Bartow, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The installation was great. While no permit was posted, offered for our viewing, no city or county inspectors who always come when permits are pulled, etc., the installer was kind and clear in giving operational instructions and answerred all of our questions. I was not pleased with paying $125 for a Permit that is not required for attached garage door installations in the City of Bartow or Polk County. I expect a refund of that cost.

Jackie and Tyrone Brown


Response:

Thank you for taking the time to speak to me. As per our conversation, the permit was issued to you yesterday and you should be receiving a hard copy in the mail as well as an emailed copy for your records. If you have any further questions or concerns, please feel free to contact me. Thank you.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

03/25/2018

Bartow, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

John was very friendly an professionaly when he came out to fix my garage an explained everything before he did anything would recommend precision door to anyone they the best thank you John

Wanda Bacon


Response:

Wanda Bacon, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with John.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

12/17/2017

Bartow, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

John was on time, explained the process and did a great job. He was courteous and cleaned up when he was done. Having to work on a beautiful Sunday morning would have brought most folks down but he was chipper and had a great attitude. I'd recommend him to anyone.

Kenneth Brown


Response:

Kenneth Brown, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

09/29/2017

Bartow, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

When I spoke with the representative to make the appoinment, she quoted 5xs less the final bill, spedifically that the repair would be somewhere between $64-$118, the bill fromt he tech was $476. I called the office to speak with someone and all they would do was route me to the techinican at my home doing the work. I asked for one spring to be replaced and instead of fixing what the appointment was quoted and was for, they totally upsold and did "maintenance replacements." The tech was put in the middle instead of the persons at the office that actually gave me the original info. I would have never made the appoinment knowing it was going to cost me $500. The grage was not the only repair needed from Hurricane Irma, it could have waited, but becasue the person who took my original call made it seem as thought it wouldn't be much more than at most $120, I made the appointment. Shame on yall for not giving a better estimate. We will not be back for further services.

Rebekah Smith

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

05/08/2017

Bartow, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Superior service from start to finish. Very shortly after the technician arrived I was told what the problems were and given options for the repairs. The technician (Tim) was extremely knowledgeable and did quality work. Extremely positive experience all the way around. I highly recommend Precision.

Leslie


Response:

Leslie, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

12/11/2016

Bartow, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Happy to leave a five star review for this company. The entire experience from start to finish was smooth, hassle-free, and incredibly professional. Our service was performed on a Sunday, which made it even more appreciated, and the technician was helpful, knowledgeable and very efficient, completing the spring replacement in far less than an hour. Within moments of his departure, an invoice was sent via email, completing the service. Precision is a well-oiled machine and if I ever need their services again, I wouldn't think to call anyone else.

Shannon Smith


Response:

Shannon Smith, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

01/22/2016

Bartow, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Jose was very efficient, arrived on time, was very friendly, professional and gave me a choice of several different price packages for the repairs and or purchases of new parts w/o the high pressure sales pitch

Calvin Edenfield


Response:

Calvin Edenfield we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

12/31/2015

Bartow, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Your technicians were highly trained and were very friendly. Your vehicles were well marked. The technicians had to do a garage door repair, which was done in a timely manor. All that we can say, is that they did an excellent job both times. I give them a 5 stars rating. Thank you so much.

Dwain Bennett


Response:

Dwain Bennett, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

12/10/2015

Bartow, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The Service we received today was outstanding. I want to thank Carlos and the gentleman he was training. We ( Meaning Myself the caregiver for Betty Faye Stidham, Annette K. Kitterman) were both extremely comfortable with both of their personalities and professionalism throughout the entire experience. We all (This includes the other Stidham family members that came in later after the job was finished) were very impressed by the excellent job Carlos and his assistant in training had done. Jeff as well as the entire Stidham family Highly recommend Carlos as well as Precision to handle any need you may have concerning your Garage doors. We all agree this is a 5 STAR JOB. :)

Betty Faye Stidham


Response:

Betty Faye Stidham, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Our Average Rating

With 69711 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.5%)
  • 4 Star (2.1%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.6%)
  • 1 Star (1.2%)

View All USA Locations

Greater Tampa Bay Area and Lakeland Locations:
Brandon, Seffner (813) 756-4298 92 Reviews
Clearwater, Largo (727) 386-6914
Lakeland, Winterhaven, Davenport (863) 812-4790
Land O Lakes, Odessa (813) 964-3939 170 Reviews
Lutz (813) 948-7379 120 Reviews
New Port Richey, Hudson, Holliday (727) 645-4956 846 Reviews
Oldsmar (727) 475-1955 61 Reviews
Palm Harbor, Tarpon Springs (727) 597-4839 245 Reviews
Plant City (813) 367-1036 149 Reviews
Riverview (813) 676-9050 208 Reviews
Safety Harbor, Dunedin (727) 289-0041 138 Reviews
St. Petersburg, Pinellas Park (727) 498-0987 531 Reviews
Tampa (813) 463-8998 574 Reviews
Valrico (813) 321-0093
Wesley Chapel, Zephyrhills (813) 345-4173 280 Reviews

Precision Overhead Garage Door

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Jim Rapp

Precision Overhead Garage Door

13737 Automobile Blvd
Clearwater FL, 33762
License: CRC1329612
We Fix Garage Doors Right Springy

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts
Franchise Opportunities