COVID-19 Update - We Are Open - An Essential Business As Defined By Law. Click Here To Learn How We Are Keeping Our Customers & Employees Safe.

Precision Garage Door of Greater Tampa Bay Area and Lakeland

Has Received 61 Reviews in:

Port Richey

Average Rating: 4.93


Precision Van

Garage Door Opener Repair

05/23/2020

Port Richey, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

We highly recommend precision garage doors, always very professional and upfront. Chad installed a new keypad and performed a service on my garage door. Very happy, thank you

Melissa Terrel

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

05/04/2020

Port Richey, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Joshua was friendly and knowledgeable. He did a full inspection and was more than happy to explain what needed replacing and why but didn't pressure me in to any service I didn't want. I had originally had him come out to replace my springs but I also had him replace the pulleys and 2 cracked hinges. Took about an hour, answered my questions about his work and how I can maintain the new parts. Would absolutely recommend.

Molly Barist-tanenbaum

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

03/04/2020

Port Richey, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The tech recommended a full garage door replacement to my daughter. The tech explained what was the problem and his recommendations. Will take a few days to make decision due to cost. Thank you for coming out! Will be in contact with you soon!

Jean Dueland

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

02/08/2020

Port Richey, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Great service, excellent Intaller, show me the best model that was best for me, very kind and professional, will highly recommend , keep up the good work. Blessings to All.????????

Pedro Rodriguez

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

01/15/2020

Port Richey, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Jesse was very friendly and fixed my door in a timely manner. No sales pressure at all. Will definitely request him again!

Elisabeth Mcginnis

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

01/11/2020

Port Richey, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

My garage door would not close. Precision was able to come out the same day just as their ads say. The Technician, Jose Rosario, is very knowledgeable, and timely. He also checked her garage door at her request and gave her peace of mind as to its condition. I would definitely use them again. My door needed new parts and the visit was a good idea. Thank You!

Lorraine Root

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

01/08/2020

Port Richey, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Did a Great Job! The new opener is almost silent. Opens with ease. The installer did a great job!

Doris Stockwell

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

01/07/2020

Port Richey, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Excellent work! Got an appointment the same day for a garage door tune-up. Chad was professional and explained the details of the service performed.

Clayton Sauer

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

01/06/2020

Port Richey, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I've used them before and the service and prices were excellent.

Jason

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

01/03/2020

Port Richey, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

service tech. Joshua Page, was courteous, knowledgeable and explained my options and cost clearly. In other words professional. He is an asset to you business.

Don Crump

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

11/05/2019

Port Richey, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Josh is a wonderful man and a super employee! He explained everything so we could understand the procedure. He is a super employee and thanks for sending him. He survived two senior citizens and eight inside cats! Precision is great! THANK YOU AGAIN1

Thelma and Sam Samancioglu

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

10/26/2019

Port Richey, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Great job. Jordan replaced my opener with a wonderfully quiet model, and also replaced my rollers and buttoned everything up nice and tight. he was in and out in less than two hours.

John F

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

09/12/2019

Port Richey, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The tec was knowledgeable and helpful, I won't download and change my set up, so I cannot open the price quote, if you could just email one without having to download a program to see it, thank, you Farrel Bernstein

Farrel Bernstein

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Install Garage Doors

08/06/2019

Port Richey, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

They were on time ! The install was done in a timely fashion and the workers were very knowledgeable on what they were doing. We are very happy with the results.

Paul Fadeley

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Install Garage Doors

07/25/2019

Port Richey, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Your guys arrived on time, were friendly, helpful. They cleaned up after themselves and made sure I knew how to use the door opener. I'm so excited to have my new door!

Judith Rabinskas-robinson

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

07/09/2019

Port Richey, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Jordan was a fantastic person to work with; professional and friendly. He fixed the issue in no time and didn't make us wait for parts because he was able to get the necessary parts off of a new unit he had in the truck. We'd highly recommend him to anyone.

Laura Hamilton

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

03/29/2019

Port Richey, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Precision did work in July for me so I called them to check out my chain driven opener that is 13 yo. Replaced with new belt driven opener, new springs, new bearings, new outside box, & 2 new remotes. Alejandro & Craig very professional & courteous. Took time to answer my questions & gave me options. Performed work quickly & quietly.

Alexia

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

02/06/2019

Port Richey, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

thank you

Michael Amarando

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

02/05/2019

Port Richey, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Found service excellent. Will most others to use your services

Herbert Ross

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

10/19/2018

Port Richey, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

As a new customer of Precision Garage Door, I am convinced that their CUSTOMER SERVICE POLICY is the most important part of their business. They go ABOVE AND BEYOND any other company I have dealt with to guarantee CUSTOMER SATISFACTION. I am EXTREMELY HAPPY with how Precision worked with me to repair my garage door. Actually, this is a 10 STAR COMPANY as far as I am concerned.

Robert Mentzer

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

09/09/2018

Port Richey, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I called Precision because I had used them before O appreciated the service John Pappad gave me He arrived on time and fixed my issue with garage door in no time I had flaked from my ceiling on floor and John swept it all up without asking At 77 years this above and beyond service was appreciated

Christina Knudson

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Opener

Install Garage Doors

07/09/2018

Port Richey, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Great Door, Installers were very proffessional

Henery Wedworth

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

06/08/2018

Port Richey, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

chose Precision through word-of-mouth/previous customers. Technician - Craig Earle was very professional & advised several solutions to our problem

James Tomaszewski


Response:

James Tomaszewski, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

02/13/2018

Port Richey, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Thank you.. Your team is very knowledgeable and professional

Heather Hostetler


Response:

Heather Hostetler, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.   

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

02/09/2018

Port Richey, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Prompt and professional service!

Michael Ryan


Response:

Michael Ryan, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience. 

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

01/24/2018

Port Richey, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I was not home when the tech came so I'm not sure of his name but my husband was home and he said the tech was very professional and he did a great job at fixing the problem we had.we are very pleased with the job.

Denise Sims


Response:

Denise Sims, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Repair

01/02/2018

Port Richey, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

We had an emergency with our door opening.My husband called precision door.we was very surprised how quickly they got to us with in a few hours!!! Thanks precision!!!!

Richard Heaps


Response:

Richard Heaps, thank you for sharing your positive experience. We appreciate you choosing Precision Door Service. We are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

12/20/2017

Port Richey, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Keith did an amazing job! Very knowledgeable and thorough

Tammie Ulbrich


Response:

Tammie Ulbrich, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Keith and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

12/14/2017

Port Richey, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I work in retail for a rather large dominate retailer. In the service area, it is very important to receive complaints as to improve our services. However it is as equally, if not more, important to receive complements, as to know that your company is servicing to the best of its abilities within. I would personally like to take this time to write and let you know that you have an employee who’s name is Luke who serviced our garage door opener on Wednesday December 13th 2017. Luke is a young man who deserves praise in every sense of the word. Luke is professional, knowledgeable, prompt, and just and all around nice young man. As a company, one could only hope for many Luke’s! Please inform the proper levels of management that we are completely satisfied with the service that Luke gave us. Reguards Donna Ryder

Donna Ryder


Response:

Donna Ryder, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding Luke and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

10/16/2017

Port Richey, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

James, the technician, was very helpful and knowledgeable. I need a few new motherboard for my unit and he interfaced with Genie to get my warranty work started. He also installed a mechanism to allow me to use my g-door manually. That's above and beyond. He was great However, there was a disconnect in the communication process. At 1033 am, I called to have a tech come out to check out the unit. The dispatcher said one would be here between 12pm-4pm. James apparently didn't know this. I got the impression he would been here sooner if he had known about my appointment sooner. He got here at 1550 hours (3.50 pm}. That's cutting it close. 4 hours and 50 minutes is a long time to wait around the house for a tech to show up. I don't blame James. I blame the company's dispatch procedures

Jack Browder


Response:

Jack Browder, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 65732 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.6%)
  • 4 Star (2.1%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.6%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

View All USA Locations

Greater Tampa Bay Area and Lakeland Locations:
Brandon, Seffner (813) 756-4298 88 Reviews
Clearwater, Largo (727) 386-6914 575 Reviews
Lakeland, Winterhaven, Davenport (863) 812-4790 613 Reviews
Land O Lakes, Odessa (813) 964-3939 157 Reviews
Lutz (813) 948-7379 107 Reviews
New Port Richey, Hudson, Holliday (727) 645-4956 787 Reviews
Oldsmar (727) 475-1955 59 Reviews
Palm Harbor, Tarpon Springs (727) 597-4839 227 Reviews
Plant City (813) 367-1036 136 Reviews
Riverview (813) 676-9050 189 Reviews
Safety Harbor, Dunedin (727) 289-0041 128 Reviews
St. Petersburg, Pinellas Park (727) 498-0987 507 Reviews
Tampa (813) 463-8998 539 Reviews
Valrico (813) 321-0093 109 Reviews
Wesley Chapel, Zephyrhills (813) 345-4173 253 Reviews

Precision Overhead Garage Door

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Jim Rapp

Precision Overhead Garage Door

13737 Automobile Blvd
Clearwater FL, 33762
License: CRC1329612
We Fix Garage Doors Right Springy

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts
Franchise Opportunities