Precision Garage Door of Greater Tampa Bay Area and Lakeland

Has Received 49 Reviews in:

Port Richey

Average Rating: 4.92


Garage Door Opener Install

09/12/2019

Port Richey, FL

Review:

The tec was knowledgeable and helpful, I won't download and change my set up, so I cannot open the price quote, if you could just email one without having to download a program to see it, thank, you Farrel Bernstein

Farrel Bernstein

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Install Garage Doors

08/06/2019

Port Richey, FL

Review:

They were on time ! The install was done in a timely fashion and the workers were very knowledgeable on what they were doing. We are very happy with the results.

Paul Fadeley

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Install Garage Doors

07/25/2019

Port Richey, FL

Review:

Your guys arrived on time, were friendly, helpful. They cleaned up after themselves and made sure I knew how to use the door opener. I'm so excited to have my new door!

Judith Rabinskas-robinson

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

07/09/2019

Port Richey, FL

Review:

Jordan was a fantastic person to work with; professional and friendly. He fixed the issue in no time and didn't make us wait for parts because he was able to get the necessary parts off of a new unit he had in the truck. We'd highly recommend him to anyone.

Laura Hamilton

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

03/29/2019

Port Richey, FL

Review:

Precision did work in July for me so I called them to check out my chain driven opener that is 13 yo. Replaced with new belt driven opener, new springs, new bearings, new outside box, & 2 new remotes. Alejandro & Craig very professional & courteous. Took time to answer my questions & gave me options. Performed work quickly & quietly.

Alexia

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

02/06/2019

Port Richey, FL

Review:

thank you

Michael Amarando

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

02/05/2019

Port Richey, FL

Review:

Found service excellent. Will most others to use your services

Herbert Ross

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

10/19/2018

Port Richey, FL

Review:

As a new customer of Precision Garage Door, I am convinced that their CUSTOMER SERVICE POLICY is the most important part of their business. They go ABOVE AND BEYOND any other company I have dealt with to guarantee CUSTOMER SATISFACTION. I am EXTREMELY HAPPY with how Precision worked with me to repair my garage door. Actually, this is a 10 STAR COMPANY as far as I am concerned.

Robert Mentzer

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

09/09/2018

Port Richey, FL

Review:

I called Precision because I had used them before O appreciated the service John Pappad gave me He arrived on time and fixed my issue with garage door in no time I had flaked from my ceiling on floor and John swept it all up without asking At 77 years this above and beyond service was appreciated

Christina Knudson

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Opener

Install Garage Doors

07/09/2018

Port Richey, FL

Review:

Great Door, Installers were very proffessional

Henery Wedworth

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

06/08/2018

Port Richey, FL

Review:

chose Precision through word-of-mouth/previous customers. Technician - Craig Earle was very professional & advised several solutions to our problem

James Tomaszewski


Response:

James Tomaszewski, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

02/13/2018

Port Richey, FL

Review:

Thank you.. Your team is very knowledgeable and professional

Heather Hostetler


Response:

Heather Hostetler, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.   

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

02/09/2018

Port Richey, FL

Review:

Prompt and professional service!

Michael Ryan


Response:

Michael Ryan, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience. 

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

01/24/2018

Port Richey, FL

Review:

I was not home when the tech came so I'm not sure of his name but my husband was home and he said the tech was very professional and he did a great job at fixing the problem we had.we are very pleased with the job.

Denise Sims


Response:

Denise Sims, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Repair

01/02/2018

Port Richey, FL

Review:

We had an emergency with our door opening.My husband called precision door.we was very surprised how quickly they got to us with in a few hours!!! Thanks precision!!!!

Richard Heaps


Response:

Richard Heaps, thank you for sharing your positive experience. We appreciate you choosing Precision Door Service. We are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

12/20/2017

Port Richey, FL

Review:

Keith did an amazing job! Very knowledgeable and thorough

Tammie Ulbrich


Response:

Tammie Ulbrich, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Keith and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

12/14/2017

Port Richey, FL

Review:

I work in retail for a rather large dominate retailer. In the service area, it is very important to receive complaints as to improve our services. However it is as equally, if not more, important to receive complements, as to know that your company is servicing to the best of its abilities within. I would personally like to take this time to write and let you know that you have an employee who’s name is Luke who serviced our garage door opener on Wednesday December 13th 2017. Luke is a young man who deserves praise in every sense of the word. Luke is professional, knowledgeable, prompt, and just and all around nice young man. As a company, one could only hope for many Luke’s! Please inform the proper levels of management that we are completely satisfied with the service that Luke gave us. Reguards Donna Ryder

Donna Ryder


Response:

Donna Ryder, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding Luke and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

10/16/2017

Port Richey, FL

Review:

James, the technician, was very helpful and knowledgeable. I need a few new motherboard for my unit and he interfaced with Genie to get my warranty work started. He also installed a mechanism to allow me to use my g-door manually. That's above and beyond. He was great However, there was a disconnect in the communication process. At 1033 am, I called to have a tech come out to check out the unit. The dispatcher said one would be here between 12pm-4pm. James apparently didn't know this. I got the impression he would been here sooner if he had known about my appointment sooner. He got here at 1550 hours (3.50 pm}. That's cutting it close. 4 hours and 50 minutes is a long time to wait around the house for a tech to show up. I don't blame James. I blame the company's dispatch procedures

Jack Browder


Response:

Jack Browder, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

10/08/2017

Port Richey, FL

Review:

I chose Precision mostly based on being insured and good ratings. Craig Earle was on time, professional, detailed in explaining what was wrong with my garage door opener and options on how to fix the problem. Craig went right to work after I picked the option that was right for me and now I have a functional garage door opener. Craig also took the time to make sure I understood how to work the garage door opener, set up my code on the keypad and allowed me to demonstrate how to manually operate the garage door in case of emergency. The whole experience was great from beginning to end. Thank you!!

Michelle Nash


Response:

Michelle Nash, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Craig.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

10/04/2017

Port Richey, FL

Review:

Your employees was very professional and told me about my problem with my garage door. He fixed it!

George Johnson


Response:

George Johnson, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

08/04/2017

Port Richey, FL

Review:

The referrals were right. I was fit in the same day. Our tech was professional yet personable. He explained everything and was even able to get us a discount

Martha Favillo


Response:

Martha Favillo, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Repair

07/29/2017

Port Richey, FL

Review:

I selected your company because they do live up to their word. After many phone calls to get someone to come to repair my garage door, your company came through not on the same day, but on the next day. The tech was very knowledgeable and knew exactly what had to be done. He also instructed on how to operate the door more efficiently something that the company that orginally installed the door did not provide. Thank you to your tech Jose.

Petra Diaz


Response:

Petra Diaz, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

06/09/2017

Port Richey, FL

Review:

I belive the door was bought from you so I wanted your company to work on it. I, m very happy with the work Craig Earle did he was very nice and I would hire him again. He gets a 5 star rating from me.

Joyce St. pierre

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

05/03/2017

Port Richey, FL

Review:

Great service. Fast and clean. Would definitely recommend

James Becker


Response:

James Becker, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

02/17/2017

Port Richey, FL

Review:

Great service. The "service man" was Chris.. 5 stars.

Philip Szymanowicz


Response:

Philip Szymanowicz, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Chris.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

02/10/2017

Port Richey, FL

Review:

I called requesting that my door opener needed repair knowing that I also needed a new door. The technician was very helpful so I ordered a new door, The service was very fast and I thank all of you for doing a great job.

George D


Response:

George D, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

01/31/2017

Port Richey, FL

Review:

Our Tech, Keith, was very professional and courteous. He explained all that was needed to repair our garage door. We went through Angie's List. All the reviews were completely accurate. Thanks.

Cynthia Sailors


Response:

Cynthia Sailors, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Keith.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

12/26/2016

Port Richey, FL

Review:

We attempted to fix ourselves but neither hardware store carries the size parts we needed so we called and scheduled an appointment. James came out and repaired our garage door cables, springs, pulleys, and set up safety equipment to prevent injury or damages next time the cable breaks. Quote was $530. We used a coupon for $25 off and total was $545. Very happy with service and workmanship. Highly recommend A++++++++ Parts came with 5 year warranty

Janelle Irons


Response:

Janelle Irons, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Cables

Garage Door Repair

12/15/2016

Port Richey, FL

Review:

While I thought the price of the repair was exorbitant, the workmanship and the repair itself was perfection. I am very pleased with the way the door now operates. Thank you very much.

Sally Barratt


Response:

Sally Barratt, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Install Garage Doors

09/28/2016

Port Richey, FL

Review:

The new garage door is beautiful. Already got lots of great comments about the new garage door. The installer was great. He took the time to explain all about the new door to me. I will share my great experience with my friends and neighbors. Thank you.

Joann Sutton


Response:

Joann Sutton, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 57998 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.7%)
  • 4 Star (2%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.5%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

View All USA Locations

Greater Tampa Bay Area and Lakeland Locations:
Brandon, Seffner (813) 756-4298 77 Reviews
Clearwater, Largo (727) 386-6914 502 Reviews
Lakeland, Winterhaven, Davenport (863) 812-4790 532 Reviews
Land O Lakes, Odessa (813) 964-3939 137 Reviews
Lutz (813) 948-7379 93 Reviews
New Port Richey, Hudson, Holliday (727) 645-4956 671 Reviews
Oldsmar (727) 475-1955 50 Reviews
Palm Harbor, Tarpon Springs (727) 597-4839 202 Reviews
Plant City (813) 367-1036 115 Reviews
Riverview (813) 676-9050 161 Reviews
Safety Harbor, Dunedin (727) 289-0041 106 Reviews
St. Petersburg, Pinellas Park (727) 498-0987 448 Reviews
Tampa (813) 463-8998 462 Reviews
Valrico (813) 321-0093 90 Reviews
Wesley Chapel, Zephyrhills (813) 345-4173 195 Reviews

Precision Overhead Garage Door

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Jim Rapp

Precision Overhead Garage Door

13737 Automobile Blvd
Clearwater FL, 33762
License: CRC1329612
We Fix Garage Doors Right Springy

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts
Franchise Opportunities