COVID-19 Update - We Are Open - Click Here To Learn How We Are Keeping Our Customers & Employees Safe.

Garage Door Hero Garage Door Hero Mobile

Precision Garage Door of Greater Tampa Bay Area and Lakeland

Has Received 14 Reviews in:

Trinity

Average Rating: 5.00


Precision Van

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/25/2021

Trinity, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Same day service. Professionally trained technicians. On time for appts. All parts on truck. Job done correctly the first time. Pricing clearly explained.

Robert Jautze

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/03/2021

Trinity, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

My springs sprung and Joshua arrived and did what needed to be done. We are very satisfied with the work performed and the door now works beautifully and quietly. He left the garage neat as a pin. Very personable and quite knowledgeable. Happy we used Precision.

George Safarikas

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

03/27/2021

Trinity, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Would highly recommend this company! They came out same day of my call and installed whole new garage system (not door or opener those were fine) that we needed. Mike was friendly, knowledgeable, and did a great job!

Toniann Prillhart

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Cables

Garage Door Repair

03/19/2021

Trinity, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

This was the best service I have ever had from anyone. the technician arrived, James Mantsch, arrived on time, was was very polite and extremely knowledgeable and helpful. Everything went very smoothly and efficently. If I needed any future service I would hope you would send him out her.

Carol Wilson

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

02/05/2021

Trinity, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Technician was excellent. Informative and efficient.

Sandra Hynes

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

04/23/2020

Trinity, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Excellent job, I called this morning and they had a technician at my house by 10am today. I needed a tune up and replaced rollers, weather seal, and now my garage door is so quiet I can't even hear the door closing! I didn't realize how bad it needed to be serviced! Now my door will be good for quite some time. Thanks again and I'll be sure to recommend you to friends and family.

Susan and Andy Gramza

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Repair

03/31/2020

Trinity, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Chris did a great job.

Lisa Gumm

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

09/10/2018

Trinity, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I got home and our garage door was half opened. I parked in the garage and closed it. The it started opening again and closing over and over until it would stop halfway. We have our garage synced to our new car. I immediately called the company Precision and within a few hours we had someone in our house to check the garage. The problem is that the technician who came never touched our garage door, never did any diagnostic test, nothing. After I explained what was happening he told us usually when that happens it’s the motor and it has to be replaced. He came back with an estimate of $800 for the motor. I was a little confused and even asked if he knew for sure that was the problem from just looking at it. He said that’s usually what happens. I had my doubts and told him we would get a second opinion and would call him. Well, it turned out to be one of our clickers that was stacked inside one of our cars. Still I waited for months before writing his review to make sure we had no other issues with the garage door and we haven’t. It has been working fine. This house is only 5 years old. I’m glad I decided to wait. My husband was ready to give him our credit card and pay for something we didn’t really need. We have just had a baby and to me spending $800 dollars was outrageous when he didn’t even touched the door. Now, I am an experienced nurse and can look at some patients and know certain things from looking at them. But we still run some test to confirm a diagnosis. No patient would accept a diagnosis without some prove or tests done. That’s just how I see things. I would probably not call them again if I encounter any other problems. The reason I’m giving them 2 stars is because of how quick they came to the house to just looked at the door. This is an honest review.

Vanessa Gifford

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

05/31/2018

Trinity, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Couldn’t get garage door open and looked on line

Raymond Mehaffey


Response:

Raymond Mehaffey, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

10/04/2017

Trinity, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

We had a technician named Brentwood come to our home. He was very knowledgeable and very helpful. He was friendly and more than willing to answer all questions. I would highly recommend not only this comany but definitely the technician. I actually just told my friend today that just moved to our neighborhood that I would definitely call again for any repairs or installation dealing g with the garage door.

Kelly Graham


Response:

Kelly Graham, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

08/25/2017

Trinity, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Past customer excellent service

Ed Werner


Response:

Ed Werner, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

08/15/2016

Trinity, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Tom showed up on time and gave a good explanation of the problem and provided great service. Thanks

Santo Cacciola


Response:

Santo Cacciola, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Tom and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

11/25/2015

Trinity, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Keith Allen did a great job. He is a very nice young man.

James Mcknight


Response:

James Mcknight, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Keith.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

10/02/2015

Trinity, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Be sure that I will recommend your company to anyone who needs your service. Also, Your office manager and staff were most helpful and courteous. The service and repair were very good, very efficient, most courteous, and timely.

Trish Papadopoulos

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Our Average Rating

With 74226 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.4%)
  • 4 Star (2.1%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.6%)
  • 1 Star (1.2%)

View All USA Locations

Greater Tampa Bay Area and Lakeland Locations:
Brandon, Seffner (813) 756-4298 105 Reviews
Clearwater, Largo (727) 386-6914 676 Reviews
Lakeland, Winterhaven, Davenport (863) 812-4790 733 Reviews
Land O Lakes, Odessa (813) 964-3939 184 Reviews
Lutz (813) 948-7379 133 Reviews
New Port Richey, Hudson, Holliday (727) 645-4956 928 Reviews
Oldsmar (727) 475-1955
Palm Harbor, Tarpon Springs (727) 597-4839 260 Reviews
Plant City (813) 367-1036
Riverview (813) 676-9050 235 Reviews
Safety Harbor, Dunedin (727) 289-0041 155 Reviews
St. Petersburg, Pinellas Park (727) 498-0987 594 Reviews
Tampa (813) 463-8998 634 Reviews
Valrico (813) 321-0093 125 Reviews
Wesley Chapel, Zephyrhills (813) 345-4173 312 Reviews

Precision Overhead Garage Door

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Jim Rapp

Precision Overhead Garage Door

13737 Automobile Blvd
Clearwater FL, 33762
License: CRC1329612
We Fix Garage Doors Right Springy

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Top Franchises for Veterans Satisfaction Award 2020
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts
Franchise Opportunities