COVID-19 Update - We Are Open - An Essential Business As Defined By Law. Click Here To Learn How We Are Keeping Our Customers & Employees Safe.

Precision Garage Door of Greater Tampa Bay Area and Lakeland

Has Received 4474 Reviews

Average Rating: 4.90


Precision Van

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/08/2020

Largo, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Good afternoon, Let me start by saying that the technician was very helpful. polite and did a good job. However, I am concerned with the price. I think everything was a little overpriced. See below: Torsion Springs Cost me $180 each, they run for about $46.00 each at Homedepot. Adding labor for "EACH" $50.00 won't add up to $180. each. $100 or 125.00 would have been more reasonable. End bearings plates I paid $180.00 for both. Walmart and home depot have them for about $15.00 for both and $50.00 for labor rounds up to $65.00, Which would have been reasonable. Flanged Bearing I paid $80.00. This runs for $10.00. This job could have been cheaper. I think $250. would have been a reasonable and fair price for the parts and a 45-minute job. Due to the current situation with Convid-19 and my urgent situation to fix the door. I have no choice but to pay for this pricey job. I do give 5 stars to the technician in which I'm sure has no control overpricing. That is my thought.

Eddie Tavarez


Response:

Thank you for taking the time to speak with us today regarding your feedback. I'm glad we were able to come to a suitable resolution for you. If there's anything else you need, please feel free to reach out to us.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

06/04/2020

Lakeland, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I absolutely loved my tech Tim Vaughn he was so very polite and very nice. he did an outstanding job on my garage I am so pleased he was not here to long for the amount of work he performed I recommended this company to anyone in need of garage repair or installation work thank you so much one proud customer ????????

Sabrina Lee

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/04/2020

Valrico, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

We are extremely pleased with the services provided by Precision! Our garage door needed spring replacement, cables, rollers, and an alignment. After 20 years, it works like new again! Our service technician, Jimmy Johnson, was thorough in his explanation of what needed to be done and what could be done to make the door exceptionally functional. Mission accomplished!

Bill Walker

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

06/03/2020

Seffner, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Robert Trotter, Precision GD technician, exceeded my expectations in listening to my concerns, offering solutions, and in performing quality work. The garage door repair was prompted by my concern with readiness of my garage door for nearing hurricane season. I'm retired and usually my projects are DIY repairs. After this experience I am thankful that I used Precision GD. I now am very confident my garage door is prepared for storm season. I will recommend Precision GD to my neighbors and any other friends. My original request was for my garage door bottom weather seal replacement. Robert called earlier during day and arrived promptly on agreed time to begin work. Based on our discussion of my garage door concerns he provided his recommendations. I felt Precision GD's price quote was very competitive. I agreed to; install a new bottom seal, additional horizontal struts to bring door up to current codes, two new springs, and plastic track rollers.

Alex Johnson

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

06/03/2020

Sun City Center, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

All was completed in clean and efficient manner. The tech was courteous and knowledgeable. Thank you for the service.

Robert Belanger

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/03/2020

Tarpon Springs, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Thank you John Tsangarinos repaired springs and the metal to garage doors is excellent job

Nicoletta Tziourtziotis

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

06/02/2020

Saint Petersburg, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Your technician, Bryan Stewart, did an outstanding job. He was very professional.

Fred Chalupa

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Cables

Garage Door Opener Install

06/02/2020

Dunedin, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Your associate, Daron Earle was prepared including respectful of abiding by safety practices in light of the pandemic.l..He called to confirm the appointment, arrived a few moments ahead of time and was wearing a mask. His pleasant demeanor was totally engaging. By far, his knowlege of his craft,and suggestions on how to avoid any unforeseen issues, including the benefits of considering possible upgrades,led me to believe he valued the company, consummer and that he takes pride in his work. He was genuine and not orchestraring a sales pitch.

Dr. Tanya Sessoms

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

06/02/2020

New Port Richey, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I had to have a new garage door opener installed. The tech that came out explained what the problem was and was able to give me multiple options for a replacement. He was extremely courteous and professional. He had the old unit out and the new unit in within an 1 1/2. I am very pleased with the service that was provided to me and would recommend Precision to my friends and relatives

Joel W

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

06/02/2020

Clearwater, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Showed up on time knew what he was talking about got us the best garage opener for the money we also added extra items and it was still a great deal Craig was the install person they sent he was great thanks again

Oscar Torralba

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

06/02/2020

Brooksville, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Chad was an excellent technician and preformed the quickly and with hi quality. I will definitely recommend your company to friends and family. Thanks

Roy Tate

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

06/02/2020

Tampa, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Joshua Page performed our service today. He was extremely, friendly, polite and professional. A credit to your company. It's fair to say he went above and beyond in both his demeanor and in the service he provided. He gave us a ballpark estimate of how much longer our garage door and its components will last. It's safe to say that when we need a new garage door or new garage door parts, we will be contacting Precision to do the work for us. Many thanks.

Ari Mendelson

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

06/02/2020

Palm Harbor, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Josh certainly knew what he was doing...did a very good job in a short period of time. Our garage door has new life!!! Many many thanks!

Errol Lasseigne

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

06/01/2020

Palm Harbor, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Technician was on time. Courteous and respectful would definitely have you guys out again if needed

Daniel Greene

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

06/01/2020

Winter Haven, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Excellent service

Brian and kerry Jackson

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Install Garage Doors

06/01/2020

Spring Hill, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Your service technician James installed a new garage door opener and new tension springs. I was quite please with his prompt arrival, the high quality of his work from start to finish. James was curtesy and joy to Work with. Thanks, Mike Kilduff

Mike Kilduff

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/01/2020

Clearwater, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Very friendly and very fast. Also very informative.

Adrian Hoegg

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

06/01/2020

San Antonio, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Josuhwas great.

James Jordan

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

05/31/2020

Valrico, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I have watched the commercials and was impressed so when my garage stopped working I decided see for myself... I was pleasantly surprised????Mike Fanning was my Technician. He arrived when he said he would, and gave me options, knew exactly what was wrong in 5 min. My garage was fixed in good time and looks almost knew, and he gave clear instructions to maintain it in working order. I am so happy I followed my instincts.Mike was exceptional and I’m grateful ????

Carolann Stockdale

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

05/30/2020

Auburndale, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Thanks Chris. Great job. I'll let the neighbors know about Presion.

Andrew Wright

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Repair

05/30/2020

New Port Richey, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Precision Garage Door is a highly professional company! From initial scheduling to completion they are five star! Matt Hink provided great customer service, timely service, and confidence in resolving my garage door problem! They came out on Saturday at no extra charge. Highly recommend!

Rick Stripling

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

05/30/2020

Saint Petersburg, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Installer was very polite and very knowledgeable

Russell Borgstede

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

05/29/2020

Tampa, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I strongly recommend Precision. They are competitive in price, extremely knowledgeable, polite and professional. Every worker we have ever had here has been a pleasure to be around!

Paul Quin

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

05/29/2020

New Port Richey, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Wonderful company. Very responsive and helpful. The thunderstorm must've knocked out the power to the outlet that the garage door was plugged into. I have to get an electrician, but I am very grateful that they responded so quickly.

RaeAnna Saks

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

05/29/2020

Wesley Chapel, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Excellent service. The technician, Jesse Burns, is very pleasant and he was very quick to getting my garage door fixed and explained everything that is needed. I have the business card now in case I need any additional services I can definitely call back. I give him and the lady that picked up the phone 5 stars.

Sandra Reyes

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Cables

Install Garage Doors

05/29/2020

Safety Harbor, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Sherman and Tyler were both timely, efficient and professional in the installation on my new garage door. I would definitely recommend Precision Garage Door Timmy family and friends. However, I must also recognize Rebecca Fernandez for the initial consumption who was very involved with ensuring I was completely satisfied with the purchase and to even show me how it would look on my home. THANK YOU!!!

Maurice Mccloud

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

05/29/2020

Saint Petersburg, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Excellent customer communication, excellent service, excellent technicians (Tim and Christian)

Carl Eisenbrei

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

05/28/2020

Tarpon Springs, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The service your company provides with such polite professional technicians is certainly 5 star

Irene Baxter

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

05/27/2020

Hudson, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

if product is as good and lasts, as the installer, ill be a happy camper. James mantsch did a excellent job. including how to use and maintainer my unit. he also went above and beyond to program my wifes auto garage opener. I would most definitely recommend him and precision garage door of Tampa.

Robert Lima

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

05/27/2020

Lakeland, FL

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Great job

Elisa Martinez

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 65600 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.6%)
  • 4 Star (2.1%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.6%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

View All USA Locations

Greater Tampa Bay Area and Lakeland Locations:
Brandon, Seffner (813) 756-4298 88 Reviews
Clearwater, Largo (727) 386-6914 575 Reviews
Lakeland, Winterhaven, Davenport (863) 812-4790 613 Reviews
Land O Lakes, Odessa (813) 964-3939 157 Reviews
Lutz (813) 948-7379 107 Reviews
New Port Richey, Hudson, Holliday (727) 645-4956 787 Reviews
Oldsmar (727) 475-1955 59 Reviews
Palm Harbor, Tarpon Springs (727) 597-4839 227 Reviews
Plant City (813) 367-1036 136 Reviews
Riverview (813) 676-9050 189 Reviews
Safety Harbor, Dunedin (727) 289-0041 128 Reviews
St. Petersburg, Pinellas Park (727) 498-0987 507 Reviews
Tampa (813) 463-8998 539 Reviews
Valrico (813) 321-0093 109 Reviews
Wesley Chapel, Zephyrhills (813) 345-4173 253 Reviews

Precision Overhead Garage Door

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Jim Rapp

Precision Overhead Garage Door

13737 Automobile Blvd
Clearwater FL, 33762
License: CRC1329612
We Fix Garage Doors Right Springy

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts
Franchise Opportunities