Precision Garage Door of Indianapolis

Has Received 54 Reviews in:

Greenwood

Average Rating: 4.87


Install Garage Doors

07/11/2018

Greenwood, IN

Review:

5. My appointment was between 1-3PM. Nick called to let me know he was on his way and arrived approximately 1:30. Very professional, knowledgeable and all around good guy. Had a contractor working on my deck and felt secure leaving Nick alone to work on the front of the house (Garage Door). Nick explained what he was to do, did it well and within the time he stated it would take. I am a retired Lieutenant Colonel, who over the course of a 34 year career have had the opportunity to be around some outstanding individuals, you should do what you need to do to retain Nick as an employee, possibly future management. Respectfully, David

David A. Manning

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

06/20/2018

Greenwood, IN

Review:

Very quick service call to fix the “eyes” on both garage doors. Took the time to explain what was wrong and how to fix it

Thomas Johnson

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

04/02/2018

Greenwood, IN

Review:

I was pleased to get an appt. the day after I called. My door opener was broken and I needed it fixed ASAP! Mike came when promised and was very professional. He repaired the opener and as he inspected the remaining components of my door he pointed out items of concern and quoted each price before he completed any work. I had him replace what I thought was the most crucial. He did a great job and I’m very satisfied with the work performed!

Kathy Meyer


Response:

Kathy Meyer, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Mike and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

03/28/2018

Greenwood, IN

Review:

Tyler was great!!! He called to see if it would be okay to come early and he did. He was extremely polite and very knowledgeable. It was a pleasure to meet and chat with such a nice young man. My door operated much better after he repaired opener and made proper adjustements.

Robin Boggs


Response:

Robin Boggs, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding Tyler.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

03/22/2018

Greenwood, IN

Review:

Service Technician, Mike, was an excellent representative for his company. He showed me what was wrong with my garage door, it would not open or close, and ran through options to make it functional again. He answered all my questions and pointed out how he could reduce the excessive noise when opening and closing the door. I was pleased with him and the service.

Mike Marlo


Response:

Mike Marlo, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Mike and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

03/21/2018

Greenwood, IN

Review:

Mike was excellent; very polite, patient, and took the time to explain the parts and their job in a way I could understand.

Lora Manning


Response:

Lora Manning, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Mike.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

03/16/2018

Greenwood, IN

Review:

Fantastic service! Our technician (Eric) went above and beyond.

Melissa Lafoe


Response:

Customer Name, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Eric.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Install Garage Doors

03/13/2018

Greenwood, IN

Review:

Really impressed with the service so far. After limping along for years, our stupid garage door got permanently stuck last night. Luckily, it was stuck open so we were able to free our cars before forcing the door closed for the rest of time. I called Precision over lunch today, and they came out to save the day in less than 3 hours. The estimate only took a few minutes, and the salesman (Tim, my new bestie and Superhero in training) left me with lots of detailed info to review and share with my hubby tonight to make a decision. I was pleasantly surprised that this miracle in the making will most likely not require us to take out a second mortgage. As Tim drove away, I'm pretty sure I could see his superhero cape flapping in the wind. Thanks for saving us, Precision! Will recommend you to any of our friends in need of a quick and affordable rescue!!

Emily Hayden


Response:

Emily Hayden, thank you for sharing your positive experience. We appreciate you choosing Precision Door Service. We are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations. 

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

03/03/2018

Greenwood, IN

Review:

Returning customer. Broken spring repair. Upgraded to better spring with new bearings for cross-shaft installed as well. Same day service can beat that. Thank You!

Mark Schmidt


Response:

Mark Schmidt, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.   

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

02/26/2018

Greenwood, IN

Review:

Tyler was great, explained everything, was polite and efficient. Pleasure!!!

David & michelle Watson


Response:

David & Michelle Watson, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Tyler.   

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Opener Install

02/22/2018

Greenwood, IN

Review:

Micheal Felton , He Is an asset to your company. Polite, curtious, clean, informative, knowledgeable.. presented the problems we had and gave the options. Did a good job. Our equipment is original to our home. Long over do for upgrades.

Naman Poynter


Response:

Naman Poynter, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding Micheal. 

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

02/06/2018

Greenwood, IN

Review:

Good work by a very knowledgeable technician.

James Baughman


Response:

James Baughman, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience. 

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Repair

01/22/2018

Greenwood, IN

Review:

I am Richard Nolan. I am Debbie's husband. I talked to the service tech about the door sticking, and asked that he 'tune it' , since the last service was about 7.5 years ago. He did a great job, and I would rate service as '5'.

Richard Nolan


Response:

Richard Nolan, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

01/17/2018

Greenwood, IN

Review:

Andrew was very professional and did a great job.

Jeff Merritt


Response:

Jeff Merritt, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

01/16/2018

Greenwood, IN

Review:

Andrew and Ben did a great job. They were polite and Respectful. Theyexplained and showed me exactly what were my options were to make our door work at its best. I would Recommend those two gentlemen to all my friends. As well as precision doors.

Bryan Werner


Response:

Bryan Werner, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

12/13/2017

Greenwood, IN

Review:

Our experience with Precision was excellent. We called because one of our garage door springs failed and our car was stuck in the garage. Our service technician James called to let me know he was on his way and arrived right on time. He was honest, thorough, and patient as he answered all of our questions before we decided on our repair option. In the end, we had a new heavy duty spring installed, much needed repairs/replacements of the original 30 year old rollers, bearings, cables and upgraded our opener to the 21 st century. It might sound silly but I look forward to using our garage door opener. Thanks Precision. Thanks James!

Paul


Response:

Paul, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

12/09/2017

Greenwood, IN

Review:

Extremely pleased with the new installation today! The technician was super nice, efficient, and explained everything in detail. I will certainly recommend your company to others. Thank you!

Shirley Roscoe


Response:

Shirley Roscoe, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

12/05/2017

Greenwood, IN

Review:

Your service tech Eric was awesome very descriptive in the work and the product was very clean and organized very happy

Jeff Lane


Response:

Jeff Lane, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Eric and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

12/03/2017

Greenwood, IN

Review:

This is the second time our family has used Precision Door and once again we are totally satisfied with everything about your company and service. In this day and age we find that to be rare. Scheduling was easy and on each occasion our technician, Eric Gillenbeck, was highly professional yet quite personable. We value his evaluation of our situation and his knowledge. Eric efficiently and quickly diagnosed the problem and made our repairs. We love him and give Precision Door Five Stars! *****

Michelle Mcfarland


Response:

Michelle Mcfarland, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Eric.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

12/01/2017

Greenwood, IN

Review:

Shout out to Mike for taking the time to get our garage door opener installed properly! We had tried to DIY a traditional top mount opener and found it wouldn't fit our small garage. We ended up buying a side mount system online. The instructions weren't the best and it wasn't the easiest, but Mike came through for us! Thanks Precision Door!

Jordan Stocklin


Response:

Jordan Stocklin, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

11/16/2017

Greenwood, IN

Review:

The garage door springs and cables were replaced. I added rollers to the work after the technician arrived. Work was all explained. Work was done professionally and quickly and after normal hours I might add. Work done around 7:15 - 8:30 pm.

Jon Mcguire


Response:

Jon Mcguire, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

10/27/2017

Greenwood, IN

Review:

Nick did a very good job on restoring my double door to correct working condition. Appreciate same day service.

Jim Ruster


Response:

Jim Ruster, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Nick and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

10/23/2017

Greenwood, IN

Review:

I was very happy with my service. He explained everything to me, and showed me some problem areas. Very nice and polite!!!

Kathleen Myers


Response:

Kathleen Myers, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

10/16/2017

Greenwood, IN

Review:

James arrived on time and listened to the problem then did a thorough inspection. He was very informative and presented three options and answered all questions. Very happy with James and Procision. Would definitely recommend them.

Jill Gray


Response:

Jill Gray, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

09/14/2017

Greenwood, IN

Review:

Mike provided excellent customer service. He offered us several options for our garage door repair. He was very considerate and tidy. He took his time with our repair. We will recommend Precision to friends/family. We called and received same day service.

Neil Braida


Response:

Neil Braida, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Mike.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

09/11/2017

Greenwood, IN

Review:

Technician was extremely helpful and polite. Service was executed exactly as requested and all systems are operating perfectly. Would recommend Precision to anyone.

David Christy


Response:

David Christy, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Repair

09/08/2017

Greenwood, IN

Review:

I was pleased with the service I received starting with the timeliness of the appointment. After reviewing the garage door operation. Mike Felton our tech. suggested we might want to consider a roller replacement and general tune-up. In a matter of a few minutes Mike had us operating like new again. Precision will be who I call again with any garage door needs. Thank you Precision.

Richard White


Response:

Richard White, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Repair

07/17/2017

Greenwood, IN

Review:

I noticed that my springs to my garage door snapped. I called Precision around 9:30 in the morning and someone was out here two hours later to fix the problem. I bought one of the garage door repair packages because it came with a lifetime warranty. I spent more than I wanted, but I needed to have the work done.

Nathan Silbernagel


Response:

Nathan Silbernagel, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

07/14/2017

Greenwood, IN

Review:

While the tech that put in our new opener was very good and thorough - I was NOT happy with the $15.00 "Fuel Surcharge" fee that was never explained by the office or the tech; it just shows up on the invoice as a separate fee. I was also extremely disappointed that the tech didn't have the product I discussed with the office, forcing us to either wait until he could come back at a later date or buy the more expensive item he already had. That being said, he did give us a "discount" for the wrong item - but it was still more than we had budgeted for. Again, we do feel he did his job very well, though.

Alix Mattingly

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

06/12/2017

Greenwood, IN

Review:

Amazing customer service! Scheduling was easy, Aaron arrived on time, called ahead of time (always a necessity with three large dogs), replaced our springs, rolls and drums and tuned up our nine-year-old door! It was quick and easy and we will definitely use them in the future!

Blythe Potter


Response:

Blythe Potter, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 41837 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.6%)
  • 4 Star (2.1%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.5%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

Locations

East Indianapolis (317) 683-0977 478 Reviews
North Indianapolis (317) 844-4890 395 Reviews
South Indianapolis (317) 215-7164 127 Reviews
West Indianapolis (317) 426-1930 85 Reviews

Precision Door Service of Indianapolis

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Joel Belyew

Precision Door Service of Indianapolis

10080 E 121st St., Suite # 106
Fishers IN, 46037
License: N/A
Franchise Opportunities

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts