Precision Garage Door of South Bend

Has Received 344 Reviews

Average Rating: 4.85


Garage Door Repair

05/08/2019

Elkhart, IN

Review:

Would highly recommend. A J was the technician that came and went above and beyond what I expected. This company will be who I call in the future when I have problems and will request A J again.

Dana Dawson

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

05/07/2019

Elkhart, IN

Review:

Had coil springs replaced, hinges,bearing sets,lubrication of rollers,

James Feick

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Rollers

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

05/04/2019

Granger, IN

Review:

I Called in on a Saturday morning at 7:45 for a service call. Phone was answered by a person within 30 seconds. I was assigned a service technician by name. And a 2 hour window of 8am to 10am. Service technician repaired both broken springs and a few rollers before my service window had closed. Excellent service.

Jeremy Pollyea

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

05/03/2019

Granger, IN

Review:

Called last night and was able to get an appointment for 8am today! Blake is the best! This is the second time that Blake has worked on one of our garage doors. Very professional and fast. I highly recommend him!

Monika Champion

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/30/2019

Plymouth, IN

Review:

The technician, Blaque, was excellent to work with. He was very professional, friendly and he explained all of my options clearly. This was a great experience and I highly recommend Precision Door.

Brian Chupp

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/22/2019

Granger, IN

Review:

Five Star for sure Blaque was very professional and informative totally explained my options and great job!!

Ken Cysewski

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/13/2019

Michigan City, IN

Review:

Thanks for the prompt & excellent service! My experience from the phone call to Sandy & the knowledge & service of Andy G, all of my expectations were met. ???? Thanks, Jim P.S. I can easily recommend Precision Door!

Jim Z

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/12/2019

Granger, IN

Review:

technician was amazing! After giving me some options we decided to go with a new garage door, it was a quick and easy process. I would highly recommend.

Kristopher Konold

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

04/10/2019

South Bend, IN

Review:

We needed a slight repair and tuning on the door Precision Door installed for us in 2016. I called to schedule on Monday evening (after 6:30). The call was answered by a real person! (Chris) Our technician, Andy G was there last night, on time, after a call to say he was on his way. Andy was professional, polite, and thorough in his assessment and completion of work. In this day and age of security issues, I found it comforting that an appointment confirmation was emailed to me with photos of all of the Precision Door technicians. It helped to know who I was expecting to see! Thanks for your great customer service!

Tina Miltenberger

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

04/04/2019

New Carlisle, IN

Review:

Blaque is a great technician. He is very nice and professional. He took time to explain the product and the CORRECT pricing. Our new system is so quiet! It is great. Love the keypads! The only negative was the staples(?) on the garage floor which my wife swept up before I placed my truck back in the garage.

Robert Strzelecki


Response:

Robert - Thank you for taking the time to review our recent installation in your garage. We appreciate the kind words you've shared regarding our technician, Blaque. We're proud to have him as an asset on our team. We aim to have fully satisfied customers and apologize if Blaque did a poor job with his cleanup. We will look to this as a teaching opportunity for our team to serve our customers better in the future. We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again, if needed.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/01/2019

Lapaz, IN

Review:

Blague was extremely polite and helpful he explained exactly what needed to be done he was extremely professional the hole time and very understanding. Thanks alot for everything Blaque A++++++

Brad Keb

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

03/31/2019

Mishawaka, IN

Review:

5 star rating, Blaque was awesome- explained why our door could not be repaired and would need to be replaced. He was professional, yet warm and caring. Have ordered a new door, hope installation goes well.

Roxane Fernsler

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

03/30/2019

Westville, IN

Review:

Very polite and efficient.

Dale Tipton

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Install Garage Doors

03/19/2019

South Bend, IN

Review:

I chose Precision Garage Door because they offered same day service when my old garage door failed. As it turned out the door could not be repaired so I purchased a new door, all new hardware and a new belt drive opener with WiFi. John B. and Tom delivered and installed the new door and opener on the day the door arrived at Precision Garage Door. They arrived when they said they would and went work immediately. The entire process of removing the old door, hardware and opener and installing the new equipment was accomplished in a little more than 2 hours. Everything worked flawlessly and, before they left, John made sure that I knew how the new opener operated, and how to set up the WiFi so that I can monitor and operate the door through my Smart Phone. (Now I will never have to worry about whether or not we closed the garage door when we left.) He also explained how to maintain the door so that it will be the last door and opener that I will ever need. We are very satisfied with the quality of the new door and opener. I can see why more than 1000 others have also given Precision Garage Door a 5-Star rating.

Robert Price

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

03/17/2019

South Bend, IN

Review:

Arrived within window given. Explained work needed and completed work in a timely manner

Tom Dixon

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

03/11/2019

Warsaw, IN

Review:

Braque was very knowledgeable and quick on the repair. He was a pleasure to deal with. Thank you

Melissa & Matt Lowman

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

03/10/2019

Goshen, IN

Review:

Blaque Kuchel was an excellent Service Technician. Called prior to appointment and showed up as promised.

Tony Smith

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

03/06/2019

Mishawaka, IN

Review:

Today after hearing a sharp sound in my garage. I called my neighbor who spotted the broken spring. I immediately called Precision Overhead and less than 2 hours Blaque Kuchel arrived ahead of time . He check out the problem and now 2 hours later 2 garage door springs and a Health check of the wear and tear of old equipment I am up and running. What a blessing to have Blaque on the repair. He was so helpful and fast. It was 18 degrees outside and he was amazing on the job.

Linda Decatur

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

03/05/2019

South Bend, IN

Review:

When visiting my doctor, I met a nurse there who just moved here with her husband who just became the manager of Precision Door. I was looking for someone to put in a new opener for me, so I called. Sandy was very friendly and setup an appointment for someone to come and install a door opener. Blaque Kuchel, a fellow veteran showed up, we discussed pricing and within a couple of hours the job was done. Blaque and I talked about our time in the service as he worked. Blaque was extreme friendly and knowledgeable. He recommended I get a surge protector, which after having alot of electronics in my home that use surge protectors, I purchased one. Now when I need a garage door person I can count on it will be Blaque and Precision Door. Thanks so Much!!!!!!!

Steve Huston

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Install Garage Doors

03/01/2019

South Bend, IN

Review:

Precision didn’t pressure sales me into something I didn’t want. Instead, Blaque explained all my options and provided me with the solution I wanted. His high level of professionalism is truly appreciated.

Brian Peterson

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

03/01/2019

Mishawaka, IN

Review:

Blaque did a great job. He was professional and went above and beyond to help fix my garage door. I would highly recommend him to other customers.

Patrick Barrier

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

02/20/2019

Elkhart, IN

Review:

We chose your company from the yellow pages. Our experience was great as the technician explained every thing in detail and his installation was exceptional. Very professional job and personable technician represented your company well. Thank you for a great choice and a great experience.

Richard & maryann Bressler

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

02/20/2019

Granger, IN

Review:

Precision is a great name for the company. Came the same day. Gave estimate and fully explained their diagnosis. Fixed quickly and efficiently. Spl thanks to Service Tech AJ for kindly walking me through the intricacies of a garage door mechanics and doing the work!

Grateful in Granger, IN

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Install Garage Doors

02/16/2019

South Bend, IN

Review:

Very knowledgeable representative. A J took his time to show and explain the difference in doors to us. We were very impressed!

William Kridler

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

02/10/2019

Middlebury, IN

Review:

I am giving the technician Blaque Kuchel 5 stars. He was very professional and very knowledgeable about the issues our old opener was having. He was polite, friendly, and took the time to explain how everything worked when he was finished with his repairs. I was also happy to have a company that did repairs on the weekend.

Brook

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

02/10/2019

Bristol, IN

Review:

Blaque Kuchel Did an outstanding job installing a new lift for my garage door. He explained all my options and suggested the best one for me. He was quick and got the job done in good time. I would recommend Precision Door for any garage door needs.

Wayne Geggie

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

02/09/2019

South Bend, IN

Review:

Andy did a fantastic job. He fixed the problem quickly and efficiently. The price was so reasonable.

Bob Wentroble

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Install Garage Doors

02/08/2019

North Judson, IN

Review:

John and Jason did an excellent job installing our new garage doors and openers. They were very professional, answered all of our questions and cleaned up when they were finished. I would highly recommend them. Thanks again for an excellent job!

MD - North Judson

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Install Garage Doors

02/08/2019

South Bend, IN

Review:

Prompt service by John and Jason on 2-8-19. A new door was installed and everything works beautifully and looks beautiful!!! A 5 star rating

James Vandyck

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

02/07/2019

Granger, IN

Review:

Great service. Called before they arrived. Showed up on time. Pretty cool.

Mark Hoopengarner

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 52927 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.7%)
  • 4 Star (2%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.5%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

View All USA Locations

South Bend Locations:
Benton Harbor - St. Joseph (269) 932-4494 59 Reviews
Cass County (269) 783-4156 23 Reviews
Elkhart County (574) 343-1474 62 Reviews
Goshen County (574) 584-3295 2 Reviews
Kosciuko County (574) 306-0002 15 Reviews
La Porte (219) 379-5260 12 Reviews
Marshall County (574) 318-8585 6 Reviews
Michiana Area (574) 307-6622
Michigan City (219) 262-1555 17 Reviews
Nappanee (574) 307-8898
Niles Area (269) 409-4115 3 Reviews
South Bend and Surrounding Area (574) 807-0928 227 Reviews
Starke County (574) 516-4062 3 Reviews

Precision Garage Door of South Bend

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Steve Freitas

Precision Garage Door of South Bend

2110 N Merrifield Ave
Mishawaka IN, 46545
License: 4468
Franchise Opportunities

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts