COVID-19 Update - We Are Open - An Essential Business As Defined By Law. Click Here To Learn How We Are Keeping Our Customers & Employees Safe.

Precision Garage Door of South Bend

Has Received 407 Reviews

Average Rating: 4.85


Precision Van

Garage Door Opener Install

12/18/2019

South Bend, IN

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Our garage door wouldn't go down very easily, especially in the cold / winter time. Blaque was a terrific technician and walked me through our options. We decided on a new Belt Driven motor and track. We couldn't be happier with the smoother and quieter opening and closing we have now. And more importantly Blaque was very knowledgeable and quick with his service / install. We would highly recommend Blaque and Precision to anyone.

Nate

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

11/10/2019

Warsaw, IN

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

They came very promptly and fixed my garage door which was very much in demand for me,Thank you so much for coming promptly and did a great job.

Norma Deeds

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

11/06/2019

Lapaz, IN

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Fast friendly service just as advertised. Will do business with them again for sure! Highly recommend!

Will Hostrawser

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Install Garage Doors

10/29/2019

South Bend, IN

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The time it took to get a repair person to come was great. He explained what was wrong and gave me options as to how to fix them. The repair person was very polite and helpful in my decision- making. I would recommend Precision to anyone.

Catherine Box

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

10/25/2019

South Bend, IN

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

This was an emergency call and they were able to get a technician out in less than 2 hours. Once he arrived he looked everything over and was able to tell me exactly what needed to be done. I needed new springs and cables. The work was done in about an hour and the technician explained everything to me that he did. The technician was very efficient and very knowledgeable. I had them install the garage door opener a couple of years ago and that work was excellent.

Linda Shaw

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

10/22/2019

Michigan City, IN

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Same day service. Jason was great.

Robert Beckner

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

10/21/2019

South Bend, IN

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Great service! Saturday service was awesome. Friendly, fast. The tech explained everything was very helpful. I would highly recommend. Thank you so much.

Danny Unger

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

10/17/2019

South Bend, IN

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

The technician came out right away, and knew exactly what needed to be done to repair my sprung door. I am so impressed by his knowledge and work ethic. He was very professional and my door works perfectly, even better than before. Very impressed.

Dawn Ewald

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Cables

Garage Door Repair

10/15/2019

Granger, IN

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Extremely fast a service. Technician was knowledgeable and explained everything. Well worth it.

John Verbanick

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

10/14/2019

South Bend, IN

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Price was to way to high for our budget. The starting quote for for a new spring was $90.00, with $75.00 service call, which would be deducted at the time of repair. We were quoted over $500.00 to replace both springs, which included deduction of $75.00service fee. There no room for discussion we paid the service fee and will go elsewhere, very disappointed.

Jeffrey Walker


Response:

Jeffery - Thank you for taking the time to review our recent repair estimate in your garage. We aim to have fully satisfied customers and regret if our estimate may have exceeded your anticipated budget. We continually review our pricing to ensure we are remaining competitive for the quality of parts and service we provide. We will take this as an opportunity to review our pricing for additional improvement and will also look to this as a teaching opportunity for our team to serve our customers better in the future. We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again, if needed.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

10/08/2019

Granger, IN

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Very professional and answered all my questions

Cheryl Hibsher

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

10/06/2019

La Porte, IN

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Service was great will recommend your service to all my family and friends

Jon Nebelung

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

10/06/2019

Osceola, IN

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Same day service. On time. Very happy with the quality. Thanks

Ron Fleming

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

10/03/2019

Granger, IN

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Wonderful quick and professional service!

Angela Wright

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

09/28/2019

Elkhart, IN

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Respectful, fast and efficient! Great job would recommend them to anyone.Thank you so much for being so fast!

Darlene j Miller

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

09/24/2019

Osceola, IN

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Very quick service.

Patricia Golubski

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

09/23/2019

Granger, IN

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Technician was prompt and courteous, pointing out the possible reasons for spring failure and fixed all necessary components to our satisfaction in a very short time,

Craig Schaefer

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

09/20/2019

North Liberty, IN

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

A.J. was awesome and offered me several choices. He was clean, quick, and even sent me a quote for a new door when I asked him for it. A.J. is the absolute best for garage door repairs.

K. Wagner

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Install Garage Doors

09/19/2019

South Bend, IN

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Everyone pleasant from techs to phone calls. Showed up when they said they would. Quick quality installation with a decent price point. Well done everyone!

Roy Chalko

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

09/18/2019

South Bend, IN

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Thank you for your quick actions regarding my problems with my garage door. The tech was friendly and very helpful.

Sylvia Taelman

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

09/16/2019

Elkhart, IN

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I came home Friday to find my garage door not working properly. I ended up calling Precision Garage Door on Saturday because they were one of the few options available on the weekend. I didn't expect to have anyone come out till Monday but they were able to schedule someone for Sunday afternoon. Blaque arrived early and quickly diagnosed the problem. Unfortunately it wasn't an easy fix as I had hoped. Blaque provided three different quotes as to what was possible for fixes. Once I decided on the best option for me, he got to work and was done within a couple hours. He was friendly, quick, and efficient the whole time.

Trevor

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

09/11/2019

Granger, IN

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I am so thankful to Precision for coming out on the same day and within 3 hours of when the spring broke on my garage door. Andy called within an hour of my request and came shortly there after. He disassembled the raise/lower mechanism, diagnosed the problem and provided 3 levels of resolution for me. He explained each offering and I selected the one that best suited my needs. 45 minutes later he had installed the new spring and rest the mechanism to work more efficiently than before. I will use them again if I need repair on either of my garage doors.

Karol Fitzgerald

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Install Garage Doors

09/05/2019

Mishawaka, IN

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Great job! I will contacting you again to put the other garage in. Thanks.

Alice Gill

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Install Garage Doors

09/04/2019

Middlebury, IN

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Excellent people, excellent service , excellent products

Mike Yoder

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

09/04/2019

South Bend, IN

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

5 Stars - Andy Ginter was very professional and did a great job repairing my door

Mike Vissage

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

09/01/2019

South Bend, IN

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

We had to have new springs installed. I appreciated the fact that our tech TJ arrived 15 minutes early. He explained our options. He was courteous, professional and loved my golden retriever! He explained everything that he installed. Would love to have him again if needed! Connie Gianoli 9/1/19

Anthony & Constance Gianoli

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

08/28/2019

South Bend, IN

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

I had a very positive experience with the installer this afternoon. He spent a lot of time trying to repair my old opener (10 years old) and then installed a new opener for me. He was prompt with the work, explained how everything worked, and I feel secure again.

Carolynn Inabnit

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

08/27/2019

South Bend, IN

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Called for an opener replacement, and although TJ tried to make the old one work, it just wouldn't! So, ended up ordering a new one, as well as a new door. I had been thinking about that for awhile, but decided to go ahead and do it because TJ was so professional in the way in which he explained the benefits. He was very personable and knew what he was doing!

Bev Schroeder

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Install Garage Doors

08/22/2019

La Porte, IN

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Installer was very professional and knew exactly what he was doing and did the job in a timely manner.

Sally Worthington

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Door Repair

08/21/2019

Granger, IN

? At the completion of every job all Precision customers that provide contact information are sent a request to review our business.
Review:

Blaque was prompt, professional and clearly knew his stuff. He took the time to explain why my current setup broke and how his recommendations would fix my situation. He outlined all my options in the most non-sales, straightforward way possible, which I greatly appreciated. When I gave him the go ahead, he went right to work and was done faster than I expected. He even took extra time to do a few other small fixes I didn't ask for at no extra charge. He's the classic under promise over deliver professional. I strongly recommend you give him and Precision Doors Service a try. A+

Ben Miller

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 66915 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.5%)
  • 4 Star (2.1%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.6%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

View All USA Locations

South Bend Locations:
Benton Harbor - St. Joseph (269) 932-4494 71 Reviews
Cass County (269) 783-4156 29 Reviews
Elkhart County (574) 343-1474 73 Reviews
Goshen County (574) 584-3295 2 Reviews
Kosciuko County (574) 306-0002 19 Reviews
La Porte (219) 379-5260 16 Reviews
Marshall County (574) 318-8585 8 Reviews
Michiana Area (574) 307-6622
Michigan City (219) 262-1555 19 Reviews
Nappanee (574) 307-8898
Niles Area (269) 409-4115 3 Reviews
South Bend and Surrounding Area (574) 807-0928 266 Reviews
Starke County (574) 516-4062 4 Reviews

Precision Garage Door of South Bend

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Steve Freitas

Precision Garage Door of South Bend

2110 N Merrifield Ave
Mishawaka IN, 46545
License: 4468
We Fix Garage Doors Right Springy

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts
Franchise Opportunities