Precision Garage Door of Baton Rouge

Has Received 231 Reviews

Average Rating: 4.95


Garage Door Opener Repair

05/14/2019

Baton Rouge, LA

Review:

Replacement of sensors. Warranty item. Tech did a great job. Very pleased.

Peter Sanders


Response:

Peter – Thank you for taking the time to review our recent service in your garage. We appreciate you sharing such kind words regarding our service technician, Nicolas. We’re proud to have him as an asset on our team. We would love to know what we could have done better to receive a rating higher than 3.00 Stars. Thank you in advance for your time. We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again in the future if needed.

The Precision Team


Comment:

The “stars” asks about your advertising. Did not really know how to respond to that, therefore the neutral rating.

Peter Sanders

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

05/08/2019

Baton Rouge, LA

Review:

Kobe, the Precision technician, was very knowledgeable, helpful, and polite. His inspection and maintenance work on our garage door and his help connecting our cars to the garage door opener has made us very pleased customers. Precision is the best!

Trent Thevenot

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

05/08/2019

Baton Rouge, LA

Review:

We needed our garage repaired, and Nick was excellent! He was right on time, walked me through everything, and finished up the repairs very quickly! If you have any issues with your garage door, I highly recommend you call Precision!

David F.

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

05/07/2019

Saint Gabriel, LA

Review:

Same day service

Page Breaux

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

05/04/2019

Denham Springs, LA

Review:

Called Precision and my technician Nick was out to my house the next morning. Work was well done, and he was very thorough in his explanation of everything we needed to know. I would highly recommend Precision is you are need of Garage Door repair or replacement

David Onellion

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Install Garage Doors

04/23/2019

Saint Gabriel, LA

Review:

Trust worthy excellent service, thank you so very much.

Donna Mascaro

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

04/23/2019

Baton Rouge, LA

Review:

Precision came to site on schedule and finished job the same day.

Thomas Griffith

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Install Garage Doors

04/22/2019

Baton Rouge, LA

Review:

We are very happy with the service and the product. Everyone has been helpful at Presicion Door service

Ben Louise

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

04/22/2019

Baton Rouge, LA

Review:

Brilliant technician very polite and professional came out and got the job done I thought I was going to have to replace some parts or maybe even the door however he went right to the problem and solved it on the spot thank you Precision for having skilled technicians

Patricia Dawson

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Install Garage Doors

04/20/2019

Denham Springs, LA

Review:

Oh the agony of having your garage door separate and fail when getting home from work on a Monday afternoon. Well it happened to us! A quick internet search and I found Precision Garage Door of Baton Rouge and they had great reviews! So I gave them a call around 4:30 pm. Repair guy showed up the next morning at 10 am as scheduled. He checked my current door and fully explained the problem and that due to the build of the door, (plastic hinges destroyed after spring broke) a repair was not an option. He changed the call from a repair call to an estimate and I was not charged for him coming out! He gave me a price quote for a new install that was very reasonable. The NEXT DAY an install guy (and helper) arrived promptly as scheduled at 8:30 am and installed our new door in 2-3 hours. This company is AWESOME! Everything is working great and the attitude of the employees that came to our house was super. I see why they have the great reviews because they really are a good straight forward company. I highly recommend giving them a call if you are in need and have no idea who to trust as was the situation with me. They will not disappoint! Prior to this event, I had never heard of Precision Garage Door.

Mark Sturges

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Install Garage Doors

04/17/2019

Baton Rouge, LA

Review:

Sales representative was extremely professional and helpful. He answered all of my questions and explained all details.

Stacey Labatut

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

04/13/2019

Walker, LA

Review:

I was very impressed with Coby Cox he was very knowledgeable about my problem on my garage door. He adjusted my door rewound the springs and advised me of things I could do to prevent problems. Very friendly and polite. I would recommend Precision Door Co. to anyone who needs or service.

Davie Averette

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

04/12/2019

Baton Rouge, LA

Review:

With a follow up today, minor adjustment handled with the utmost professionalism! Thanks PGD????????

Jeffery Neal

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Repair

04/01/2019

Baton Rouge, LA

Review:

Candice was efficient and polite when I called to schedule the repair appointment. Mark was on time, professional and pleasant. He diagnosed the problem right away, had the replacement parts on his truck, and completed the job without delay. Five stars!

Edie Sotor

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

03/26/2019

Baton Rouge, LA

Review:

Excellent Service Excellent Personnel Exceptional Quality

Manny Munoz

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

03/22/2019

Baton Rouge, LA

Review:

The Precision Door technicians were very knowledgeable,kind and respectful l. Thank you for your help!

Frank & Denice Dorsey

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Install Garage Doors

03/18/2019

Walker, LA

Review:

Very professional, My first appointment the installer arrived earlier than expected but I was very impressed with his knowledge and discussing my options on what I needed. He didn't try to sell me the most expensive one but catered to what I needed. The installers came and were very polite and courteous and did the job in a timely manner. I am well pleased with overall experience, thank you again

Gary Jenkins

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

03/15/2019

Gonzales, LA

Review:

Timely and quick installation However, I question the durability of the motor installed on my 18 ft door. Will this 1/2 hp motor last, it’s a lot smaller than the previous motor.

Roger Keese


Response:

Roger – Thank you for taking the time to provide us with a review of our service. We aim to have fully satisfied customers and regret if we may have fallen short with providing you any of the product information on your recent purchase. The PDS 800 opener provides you with 800 newtons of force. This amount of force is comparable to most 3/4 HP AC motors. The newer technology in the PDS 800 is packaged into a smaller casing and the 800 newtons of force it generates is generally sufficient for most 18 foot doors. We certainly regret if there may have been any poor communication while we were at your home and will look to this as a teaching opportunity for our technical team to better serve our customers in the future. We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again if needed.

The Precision Team


Comment:

Thank you for the information. I hope this equipment last a long time. I love how quiet and smooth it operates. Cordially yours Roger Keese

Roger Keese

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

03/13/2019

Baton Rouge, LA

Review:

GREAT SERVICE

Leslie Robertson

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

03/13/2019

Ventress, LA

Review:

Efficient and professional knowledge in order to repair doors correctly

S.J. Medine

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

03/06/2019

Gonzales, LA

Review:

quick and excellent service.

Richard Waller @ Price LeBlanc Toyota

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

03/04/2019

Baton Rouge, LA

Review:

Two young men, very polite and knew first hand the problem and within 5 minutes, YES 5 minutes done!! THANKS SO VERY MUCH!!

TW Gerald

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Install Garage Doors

03/04/2019

Baton Rouge, LA

Review:

They were super prompt and professional.

George Pullin

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

01/28/2019

Prairieville, LA

Review:

Precision crews are the perfect description for the work they did for me. I had a mix of residential and commercial doors and this company covered them both.

Bryan Beck

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Doors

Install Garage Doors

12/28/2018

Baton Rouge, LA

Review:

I chose Precision because they were available the day after Thanksgiving when other were all closed. I was totally satisfied with your prompt and efficient operation and the professionalism of the technician. You replaced my old Genie model with a Precision unit that is so much quieter. I will recommend you to anyone who asks.

Lenore Roberts

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Install Garage Doors

12/25/2018

Gonzales, LA

Review:

I recently got a new garage door replaced and the top panel was chipped in areas. I told the worker about it and he told me that he would have someone come by and do touch up paint on it. I haven’t heard back from him. Please contact me on this issue. 972-273-9474

Jeremy Ornelas

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

12/11/2018

Baton Rouge, LA

Review:

This team is awesome. They are very professional.

Claire Juvenal

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

12/10/2018

Geismar, LA

Review:

Very prompt service twice (within 3 hours of calling)! Professional and fair prices.

Steve Luce

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

12/09/2018

Baton Rouge, LA

Review:

The technication was absolutely great! Knew exactly what he was doing! I never had a garage door installation that was done so quiet and efficiently! Thanks

Frank Tidwell

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

12/06/2018

Hammond, LA

Review:

Everything was excellent

Betty Smith

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 53051 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.7%)
  • 4 Star (2%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.5%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

View All USA Locations

Baton Rouge Locations:
Ascension Parish (225) 289-3424 64 Reviews
Baton Rouge (225) 308-9700 121 Reviews
Feliciana (225) 307-0030 1 Reviews
Iberville Parish (225) 320-1255 2 Reviews
Livingston Parish (225) 283-8955 31 Reviews
Pointe Coupee Parish (225) 713-1199 2 Reviews
St Helena Parish (985) 401-2112
Tangipahoa Parish (985) 247-8520 10 Reviews

Precision Door Service

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Bobby Boes

Precision Door Service

8967 Castille Rd
Baton Rouge LA, 70809
Franchise Opportunities

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts