Precision Garage Door of Baton Rouge

Has Received 250 Reviews

Average Rating: 4.95


Install Garage Doors

07/08/2019

Denham Springs, LA

Review:

Great service! Garage door broke on a Friday night. I called Precision Saturday morning and a tech came out about 3 hours later. They guarantee a tech will be out within 4 hours. As it turned out my old at garage door was all bent and beyond repair. Precision came out the following Monday at about 8:30AM and installed the new one. Operates real quiet. The old was was noisy. The tech..Javon...was very professional and took he's time in answering all our questions and showing us the operating. He double check his work to make sure everything worked right. I would highly recommend Precision Overhead Door!

Larry Bernard

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/29/2019

Maurepas, LA

Review:

Cameron did a fantastic job. He even showed up early to do the work (which I loved). He is a very polite and knowledgeable technician and completed the work in a short time.

Diana Darbonne

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

06/28/2019

Hammond, LA

Review:

The Precision tech was very professional and seems really dedicated to his employer. Very satisfied with his work.

Harold Amerson

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

06/27/2019

Ponchatoula, LA

Review:

Service was prompt, and the technician was knowledgeable and courteous. Great experience with this company.

Mitchell Fontenot

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

06/26/2019

Greenwell Springs, LA

Review:

Guy Was Great!

John Timmons

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

06/26/2019

Baton Rouge, LA

Review:

My Sunday evening email reporting a glitch in our garage door operation was responded to within a sort time and an appointment was made for a technician to come out on early Monday morning. Amazing & unexpected response time! The technician appeared as promised and fixed the problem within a short time. And it was under warranty!! As I told you in my email reporting the issue, I love my garage door! And, the technician noted that the initial installation was a fine job (our garage posed several challenges).

Tom Crouse

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

06/19/2019

Gonzales, LA

Review:

Installation on May 7 was very professional. Follow up service question on June 16 was promptly responded to. Service performed was quick and fully explained by Javon. Very happy about company performance overall.

Joseph Henn

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/18/2019

Ponchatoula, LA

Review:

The servicemen did a good job. I had both springs and center bearing replaced on my garage door. The only thing I didn't like was that they try to sell you things that you don't need.

Edward Jennings

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

06/17/2019

Baker, LA

Review:

The representative from the company was very knowledgeable and professional. I would recommend this company to everyone

Calvin Brown

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

06/17/2019

Baton Rouge, LA

Review:

Technician was prompt, knowledgeable and proficient.

William Haug

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/12/2019

Baton Rouge, LA

Review:

Kinsman repaired my door fast and gave me tips to keep it in good working order. This was the third time I have needed service at my warehouse and I could not be happier with the service. Kinsman is a true asset to your company.

Scott Bennett

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/12/2019

Baton Rouge, LA

Review:

Very knowledgeable, timely amen great to do business with. Didn’t try to oversell me on things.

Judie Hahn

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Install Garage Doors

06/10/2019

Baton Rouge, LA

Review:

I was very pleased with Boyce and Trey that installed my new door, they were very nice and just worked until it was done. I do have one issue but nothing to do with technicians. The outside control pad really seems cheaply made, you have to be so careful when touching the pad.....keys kinda get stuck or turn on sides and stick. I have had a control pad at my other house and neighbors have a key pad and there’s also seems a little more sturdy. Thank you.

Karen Smith

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

06/08/2019

Gonzales, LA

Review:

It was word of mouth! A good friend of mine recommended your company. I had garage door motor replaced. The work was done quickly. The whole service was done in a couple of hours from the time we called until the job was done ! Great job Thanks

Claire Peychaud

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/05/2019

Prairieville, LA

Review:

Great service and installer. Thanks

Reynold Lagarrigue

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Install Garage Doors

06/03/2019

Albany, LA

Review:

Wish he could have helped us set up the app on the phone. Still struggling.

Brian Mccormick

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Install Garage Doors

06/03/2019

Prairieville, LA

Review:

Justin and the other workers were great, quick, and professionals. The gave an estimate and the installing crew is on their way to my house in one hour. Thanks Justin and Precision

Ihssan Alkadi

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

05/17/2019

Amite, LA

Review:

#4, Nick was very professional and polite.

John Munch

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

05/17/2019

Baton Rouge, LA

Review:

My Technician Evan was very professional and knowledgeable. I have been a customer for years and I find the company to be very reliable and cost efficient.

Bessie Mitchell

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

05/14/2019

Baton Rouge, LA

Review:

Replacement of sensors. Warranty item. Tech did a great job. Very pleased.

Peter Sanders


Response:

Peter – Thank you for taking the time to review our recent service in your garage. We appreciate you sharing such kind words regarding our service technician, Nicolas. We’re proud to have him as an asset on our team. We would love to know what we could have done better to receive a rating higher than 3.00 Stars. Thank you in advance for your time. We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you again in the future if needed.

The Precision Team


Comment:

The “stars” asks about your advertising. Did not really know how to respond to that, therefore the neutral rating.

Peter Sanders

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

05/08/2019

Baton Rouge, LA

Review:

Kobe, the Precision technician, was very knowledgeable, helpful, and polite. His inspection and maintenance work on our garage door and his help connecting our cars to the garage door opener has made us very pleased customers. Precision is the best!

Trent Thevenot

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

05/08/2019

Baton Rouge, LA

Review:

We needed our garage repaired, and Nick was excellent! He was right on time, walked me through everything, and finished up the repairs very quickly! If you have any issues with your garage door, I highly recommend you call Precision!

David F.

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

05/07/2019

Saint Gabriel, LA

Review:

Same day service

Page Breaux

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

05/04/2019

Denham Springs, LA

Review:

Called Precision and my technician Nick was out to my house the next morning. Work was well done, and he was very thorough in his explanation of everything we needed to know. I would highly recommend Precision is you are need of Garage Door repair or replacement

David Onellion

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Install Garage Doors

04/23/2019

Saint Gabriel, LA

Review:

Trust worthy excellent service, thank you so very much.

Donna Mascaro

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

04/23/2019

Baton Rouge, LA

Review:

Precision came to site on schedule and finished job the same day.

Thomas Griffith

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Install Garage Doors

04/22/2019

Baton Rouge, LA

Review:

We are very happy with the service and the product. Everyone has been helpful at Presicion Door service

Ben Louise

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

04/22/2019

Baton Rouge, LA

Review:

Brilliant technician very polite and professional came out and got the job done I thought I was going to have to replace some parts or maybe even the door however he went right to the problem and solved it on the spot thank you Precision for having skilled technicians

Patricia Dawson

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Install Garage Doors

04/20/2019

Denham Springs, LA

Review:

Oh the agony of having your garage door separate and fail when getting home from work on a Monday afternoon. Well it happened to us! A quick internet search and I found Precision Garage Door of Baton Rouge and they had great reviews! So I gave them a call around 4:30 pm. Repair guy showed up the next morning at 10 am as scheduled. He checked my current door and fully explained the problem and that due to the build of the door, (plastic hinges destroyed after spring broke) a repair was not an option. He changed the call from a repair call to an estimate and I was not charged for him coming out! He gave me a price quote for a new install that was very reasonable. The NEXT DAY an install guy (and helper) arrived promptly as scheduled at 8:30 am and installed our new door in 2-3 hours. This company is AWESOME! Everything is working great and the attitude of the employees that came to our house was super. I see why they have the great reviews because they really are a good straight forward company. I highly recommend giving them a call if you are in need and have no idea who to trust as was the situation with me. They will not disappoint! Prior to this event, I had never heard of Precision Garage Door.

Mark Sturges

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Install Garage Doors

04/17/2019

Baton Rouge, LA

Review:

Sales representative was extremely professional and helpful. He answered all of my questions and explained all details.

Stacey Labatut

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 55104 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.7%)
  • 4 Star (2%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.5%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

View All USA Locations

Baton Rouge Locations:
Ascension Parish (225) 289-3424 71 Reviews
Baton Rouge (225) 308-9700 128 Reviews
Feliciana (225) 307-0030 1 Reviews
Iberville Parish (225) 320-1255 2 Reviews
Livingston Parish (225) 283-8955 32 Reviews
Pointe Coupee Parish (225) 713-1199 2 Reviews
St Helena Parish (985) 401-2112
Tangipahoa Parish (985) 247-8520 13 Reviews

Precision Door Service

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Bobby Boes

Precision Door Service

8967 Castille Rd
Baton Rouge LA, 70809
Franchise Opportunities

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Military Discounts